Find companies:
Pentair, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
82 reviews

Pentair, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Postive
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Moorpark, CASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: insurance coverage, paid holidays, overtime, getting along with coworkers
Cons: no set time schedule
I enjoyed working in a positive environment where the management was encouraging. My coworkers were easy to talk to and get along with. The hardest part of the job was not having a stable schedule. I thoroughly enjoyed working with my peers, and having my own set of responsibilities and moving around the floor completing multiple tasks in my designated – more... area. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was steady work
Incoming Q. A. Inspector (Former Employee), Moorpark, CAAugust 20, 2014
became too repeatitive but learned a lot while there i was not able to advance but unfortunately there was a reduction of force that eiminated my job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a fun and enjoyable atmosphere.
Manufacturing Associate (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNAugust 20, 2014
A typical day a work I come in do my orders, 5's and end the night.I enjoy working with each individuals. The work I do is exciting and rewarding. The hardest part is machine down time failure to delivery on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean well mannered place of business
Assembler (Former Employee), Sanford, NCAugust 18, 2014
Pros: clean work environment
Cons: extremely hot conditions
supervisors teach very well and the job is fun to do when you know what you doing and whats expected of you . i assembled tanks and drove forklift to bring products to the line for production
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good solid manufacturing company globally located
Director, Real Estate-America's (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNAugust 7, 2014
Pros: value creation working with business unit related to real estate requirements.
High profile position with large commitment transactions within the Region.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great time serving my country
HSE Specialist (Former Employee), Stafford, TXJuly 23, 2014
The US Navy was a great experience. I have traveled the world and encountered many different walks of life. I still live by the 3 core values outlined by the US Navy, Honor, Courage, Commitment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Painter (Former Employee), Reno, NVJuly 22, 2014
Pros: full time
Cons: not kind to employees.
Had long work days, but kept busy. Very nice people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly place to work
National Inventory Manager Australia & New Zealand (Former Employee), ClaytonJuly 20, 2014
Pros: full in-house canteen
Managing stock levels,stock accuracy,stock turns and implementing policies and procedures to support this.

my co-workers were great

The hardest part of my job was Implementing change.

The most enjoyable part of the job was that I gained a lot of satisfaction from the improvements I was able to achieve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional work place
Lead Designer (Current Employee), New Brighton, MNJune 29, 2014
Working at Pentair is a great experience. The management and coworkers there are intelligent and fun to work with. This is a great company to work for that looks to promote from within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company. Just don't work there
Anonymous (Former Employee), Kansas City, KSJune 27, 2014
Pros: learn a lot on your own.
Cons: dirty office. discriminative working environment. no respect for hard working employee.
Typical day at work is extremely high pressure and busy. Constantly being abused because you are responsible for everyone's mistake because the system is non-existed. I learned everything on my own. Management doesn't communication with lower ranking employees. They face no consequences breaking ethical rule. Many co-workers are very unprofessional – more... and lazy and refuse to work but will never lose their job. The hardest part of the job is being under appreciated and ignored while requested for help under tremendous pressure. Just glad that I quit and move on to much better thing.
After I quit, company refused to pay back paid vacation. I have to negotiate many many times. And after they agreed to pay, two weeks have passed and still got nothing. I still have to continue to negotiate. This is the worst company I've ever worked for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pentair
Valve Assembler (Former Employee), Reno-Stead, NVJune 5, 2014
A good company but they lacked comuncation and did not hire on soon they wait for a year. I would hang parts for paint did not have co workers in my area. when they would bring me a list of rush parts that had not even been welded yet. Had A nice boss
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
assembly (Former Employee), Brookfield, WIMay 20, 2014
Pros: good bonus
Cons: bad hours
I just build water valves everyday. I learned to to do wiring and assemble water valves. The management was good and the hardest part of the job was when I had to work with someone who has a bad attitude but other than that i loved everything about the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in my working life
SAP WM/MM Global Workstream Lead (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 6, 2014
Pros: constant learning
A typical day will include to understand Customer requirements , being able to evluate the current solution and how this new requirements can fit on the current design and if it is required or there are better and more effective alternative solutions. Define the best solution and what this solution will involve (config. development, etc.) prepare docuemntations, – more... testing in different environments (Devleopment, QA and finally production).
Support users.
When in implementation mode; assesments , identify and evaluate the needs, develop time line for the implementation project for all the different activities , milestones (Config. Data migration, , developments, technical specs, testing, training, security testing, etc) and cut over plans.
Exchanging ideas regarding solutions or alternatives I believe is the time I enjoy the most as every single memebr of the team will bring the best of his knowledge.
The hard part always will be that we all are always under the clock.
General speaking when a job allows you not just only to make a living but enjoy it and constant learning I think pretty much is a very very good job!. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily work summary QA/QVC Inspector
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Harwin Houston TexasApril 21, 2014
My overall day would include getting to work on time , logging into my computer to see the meeting's I have plan with staff , Then on to my work flow chart which outlines my (daily duties). As per my workflow chart I would began my day making inspections from the earlier shift. I would make corrects as needed As well as assist with correcting the errors – more... with my staff and educate them if it is needed per the company manual and guidelines. I would submit paperwork stating what I have reviewed and corrected for the day . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Roseville, MNApril 3, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Masterson personel is where I gained my warehouse experience. They found me a job within a week. Great place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Test Engineer (Current Employee), Leeds, ENGMarch 31, 2014
My role in the company is high pressure tester for butterfly/ball valves, assembly, complying with company policies and procedures but also working as a development engineer assistant. Specifically I do hydrostatic and air pressure tests, working alongside development and design, mechanical operation tests, examining test certificates to ensure correct – more... valve specifications and final test stamping. Furthermore my duties include Inspection, order processing, labeling/tagging of valves, packaging/dispatching. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
MARKET ATTENDENT (Current Employee), New Brighton, MNMarch 17, 2014
Pros: good benefits, strong company
Cons: lack of support at times
my job is constantly changing from and lots of multitasking, from answering questions from other employees, pulling orders, dealing with issues with planners, helping with receiving when they become overloaded with work, filling in for my boss while he is in meetings or at school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Chardon, OHMarch 12, 2014
Pros: great compensation
Cons: poor management
Nice company, great people, learned some different industrial techniques, but management stinks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was a way to learn about the industry.
Warehouse/Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 26, 2014
The company was bought out by another co. lots of changes was made. the pay rate was higher for the new employees but the old employee was left out. I learned about the valve process. Different parts that make the valve. What they was used for etc. I enjoyed my co workers. Worked lots of hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lean Management through Win Right process
"Senior Analyst-Supply Chain" (Current Employee), BangaloreFebruary 20, 2014
Good place to learn new things.

Very good colleagues and very good management.

No work pressure and also company will respect your personal life very much. Management will encourage to get a success for every individual.

I never felt any hardest part in-terms of job.

1 2 3 4 5

About Pentair, Inc.

Pentair is pumped about water! Water & Fluid Solutions, the company's largest segment, manufactures water flow and filtration – Read more