Perkins Restaurants & Bakery Employee Reviews

Found 36 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, great employees
Server/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB29 February 2016
Working at Perkins was great. I always enjoyed going to work and the atmosphere was always positive. A typical day at work would start off with cleaning and prepping for my shift. I would usually serve the dinner rush and then close the restaurant at the end of the night.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work at. Nice staff and great customers.
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB25 January 2014
The hours are flexible and my co-workers are fun to work with.
I have been fully trained on serving with all different sized trays. Something I had never done before. The management has been very good to me trying to accommodate me with as many shifts as possible.
I love working with the customers the most. My regulars are great!
The hardest part of the job is that I don:t get enough shifts. I would like to have full time work which they can:t give to me at this time.
Pros
Great staff and customers
Cons
not able to get full time work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked as management server ,cook,
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON2 November 2015
I love meeting new people. I thrive in a fast pace work environment. Management was very supportive. Decent amount of red tape but we all work together as a team.
Pros
freee lunch
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at with great co-workers and management.
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB29 January 2014
Was fully trained by Perkin"s for service on all sized trays. Great co-workers and management. Fun place to work at. Love my customers, especially my regulars.
Pros
Great atmosphere to work in. Support from management.
Cons
Not enough shifts to survive on. Perkin's can not offer me full time work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smile's all around
Hostess/Busser (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON11 January 2015
Friendliest staff, and the cutest restaurant to work for. The restaurant manager makes sure everyone is performing their duties properly meanwhile creating a fun work environment.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Not enough room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here sad I had to leave
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB27 June 2015
Worked here for 3 years would still be working here but I had to move.
My typical day at work was busy for the most part. I enjoyed most of my days.
Staff was great to work with and I loved serving our guests and make sure they leave with a good experience when coming in for dinner.
Hardest part of my job was serving tables that I could just not get a good reaction out of.
Most enjoyable part was the people I was surrounded with every day.
Pros
amazing people to work with
Cons
I had to move
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK11 March 2014
good working day started out with prep work then went out to the line cooking area i learnt how to comminicate with other and how to handle money and work with custermers
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get as much as you give.
Hostess/Server (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON11 April 2013
Very demanding job. Wonderful atmosphere. Great employees. You must love what you do to be able to continue in this area of employment.
Pros
great relationships
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My very first job
Expo/Host (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON9 September 2014
Was great to actually be earning money for once job was enjoyable and fun co workers were great and made me feel welcome management was also very nice
Pros
free meals
Cons
early mornings
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
night shift VS day shift
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON6 November 2012
The day shift is sloppy but we get the job done and keep people fed and happy its fast and rushed when we have a bus but it's great !! Night shift is slow and quiet its easy to keep clean not many orders unless theres a bus both shifts have great people to work with
Pros
awesome line up of music !!!
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun with friendly coworkers
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 March 2014
• Cleaned surfaces in food preparation environments
• Cleaned dishes by hand and used dishwashing equipment
• Cleaned and inspected boiler, treated water with proper chemicals
• Preformed outside custodial duties such as snow removal as required
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we don't have.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB2 August 2014
My typical day work is greeting the customers ,taking care of them and help them when they need it...., Helping my co-workers when they're very busy..... The most enjoyable part of the job is helping the client and they can fell welcome....
Pros
Kids eat free...
Cons
30.minutes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent restaurant
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC10 October 2012
Slow, mostly consisted of cleaning.
I learned how to run a cash register.
Co-workers were selfish and lazy, not very friendly.
Was trying to stay organized, not very team orientated.
It was a bakery, free goodies.
Pros
baked goods
Cons
no money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tips are small but quick environment where time flies
Supervisor/ Server (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg19 July 2012
Servers have tons of responsibilities behind the scenes and staff are overworked. Unrealistic customer service expectations. Lots of favorites played.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job
Junior Clerk (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB5 August 2013
I've never had a job where I can truly say that I enjoyed it yet. It's sad to see that someone would tell you that if you're not in the "A" team and not up to par then they don't want you in their team.
Cons
low wage, no respect
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more Perkins Restaurants & Bakery reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Perkins Restaurants & Bakery. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 749 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4