Find companies:
Penske
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
297 reviews

Penske Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cant see trees for the forest
mechanic / leadhand when needed (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 24, 2014
Pros: money benefits
Cons: hours fleet building
too many chiefs not enough worker bees bad fleet old fleet unobtainable goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff
Administration Clerk (Current Employee), Cambridge, ONMarch 3, 2014
Great co-workers, very understanding and patient. Very flexible.
Pay is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Parts Assembler (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: working full time
Cons: some days long hours
- made parts for air brakes.
- learned the value of precision
- enjoyed working in a group setting
- was fast paced
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Rental Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 9, 2013
Work environment was enjoyable and staff was very supportive. Although it does get very busy at times, it was a pleasure to work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Material Follow Up Analyst (Former Employee), Chatham, ONJune 9, 2013
I have nothing further to list about Penske as my position was eliminated due to the recession.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Compensation
Lead Rental Representitive (Current Employee), Halifax, NSNovember 12, 2012
Pros: compensation
Cons: everything
This job is extremely stressful and none management are taken for granted and unappreciated. Other then the compensation I have nothing positive to say about this company. I feel they are profoundly unprofessional, vulgar, rude, deceitful and most management have very few values or ethical standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work this company
Mechanic Apprentice (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONOctober 2, 2012
I work this company, but only contract no hire for permanent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unproductive
Relief Driver/Dispatcher (Former Employee), Lathrop, CAJuly 7, 2014
no leadership. small company no room for growth aand they moved cnter far away
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall the job was ok
Material planning and logistics (Former Employee), Swaythling, ENGJuly 1, 2014
The people i worked with were great to work with.
the only bad point was the finishing time on the late shift
As i was team leader i had to print out the work sheets for the others in my team then we would go out and count the stock we used to have about 25 counts a shift but they could be nuts and bolts that go to a lot of different locations then – more... the last part of the shift was entering the figures into the Ford CMMS system.
I learned how to use the Ford system and basic use of Microsoft Exel and word and how to communicate with outside stock holders through email and over the telephone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
tech II (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLJune 27, 2014
lacking in some basic shop equipment . management is fair. split days off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Use you up, burn you out, throw you away
Employed (Current Employee), USAJune 17, 2014
Pros: above average number of pto days (especially for new hires), decent retirement benefits, recognizable name
Cons: quite literally everything else
Horrible company culture dominated by backwards thinking "good ole' boy" white, male management stuck in the mentality of "well that's the way we've always done things." Zero innovation and creative thinking. Vast majority of promotions are from within, which might give a positive outlook to career advancement at first glance, but really only serves – more... to perpetuate the group-think and lack of new ideas. Turnover rate in rental department is astounding. All departments of company are massively encumbered by draconian policies, poor business practices, inefficient processes, and zero desire by anyone to improve these issues... because we're Penske and we're never wrong - it's the customer that's wrong, it's the industry that's wrong, it's anyone that says otherwise that's wrong.

If that's the culture you want to work in, this place is for you! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
several opportunities for career moves
CREDENTIALING SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Green Hills, PAJune 17, 2014
opportunity to learn how upkeep on thier trucks put them in a class above the most common truck you see on the side of the road (remember on the side of the road instead of destination B)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Account Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 16, 2014
Pros: company car
Cons: always on call
• Create and maintain strong working relationships with company partners and vendors
• Develop strong working relationships with company partners, vendors and clientele
• Utilize marketing tools including brochures, sales calls, and site visits to identify and recruit potential corporate clients
• Work closely with the National Rental Account teams – more... with identifying new customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great training not so good pay rate
Branch Rental Manager (Former Employee), El Paso TXMay 30, 2014
Pros: training
Cons: salary
Busy all the time, all customer service issues go through the Branch manager. We have to be monitoring inventories and expenses. Great training at this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Logistics Analyst (Current Employee), dearborn, miMay 27, 2014
Good work environment. Open office culture. Work with suppliers, plants and carriers to ensure the customer's logistics network runs efficiently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Route delivery driver
ROUTE DELIVERY DRIVER (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMay 25, 2014
Route driver for the Starbucks account in San Diego. Delivery of all the merchandise, coffee and milk to the store on the specific routes day to day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If your a White Male...Forget It !
Operations applicant (Former Employee), Macedonia, Beachwood OhioMay 25, 2014
Pros: noe
Cons: being white male, experienced
They will throw your experience right out the window....they want minorities and women only....Dont waste your time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work and grow
Customer Service Representative, technician 3 (Former Employee), Grand Prairie, TXMay 21, 2014
great instructors and co workers. great opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible job
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 19, 2014
Pros: nothing good about here
Cons: management and policies and procedures.
Management horrible and they don't train you.
Horrible policies for employees. Don't work here, I agree with all of the negative reviews because I have seen them all first hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Earth City, MOMay 15, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: schedule flexibility
Really enjoyed all of the employees and type of work environment.

1 2 3 4 5

About Penske

Penske Truck Leasing Co., L.P., headquartered in Reading, Pa., is a joint venture of Penske Corporation and General Electric. – Read more