PerfectMind Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place if you are looking for beer fridays
Support (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC14 January 2018
this a good place to work if you are iranian.

upper management clearly have preferences regarding teams and individuals

workload and clients increase, our salary does not
Pros
not much
Cons
a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Standards
Sales (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC15 September 2017
Professional environment, beautiful office, healthy snacks, corporate culture , friendly atmosphere. Taking care of employee and offering multiple benefits, customer focused,
Pros
High standards of workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNo 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technical support (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC13 September 2017
This is a very fast growing place. I'm learning many new things every single day and during almost one year working at perfectMind I could improve my tech knowledge very well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Not So “Perfect” Mind
Annoymous (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC11 May 2017
It all comes down to the Executive Team,and their lack of understanding how to run an organization.
Don't ruin your career and don't waste your time!
Pros
Nothing to add. The worst organization I have come across in any shape and form.
Cons
The lack of structure, processes, resources, attention, and appreciation make your daily job a living nightmare.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweatshop
implementation specialist (Former Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC23 March 2017
This company is so bad that I felt like writing a review!! It is awful! From the vision down and up, management is terrible. Their product and practices are bad and the work environment is plain horrific.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Backwards Thinking - No Future for Great Talent
Annoymous (Current Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC5 December 2016
here are so many cons to list, it will require more space than allowed to list but here we go...

1) Upper Management are the key to such dissatisfaction
2) Salary Ranges & Benefits - are below industry standards and they don't seem to care, or feel it's an issue. Nothing will change on this front
3) Lack integrity when it comes to selling the product -
4)Favoritism is displayed for some employees who have been loyal, even though they are not the right fit for their role.
5) Lack of training
6) Lack of open and honest feedback
7) Cultural issues - the owner and the entire management team are persian and they truly do not want to be coached or told how to improve things
8) Lack of empowerment - Managers that are hired to run their departments are not able to - you need to be simply a "messenger" not a leader and impact change. This why the Director of Sales, Sales Manager's, Customer Support Managers, Digital Marketing Manager and VP of Product have all left.
9) Ridiculously cheap - even when we have social hour, the drinks are being distributed, one by one, not allowed to have more than what is given. Coffee/Food/Office Supplies are locked up and not available to obtain freely - we have to ask for everything. This individual is constantly turning off our office lights throughout the day, plus at the end of the evening - he does this religiously, thinking that he is saving the company money...He is constantly monitoring people's schedules and will report them to their manager, if they leave 15 mins early
Pros
Not many to report
Cons
Too many to list - see review
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible!!
Grunt (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC26 October 2016
Don't apply here. Bunch of Iranian's that don't understand how to run a business. They have no direction. People quit once a week. It's a revolving door. Worst 2yrs of my life wasted
Pros
Couple good people
Cons
Too many to explain
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic environment
Sales (Current Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC13 April 2016
The "management" here are by far at the bottom of the barrel. Fear is the main way they get you to do things. They find any way they can to not pay you owed money. Watch out if you make a mistake......the CEO himself will comedown on you... Sad really...
Pros
None
Cons
Fearful toxic environment. Office space is dirty, dark and in need of renovations. All the managers are family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 52No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Atmosphere
Sales Development Representative (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC4 March 2016
- The people really made the company.
- Small Business Processes.
- Managers are respectful.
- Cold calling.
- Friday social hour.
Pros
People and free fruit and coffee
Cons
Can be monotonous at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 42Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PerfectMind. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.2
Based on 10 reviews
52
41
30
21
16

Ratings by category

2.2Work/Life Balance
1.9Salary/Benefits
2.1Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.0Culture

PerfectMind Reviews by Location