Peavey Industries Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB19 July 2017
Management is non productive. Work atmosphere is hostile. No job security. If you don't fit in with the cool kids, your hooped. There is zero communication between staff and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Receiver (Current Employee) –  red deer ab6 August 2015
Great hours and benefits. Good on the job training. Good people, management needs some work though. Buyer barbecues are fun.
Pros
holiday long weekend early fridays off
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good people
Warehouse Shipper and Receiver (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB25 August 2013
Love the job, kept busy which i love, people was good and salary was good
Pros
the work
Cons
the location
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Warehouse Supervisor / Worker (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB11 October 2012
Friendly people, opportunity for advancement and benefits
Pros
lots of overtime
Cons
?
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Official response from Peavey Industries
3 February 2017

Thank you for your comment, we're so happy you enjoy working at Peavey!

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work schedule.
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB14 September 2012
Working at Peavey Industries was a great place for me to work. With the ability to work through my lunches, and leave early so I could take my son to hockey was perfect.
My manager was awesome, she was very laid back and easy to talk to with any problems we might have. And what can I say about my co-workers except everyone helped each other out, and lent a hand when needed. Not to say that it was always perfect, you put 30 women together in an office, and there is bound to be mishaps. All in all though they were a fun bunch of ladies.
The hardest part of my job was trying to get my speed up for data entry as I came from the warehouse with no experience. However it did not take long, and I was up with the others.
The most enjoyable part of my job was when we were super busy, and there wasn't enough time for a full 15 minute break. The busier the better I always say.
Pros
good benifits, christmas pot luck, bbq's, staff shopping, flexible
Cons
not great wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place i work at
Order picker (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB8 July 2012
got a sheet with numbers and went and found product then box it and lable it and sent it to shiping
how to use a pallet jack
good managment
made some good friends
pulling really heavey pallets around
it was real work kept in shape
Pros
great hrs
Cons
dusty, and lots of mice
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Official response from Peavey Industries
2 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us at Peavey and made some good friends too!

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Peavey Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 7 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.0

Peavey Industries Reviews by Location