PepsiCo Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management Team
Networks & Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 June 2017
Good place to work as it helped me a lot to build my career from where I started 25yrs ago in the IT field. Always remember my management team which stood behind it's employees all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All Work And No Play
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB26 June 2017
Very hard culture to thrive in. Everything is about the results and it doesn't matter how you get them or who you run over to get them. I have never had such little support from my direct supervisor in my life and human resources was there to put up more roadblocks for you than anything. You were expected to run full plant operations and do ad-hoc projects on the side regardless of how much overtime you needed to do to accomplish them. There was no such thing as Work/Life balance, they expected that work was your life.
Pros
Good Salary and Benefits
Cons
Long Hours, Little Support
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Community
Foodservice Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 June 2017
Greatest strength is products brand and its scale as company. There are opportunities available in different cities. Great opportunities to progress and learn different areas of such a massive company.
Pros
Great culture
Cons
Inefficent marketing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pepsi for life....
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC23 June 2017
Management was very strict with absentees regardless of the reason unless you were a full time employee
only available shifts were afternoon and graveyard
you'd have no extra time to spend with family or have a life outside of pepsi
they were good with a compromising schedule for school
warehouse employees where awesome
Pros
discounts
Cons
no time for family
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs Work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 June 2017
Management structure and how they treat their employees is ridiculous!
Favortism is at its max.
No respect and lazy people.
Only 1 break and can get extremely hot in summer months
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and High Energy Workplace
Senior National WCB Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 June 2017
This is an elite, results oriented place to work. Many people say, it takes a special kind of person to keep up with the Pepsi Way. The standards are best in class and the results are pushed right down to everyones' performance reviews.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
multiple priorities at every turn
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Driver Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON11 June 2017
Company is all about brand recognition. Great place to learn how to enhance your skills and company does recognize when an employee performs their job well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going and flexible hours
Part Time Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 June 2017
A typical day at work consisted of me driving to target locations, such as grocery stores, and restocking shelves containing Pepsico merchandise. The job itself is very easy as I only needed to refill shelves. However, it was done in a clean and professional manner as set by the standards of the company. The person who was in charge of me was kind and was easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job was reaching the first location at 7 in the morning. While the most enjoyable was getting the rest of the day to do as I pleased.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GL/Packer positions
Packer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON30 May 2017
There are a few good people working at PepsiCo and the pay is great, especially if you are willing to work over-time. Those are the good things. The bad: management will make you feel like dirt while you are on probation and they don't mind using threats of firing you on the spot also; most people would love to see you fail, so they won't hesitate to stab you in the back.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Management: Donnar S and Lee Hughes are the worst supervisors, that existed. They use bullying tactics and get away with it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool view of YYZ
IT (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 May 2017
A decent place to work if you are in the core departments (sales, marketing, food services etc.). It can be brutal sometimes when it comes to "cost reductions". Overall, if you are in the right stream, it is probrably a reasonable place to work. Maybe a bit too much is asked of in terms of "volunteering" in an effort to be a "community responsible" organization.
Pros
Decent work place and ethics.
Cons
Look out for the yearly rounds of "cost reductions".
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This workplace I would not recommend to work
Maintenance Mechanic/Millwright (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 May 2017
Since I start work here a lot of changes happened , a specially in management . Company hiring supervisors with low or no knowledge about their duties, how to manage people , respect experienced workers. This creates pressure and stressful situations . Top management support this. Union very very bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK4 May 2017
Benefits and wages were good. Fellow employees were good. Management was good. Company had a stock option program while employed. Great benefits and company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace , once you get full time
Delivery driver (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ON3 May 2017
4 day work week, reasonable amount of overtime required.excellent pay and benefits.very physical , heavy lifting.great people , bosses , and customers.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Long days, may take long time to get full time employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but exciting workplace
Warehouse Technician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 May 2017
I had a great experience working here. It had a great environment. the job was tough and challenging at times but, everyone was more than happy to help me.
Pros
Free chips
Cons
tough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent place to work at
Merchandise Distributor (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB2 May 2017
I really liked my experience with Pepsi co Food. Great place to work at! People are always so nice and helpful. I learned a lot during my experience and I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting salary
Packager (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB30 April 2017
The job was fine while it lasted. Nights with twelve hour shifts made it hard to have an outside life some times. But workers an management were good.
Pros
paid lunches
Cons
long nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independence but at a cost
Account Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 April 2017
Get a lot of independence moving to grocery stores around the city and surrounding area where you stock pop that is dropped off by the delivery trucks.

You build displays or work product to the shelf.

Limited management oversight as you work alone and if full time are given a work iphone with which to communicate with staff, management and use the Pepsi app that logs you in and out of accounts and tracks your movements.

Best part of working as Account Merchandiser is having no manager looking over your shoulder, and mostly being able to plan your day as you see fit.

Worst part is how physically draining it is, uninteresting, the types of people who have to deal with (grocery store managers, staff, consumers), and how there is limited ability to move up the ranks into Sales or elsewhere unless you have heavy educational prerequisites
Pros
Independence, work iphone if full time, union once past 1500 hours.
Cons
Brutally physical work, deal with nasty personalities day to day, uninteresting work, limited ways to move up in company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of good folks
industrial millwright (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 April 2017
good fellow employees, they stress on family values but truly do not care when it comes right down to it.
management has all the proper training but in no way demonstrates it
Pros
non
Cons
going home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience and Leadership
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC12 April 2017
Pepsico has great leaders, that invest time in developing talent. My time at Pepsico was very fruitful, and i was surrounded by many that had the same experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good money long hours
Route sales representative lead (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 April 2017
If you dont mind working long hours.The money is good benefits are also good. The goals set out by management are high and achievable . Managers are helpful and will work with you to achieve your goals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PepsiCo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 7,387 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7