Find companies:
Penske
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
321 reviews

Penske Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Earth City, MOMay 15, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: schedule flexibility
Really enjoyed all of the employees and type of work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A team environment at the location with corn hole at breaktime
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Durham, NCMay 9, 2014
Pros: relaxed and fun atmosphere
Cons: temp seems to always be set around 68 degrees inside and i get cold easily lol.
Responsible for safe and on-time delivery of customer goods.

Treat people with respect, get respect.

Always give 110% in all aspects of your life, your efforts will pay off.

Bring enthusiasm and develop trust in your team to do the job right and all see and feel the rewards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See previous review
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Fort Collins, COMay 7, 2014
See previous review submitted for Penske Truck Leasing. See previous review submitted for Penske Truck Leasing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Penske
Fork Lift Operator/ Scanner (Former Employee), Carlisle, PAMay 7, 2014
I learned alot from this place. Alot of warehouse work. Was a good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Currently responsible for a fleet of 912 vehicles and 25 direct report employees in a first and second shift facility.
Branch Service Manager (Current Employee), Oakwood, OhioMay 4, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: lack of advancement opportunities and employee turnover
* Manage and provide preventative maintenance and repair scheduling.
* Ensure quality of technicians work and ensure appropriate scheduling to meet and exceed customer expectations while maintaining corporate standards.
* Prepare sales and inventory reports.
* Hire, train and evaluate personnel.
* Develop and implement strategies to increase customer – more... satisfaction, sales and market share as well as retain quality employees.
* Provide customer service resolutions.
* Formulate pricing policies for optimal profit margins.
* Provide staff with assistance in performing complicated or difficult duties.
* Coordinate and prioritize daily workflow while being responsive to urgent need customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
order filler
order filler (Current Employee), Lawrenceville GAApril 23, 2014
To obtain a position that will enable me to use my strong organizational skills, educational background and ability to work well with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable, Good Work Environment - Inexperienced Management, Poor Compensation
Senior PC Support Technician/Incident Manager (Former Employee), Green Hills, PAApril 22, 2014
Pros: relaxed work environment, stability
Cons: lack of trained or qualified managers, compensation out of line with industry standards, especially in the it department, technology and innovation sub-standard or unreliable, morale issues
I gave 11+ years of dedicated service, blood sweat and tears, and was basically forced to leave due to ongoing disagreements with management regarding amount of responsibility combined with a ridiculously low salary. After working on several high-profile IT implementations that have reportedly saved the company more than $500,000.00 annually I became – more... very depressed and unappreciated. Management was not interested in promoting the best candidates, instead, they focus on hiring their friends, or people whom they like. After years of watching employees, whom I've personally helped to succeed there get promoted, I became very disgruntled. Management refused to work with me regarding professional growth or new career opportunities. Overall, I felt very under-employed, and very unappreciated. I started at Penske Truck Leasing, with incredible focus and dedication, I left very depressed, and disappointed. I would not recommend Penske to anyone who is looking for a long-term career oriented position. They may be ok if you are seeking to build your resume, skills, or experience. Believe me, management is lackluster, and mediocre is probably the single best adjective I can think of to describe the organization. I sincerely wish you well in your search for a good employer, but you might consider looking elsewhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for learning
FUEL ATTENDANT/TECH III (Former Employee), Fredericksburg, VaApril 15, 2014
Pros: great learning experience
I started off as a fuel technician at Penske and was able to learn skills that promoted me to a Tech III. It was a great work environment that provided me certain skills in automotive work that I am able to use in my own personal life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly collaborative work environment
Analyst (Current Employee), Reading, PAApril 14, 2014
The are many challenges in Penske which is a positive. No day is the same. Our culture is changing to be more of a collaborative atmosphere, also a plus. This gives us a competitive advantage and fosters new ideas. This is a good company and there is a lot of opportunity to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Shift Lead Supervisor (Current Employee), Shelbyville, INApril 11, 2014
My co workers are very pleasant and fun to work with. The management team is always there with advice. It is a busy facility and there is always work to be done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Diesel Technician (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PAApril 10, 2014
Pros: get educated while you work
Cons: no ac in shop l.o.l.
very nice place to work. even though it may be rough, you get the proper training you need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work place
CSR (Former Employee), West Valley City, UTApril 7, 2014
Get to work and start filling up trucks and washing, Management was very nice and easy to work with, my co-workers were great workers and nice to get along with, the hardest part of the job would be when the pervious shift would slack off and I would have to make up for it. The most enjoyable part would be when we would all have a night shift bbq.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
PM Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCApril 6, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: 2nd shift
The people are great and work is done on computer timed basis. keeps you motivated and time goes by fast. I learned how to perform maintenance on tractors and trailers. The summers are hot and the winters are cold there. Much hotter inside during the summer.The weather just made it a challenge and that was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Atlanta, GeorgiaApril 5, 2014
Enjoyed work but didn't like that the company moved with little notice
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Specific to my location
Manager (Former Employee), Birmingham, AL.April 2, 2014
Pros: stable company
Cons: work/life balance
There was no work/life balance. Managers are required to work long hours and be on call for 24 hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great People Best Job Ever
Lead Tech 1 Master Level (Current Employee), Chino, CAMarch 28, 2014
Pros: great place to work
I always look forward to going to work, I usually get there early to open the shop and start the air compressor, I check the shop notes on the computer Daily Planner from the previous shift to find out the status of any units in the shop or of any parts on order. I proceed to check the job assignments usually set up by the Service Manager. I also check – more... with the Service Manager to check on any special projects or assistance he may need before starting my first assigned job. A great place to work always something new and different to do. Penske has a very Good Online Training Programs and Techinican Certification ASE Programs with Completion Bonuses. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good place to work.
Rental Sales Representative (Former Employee), Upstate South CarolinaMarch 26, 2014
Spent most days cold calling on businesses.I also spent a lot of time managing accounts to keep them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional company
Truck Driver (Former Employee), West Chester, OHMarch 25, 2014
Set route knowing what to expect each and every day. Management very professional and decisive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serving two masters
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Omaha, NEMarch 24, 2014
Pros: day shifts
Cons: 24 hour on call
My job for Penske was very intriguing, educational, and demanding.
As to pleasing two masters. Working as a Penske employee was very rewarding at times. But I found out that did not always satify the need s of the client contract. I was required to save the client money in their transportation budget. Unfortunately, my duties also conflicted with my – more... responsibilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rental Representative
Rental Representative (Current Employee), Green Hills, PAMarch 17, 2014
Pros: hours, benefits
Cons: advancement
Good company to work for. Little opportunity to advance without a degree.

About Penske

Penske Truck Leasing Co., L.P., headquartered in Reading, Pa., is a joint venture of Penske Corporation and General Electric. – Read more