Petro-Canada Employee Reviews

Found 51 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT
Guest Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 2, 2015
I ENJOYED WORKING AT PETRO-CANADA. ALL MY CO-WORKERS WERE VERY SUPPORTIVE AND FRIENDLY. I LEARNED A LOT THERE. THEIR TRAINING MODULES ARE ALSO VERY INFORMATIVE.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-phase working environment, enjoyed life-work balance, learned a lot
Guest Service Attendant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABSeptember 22, 2015
The branch where I am assigned is the busiest Petro-Canada as others would say so I get to enjoy the fast-phased working environment there. I learned a lot from customer service, product knowledge, to cars and whatnot . I have nothing to say bad about the management especially to my boss because she's been very helpful and understanding to us/ her staffs. My co-workers are mostly Filipinos so it's easy to adapt. The hardest part or the most challenging of the job I would say is arranging the stocks in the c-can. We have to ensure FIFO in all deliveries. The most enjoyable part I would say is cashiering because you get to deal with different kind of people. Getting to know some customers that turned to patrons.
Pros
Incentives every time we passed the audit or got 100% on the mystery shop
Cons
No health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1st job in Canada
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABSeptember 14, 2015
It is a good company to work for
but the organization keeps changing

sometimes you are asked to work crazy hours
and you need to go on shift
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but need to fulfill my aim that is becoming a successful Network Analyst
Customer service rep, Cashier (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 28, 2015
• Operate company software, process transactions, correct records, and adjust errors.
• Train new employees.
• Respond to customer requests via phone, mail or in person.
• Prepare and forward preliminary paperwork to manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sylvan Lake, ABJuly 22, 2015
Tim Hortons is an extremely fast paced work environment, it is very busy all day long. The hardest part I found was trying to keep up and have all the orders ready to go out the window once the driver pulled up and paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and fun to work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ONJuly 14, 2015
Very good for starters
Need to deal with different types of customers, which is really a learning experience
Talking and interacting with people is the best part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly resourceful and productive atmosphere
Guest Services Agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 9, 2015
Working with highly professional people helped me a lot in improving various skills which are essential for the current competitive world.I just love the team work and initiatives taken by the staffs to execute different tasks, which is brilliant.
Pros
Professionalism
Cons
Highly pressurised environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-Stop fast pace environment
Cashier/Retail (Former Employee) –  Prince George BCJune 24, 2015
It was long and busy, couldn't get anything i had to get done in one day. Always on my toes and i didn't want to do anything after work.
Pros
happy environment
Cons
busy, no help
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my experience
Quick Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONJune 10, 2015
i really felt like part of a team at Petro Canada Pennzoil on Dundas in Belleville Ontario, great work experience and i'm happy to know there is always a place for me there if i was decide to go back there for a working position, or as a satisfied customer!
Pros
family came with the co=workers
Cons
far from home
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team environment
Corporate Communications Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABFebruary 6, 2015
Petro-Canada had a strong team culture and environment. I had the opportunity to build excellent working relationships.
Pros
excellent benefits and compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about Petro-Canada?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast, attentive, and safety mindset is a must.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Maple Ridge, BCFebruary 2, 2015
Must be able to deal with a very fast paced day. Hundreds of customer transactions per shift. Always have an eye on surroundings and be aware of potential hazards at all times. Most important is customer service, fast, friendly, and effective service so our guests feel appreciated.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Gsa (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ONJanuary 14, 2015
Great Place to work. Got to meet losts of interesting people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Formatrice
Formatrice (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCNovember 12, 2014
implementing a new receivable system WTBS and one-on-one coaching with credit staff
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work setting for high school, first job students
Gas Service Attendant (Current Employee) –  New Hamburg, ONNovember 11, 2014
Gas pumper
Propane exchange
Car wash sales
1 Manager/ owner
Pros
outdoors, friendly customers
Cons
unfit for graduated or pursue as a career path
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales Clerk (Current Employee) –  calgaryNovember 8, 2014
good learning opportunities.
team work.
hectic schedule.
training new people
interpersonal skills
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service industry is good to work at if manager is good
Gas Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  MississaugaOctober 31, 2014
If manager is good, customer services industry is nice to work for. Some policies need to be looked at. Good place for survival job.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment
Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABOctober 8, 2014
friendly customers and respected co-workers learned much about cash flow, balance, and budgeting, mostly handle cash till.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ONOctober 4, 2014
A typical day is very relaxing but can also become busy. I've learned how to work in a very fast paced environment, dealing with customers problems and how to properly greet customers.The management at Petro-Canada is very open on what you can do at work, as long as you get all your work done. Since I work night shifts, i am alone but when I see my co-workers they are very friendly and enjoyable. Hardest part of the job is working throughout the night all by myself, it becomes very lonely on slow nights. Most enjoyable part of the job is it goes by fast when I get very busy.
Pros
it can keep you very busy which makes time go by much quicker.
Cons
night shifts, can be very slow, restrictions on cleaning since i work alone.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Retail Store Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, ABAugust 23, 2014
It's fun to interact with guests and co-workers. There is no boring day. Hardest part of the job is dealing with dissatisfied customers. At the same time it can give you the most rewarding feeling when they leave the store as happy guests because you were able to satisfy their needs. The most enjoyable part of the job is dealing with regular customers, knowing their first names and their purchase habits (i.e. what brand of cigarettes they smoke, do they play lotto, etc.), chatting up with them, asking how they are doing, and them appreciating your work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and enjoyed the opportunity.
National Account Manager (Former Employee) –  TorontoJuly 25, 2014
Great place to work and enjoyed the opportunity. Very competitive market to compete and need to demonstrate the benefits of me and the product line.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 52 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture