Find companies:
Perkin Elmer Incorporated
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Perkin Elmer Incorporated Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviorment.
Animal Lab Technician (Former Employee), Hanover, MDMarch 10, 2014
Pros: good benefits and a well organized staff.
1) Staff was courteous, very professional, always open to employee's concerns.
2) Management was good at problem solving.
3) Coworkers were flexible and willing to assist when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end with no chance for advancement
Specialist (Current Employee), Rahway, NJJanuary 20, 2014
They have no clear path or temporary employees to become full time.
The company if full of "perma-temps", who are under paid with no benefits and have no chance for advancement to full time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
System Engineer (Former Employee), Alameda CaJanuary 8, 2014
I worked there 11 years and it was a great ride. I learned a lot and worked with a great team of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast moving and challenging
Service Contract Sales (Former Employee), Shelton, CTJanuary 4, 2014
Extremely busy company and very professional. Employees and management work well together. I work very closely with my service engineers and mangers in my region to make our numbers. I have to have speak with customers on a daily basis and solve problems at the same time try to build new business and revenue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
peoplesoft database administrator
peoplesoftdatabase admin (Current Employee), HyderabadDecember 10, 2013
I was started my career with north gate technologies as a PEOPLE SOFT DATABASE ADMINISTRATOR in the year of 2010.
I have the good knowledge on ORACLEDBA also.because i am working with that team some time.My work experience is very good with my colleagues. My working timings is second shift. I had learn lot from that company.But my career growth and – more... for better pro spates i want change from this company mainly i want to change my location to Coimbatore or Chennai. so i am looking for PEOPLESOFT DBA or ORACLEDBA positions in Coimbatore. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
want to do online job for earn some extra money
Service Executive Engineer (Current Employee), Ankleshwar, GJNovember 30, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
i need a job from home, i.e online job. where i can earn some extra money for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work, Great people
Senior Software Developer (Former Employee), Branford, CTNovember 25, 2013
Good work, Great people. At the Branford, CT site we were a part of a large company but we had a small company vibe. That combination is both good and bad but on the balance they did a nice job running the place, producing quality product and keeping their people engaged, happy and loyal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract introduction course to the pharmaceutical world
QA Auditor / Inspector (Former Employee), Lansdale, PANovember 5, 2013
Pros: free lunches outside of the plant
Cons: contract position, wish it could have lasted longer.
Management was the most understanding and productive group of people. They took fresh graduates and introduced them to the giant world of manufacturing.

Daily physical inventory of laboratory equipment into a standardized database though out multiple buildings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work for
Joined as Regional Manager (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APOctober 15, 2013
Pros: good working atmosphere
Cons: bad management
Good with meetings and reviews
Managing typical kind of people
Always not all people will be good, some are difficult to manage but have managed them well
Keeping the customers satisfied with respect service as service team is poorly managed
Interaction with customers and management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company
Mechanical Technician (Former Employee), Downs, ILAugust 14, 2013
Pros: company lunches and picnic
Cons: sometime we work thru break
A company with good managment ,good working enviroment with quality workers and supervisors.The hardest part of the job was our goal each quarter but the easy part was everyone pull together to make it most ofthe time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
GROUP LEADER FOR CELL BASED ASSAYS (Former Employee), Hanover mdAugust 13, 2013
Pros: free coffee
corporate culture
coworkers most enjoyable part of the job
management was swell
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Re-organzing
Research Associate III/Cell Culture (Current Employee), Hanover, MarylandAugust 6, 2013
I am getting laid off. I do not have much more to say about this company. When it was a smaller company, it was awesome. Very flexibility and many areas to cross-train without permission.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much work load
Material Handler/Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee), fremont caJuly 24, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
work inside stockroom to kit put away pack out cycle count then also work and shipping receiving with heavy work load. too much work for one person .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead Equipment Engineering Technician (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 16, 2013
Liked all the engineers and process tech's that I delt with on a daily basis. Great team work from an understanding of what company goals were.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment and interesting work
Group Leader (Former Employee), 710 bridgeport ave shelton ctJuly 11, 2013
Pros: good benefits, clean environment, overtime
Cons: work outsourcing
I enjoyed having the ability to be creative and finding alternative solutions, always had great coworkers, many friends to this day
the most difficult part of work was not being able to meet a time line, and my favorite part of working at Perkin Elmer was interfacing with different departments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analytical Equipement Manufacturing
Senior Technician / Medical Equipment Mfg (Current Employee), Singapore-BounavistaJune 22, 2013
• Perform Mechanical Assembly of Sensors and associated equipment wire and solder PCB onto mechanical chassis.
• Perform Electrical Testing and Calibration of products according to defined test procedures and product specifications.
• Complete work orders timely in line with customer requirements.
• Fault finding and root cause analysis of products – more... as needed.
• Perform simple trouble shooting if required.
• Maintain good housekeeping (5S) in the working area, ensuring good Safety practice and also safe custody of tools, equipment and other properties belonging to the Module.

My co-workers are Singaporeans,Philippines,Chinese,Indians.

I didn't feel anything hard in my job, Because I am a hard worker.

Exactly good management, Its a US management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for a quality or test engineer in Colorado or Utah.
Electrical Test Engineer (Current Employee), Shelton, CTApril 8, 2013
*Work closely with CM's on electrical and mechanical non-conformances
*Transferred test equipment, documentation and trained the technicians at CM's
*Worked on cost reduction of cable harnesses in ICP - Mass Spectrometry (saved over $1 mil )
*Perform cause analysis, closed CAR's, NCR's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fantastic company with opportunities across the board.
Customer Support Engineer (Former Employee), Waltham, MAJanuary 24, 2013
You'll travel all over the world, learning things from every field imaginable, and truly feeling accomplished at the end of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Production Scheduler (Former Employee), Danbury, CTJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: worked hard
Cons: were none
the best company I have ever worked for, the offered many levels of training. lots of travel and non micro manage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superior Cord blood product
Account Business Manager (Current Employee), Cambridge, MAOctober 26, 2012
Numerous changes occurring over the past 2 yrs
Superior product