Find companies:
Pearson
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
343 reviews

Pearson Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with.Great benefits
SQE (Current Employee), Denver,COJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: too many organizational changes
Flexible work environment.
Always learning.
Co-workers are fun and supportive.
Challenging with many tasks.
Upper management need to figure out a stable road map for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice, quiet atmosphere, excellent Managers,Supervisors, Staff
Scorer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: nice atmosphere, great managers, staff, nice upscale location, pay was fine
Cons: seasonal, temporary work, projects vary and don't last long.
Working at Pearson was extremely refreshing and I met so many great people. The initial workplace was in an office building in a very upscale part of the city and everyone there was required to have a minimum Bachelor's Degree in order to score various testing. My Managers and Supervisors were the best,so nice and down to earth people, very respectful – more... of everyone, no micromanaging, they all just let us do our job, I could only wish more Managers everywhere did that. The environment was quiet so you could concentrate and focus but at break and lunch time you were able to socialize and get to know everyone and many people there had been scoring for years. The only downside was the work was only seasonal and the projects you were put on didn't last long; some only a few weeks to maybe a month or so if you were lucky and on every project you were put on you had to be re-tested again in order to score on another project.
Besides that there were no complaints, the positive thing is now you can actually work at home and score now, but again its seasonal and the projects don't last long, not enough to quit your day job unfortunately. Pearson is a terrific job to have if you don't like all the face to face type jobs dealing with customers or having Managers breathing down your back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay.
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee), Upper Saddle River, NJJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: new office in hoboken coming soon on the water. nice co-workers and meaningful work.
Cons: awful communication across company, job security is sketchy. low pay. have to be in sales to advance a lot of the time.
Worked in a temporary contract position. Position was mis-managed from the very beginning. I was being told several different things from the Temp agency and my managers. At one point my manager had told me it was a mistake I was hired as a Temp, I was supposed to be a full-time hire until she back-tracked on that the following week. Office was not – more... prepared my first few days to have me join, almost as if nobody was really informed about it. I had to track down answers on my own. Very unorganized in terms of managing projects and following up. Managers were constantly busy, no time to answer questions. Managers and staff are all situated in different locations around the country, communication was very poor across the company. Out-dated processes and practices, which they are in the process of changing to get with the Digital era and more Online learning resources and not physical textbooks anymore. I had been told throughout my 3 month contract that I would be getting brought on full-time almost definitely and actually had my contract cut shorter by a couple of months and told the position was "being re-evaluated" after company structure changes were going on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a grate place to work.
Materials Manager (Former Employee), Upper Saddle River, New JerseyJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedules
Cons: changing culture
What I liked about working for there was there was always something to learn.
Management was supportive and will to assist if necessary. Co-workers usually worked as a team
The hardest part of the job was dealing with issues that were out of your control.
The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to achieve a time sensitive task and get it done – more... on time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding company
IT Director (Current Employee), Washington, DCJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: culture. work-life balance
Cons: open office floor plans company wide
One of the best companies I have ever worked for. Great people, great benefits, great work-life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Market Development
Vice President, Eastern United States (Former Employee), Burlington, ONJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: loved the challenge
Cons: a lot of travel
Developed a territory that had no customers or references into a very profitable territory
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging position to always achieve excellence.
Summer Intern (Former Employee), Iowa City, IAJanuary 10, 2014
Environment professional atmosphere. Always looking for challenging avenues to improve personal and profession work processes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice palce to work
Printing Line Lead Operator (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, excellent work enviroment, variety of tasks
Cons: pay
Loved the work there. The people I worked with were the best I have ever been around. Pay could be a bit more competitive, but it is pretty good. A variety of jobs and responsibilities made it great for someone who might find repetition a problem
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I recommend highly labor with Pearson.
Scorer (Former Employee), Hato Rey, PRJanuary 7, 2014
Having worked for Pearson has been well gratificamente and challenging at the same time. I liked the dynamics and recommend it to any working for Pearson.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job for undergraduates
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), American Fork, UTJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: benefits package and high compensation
Cons: no advacement opportunities
Learning environment, solid management, fact-paced, goal-driven, benefits package and high compensation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing industry
CONTRACTS SUPERVISOR, SUPPLIER MANAGEMENT (Former Employee), Glenview, ILJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: no room for advancement
Years of experience in my location for many departments
Continually changing environment
No room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Shipping Coordinator (Former Employee), Lebanon, INDecember 30, 2013
Pros: great work environment
Great place to work, especially if you're looking for exercise
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Digital Content Specialist (Current Employee), Bloomington, MNDecember 30, 2013
Great place to surround yourself with other employees who want to also advance and develop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company
Field Research Coordinator (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXDecember 23, 2013
good company but i had a changed leadership which brought company moral down
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with customers
Customer Support Technician (Former Employee), Pittsburg, CADecember 13, 2013
Pros: 15 minute breaks, ample training, qa of calls for improvement
Cons: not all agents stepped up to do their jobs to the fullest of their abilities.
Good training, good support enjoyed the work environment.
Assisted students and teachers with browser settings to run education programs.
In-depth browser support.
Management was good.
Co-workers were generally nice to work with.
Angry customers were not the .to assist.
Solving issues for all of my customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day was something different and interesting
Manufacturing Coordinator (Former Employee), Glenview, ILDecember 13, 2013
Pros: finishing a new book beginging to end
Cons: changes too often happen
Sales meeting in the am 3 days a week video conference
Traveling to see a paper manufacturing plant
my co workers were all friendly and helpful
the most difficult part was keeping tract of the changing schedule from the printers
the best part of the job was seeing the finished product
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative Client
Java/J2EE Developer (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 12, 2013
Pearson is the client who encourages people to think beyond the use case provided. Effectiveness of the program results in a excellent output.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Irving TXDecember 8, 2013
After being laid off from McGraw-Hill Education, I had thought I might continue in sales with an education publishing. It was an excellent company to work with. Extremely friendly and welcoming group of people.
I accepted the position with Pearson as a contract position that I had hoped would turn into a full time permanent position, but it did not. – more... Pearson also is undergoing some financial strains and the sales office laid off two full time employees and me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pearson is a global company undergoing transformation
Head of Global Product Management (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 5, 2013
Pearson is undergoing a lot of change. It is likely to be in this state of transition into digital markets for some time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning place
sales excutive (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHDecember 5, 2013
Pros: rewards on achieveing targets
Cons: safety
very good place to learn a lot but not safe for women.I have a very good training in this company and a very good explosar which helped me a lot to achieve good.

About Pearson

Pearson is an international media company with world-leading businesses in education, business information, and consumer publishing. – Read more