Find companies:
PepsiCo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
382 reviews

PepsiCo Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy fun workable enviroment. Huge lunch/break room.
Indirect AP Processor (Former Employee), Plano, TXSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: big lunch room
People were good knowlegeable co-workers to work with were enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rundown warehouse with leaky roof
Stockroom/Warehouse/Storage Yard Stock Clerk (Former Employee), Ranger, TXSeptember 16, 2014
Warehouse was rundown and company did not do anything to fix it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Time Consuming
Employee (Current Employee), McKees Rocks, PASeptember 14, 2014
Pros: pay is good if you are hourly
Cons: long hours and benefits aren't that great.
Prepare to work a 11-12 hour day a minimum of five days a week. If you are salary, the hours you work will destroy you hourly rate. If you are hourly, thank your lucky stars you are being compensated for all of the hours you work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative, Flexible and Brand Execution
Service Manager (Current Employee), Stone Mountain, GASeptember 13, 2014
Execution of business objectives and customer satisfaction are key components to continuous success. 8 years in a fast-pace working environment, proficient in multiple facets of Sales, Sales Ops and Supply Chain Operations. Managerial experience attained in field trade, distribution and warehouse settings, comprised of brand innovation, logistics/inventory, – more... compliance/safety, transportation and quality assurance. SAP advanced, equipped to respond quickly by processing detailed follow up with peers resulting in comprehensive analysis of customers’ real needs preserving customer/consumer relationship. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Manufacturing Manager (Current Employee), CairoSeptember 13, 2014
Great Company to work for. Treats people fairly and honours its values.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company...tough environment
Human Resources (Former Employee), Somers, NYSeptember 9, 2014
Best job, best people to work with, in or out culture...loved it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horriable place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKSeptember 9, 2014
Cons: everything
working with pepsi was the worst years of my life... there was no being able to plan ahead to do anything with my family because everytime I had a day off I either got called in or at the last minute the schedule was changed so I had to work on the day I was scheduled off which eventually ended up destroying my marriage. I ended up losing my job while – more... I was in the hospital fighting for my life I attempted to sue them for wrongful termination but couldn't get a lawyer that would take the case because theyre too big of a company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
General Operative/ Forklift operator (Former Employee), Cork, CSeptember 8, 2014
The best place I have worked for. Great money, Overtime and perks. Just apity that you can only do 1 term as a temp. Would have stayed there for good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what I expected
RSA - Route Sales Associate (Current Employee), USASeptember 7, 2014
Pros: pretty good health benefits
Cons: old handhelds and some old trucks
Long early hours and need upgrades for technology and processes to make their drivers days shorter

They didnt train me for a specific route but rather a bunch of different routes. They should train for a specific route and have more experienced drivers do vacation or specialty routes as they have more experience. I have worked for other companies and – more... these employees are called specialists because they do it ALL. Also should hire trainers instead of training on a rsr's route cause when on a rsr's route it is thier income so they cut corners in training cause they dont want to loose income on thier routes. Definately could use some improvement. This could be why they have a hard time finding and retaining employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job for those willing to work hard
merchandiser (Former Employee), Olathe, KSSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: being realy realy tired at the end of the day.
Working before the sun comes up and still working when it goes back down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Bankruptcy Department Intern (Former Employee), Plano, TXSeptember 3, 2014
Working for a Fortune 500 company is a great learning experience. There are many opportunities to learn and grow in the workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self started and task oriented. Good leadership skills along with 4 years of manufacturing experience
Supply Chain Associate Supervisor (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: working accross department towards one goal
Cons: constant struggle with sales department
A typical day start with a pre-shift huddle to inform my crew of previous shift stats, staffing issues,safety topic and keys to winning shift. Being open minded allows me to learn from my coworkers different approaches. The hardest part of the job is also the most rewarding part of the job. Staffing presents a daily challenge but making all the right – more... calls and moves to turn a bad day to a success story is very rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Organization but lack of leadership
Senior Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: large portfolios
Cons: lack of leadershikp
Excellent work environment but lack of leadership and minimal opportunity for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PepsiCo
Sales (Current Employee), DuvalSeptember 1, 2014
The company overall is great. Your work/life balance isn't the best tough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accomodating facility anf balanced workplace.
Project Coordinator - North and Latin Americas (Current Employee), Frisco, TXAugust 31, 2014
Would recommend a friend or others to apply. Great location and environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Driver/Merchandiser (Current Employee), Elizabethtown, KYAugust 29, 2014
Pros: schedule money benefits
Cons: weather hard physical work
I have enjoyed working here and taking care of my family
A typical day is physically demanding and weather is something that will make your day good or bad
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity to Gain Valuable Experience
District Sales Leader - Large Format District (Current Employee), Winchester, CAAugust 28, 2014
Great Company to work for early in your career. Balancing multiple priorities is a challenge and at PepsiCo you learn how to manage your own schedule and reports.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What's fun about a big company
SENIOR NETWORK ENGINEER (Current Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 27, 2014
Pros: everyone knows the brands
Cons: we don't get free product like everyone thinks
We have no small projects, everything has scale and global reach. What seems like a small problem with a fix can have huge visibility when I realize that 1200 offices are having a similar problem
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Purchasing/Storeroom Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 27, 2014
Pros: large company
Cons: going thru reorganization
Good company to work for but currently going thru some industry issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard hours
Outside Sales (Former Employee), Rochester, NYAugust 25, 2014
Great management, terrible workplace environment....................................................................................................................................................................................................

About PepsiCo

PepsiCo, Inc. (PepsiCo) is a global snack and beverage company. The Company manufactures, markets and sells a range of salty, – Read more