PepsiCo Employee Reviews

Found 192 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Job
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 March 2015
I Loved working for Pepsi in Calgary.
By far the best job that i have ever had!. It was a lot of work, Always running and giving it 110%. It kept me in shape, i felt great when i was there and everyone was really close. The other drivers were my friends, and the management and help that they offered was absolutely amazing.
Best Job Ever..
Pros
Everything
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 March 2015
was my starter job, loved the job and learn a lot
ppl were great , family orientated
felt like being with family not co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job no longer there
Cash Applications Analyst (Former Employee) –  mississauga1 March 2015
Things I learnt were:
to work in a team environment with minimal supervision
effectively collaborate with cross function teams
Was this review helpful?Yes6No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company provide me best training and support to learn the businnes
Lead Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  GTA , On26 February 2015
Excellent company to work, Mangers are so supportive and provide you best tools and technoligy to learn business.Pepsico food Canada treat employee as a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical large corporation struggling with where to get margins back due to deep discounting of product.
LASR Driver (contract) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 February 2015
Same routine day in day out.
Management hesitant to address key issues of concern.
Clear divide between workers and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Account Merchandiser/Relief Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 February 2015
Great place to work, although advancement is poor and hours are not guaranteed. Good experience gained through covering sales reps.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
No advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People and place to work
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK17 February 2015
Your co workers are awesome and the job was good as well. Management team was full of respectable leaders that conducted themselves professionally at all times. Fair pay but lots of travel. I was a Pre Seller (Sales Rep) in the Saskatchewan area. Customers are the the only "cons" in this job, they can make the job difficult if you are not used to handling this type of thing. Over all I liked working at Pepsico, I left to peruse other avenues.
Pros
Perks
Cons
customers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 February 2015
I have nothing negative to say except for I learned a lot and became a more experienced worker overall, one can learn a lot about PepsiCo and how it was founded. A lot to learn a lot to do multitasking, condensing pallets and organizing the backroom as well as the shelves
Was this review helpful?Yes21No18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Warehouse/production (Former Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario9 February 2015
Very good working environment, Got laid off due to shortage of work. Was hired as a temporary employee, then hired full time after 3 months..
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Account Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 February 2015
Great place to work, management really listens to your needs. Hardest part is all the driving and wear and tear on your car. I enjoy meeting different people.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Get Too Comfortable
Packaging Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB2 February 2015
You're boss doesn't care about you, your family, or your life. You may give them your all day and night for years, but that doesn't matter one bit to them. They will change your shift with no real choice to you and screw up everything you had going in life.

Machines you work with are unreliable and ill maintained but it's still your fault if targets are missed. Managers don't know how to do your job and yet they tell you how to.
Pros
good pay and benefits
Cons
shifts, management, machines, work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes24No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Finance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 January 2015
Good job, benefits and supportive management. Co-workers are extremely friendly and supportive of your learning.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Finance department being outsourced
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A positive work environment with opportunity for advancement
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 January 2015
its a busy job - heavy lifting and long days. Great management that always tells you where you stand. Work independently with most co-worker contact via email and cell.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forklift
forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Stoney creek, Ontario15 December 2014
Preparing Orders for various stores in the hamilton and surrounding area.

Operation of stand up and sit down forklift

learned how to load trucks pick orders as well as stock warehouse
Pros
barbacues
Cons
night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No two days are the same and finding a way to win is every day's focus
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC10 December 2014
Working in an agency provides a rich collage of new challenges and opportunities every day. Accounts are always different, client needs are varied and it's my job to ensure we deliver on them 100% without compromise.

During my six years with SDI Marketing I have worked with many great clients and accounts from Rogers Communications to Pepsi Co food and beverages to the Canadian Cancer Society and Tim Hortons. This wide range of exposure to client needs and programs has benefited me in many ways from learning different methods of company operations, being very flexible and adaptable with ideas, timelines and expectations, as well as how to quickly learn and absorb new information to best delivery for the clients needs.

Overcoming obstacles and challenges from technical to resources to weather conditions and more has shown me it's all about finding a way to win and deliver with excellence.

I am looking to bring this rich and varied experience to my next role and strive to new levels!
Pros
Working on new and different accounts
Cons
Working on new and different account
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work for
SALES/MARKETING TERRITORY REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  North of London Territory2 December 2014
One of the best companies I've been a part of in my entire life. There is just no room for advancement. I want to work for a company where I can grow. With Pepsi I just feel that if I stayed with them I would be an Territory Rep for the rest of my life. I want to move up within a company.
Pros
Great lifestyle, Fortune 500 company
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes18No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are great, but little room for advancement
Credit Associate - Major Accounts (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON18 November 2014
All of the people, managers included, are great to work with however with the recent partnership with IBM, there leaves little room for advancement.
I enjoy my job and the challenges however can not grow with the company since I am "needed" in my current position.
Pros
People
Cons
Advancement Opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  North Battleford, SK5 November 2014
working hard for the company because of the benefits and high salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and open place to work
SSM Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Head Office Mississauga, ON28 October 2014
6am-3pm and then at home for another 2+ hours
That cross functional approach definelty affects the outcome and success of any project, tempering that at times the lone ranger can appear to accomplish more.but without bringing everyone with you may not always succeed in the long run.
Co-workers were enjoyable and supportive
Learning to reign in my horses and not letting the lone ranger in me take over
Finding gaps in process and creating solutions to fill them.
Pros
Flexible work hours
Cons
Heavy workloads
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked hard and with pride
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON21 October 2014
I started my work at 7:00 am until 3:pm worked shift work and weekends. Dealing with people everyday and usually a new problem everyday. Got along with people well I enjoyed all parts of my job or I would not have stayed there 40 yrs.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 5,439 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7