Find companies:
PepsiCo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
319 reviews

PepsiCo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The day goes by quickly when you have lots to do
Production Supervisor, Operations Division (Current Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 17, 2014
Pros: free soda, bbqs, same overall goals for everyone
Cons: union environment, machines can breakdown holding up production
The goals from day to day may be the same but the challenges are always different. You always have to be there to support your team and people are always encouraged to learn more.

On a typical day you're putting out fires such as fixing and figuring out something that causes the operations line to stop.

What I've learned is how to deal with very high – more... level management above and employees below.

My coworkers are either in management or in a union environment. We all have the same goals in the end and I like that.

The hardest part of the job is fixing some of the down times on the machinery that we have.

The most enjoyable part of work is when the lines have been running non stop for a long time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co to work for, a lot of opportunity and challenges
PCE Senior Projects Manager (Current Employee), HOJuly 25, 2014
Pros: career growth models
Cons: work life balance
learned a lot about snacks, capital planning, strategic planning
created plans and implemented them into actions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Kindersley, SKJuly 2, 2014
Pros: no customer service provided
Cons: less hours
My job is to go in different stores for merchandising as soon as i enter in the store, i first talk with store manger to make sure everything is fine . I also ask if she or he has any plan for me like sometimes i get new end caps and four ways . After that i start merchandising .Displaying and rotation of the product is the important part of my job.Management – more... is always there to answer my job queriers and customer complaints.Pulling the heavy skids with the normal pallet jack from the back room to product sales floor is the hardest part of my job.No one bossing around me when i work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there good
Packer 1 (Former Employee), Lethbridge, ABMarch 26, 2014
every move they make is accurate and they know what they doing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun Workplace
Customer Finance Rep./Credit Analyst (Current Employee), Cambridge, ONMarch 6, 2014
Pros: flex hours
Cons: outsouring jobs
Great place to work. People are excellent! PepsiCo offers flex hours and 3 weeks vacation to start with the option to purchase a fourth week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Masterfile Analyst (Current Employee), mississauga, onFebruary 19, 2014
Worked there for 7 years. It was a pretty decent large company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult Culture
Director Customer Finance (Current Employee), MISSISSAUGA, ONTARIOFebruary 14, 2014
Very challenging work environment. Not welcoming for new employees. Finance inidividuals are not seen as partners just data pull resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience to manage 2 branches
Sales and Operations Manager (Former Employee), Lethbridge, ABFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: opportunities to advance
Cons: to much bureaucracy
In charge of 2 branches and managed 47 employees.
Making sure the daily operations were cost efficient, on time and in budget.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive we discover new places.
Marchandiseur (Former Employee), montrealJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: finish early
Cons: a lot of travel
Very nice job where we do a lot of stores like walmart, iga , superc ect...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great company to work with
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), Regina, SKDecember 6, 2013
great place to work time flys by, learnt exceptional prdouct knowledge and manaagement were always accepting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Brands and Resources
Franchise Manager (Current Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: flexibility in work from home
Cons: lacking in diversity in lac and the silo effect between business units
Company has great brands which are exciting to work with. The most enjoyable part of the job is the entrepreneurial spirit of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy fun workable enviroment. Huge lunch/break room.
Indirect AP Processor (Former Employee), Plano, TXSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: big lunch room
People were good knowlegeable co-workers to work with were enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rundown warehouse with leaky roof
Stockroom/Warehouse/Storage Yard Stock Clerk (Former Employee), Ranger, TXSeptember 16, 2014
Warehouse was rundown and company did not do anything to fix it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Time Consuming
Employee (Current Employee), McKees Rocks, PASeptember 14, 2014
Pros: pay is good if you are hourly
Cons: long hours and benefits aren't that great.
Prepare to work a 11-12 hour day a minimum of five days a week. If you are salary, the hours you work will destroy you hourly rate. If you are hourly, thank your lucky stars you are being compensated for all of the hours you work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative, Flexible and Brand Execution
Service Manager (Current Employee), Stone Mountain, GASeptember 13, 2014
Execution of business objectives and customer satisfaction are key components to continuous success. 8 years in a fast-pace working environment, proficient in multiple facets of Sales, Sales Ops and Supply Chain Operations. Managerial experience attained in field trade, distribution and warehouse settings, comprised of brand innovation, logistics/inventory, – more... compliance/safety, transportation and quality assurance. SAP advanced, equipped to respond quickly by processing detailed follow up with peers resulting in comprehensive analysis of customers’ real needs preserving customer/consumer relationship. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Manufacturing Manager (Current Employee), CairoSeptember 13, 2014
Great Company to work for. Treats people fairly and honours its values.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company...tough environment
Human Resources (Former Employee), Somers, NYSeptember 9, 2014
Best job, best people to work with, in or out culture...loved it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horriable place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKSeptember 9, 2014
Cons: everything
working with pepsi was the worst years of my life... there was no being able to plan ahead to do anything with my family because everytime I had a day off I either got called in or at the last minute the schedule was changed so I had to work on the day I was scheduled off which eventually ended up destroying my marriage. I ended up losing my job while – more... I was in the hospital fighting for my life I attempted to sue them for wrongful termination but couldn't get a lawyer that would take the case because theyre too big of a company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
General Operative/ Forklift operator (Former Employee), Cork, CSeptember 8, 2014
The best place I have worked for. Great money, Overtime and perks. Just apity that you can only do 1 term as a temp. Would have stayed there for good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what I expected
RSA - Route Sales Associate (Current Employee), USASeptember 7, 2014
Pros: pretty good health benefits
Cons: old handhelds and some old trucks
Long early hours and need upgrades for technology and processes to make their drivers days shorter

They didnt train me for a specific route but rather a bunch of different routes. They should train for a specific route and have more experienced drivers do vacation or specialty routes as they have more experience. I have worked for other companies and – more... these employees are called specialists because they do it ALL. Also should hire trainers instead of training on a rsr's route cause when on a rsr's route it is thier income so they cut corners in training cause they dont want to loose income on thier routes. Definately could use some improvement. This could be why they have a hard time finding and retaining employees. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About PepsiCo

PepsiCo, Inc. (PepsiCo) is a global snack and beverage company. The Company manufactures, markets and sells a range of salty, – Read more