PDI Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work for awhile
General Labourer/ Tanker Washer (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON26 June 2017
established roles for many people with not much room for advancement, but was still a worthwhile experience. Salary isn't great but the benefits are okay. Learned a lot.
Pros
Learned a lot.good people.
Cons
wage not great. job security problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with hands
PARTS CLERK/SMALL ENGINE MECHANIC (Former Employee) –  Clarenville, NL28 March 2017
This job was enjoyable and good for people that like to work with their hands and gain some experience with parts and small engine repair. Great work experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all work no play
Handyman (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON8 January 2017
where i work is not fun , you are under stress all the time at Minto . No support and exspected to get the job done even when no tools are provided . Not allowed to bring your own . I have 5 bosses and i am the only physical worker , so I run around for 5 people all day .
Pros
there is none
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Class 1 Driver/ Pneumatic Driver (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 August 2016
very independent load your trailer with plastic pellets and or pvc or cal carb powder the dispatch at the time was a dork wouldn't know his head from a hole in the ground.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like pulling teeth ....
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON5 August 2016
After working at PDI for a short time it was quickly noticed the miserable employees and drivers. Unsafe environmental practices, had three accidents in one month. I got to leave on time every day which was great, no need to stay when no one cares about their job.
Pros
Leave on time
Cons
Miserable employees who need to move on
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
truck driver
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON14 April 2016
haul tanker work 14 hr days pretrip logs drive local work with electronic logs I start early in the morn good people to work with need more hrs job very slow
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good group of people
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON18 February 2016
Customer service group is good. They all try to help and do what they to make things go smoothly. Hours are good and the pay is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
実態がない怪しい企業
語学学校のマーケティング、インターンシップコーディネート (Former Employee) –  カナダ ブリティッシュコロンビア州 バンクーバー16 January 2016
元はクロノネットという社名で、問題を起こして社名をPDIに変えた企業です。バンクーバーの留学コーディネーターには有名な悪徳企業だそうです。私は勤務し始めてからこの話を聞き、驚愕しました。この会社の主なビジネスは、日本人のワーホリメーカーに対する有給インターンシッププログラムです。現在はカナダの田舎にあるホテルに生徒を送っています。大事なお客様を派遣しているにも関わらず、PDIのスタッフがホテル視察に行ったことはないし、ホテル人事担当者の顔すら見たことはないです。
日本人の生徒をターゲットにしているので、日本人スタッフが雇われていますが、バンクーバーにワーホリに行かれる方、特に英語が得意な方、PDIには絶対に行かないでください。上司が韓国人の為、全員がそうではないのに、韓国人に対して苦手意識を持ってしまうほど、大変な思いをします。

この仕事で一番大変だったことは、罪悪感に苛まれることです。
日本の企業で働いていたときがどんなに恵まれたか、知ることができましたし、世の中にはこんなテキトーなことをしてお金を稼ごうとしている人たちがいるのかと知ることができて、とても貴重な体験はできますが、別にそんな世界を知らなくても良いと思います。

インターンシップに関しては上記のような目も当てられないようなことをしていますが、語学学校に関しては、少人数で安価なサービスを提供しています。講師は全員カナダ人で、とっても素敵な先生ばかりです。(語学学校の赤字を補てんするために、インターンで労力とお金をかけずに儲けを出そうとしているのですが・・・)
Pros
アクセスが良い
Cons
実態が分からない。社歴を公表していない。
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Senior Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Mount Pearl, NL20 October 2015
Delivered service on time and on budget. Accepted several large scale commissions.

Prepare estimates for civil construction & infrastructure.

Most enjoyable part of job was completion of projects.

Secure another major project to keep occupied.
Pros
Flexible Work Schedule
Cons
extended work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, and very productive.
PDI Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary20 August 2015
You can easily learn the job and all the people I work with, they make me like home with my family. This company provides benefit to all employee. Fair play when it comes to salary and very supportive management.
Pros
Free lunch every month during summer and great benefits.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible for Pullout and Inspector of the brand new units (car).
PRE-DELIVERY INSPECTOR (Former Employee) –  Calamba Laguna, Sta. Rosa Laguna and Cavite.12 July 2014
My work as a PDI. I''m the one who pullout and inspect the unit (car) to the stockyard of Hyundai Distributor. And deliver to our Showrooms located at Hyundai Sta. Rosa Laguna and Hyundai Dasmarinas Cavite.
Pros
Free Lunch.
Cons
Long overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work, good friends.
Technician (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB29 August 2013
This company have a good strategic market product related.Good work force.Decent reputation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing expanding family owned transportation company
Accounting/Payroll Superviser (Former Employee) –  Guelph, Ontario27 February 2012
New technology is important so they can offer best service to customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report

See more PDI reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PDI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 103 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6