Pella Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for.
Production Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Pella, IA28 September 2017
Fast paced environment.
Very safety oriented
Good management.
Excellent benefits.
Profit sharing.
Family oriented.
Overall a great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Factory Worker (Current Employee) –  Pella, IA23 September 2017
It will depend on what the day is. I have came in and been expected to do two different jobs. Also the management team does not want to listen to the employees and all suggestions are known as being dumb.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company just not family friendly
3rd shift assembly (Former Employee) –  Gettysburg, PA20 September 2017
You work hard long hours with mandatory overtime.6 months out of 12 you only have time to sleep and work no life. A lot of in house fighting and high turn over even with management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with - great people
Team Lead - Oracle (Former Employee) –  Pella, IA19 September 2017
It was a great experience working in Pella Corporation. The Management and the people make it a special place to work in.

Will highly recommend Pella Corporation IT jobs to any future aspirants.
Pros
Management, Perks, People
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Dip tank off-loader (Former Employee) –  Pella, IA18 September 2017
Pella Corp. is a great place to work. The people are great and everyone does their own part in working together for the greater good of the custors and the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but poor management
Production operator (Former Employee) –  Murray, KY14 September 2017
Fast paced, good pay, but a backstabbing culture and very questionable management team. Good benefits and excellent 401k program with a good bonus structure.
Pros
salary
Cons
long weeks, only 1 day off most weeks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Culture is very much like a family
Senior Engineering Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  Pella, IA27 August 2017
Management expected employee to stay at work even if sick.

Certain managers were cut throat. Back stabbers.

The hardest part of the job was getting a just review.
Pros
Family environment at work
Cons
Management has some weak managers who can be cut throat
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Training Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pella Iowa24 August 2017
I never intended to leave Pella. The housing slump of 08 slowed us down and they were laying off. I accepted voluntary compensation package after Bass Pro offered me a job.
Pros
Great Culture
Cons
Hot in the summer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace in a beautiful town with good people
Architectural Project Drafter (Current Employee) –  Pella, IA21 August 2017
A good company where you can pick up valuable workplace experience in a variety of roles. As a drafter, I spent most days in front of a computer, which has it's share of difficulties, but the rewards of the job include good benefits, meeting lots of good people, and opportunities in other positions in the company. Plenty of chances to try out other positions in the corporation and gain more knowledge about the company. People are friendly and always willing to offer advice and help their coworkers learn new skills to advance their career, or move on to a new one.
Pros
Benefits, Pay, Good Town, Good people, Fun place to work
Cons
Lack of Job Advancement, Stress, Lack of communication between departments, Low level of appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Murray, KY18 August 2017
Great Benefits! The pay was great. Great work environment. Overtime was tough during busy season. It left me looking forward to the slow down period. Managers was fair and easy to work under. The work can be physical in certain departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable
Production Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Carroll, IA10 August 2017
A very stable dependable jobs. Wonderful people to work along side.
Love the holiday break.
Enjoy company events.
Great bonus.
Glad to have blue cross blue shield
Pros
Benifits lots of overtime
Cons
lots of overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Carroll, IA8 August 2017
wonderful place to work, very family friendly. management was very helpful in all aspects of the day to day operations. I would recommend Pella Windows as a great place to work
Pros
great management team
Cons
lots of overtime in summer and extremely hot conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean enviroment, nice co-workers.
Maintenance Tech (Former Employee) –  Gettysburg, PA25 July 2017
I love the work and do not mind the long hours. The management team is not easy to cope with. They create a lot of unnecessary pressure on workers due to their production needs and efficiency numbers.
Pros
co-workers.
Cons
management decisions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pella
Assembly operator (Former Employee) –  Macomb, IL22 July 2017
I dont really have much to say about this workplace. It is like any other factory job. The productivity that you have is never enough. I overall just hate factory work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest working people I ever met
Window Assembler (Former Employee) –  Window assembler13 July 2017
Company ran people out door in first night of starting people were mistreated and harassed but the company couldn't keep Hr people to get the help you needed I needed my job and took it for four years till I was pushed to miss my breaks and working 10 hr shifts drove me to a breakdown Don't know how working hard like everyone did they never appreciated anyone We were put to managers holding stop watches telling you you weren't keeping up when you were and they just didn't care if you walked out they actually wanted it. I never seen so many people leave a company in my life
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Bad managers and had no Hr to help the abuse
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Legacy Environment
Sys Admin (Former Employee) –  Pella, IA26 June 2017
Supporting legacy environments with no future retirement or replacement plan.
Lack of communication from Management
Easy going workplace culture.
Working with teams that did not have life cycle management was a challenge
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
Slow Employee Progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor homelife/work balance
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Shenandoah, IA22 June 2017
If you're in it for the paycheck, Pella is the place to be. You are compensated well and you have very good coverage and insurance. However, if you are wanting to still have a life or spend time with your family, don't get your hopes up. This is a lot of the reason I am searching for a new position. I currently work nights and though the pay is well, all my close friends and family work dayshift and I get no time with them. Also, you work a large amount of overtime. If you can handle little time with the family and a lot of extra hours, it's a great place to be.
Pros
Good pay, good benefits
Cons
poor management team, number of hours worked
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to Work for
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, OH11 June 2017
Tremendous opportunities here. The company provides valuable training for job advancement. Great people, great ethics, great products! Great experience working for Pella
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Environment
Customer Service Specialist - Contact Center (Current Employee) –  Pella, IA6 June 2017
Very stressful, and it is hard to move into other positions within the company. When jobs open up, they already know who they want to hire for those positions before they post the jobs available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with the best benefits package I have ever had.
Paint Line Leader (Former Employee) –  Carroll, IA30 May 2017
I was with the company for about 18 years in total. The pace was pretty fast in most areas of production. The management was fair and treated everyone with respect. The hardest part about the job was the high turnover in department managers. The best part was the people.
Pros
Profit sharing and great earned time off package.
Cons
Locations are not near bigger cities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pella Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 111 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4