Find companies:
Pepsi Bottling Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
984 reviews

Pepsi Bottling Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full time work.
Driver/Labor (Former Employee), Latham, NYJuly 31, 2014
Pros: big pay checks
Cons: no life
Alot of money to be made, however at the cost of no life.............................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Administrative Supervisor (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 30, 2014
Pros: planning admin week food and cook-out. running errands for my boss.
Cons: i didnt take any breaks.
A typical day at Pepsi. Jumping in full force when arriving there in the morning and going full force all day. It was very interesting and the day went by fast. I learned alot about the beverage industry from when I first started and as I worked my way up. Its a fast paced industry with lots of important number's of how much of each flavor product that – more... sold each day. The sales department management style was very hands on. My co-works were great to get along with as well as team players and most of them had been with pepsi for 10 years+ so they knew there jobs very well and were very good at muti tasking. There was no hard part to my job as I had been there 10 years so I knew what needed done and got my boss everything he needed to get answers to his boss. The most enjoyable part of my job were the people and also to be able to say that I work for Pepsi Bottling Group. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team player with win- win mind
(Head of Food Safety (Current Employee), Doha -QatarJuly 29, 2014
Pros: help to each others, natural talent for deal with people
Cons: always accept true & believe friends too much.
1. I’m Team player and good listener, work with relax mind even any negative circumstances, work toward the result.

2. Sports:
Playing crickets, Volleyball, badminton, swimming and runner-3000M
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Lima, OHJuly 28, 2014
Pros: flexible hours.
Cons: working holidays and weekends.
Pepsi is a place that is flexible with hours for students. Pays well for the work you do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor morale.
Full Service Sales/Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 27, 2014
Pros: benefits.
Cons: union dues.
Poor place to work and seek advancement. Since new union contract was signed many people who have worked there for many years have quit and moved on. Wages are low and work is tough for the salary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work For The First Six Years
Large Format Sales Representative (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 27, 2014
Pros: highest pay i have earned thus far
Cons: long hours
A typical day of work consisted of merchandising and ordering product. I also built product displays. I learned how to merchandize, order product with a handheld computer, how to sell in extra displays. I worked for 6 different managers during my time there and 5 were great! In fact, I still have 3 of them as my key references. The hardest part of the – more... job was the long hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning new things. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK FOR
STOCK PERSON (Former Employee), DAYTON, OHIOJuly 26, 2014
PEPSI COLA IS A GREAT PLACE TO WORK FOR . YOU HAVE THE FREEDOM OF BEING OUT IN THE PUBLIC AND WORKING AT YOUR OWN PACE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Merchandiser (Former Employee), San Fernando Valley, CAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: working on my own and being in a self managed role was very convenient.
Cons: i was a merchandiser so i drove all over all day long. many miles on my old car.
Pepsi is a very smart company. They own and operate a lot more beverages and smaller snack companies than just soda. I was unaware of this at the beginning but quickly learned that there business model is quite successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Refurb Manager (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLJuly 21, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: sometimes individuals get lost in the crowd of such a large corporation
Positive fast paced and competitive environment
Supportive internal advancement, I continually advanced for 28 years.

Developed the following area's of expertise:
Organizational Leadership
Strategic Planning
Tactical Execution
Cost Control
Continuous Process Improvement
Customer Relationship Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PepsiCo review
Retail Sales Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 18, 2014
I truly enjoyed my work with PepsiCo. Leading a team to improve performance is very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Image driven compan
Supply Chain Supervisor (Current Employee), Denver, CoJuly 17, 2014
Pros: great health benefits, tuition reimbursement, 401k match
Cons: no work/life balance and subpar pay
95% Sales organization 5% operations. If you fall into the 5% category you need to find another career. The company is too focused on its image.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Staff Accountant (Former Employee), Columbia, MDJuly 16, 2014
I loved working here. I had a great boss that was always supportive. It is too bad we were down-sized due to the merger. The experience gained here really caused my career to take off. If Pepsi is on the resume, you are set for life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physical work that can be appreciated
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJuly 15, 2014
Not somewhere I would recommend anywhere to work. They are very uncaring of employee needs and requests. Really enjoyed the fast paced, physical part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Company
Assistant (Former Employee), MichiganJuly 13, 2014
Pros: employee programs
Cons: advancement
Fast paced company, everyday is a new day. Learn alot about sales knowledge. There was limited opportunity for advancement. Employee events are always top notch,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Merchandiser/Helper (Former Employee), Lake Charles, LAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: meeting new people fast paced
Cons: got layed off due to new manager
Help deliver, stock, merchandise, rotate product, and help with making orders
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great wporkforce, organization cared about its people
Manufacturing Lines Owner (Former Employee), Riverside, CAJuly 8, 2014
Pros: company cared about its employees, reasonable worklife balance, benefits, pay
Cons: lack of competant senior leadership, organizational politics
Managing both a supervisory and hourly non union workforce. Consisted of making decisions on deployment of people, daily safety review, and problem solving issues along the way to ensure that production requirements were met. The hardest part of the job was trying to meet expectations and not always having all of the tools needed to do so. The most – more... enjoyable part was having the opportunity to grow and develop individuals within the workforce. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to make money long hours good pay
merhindiser (Current Employee), pepsi pennsaukenJuly 8, 2014
I am a merchendiser at pepsi I build diplays and do inventory and shelfing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Products were fun to represent
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Twinsburg, OHJuly 6, 2014
Pros: travel bonuses
Cons: tons of papper work
This was a fun company to work with. Extremely organized and well managed group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, great workers, great pay
Warehouse worker/ Line operator (Former Employee), Cranston, RIJuly 5, 2014
Learned how to operate machines and sanitize equipment. Learned how soda was made. Nothing was too hard to handle. I am a fast learner so things came to me fairly easy after a while. The workers are great and friendly and great to get along with. I enjoyed every aspect of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse environment
Warehouseman/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: training on forklifts and semi trucks
Cons: long hours/overtime
Great long-term job. Team work. knowledgeable management

About Pepsi Bottling Group

The Pepsi Bottling Group, Inc. (PBG) is a wholly owned subsidiary of PepsiCo, Inc. PBG operates carbonated soft drinks and other – Read more

Pepsi Bottling Group Photos