Find companies:
Pentair, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
71 reviews

Pentair, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional work place
Lead Designer (Current Employee), New Brighton, MNJune 29, 2014
Working at Pentair is a great experience. The management and coworkers there are intelligent and fun to work with. This is a great company to work for that looks to promote from within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company. Just don't work there
Anonymous (Former Employee), Kansas City, KSJune 27, 2014
Pros: learn a lot on your own.
Cons: dirty office. discriminative working environment. no respect for hard working employee.
Typical day at work is extremely high pressure and busy. Constantly being abused because you are responsible for everyone's mistake because the system is non-existed. I learned everything on my own. Management doesn't communication with lower ranking employees. They face no consequences breaking ethical rule. Many co-workers are very unprofessional – more... and lazy and refuse to work but will never lose their job. The hardest part of the job is being under appreciated and ignored while requested for help under tremendous pressure. Just glad that I quit and move on to much better thing.
After I quit, company refused to pay back paid vacation. I have to negotiate many many times. And after they agreed to pay, two weeks have passed and still got nothing. I still have to continue to negotiate. This is the worst company I've ever worked for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pentair
Valve Assembler (Former Employee), Reno-Stead, NVJune 5, 2014
A good company but they lacked comuncation and did not hire on soon they wait for a year. I would hang parts for paint did not have co workers in my area. when they would bring me a list of rush parts that had not even been welded yet. Had A nice boss
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
assembly (Former Employee), Brookfield, WIMay 20, 2014
Pros: good bonus
Cons: bad hours
I just build water valves everyday. I learned to to do wiring and assemble water valves. The management was good and the hardest part of the job was when I had to work with someone who has a bad attitude but other than that i loved everything about the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in my working life
SAP WM/MM Global Workstream Lead (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 6, 2014
Pros: constant learning
A typical day will include to understand Customer requirements , being able to evluate the current solution and how this new requirements can fit on the current design and if it is required or there are better and more effective alternative solutions. Define the best solution and what this solution will involve (config. development, etc.) prepare docuemntations, – more... testing in different environments (Devleopment, QA and finally production).
Support users.
When in implementation mode; assesments , identify and evaluate the needs, develop time line for the implementation project for all the different activities , milestones (Config. Data migration, , developments, technical specs, testing, training, security testing, etc) and cut over plans.
Exchanging ideas regarding solutions or alternatives I believe is the time I enjoy the most as every single memebr of the team will bring the best of his knowledge.
The hard part always will be that we all are always under the clock.
General speaking when a job allows you not just only to make a living but enjoy it and constant learning I think pretty much is a very very good job!. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily work summary QA/QVC Inspector
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Harwin Houston TexasApril 21, 2014
My overall day would include getting to work on time , logging into my computer to see the meeting's I have plan with staff , Then on to my work flow chart which outlines my (daily duties). As per my workflow chart I would began my day making inspections from the earlier shift. I would make corrects as needed As well as assist with correcting the errors – more... with my staff and educate them if it is needed per the company manual and guidelines. I would submit paperwork stating what I have reviewed and corrected for the day . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Roseville, MNApril 3, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Masterson personel is where I gained my warehouse experience. They found me a job within a week. Great place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Test Engineer (Current Employee), Leeds, ENGMarch 31, 2014
My role in the company is high pressure tester for butterfly/ball valves, assembly, complying with company policies and procedures but also working as a development engineer assistant. Specifically I do hydrostatic and air pressure tests, working alongside development and design, mechanical operation tests, examining test certificates to ensure correct – more... valve specifications and final test stamping. Furthermore my duties include Inspection, order processing, labeling/tagging of valves, packaging/dispatching. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
MARKET ATTENDENT (Current Employee), New Brighton, MNMarch 17, 2014
Pros: good benefits, strong company
Cons: lack of support at times
my job is constantly changing from and lots of multitasking, from answering questions from other employees, pulling orders, dealing with issues with planners, helping with receiving when they become overloaded with work, filling in for my boss while he is in meetings or at school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Chardon, OHMarch 12, 2014
Pros: great compensation
Cons: poor management
Nice company, great people, learned some different industrial techniques, but management stinks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was a way to learn about the industry.
Warehouse/Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 26, 2014
The company was bought out by another co. lots of changes was made. the pay rate was higher for the new employees but the old employee was left out. I learned about the valve process. Different parts that make the valve. What they was used for etc. I enjoyed my co workers. Worked lots of hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lean Management through Win Right process
"Senior Analyst-Supply Chain" (Current Employee), BangaloreFebruary 20, 2014
Good place to learn new things.

Very good colleagues and very good management.

No work pressure and also company will respect your personal life very much. Management will encourage to get a success for every individual.

I never felt any hardest part in-terms of job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work
Project Engineer - PCB Design (Current Employee), noidaFebruary 1, 2014
It,s like a dream company.good management. i have learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fast paced environment
Supervisor (Former Employee), Chardon, OHJanuary 31, 2014
It has been years, but what I remember is that it was a challenging and very fast paced work environment that had plenty of room for advancement if you were willing to put the time in. Good compensation and good direct supervisors/production managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is in the Stone Age
Former employee (Former Employee), Kansas cityJanuary 12, 2014
Cons: hr makes this place sound great but just talk to the emploee's they have another story
There isn't any setup doc's, pictures of set ups, tools to use, sometimes you have to
go other machines to get tools. What fixtures they have aren't ever put up where they are suppose to be. Programming gives you a program that's not finished and your excepted to finish it. The programs that are a proven program you still have to bad off your z depth – more... and work it back in or the tool will hit hard and break inserts. All management wants is parts out the door but won't help to correct their problems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work!!!!
Planner (Former Employee), Chardon, OhioJanuary 10, 2014
Cons: stressful, long & hot work, no help from other employees.
I worked in the office at the Chardon location. It was difficult getting any help even though I was new. My boss advised that she was "a hands off boss" so she would never help me. I was expected to "know things" even though I just started. It was a very stressful place to work. I was yelled at because I asked a question more than once about a process. – more... Employees constantly backstabbed each other. I'm glad I left. The people in the shop were called at the last minute to come in even if it was their day off. It is extremely hot in the shop. I don't know how they put up with it. The days are very long. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Finance Intern (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
At Pentair a typical work day would start out with checking emails and helping customer care with pricing issues. Following, I would start working on various projects that I was assigned during the course of my internship. Some things that I learned were the ins and outs of excel and how the finance department of a large company functions. The co-workers – more... at Pentair were great, it was a very good environment to work in and everyone got along very well. I would say that the hardest part of the job was learning how to use excel quickly and effectively. Prior to my time at Pentair I had little to no experience with the program. Finally, the most enjoyable part was working with a lot of great people, learning many many different things about finance, and just the overall experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lunch room has air conditioning, a tv to watch cricket,
Assembly Water valve Fitter (Current Employee), Currumbin Waters, QLDDecember 11, 2013
Pros: bonuses
Cons: casual labour increasing, permanents decreasing
Just like working with the team we learn new things i learnt many mechanical values, assembly issues, talking family issues, financial issues, as we all do in a lunch room, oh and the shop is next door to get the news paper, we mostly do not like the test Riggs squirting water at us, its high pressure, you can duck! but she will get you wet no matter – more... what, so you have to set the job up right, failures are a problem in product assembly, rework looses time, best part to me is assembling dismantling joints its the most complex for parts many studs but fun to put together, makes your day go fast, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comments
Division Controller Pentair Electronic Packaging (Former Employee), San Diego, CANovember 26, 2013
No Comments - Company was acquired in 2005 by Pentair from APW.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Polyglass Boxing (Former Employee), Chardon, OHNovember 26, 2013
Pretty good job, salary could be more, training program is very lacking. Pretty political environment though

1 2 3 4

About Pentair, Inc.

Pentair is pumped about water! Water & Fluid Solutions, the company's largest segment, manufactures water flow and filtration – Read more