Paul Employee Reviews

Showing all 68 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Off-Site Records Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NY31 October 2016
Wish that Paul Weiss had offices in Florida. It was a great ten years working there and since I made the move to Florida, there are days that I miss working there. Everything about working there was a positive experience and one that I hope to find again here in Florida.
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity
Accounts Assistant (Former Employee) –  Essex30 June 2016
A typical day at work as accounts assistant is good business to work for which gives you a different day to day role, but sometime can be busy and be stressful at times with the different demands but overall nothing too extreme. Salary wasn't great could be better because am temporary role. The hardest part of the job is when you are in the unfortunate position of having to reconciliations. An enjoyable part of the job is once all the preparation income statement and position is done and its give you a smooth reconciliation of the client company account.
Pros
strong colleague relationships
Cons
development opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time of employment at Paul was time of continuous growth.
Packing and Labeling Technician (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FL14 June 2016
Pauccl Corporation was a unique company to work at. The supervisors were always seeking ways to help their employees to improve their work skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with growth, fun and a place to retire from
Information Technology Consultant (Current Employee) –  Del Mar, CA8 June 2016
I started as an intern with very little knowledge of networks and computing systems. In my 15 years with my last employer I learned a lot on my own with a great deal of hands on experience. I was mentored by very talented individuals who were my ideal career professional I desire to be. I had the experience to deal with many different people throughout my years some good and some bad but was able to keep it professional and work forward to keep dedicated to the company and its goals. All in all I had a great experience in the corporate world and would not change anything that I experience through those 15 years of service.
Pros
In house shop, all setups were done by us, touch a lot of technologies
Cons
Redundant routines, political culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun orkplace
Team Member (Current Employee) –  London16 May 2016
I worked as a team member. I have to welcome and serving guest in a very friendly a manner.

I learned to be more independant and worked under pressure.
My co-workrers are really friedly and I really enjoyed wored there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, great environment, professional environment, great team work, helpful co-workers,
Receptive/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York City, NY24 December 2015
A typical day at work is answering phones, greeting guests, booking conference rooms for employees, creating correspondence using Microsoft Office, communicating via Outlook 2016 e-mail and arranging limousine service for guests and employees.

I learned how to multitask and organize information in order to work seamlessly and efficiently.

Management is efficient and fair and working policies and goals are attainable.

Helpful and friendly co-workers. Great team work

Hardest part of the job is occasionally working long daily hours.

Most enjoyable part of the job is meeting and greeting clients, booking conference rooms for partners, associates and all other employees.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Periodically a long 12 hour work day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place To Work
Front Office Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KA17 November 2015
I had best time while working in these company, Management was very nice. we had very good team work. the mist enjoyable part was interacting with guest
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
paul
barista/line/ prep cook (Current Employee) –  natick Ma18 September 2015
Weak management , low pay no opportunities for advancement.

Overall atmosphere is nice and the store has quality decore. 3 bathrooms. and well dressed employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LIKE TO MAKE GOOD RELATION WITH STAFFS AND CO-WORKERS.
Acting Food Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  sydney,NSW18 July 2015
I WORK 8 HRS A DAY. CURRENTLY WORKING AS A PERMANENT PART TIME, STIL GET 76 HRS FORTNIGHTLY INCLUDING 2 BREAKS,
I ENJOY WORKING IN A TEAM AND FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT ALWAYS LIKE TO LEARN NEW AND TRY TO BE CREATIVE. I HAVE LEARNED A LOT OF NEW IDEAS AND RULES WORKING IN HEALTH SCIENCE. THE HARDEST PART IN MY JOB IS TO CONTROLL AND ALLOCATE THE STAFFS. WHEN THE ROASTER AND SHIFTS ARE NOT ALLOCATED TO THE CASUAL AND PART TIMER STAFFS ,
MANAGEMENT AND SUPERVISION IS PART OF MY JOB DESCRIPTION. ITS ALWAYS FUN AND ENJOYABLE TO DEAL WITH STAFFS .
Pros
FREE BREAK FAST, SUPPLY LUNCHES
Cons
8 HRS A DAY.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Staff Attorney (Current Employee) –  Washington DC4 May 2015
PW is a great place to work at. While the work is great, the temporary 3 month employment contract extensions of staff attorneys is too short and should be lengthened to provide more job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coding Projects can be rewarding
Paralegal/Coding Work (Former Employee) –  New York, NY26 February 2015
I worked on a coding project it Paul Weiss for about a year as a contract employee. I was well-compensated for my time, with minimal yet very helpful supervision. I found the staff attorneys a pleasure to work for.
Pros
good pay, very good cafeteria, nice midtown location
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a nice work place
Sales Associate/Barista (Former Employee) –  airport14 October 2014
almost everyday is busy,
and everyday im learning a lot not only on the products that we have but also on how to deal with different guest especially that im working in Paul airport,
our management is good to us they manage to give our needs if possible,
my co-workers is also supportive to me
hardest part of the job for is nothing because i enjoy everytime i come to work.
Pros
staff meal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
I.T. Jr. Project Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NY30 September 2014
This place was wonderful to work for, as we were always kept busy with projects. The daily challenges kept us on our toes, and the management staff was always helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to begin a career in the world of business
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Alvin, TX4 May 2014
In Paul, Phipps & Co, there are strong personal relationships with experienced CPAs, accountants, and tax preparers. Additionally, there is much opportunity to become familiarized with tax law and procedures, as well as the business world in general.

In this environment, one gets much opportunity to become proficient in accounting and tax software such as Quick-books and Pro-series.
Pros
1 hour for lunch everyday; steady 40 hour workweek. Weekends off.
Cons
Workloads oscillate between very busy periods (specifically tax season) and slow, slumping periods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Printing Department Foreman/Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bellaire, OH15 October 2013
worked long hours,no room for advancements,and had no manager .advisement
Pros
didn;t have to get dressed up to go to work
Cons
worked long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NY5 October 2013
don't see much advancement for IT. good working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paul, Weiss
Project Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NY26 May 2013
This was a great place to work at with many great co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My favorite job to work.
Practice System Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NY28 November 2012
My managers were superb. Always fun and challenging projects were given. My co-workers were always eager to help and as I was for them. Great place to be, NYC.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
restaurant manager (Former Employee) –  Dubai and Cairo16 October 2012
clean and tidy restaurant with great french concept and excellent team work.
the most hardest part in this restaurant is customer complain
and the most enjoyable part when we solve all complains
Pros
medical insurance, transportation, housing, 12% service charge
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
F& B Executive (Current Employee) –  bangalore, Karnataka25 September 2012
it is very good management. The Paul Bangalore is an all suite 5 star hotel with 62 rooms and 4 F&B outlets as coffee shop(Sidewalk café), 2 Specialty Restaurants(Vembanad & Masala Dani) and Banquets.
Pros
lunch free
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 68 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7