Find companies:
Pentair, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
63 reviews

Pentair, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Test Engineer (Current Employee), Leeds, ENGMarch 31, 2014
My role in the company is high pressure tester for butterfly/ball valves, assembly, complying with company policies and procedures but also working as a development engineer assistant. Specifically I do hydrostatic and air pressure tests, working alongside development and design, mechanical operation tests, examining test certificates to ensure correct – more... valve specifications and final test stamping. Furthermore my duties include Inspection, order processing, labeling/tagging of valves, packaging/dispatching. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
MARKET ATTENDENT (Current Employee), New Brighton, MNMarch 17, 2014
Pros: good benefits, strong company
Cons: lack of support at times
my job is constantly changing from and lots of multitasking, from answering questions from other employees, pulling orders, dealing with issues with planners, helping with receiving when they become overloaded with work, filling in for my boss while he is in meetings or at school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Chardon, OHMarch 12, 2014
Pros: great compensation
Cons: poor management
Nice company, great people, learned some different industrial techniques, but management stinks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was a way to learn about the industry.
Warehouse/Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 26, 2014
The company was bought out by another co. lots of changes was made. the pay rate was higher for the new employees but the old employee was left out. I learned about the valve process. Different parts that make the valve. What they was used for etc. I enjoyed my co workers. Worked lots of hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lean Management through Win Right process
"Senior Analyst-Supply Chain" (Current Employee), BangaloreFebruary 20, 2014
Good place to learn new things.

Very good colleagues and very good management.

No work pressure and also company will respect your personal life very much. Management will encourage to get a success for every individual.

I never felt any hardest part in-terms of job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work
Project Engineer - PCB Design (Current Employee), noidaFebruary 1, 2014
It,s like a dream company.good management. i have learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fast paced environment
Supervisor (Former Employee), Chardon, OHJanuary 31, 2014
It has been years, but what I remember is that it was a challenging and very fast paced work environment that had plenty of room for advancement if you were willing to put the time in. Good compensation and good direct supervisors/production managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is in the Stone Age
Former employee (Former Employee), Kansas cityJanuary 12, 2014
Cons: hr makes this place sound great but just talk to the emploee's they have another story
There isn't any setup doc's, pictures of set ups, tools to use, sometimes you have to
go other machines to get tools. What fixtures they have aren't ever put up where they are suppose to be. Programming gives you a program that's not finished and your excepted to finish it. The programs that are a proven program you still have to bad off your z depth – more... and work it back in or the tool will hit hard and break inserts. All management wants is parts out the door but won't help to correct their problems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work!!!!
Planner (Former Employee), Chardon, OhioJanuary 10, 2014
Cons: stressful, long & hot work, no help from other employees.
I worked in the office at the Chardon location. It was difficult getting any help even though I was new. My boss advised that she was "a hands off boss" so she would never help me. I was expected to "know things" even though I just started. It was a very stressful place to work. I was yelled at because I asked a question more than once about a process. – more... Employees constantly backstabbed each other. I'm glad I left. The people in the shop were called at the last minute to come in even if it was their day off. It is extremely hot in the shop. I don't know how they put up with it. The days are very long. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Finance Intern (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
At Pentair a typical work day would start out with checking emails and helping customer care with pricing issues. Following, I would start working on various projects that I was assigned during the course of my internship. Some things that I learned were the ins and outs of excel and how the finance department of a large company functions. The co-workers – more... at Pentair were great, it was a very good environment to work in and everyone got along very well. I would say that the hardest part of the job was learning how to use excel quickly and effectively. Prior to my time at Pentair I had little to no experience with the program. Finally, the most enjoyable part was working with a lot of great people, learning many many different things about finance, and just the overall experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lunch room has air conditioning, a tv to watch cricket,
Assembly Water valve Fitter (Current Employee), Currumbin Waters, QLDDecember 11, 2013
Pros: bonuses
Cons: casual labour increasing, permanents decreasing
Just like working with the team we learn new things i learnt many mechanical values, assembly issues, talking family issues, financial issues, as we all do in a lunch room, oh and the shop is next door to get the news paper, we mostly do not like the test Riggs squirting water at us, its high pressure, you can duck! but she will get you wet no matter – more... what, so you have to set the job up right, failures are a problem in product assembly, rework looses time, best part to me is assembling dismantling joints its the most complex for parts many studs but fun to put together, makes your day go fast, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comments
Division Controller Pentair Electronic Packaging (Former Employee), San Diego, CANovember 26, 2013
No Comments - Company was acquired in 2005 by Pentair from APW.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Polyglass Boxing (Former Employee), Chardon, OHNovember 26, 2013
Pretty good job, salary could be more, training program is very lacking. Pretty political environment though
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team effort
General Helper (Former Employee), Harlingen, TXNovember 25, 2013
people were understanding and work together to get the job done everyone in there department tried there best to get work and production ready it was indeed heavy work at the begining but once i got the hang of thing it went by quick and if a question was around my co-workers were at their best passing on knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
CNC Machinist (Former Employee), Ashland, OHOctober 17, 2013
Pros: free powerade and ice cream when temperarure over 90 degrees.
Cons: waiting on raw material.
This is a good place to work. Co-workers are willing to train/teach or answer your questions. I had the privilege of learning how to run a nine pallet HBM. I also increased my knowledge of programing used on both HBM and VBM.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to grow a career
HR Manager (Current Employee), Kansas CIty, KSOctober 5, 2013
Pentair is a great company to grow a career. Their companies help make the world a better place to live. The water focus assures that the need for the services of the Pentair companies will not go away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and zero support
Sales (Current Employee), FloridaAugust 28, 2013
Pros: good healthcare plan
Cons: everything else
After Pentair took over, work loads doubled and management went straight down hill. Forced new software and policies down our throats with no clue how it would impact operations. Constant struggles to finish projects on time and correctly. Terrible transition strategy and little support. Workplace went from laid back and progressive to a corporate stress – more... ridden nightmare. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and Disrespectful Place to Work
Employee (Former Employee), Reno, NVAugust 26, 2013
Pros: it is a job
Cons: everything, espcially management and pay
Low Pay; Long Hours; Poor Employee treatment - saw it described on the Internet as a modern day sweat shop and I would have to agree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked with haas machines
CNC Machine Operator (Former Employee), ran haas machinesAugust 23, 2013
Pros: lots of parking great team ok pay
Cons: pay for coffee cheap pay not alot of overtime
did mostly drill and tap ran saw machines. made bodies of wdges of metal. made brackets to hold pc boards on ships and aerospace
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not like the place
Masterson's Temp Service (Former Employee), Elgin, ILAugust 12, 2013
If you are a women in the warehouse driveing a forklift you have to prevew that you can do the job

1 2 3 4

About Pentair, Inc.

Pentair is pumped about water! Water & Fluid Solutions, the company's largest segment, manufactures water flow and filtration – Read more