Find companies:
Penske
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
362 reviews

Penske Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high stress, poorly managed
Shop Foreman/Manager (Former Employee), calgaryAugust 29, 2014
Cons: poorly managed
poorly managed, safety not taken seriously, repaired and maintained 900 trucks and trailer out of a 6 bay shop
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have to have a good mental therapist to work here.
CSR Truck Maintenance (Current Employee), Concord ONJune 10, 2014
Pros: good benefits, some good enviroment depending on the location.
Cons: if you don't wach your step you will get cond.
Very bad run at Penske ( CONCORD, ON )

I had to fight for my hours for pay. Watch your pay stubs. Hours missing. Treated like a sub contractor.

Most of the time all information regarding the job was not given at the beginning. Did not know what was expected of the employee. Supervisors constant criticism. Mind changers, Rude & Greedy Scary environment. – more... Supervisor and Manager untrustworthy.

They don't supply equipment when using chemicals. Shop is poor managed. Disregard for safety of others just self.

Penske CONCORD ON is in one Word "Garbage" – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cant see trees for the forest
mechanic / leadhand when needed (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 24, 2014
Pros: money benefits
Cons: hours fleet building
too many chiefs not enough worker bees bad fleet old fleet unobtainable goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff
Administration Clerk (Current Employee), Cambridge, ONMarch 3, 2014
Great co-workers, very understanding and patient. Very flexible.
Pay is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Parts Assembler (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: working full time
Cons: some days long hours
- made parts for air brakes.
- learned the value of precision
- enjoyed working in a group setting
- was fast paced
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Rental Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 9, 2013
Work environment was enjoyable and staff was very supportive. Although it does get very busy at times, it was a pleasure to work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Material Follow Up Analyst (Former Employee), Chatham, ONJune 9, 2013
I have nothing further to list about Penske as my position was eliminated due to the recession.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Compensation
Lead Rental Representitive (Current Employee), Halifax, NSNovember 12, 2012
Pros: compensation
Cons: everything
This job is extremely stressful and none management are taken for granted and unappreciated. Other then the compensation I have nothing positive to say about this company. I feel they are profoundly unprofessional, vulgar, rude, deceitful and most management have very few values or ethical standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work this company
Mechanic Apprentice (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONOctober 2, 2012
I work this company, but only contract no hire for permanent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hectic
Diesel Technician Level III (Current Employee), Elmsford, NYDecember 17, 2014
My job site is very crazy. I feel like my supervisor is not in charge but the company which can get in the way of your job and his/her. depending on the work environment the techs can be very unprofessional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful People, Crisis Management
Management and Sales Trainee (Current Employee), Romeoville, ILDecember 15, 2014
*Long hours
*Often understaffed
*Crisis Management
*Wonderful coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and challenging work environement
Branch Rental Manager (Former Employee), Pompano Beach, FLDecember 12, 2014
Penske provided the experience and advancement opportunities to gain necessary management and sales skills through their management trainee program. I worked with many types of customers throughout each day varying from million-dollar lease customers to a simple one-time household mover. I learned techniques to sell my product to each customer over – more... the phone and in person. Working as a team with upper management and coworkers was integral to running a branch efficiently. The most enjoyable parts of the job were the logistical challenges that arose every day and the creative solutions we generated to be implemented to ensure customer satisfaction. I learned how to manage a team of employees in order for them to advance in the field while making sure their main focus was the customer experience they provided. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love penske
Technician level 2 (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 11, 2014
I have been working for penske for more than 2 years and it has been a good place to work but i am looking to get out of being a mechanic. penske gives you all the tools you need for success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair company to work for.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Duluth, GADecember 10, 2014
Great benefits and pay but they do not believe in hiring from within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deep ethical issues
mechanic (Current Employee), raleigh ncDecember 9, 2014
Pros: fair pay
Cons: poor management no teamwork, favortism
Company preaches ethics and dedication. Found that to be a nice slogan. Plenty of unethical practices going on here. Certain individuals are untouchable. Can take excessive time to do repairs, test drive units w/no cdl. Poor job performance seems to be rewarded. Have seen trucks returned to customers that didn't pass dot inspections but paperwork looked – more... clean. Can't say this company wide but this location sure could use cleaned up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Shipping, receiving associate (Former Employee), Allentown, PANovember 25, 2014
Shipping, receiving associate: Responsible for product coming in house and the product going out. Shipped packages using the FedEx, UPS and DHL system. I was also responsible to handle electronic component. I was responsible to properly pack and ship electronic components. I worked in a ESD level 1 environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun at all
Billing Clerk (Former Employee), Laredo, TXNovember 24, 2014
Pros: unsupervised work
Cons: dull work environment, very fast paced, unhelpful coworkers
Got a good warehousing job here with decent pay ($10/hr), but the employees are a bit rude and at times don't lend a hand. The work environment is very fast paced and you have to pay very close attention to detail. One error can throw off a whole shipment. Phones ringing everywhere, too much paperwork, bombarding of emails, and unhelpful coworkers made – more... me leave this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical maintenance world with high focus on customer satisfaction.
FLEET MAINTENANCE SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), Grand Prairie, TXNovember 19, 2014
Pros: training
Cons: relocation is always happening
Typical maintenance world with high focus on customer satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job as fill in
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Albany, NYNovember 15, 2014
I never felt comfortable in this position. The management failed to properly train individuals on their responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goal Driven Company
Rental Sales Representative (Current Employee), Washington, DCNovember 13, 2014
Pros: car, room for growth, lunch, training, employee discounts
Cons: hours, micro-management
Work Day-In person/phone sales calls
What I learned-The work put in is what you will get out
Management- Appreciated employee efforts, always look for ways to improve, goal oriented.
Co-Workers- "Family Feel"
Hardest part of job- Hour of Operation
Most enjoyable part of the job- Selling solutions to prospects and becoming their trusted advisor.

1 2 3 4 5

About Penske

Penske Truck Leasing Co., L.P., headquartered in Reading, Pa., is a joint venture of Penske Corporation and General Electric. – Read more