Find companies:
PepsiCo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
379 reviews

PepsiCo Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, great money good enviroment and great co-workers and managment.
Merchandising Specialist (Former Employee), Binghamton, NYDecember 7, 2014
Pros: hours, pay and hard work made days go by fast.
Cons: none !!!
I worked for PepsiCo for about 9 months and even though I was laid off in the end I loved everything about the job. You got to work on your own, and the co-workers were always friendly and willing to make you feel comfortable when your new. The management team was great and always patient and kind when things seemed to be tough to learn. The pay and – more... hours were great and they had great benefits and plenty of opportunities for promotions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship Experience at PepsiCo
Learning Intern (Current Employee), White Plains, NYDecember 7, 2014
I act as day-to-day support for PepsiCo University, specifically for Human Resources and Finance Colleges. I assist in the maintenance of our e-Learning courses that are available to internal associates globally. I also support monthly reporting for course completions to track which courses learners have taken. I collaborate with other teams that are – more... located outside the NY office on ad-hoc projects. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pepsico was a great place to work with the best products on the market
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Lansing, MIDecember 5, 2014
My first sales call started at 6:00 a.m. to meet with the account's manager. We discussed the new products and programs available. I check for out-of-date products, rotation of products, display opportunities and signage. I ordered the account's products for the week. I have learned that communication and overall service help in obtaining new products – more... and additional displays. The management at Pepsico is very aggressive but very supportive. I had a great relationship with my co-workers, each of us wanted to strive to be number one on the sales team. The hardest part of the job was when an account would not take a new product. Most of the time I would place new product at the next sales call. The most enjoyable part of the job was my relationships with the accounts and helping them increase their sales, as well as my close relationship with co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Merchandiser (Former Employee), orlando, flDecember 4, 2014
-long hours
-drives are long
-co-workers are helpful
-management aren't understanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Intern (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 29, 2014
Great place to work! Great people! Great opportunities! Highly recommended!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer internship
Business Information Solutions Intern (Former Employee), plano, TXNovember 26, 2014
Entry level project for the summer before returning to school in the fall.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joys and struggles
Merchandiser/Vendor (Former Employee), Bismarck, NDNovember 26, 2014
Pros: freedom
Cons: unreliable hours.
My typical day at work usually is rotating stock in shelves at varius different stores, and restocking shelves. Being a merchandiser i didnt have much contact with other co-workers or management so im not 100% sure on my opinion of them. Hardest part of this job was getting up at 4am, and pulling heavy pallets on to the floor. Most enjoyable part was – more... simply the freedom. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back organization
SAP Analyst (Contractor) (Former Employee), Arlington, TXNovember 25, 2014
Very interesting data regarding the beverage industry.
I have learned many facets of what it takes to make and distribute beverages across the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, low pay
Delivery Route Driver (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKNovember 22, 2014
Cons: management and work hours
This particular job really makes me regret ever obtaining a CDL. This company doesn't look out for it's employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible management
Gatorade Sales Rep (Former Employee), Gulf Coast AreaNovember 20, 2014
lots of travel along the Gulf Coast, management is terrible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Word
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee), Coventry, ENGNovember 20, 2014
Pros: free crisps, good pay
Cons: long hours, noisey, horrible managers
The place is not somewhere to stay for a long time as the hours are absolutely long and you have to work like a machine in order to keep up with the machines. The managers are just horrible as you can tell that they have lost all joy in their lives because their happiness has been drained by their jobs. Will never ever work there again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inbound calls
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Salem, NCNovember 14, 2014
We take inbound call to serve the customers in a professional respectful manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandise store shelving, coolers and displays with Pepsi products in accounts.
Account Merchandiser (Current Employee), Hayward, CANovember 13, 2014
Pros: lot's of overtime.
Cons: getting up early and going home late.
Dealing with different kind of Manager with different attitude but you have to please them because it's part of my job. You have to give a time table how long you will stay on one store so can go to another store and sometimes you to finished early but you have to help some of your co-worker that behind on their schedule. Nothing is easy on every work – more... we do, but the hardest on this job is getting up early and going home late. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pepsi is a great company to work at.
Process Manager / Financial Risk Analyst (Current Employee), Sacramento, CANovember 11, 2014
Pros: plenty of opprtunity
Cons: plenty of opprtunity
I enjoy working for Pepsi over the past 15 years, It is a large diversed company with many avenues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love My Job
Gate Checker (Current Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 11, 2014
Pros: they look out for us they feed us good as well
Cons: non
I love my job so much! I love my co workers and drivers! Only reason why I am searching for another job is because my position is hard to come by. If any PepsiCo see this and have a checker position open please I am ready! I am a very good worker!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall review
Assistant Manager Payables and Costing (Current Employee), Riyadh, S01November 8, 2014
Pros: remunération
Cons: timming
Its one of the best companies to work with but hardest part is the future possibilities of the growth with in the plant or area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Rural Sales Promoter (Former Employee), Patna, BRNovember 5, 2014
• Appoint distributor & Spoke
• Responsible For Primary and Secondary Sales.
• Problem Handling of Distributors and Retailers.
• Maintaining Good Relationship with Distributors and Retailers.
• Need to wide our dealer distributor network.
• Proper scheme communication to Retailer, Dealer.
• Increase sales.
• Handling channel sales (Hub to Spoke)
• Promotional – more... Activities.
• Making the Monthly Scheme for dealers To Increase the Sales.
• Selection of Channel partner to increase business.
• Brand Visibility
• Stock Management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
WH1/Safety Point (Current Employee), Chattanooga TNNovember 4, 2014
A typical work day involves the team and management to collaborate together to get the best results for hitting there key performance indicators for the period. My fellow employees are all talented individuals and the best part is management recognizes their talent which boost their working moral. Overall my workplace is a great environment to work – more... at. The only thing I would change is having the opportunity for company advancement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work if you like working hard
Bulk Customer Representative (Current Employee), Augusta, MEOctober 30, 2014
overall good. Long hours. physical work. ..............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A loving place to work
loader/selector (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 28, 2014
Pros: great
Cons: n/a
great place to work management great cool environment wonderful people easy work

About PepsiCo

PepsiCo, Inc. (PepsiCo) is a global snack and beverage company. The Company manufactures, markets and sells a range of salty, – Read more