PepsiCo Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very inclusive work environment.
Supply Chain Finance Intern (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 October 2017
People work together to get the work done. Work time is flexible, but sometimes difficult to balance work/life due to amount of work per employee. Can also be a positive in regards to immediately having impactful responsibility in such a large corporation.
Pros
Amazing employees
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good overall.
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Canada16 October 2017
A good place to work. I would recommend to everyone. Workplace culture is good and enjoyable. Good opportunity for advancement. The hardest part of the job to leave this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing people to work with.
Bilingual Credit Associate (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON15 October 2017
Typical day-extremely busy, workload huge, various tasks

I have gained a lot of knowledge with Pepsi which has enhanced my skills in various areas of the office as well as programs.

Management is supportive.

Workplace culture is great!

Hardest part of the job is whatever comes up that day that requires immediate attention which comes with any job!

The most enjoyable part of the day is the team!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A world of possibilities!
FRANCHISE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 October 2017
The best professional school! The work environment was extremely rich providing employees to learn and develop. Strong ethic, super inspirational core values and a strong reputation in their respective segment. So many possibilities!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Data / Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 October 2017
Great company to work for
Great group of professionals to work with
Free snacks
Good life/work balance
Put people first
Beautiful view of the Pearson airport
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good group of guys to work with
Warehouse Associate/ Lead hand (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON4 October 2017
i would start my day off by going to my forklift, inspect it and sign off that it is safe to use. either i would start by filling the pick face with pop and correctly rotate the dates. or i would get my headset gear on and start picking pallets,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented atmosphere
Merchadising Representitive (Former Employee) –  Essex, ON25 September 2017
Worked there for 29.5 years with some of the greatest co-workers and bosses anyone could ask for. Trucks were loaded each day for us. End of day, everything was balanced out. Yhey treated us well
Pros
Excellant supervisors
Cons
Benifits were, t great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay, long hours
Account Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Fraserville, ON20 September 2017
Loved my job for the most part. During the summer it is not uncommon to work 12 hour day. In the winter work is very slow, but picks up at Christmas break. I loved the the fact that every day I was going somewhere different. Between Tuesday to Friday I found out the day before if I worked or not. Saturday to Monday we were given monthly schedules for those specific days. It was a very independent job as I was always alone in the stores. It was essentially a whole lot of lifting and pulling of skids all day every day.
Pros
It was a workout, great pay
Cons
Long hours and hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work, very flexible and wonderful culture
HR Co-op Talent Acquisition (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON17 September 2017
If you're looking into a place that's flexible and full of development opportunities, PepsiCo is the place for you. After completing a co-op there it easily went to the top of my dream employers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QC Co-op
Quality Control Co-op (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 September 2017
Very cool opportunity for a student. It was very cool to look at the assembly line and see how all of the product is made from start to finish. I very good experience for a student.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work lots of overtime
Warehouse Technician (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB5 September 2017
Great company, lots of overtime although there's a lot of mismanagement from the management office which affects worker big time at times. Other than that, great compan.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
R&D Associate Scientist (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON4 September 2017
Just an awesome place to work, really! Great people, great pay, good training and much more. Wonderful managers and family oriented. You would enjoy every bit of working here
Pros
Great people
Cons
Nothing on top of my head
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and Fun to work.
Account Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 August 2017
No complains abouit the job . Salary is good. The only issue that my family got is that I work for 7 days a week as this is my part time job that requires me to work on weekdays and holidays.
Pros
Gas mileage paid
Cons
No more time for family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard-work is required, but overall a good place to work
Large Format Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 August 2017
There are definitely some hard days, but overall it is a good place to work. Relationship building and communication are the key for success. Fast-paced environment.
Pros
good experience
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Territory Manager (Current Employee) –  Muskoka, ON22 August 2017
Great company with many benefits. Great Culture and Management team that believes in promoting from within. Many different divisions and lots of room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun Work Place
Supply Chain Associate (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB10 August 2017
A typical day at work is fairly balanced day depending on the mood of individual.

lots of learning everyday to build transferrable skills.

productive minded culture
Pros
free pizza
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement
Order Picker (Current Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON1 August 2017
The is no chance of advancement. The work environment is hard and glum. None full time employees are treated like slaves and disrespected and over worked. Paid little but expected to work miracles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative work environment
Manufacturing Resource Manager (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON28 July 2017
Challenging work
Enjoy collaborating on a daily basis with colleagues who have a desire to win
Management demands results, and will push hard to ensure those results are a reality
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for new grads and co-ops
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 July 2017
constant cost pressure coupled with hard business challenges due to the customer landscape cause a very difficult environment for senior leaders.

as a result, the new grads and co-ops enjoy their experience in gaining meaningul project experience while stamping the Pepsi brand on their resumes for enhancing their career.

mid-senior career level employees simply have to put in their time as they would in a union to gain any traction in seniority and upward movement

strong brands and associated with a fun culture overall, pepsi is attractive to outsiders, only until they are hired within

there is high turnover for skilled professionals especially those carrying higher level degrees and skills

great place for good work-life balance

great place to work if part of a union as the company is dreadfully scared of any union activity
Pros
work-life balance and flex work schedules
Cons
career options limited and salary is below average for skilled workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management Team
Networks & Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 June 2017
Good place to work as it helped me a lot to build my career from where I started 25yrs ago in the IT field. Always remember my management team which stood behind it's employees all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PepsiCo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 7,898 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7