Find companies:
PepsiCo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
340 reviews

PepsiCo Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The day goes by quickly when you have lots to do
Production Supervisor, Operations Division (Current Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 17, 2014
Pros: free soda, bbqs, same overall goals for everyone
Cons: union environment, machines can breakdown holding up production
The goals from day to day may be the same but the challenges are always different. You always have to be there to support your team and people are always encouraged to learn more.

On a typical day you're putting out fires such as fixing and figuring out something that causes the operations line to stop.

What I've learned is how to deal with very high – more... level management above and employees below.

My coworkers are either in management or in a union environment. We all have the same goals in the end and I like that.

The hardest part of the job is fixing some of the down times on the machinery that we have.

The most enjoyable part of work is when the lines have been running non stop for a long time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co to work for, a lot of opportunity and challenges
PCE Senior Projects Manager (Current Employee), HOJuly 25, 2014
Pros: career growth models
Cons: work life balance
learned a lot about snacks, capital planning, strategic planning
created plans and implemented them into actions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Kindersley, SKJuly 2, 2014
Pros: no customer service provided
Cons: less hours
My job is to go in different stores for merchandising as soon as i enter in the store, i first talk with store manger to make sure everything is fine . I also ask if she or he has any plan for me like sometimes i get new end caps and four ways . After that i start merchandising .Displaying and rotation of the product is the important part of my job.Management – more... is always there to answer my job queriers and customer complaints.Pulling the heavy skids with the normal pallet jack from the back room to product sales floor is the hardest part of my job.No one bossing around me when i work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there good
Packer 1 (Former Employee), Lethbridge, ABMarch 26, 2014
every move they make is accurate and they know what they doing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun Workplace
Customer Finance Rep./Credit Analyst (Current Employee), Cambridge, ONMarch 6, 2014
Pros: flex hours
Cons: outsouring jobs
Great place to work. People are excellent! PepsiCo offers flex hours and 3 weeks vacation to start with the option to purchase a fourth week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Masterfile Analyst (Current Employee), mississauga, onFebruary 19, 2014
Worked there for 7 years. It was a pretty decent large company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult Culture
Director Customer Finance (Current Employee), MISSISSAUGA, ONTARIOFebruary 14, 2014
Very challenging work environment. Not welcoming for new employees. Finance inidividuals are not seen as partners just data pull resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience to manage 2 branches
Sales and Operations Manager (Former Employee), Lethbridge, ABFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: opportunities to advance
Cons: to much bureaucracy
In charge of 2 branches and managed 47 employees.
Making sure the daily operations were cost efficient, on time and in budget.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive we discover new places.
Marchandiseur (Former Employee), montrealJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: finish early
Cons: a lot of travel
Very nice job where we do a lot of stores like walmart, iga , superc ect...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great company to work with
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), Regina, SKDecember 6, 2013
great place to work time flys by, learnt exceptional prdouct knowledge and manaagement were always accepting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Customer Service Rep
Sales Customer Service Representative (Sales CSR) (Current Employee), Salem, NCOctober 20, 2014
Pros: great benefits and work environment
Cons: no personal restroom breaks
Take customer pepsi orders and try to sell in new products, customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some stores had a higher rate of sales than others. Some stores, at times could be rather slow, but very productive especially on holidays
Merchandiser (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 19, 2014
I was in charge of filling shelves with our product, stocking and maintaining backroom stock in the warehouses of district stores. I assisted customers if needed and made sure the shelves had good rotation of stock. I assisted store managers if shelves needed to be built or broken down for the companies usage. I also had much experience with pallet – more... jacks and forklifts rotating our product in the warehouse backroom. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quaker Oats was a better place. Pepsico came in and turned it upside down.
Post audit supervisor (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 16, 2014
Pros: summer hours
Cons: stuck on degrees when there are a lot of people that can do the work that do not have schooling.
Not a bad place to work at. Offeres many different positions under one roof.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Altoona, PAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: four day work week
Cons: labor intensive, long hours.
A typical day at work is labor intensive and sometimes monotonous. But it is a decent company to work for and the pay is quite good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No professionalism
Driver (Former Employee), Stone Mountain, GAOctober 14, 2014
Rough day, old equipment, working in dangerous areas. Unpaid and hard work as ever.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and knowledgeable work experience
Financial Analyst Consultant (Former Employee), Barrington, ILOctober 14, 2014
Productive and knowledgeable work experience. The science division I worked with has friendly and wonderful people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
BCR-BULK ACCOUNT SALES REPRESENTIVE (Former Employee), Wichita, KSOctober 13, 2014
Pros: advancement, great team
Cons: short breaks
PepsiCo is a great place to work time management is key to success
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pepsico is a great place to work.
Supply Chain Operations Associate Manager (Current Employee), USAOctober 12, 2014
Typical days are vary challenging and exciting. There is some travel involved. Local leadership is best in class.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organized, clean, safe, flexible
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Fife, WAOctober 9, 2014
Fast pasted work good team environment. toyota lifts with slipsheeting and single double attachments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good culture, flexible work time
Financial /Trade Promotional Analyst (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 1, 2014
good chance to take financial relevant courses and training by your interests

1 2 3 4 5

About PepsiCo

PepsiCo, Inc. (PepsiCo) is a global snack and beverage company. The Company manufactures, markets and sells a range of salty, – Read more