Find companies:
PepsiCo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
310 reviews

PepsiCo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The day goes by quickly when you have lots to do
Production Supervisor, Operations Division (Current Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 17, 2014
Pros: free soda, bbqs, same overall goals for everyone
Cons: union environment, machines can breakdown holding up production
The goals from day to day may be the same but the challenges are always different. You always have to be there to support your team and people are always encouraged to learn more.

On a typical day you're putting out fires such as fixing and figuring out something that causes the operations line to stop.

What I've learned is how to deal with very high – more... level management above and employees below.

My coworkers are either in management or in a union environment. We all have the same goals in the end and I like that.

The hardest part of the job is fixing some of the down times on the machinery that we have.

The most enjoyable part of work is when the lines have been running non stop for a long time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co to work for, a lot of opportunity and challenges
PCE Senior Projects Manager (Current Employee), HOJuly 25, 2014
Pros: career growth models
Cons: work life balance
learned a lot about snacks, capital planning, strategic planning
created plans and implemented them into actions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Kindersley, SKJuly 2, 2014
Pros: no customer service provided
Cons: less hours
My job is to go in different stores for merchandising as soon as i enter in the store, i first talk with store manger to make sure everything is fine . I also ask if she or he has any plan for me like sometimes i get new end caps and four ways . After that i start merchandising .Displaying and rotation of the product is the important part of my job.Management – more... is always there to answer my job queriers and customer complaints.Pulling the heavy skids with the normal pallet jack from the back room to product sales floor is the hardest part of my job.No one bossing around me when i work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun Workplace
Customer Finance Rep./Credit Analyst (Current Employee), Cambridge, ONMarch 6, 2014
Pros: flex hours
Cons: outsouring jobs
Great place to work. People are excellent! PepsiCo offers flex hours and 3 weeks vacation to start with the option to purchase a fourth week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Masterfile Analyst (Current Employee), mississauga, onFebruary 19, 2014
Worked there for 7 years. It was a pretty decent large company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult Culture
Director Customer Finance (Current Employee), MISSISSAUGA, ONTARIOFebruary 14, 2014
Very challenging work environment. Not welcoming for new employees. Finance inidividuals are not seen as partners just data pull resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience to manage 2 branches
Sales and Operations Manager (Former Employee), Lethbridge, ABFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: opportunities to advance
Cons: to much bureaucracy
In charge of 2 branches and managed 47 employees.
Making sure the daily operations were cost efficient, on time and in budget.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay lots of drugs management looks other way
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Edmonton albertaJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: never get on days management does not do thier job
I worked there for 6 years the pay is great management is terrible the workers run the place. You tell them about I people doing drugs at work and they do nothing about it . I liked working there but hard to move up never get in days .They have good things for employees like golf and family day but need to worry about safety ALOT more .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive we discover new places.
Marchandiseur (Former Employee), montrealJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: finish early
Cons: a lot of travel
Very nice job where we do a lot of stores like walmart, iga , superc ect...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great company to work with
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), Regina, SKDecember 6, 2013
great place to work time flys by, learnt exceptional prdouct knowledge and manaagement were always accepting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
General Operative/ Forklift operator (Former Employee), Cork, CSeptember 8, 2014
The best place I have worked for. Great money, Overtime and perks. Just apity that you can only do 1 term as a temp. Would have stayed there for good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what I expected
RSA - Route Sales Associate (Current Employee), USASeptember 7, 2014
Pros: pretty good health benefits
Cons: old handhelds and some old trucks
Long early hours and need upgrades for technology and processes to make their drivers days shorter

They didnt train me for a specific route but rather a bunch of different routes. They should train for a specific route and have more experienced drivers do vacation or specialty routes as they have more experience. I have worked for other companies and – more... these employees are called specialists because they do it ALL. Also should hire trainers instead of training on a rsr's route cause when on a rsr's route it is thier income so they cut corners in training cause they dont want to loose income on thier routes. Definately could use some improvement. This could be why they have a hard time finding and retaining employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job for those willing to work hard
merchandiser (Former Employee), Olathe, KSSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: being realy realy tired at the end of the day.
Working before the sun comes up and still working when it goes back down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Bankruptcy Department Intern (Former Employee), Plano, TXSeptember 3, 2014
Working for a Fortune 500 company is a great learning experience. There are many opportunities to learn and grow in the workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self started and task oriented. Good leadership skills along with 4 years of manufacturing experience
Supply Chain Associate Supervisor (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: working accross department towards one goal
Cons: constant struggle with sales department
A typical day start with a pre-shift huddle to inform my crew of previous shift stats, staffing issues,safety topic and keys to winning shift. Being open minded allows me to learn from my coworkers different approaches. The hardest part of the job is also the most rewarding part of the job. Staffing presents a daily challenge but making all the right – more... calls and moves to turn a bad day to a success story is very rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Organization but lack of leadership
Senior Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: large portfolios
Cons: lack of leadershikp
Excellent work environment but lack of leadership and minimal opportunity for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PepsiCo
Sales (Current Employee), DuvalSeptember 1, 2014
The company overall is great. Your work/life balance isn't the best tough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accomodating facility anf balanced workplace.
Project Coordinator - North and Latin Americas (Current Employee), Frisco, TXAugust 31, 2014
Would recommend a friend or others to apply. Great location and environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Driver/Merchandiser (Current Employee), Elizabethtown, KYAugust 29, 2014
Pros: schedule money benefits
Cons: weather hard physical work
I have enjoyed working here and taking care of my family
A typical day is physically demanding and weather is something that will make your day good or bad
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity to Gain Valuable Experience
District Sales Leader - Large Format District (Current Employee), Winchester, CAAugust 28, 2014
Great Company to work for early in your career. Balancing multiple priorities is a challenge and at PepsiCo you learn how to manage your own schedule and reports.

1 2 3 4 5

About PepsiCo

PepsiCo, Inc. (PepsiCo) is a global snack and beverage company. The Company manufactures, markets and sells a range of salty, – Read more