Paul Employee Reviews

Showing all 58 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with growth, fun and a place to retire from
Information Technology Consultant (Current Employee) –  Del Mar, CAJune 8, 2016
I started as an intern with very little knowledge of networks and computing systems. In my 15 years with my last employer I learned a lot on my own with a great deal of hands on experience. I was mentored by very talented individuals who were my ideal career professional I desire to be. I had the experience to deal with many different people throughout my years some good and some bad but was able to keep it professional and work forward to keep dedicated to the company and its goals. All in all I had a great experience in the corporate world and would not change anything that I experience through those 15 years of service.
Pros
In house shop, all setups were done by us, touch a lot of technologies
Cons
Redundant routines, political culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, great environment, professional environment, great team work, helpful co-workers,
Receptive/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York City, NYDecember 24, 2015
A typical day at work is answering phones, greeting guests, booking conference rooms for employees, creating correspondence using Microsoft Office, communicating via Outlook 2016 e-mail and arranging limousine service for guests and employees.

I learned how to multitask and organize information in order to work seamlessly and efficiently.

Management is efficient and fair and working policies and goals are attainable.

Helpful and friendly co-workers. Great team work

Hardest part of the job is occasionally working long daily hours.

Most enjoyable part of the job is meeting and greeting clients, booking conference rooms for partners, associates and all other employees.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Periodically a long 12 hour work day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time of employment at Paul was time of continuous growth.
Packing and Labeling Technician (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJune 14, 2016
Pauccl Corporation was a unique company to work at. The supervisors were always seeking ways to help their employees to improve their work skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun orkplace
Team Member (Current Employee) –  LondonMay 16, 2016
I worked as a team member. I have to welcome and serving guest in a very friendly a manner.

I learned to be more independant and worked under pressure.
My co-workrers are really friedly and I really enjoyed wored there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
paul
barista/line/ prep cook (Current Employee) –  natick MaSeptember 18, 2015
Weak management , low pay no opportunities for advancement.

Overall atmosphere is nice and the store has quality decore. 3 bathrooms. and well dressed employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place To Work
Front Office Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KANovember 17, 2015
I had best time while working in these company, Management was very nice. we had very good team work. the mist enjoyable part was interacting with guest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LIKE TO MAKE GOOD RELATION WITH STAFFS AND CO-WORKERS.
Acting Food Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  sydney,NSWJuly 18, 2015
I WORK 8 HRS A DAY. CURRENTLY WORKING AS A PERMANENT PART TIME, STIL GET 76 HRS FORTNIGHTLY INCLUDING 2 BREAKS,
I ENJOY WORKING IN A TEAM AND FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT ALWAYS LIKE TO LEARN NEW AND TRY TO BE CREATIVE. I HAVE LEARNED A LOT OF NEW IDEAS AND RULES WORKING IN HEALTH SCIENCE. THE HARDEST PART IN MY JOB IS TO CONTROLL AND ALLOCATE THE STAFFS. WHEN THE ROASTER AND SHIFTS ARE NOT ALLOCATED TO THE CASUAL AND PART TIMER STAFFS ,
MANAGEMENT AND SUPERVISION IS PART OF MY JOB DESCRIPTION. ITS ALWAYS FUN AND ENJOYABLE TO DEAL WITH STAFFS .
Pros
FREE BREAK FAST, SUPPLY LUNCHES
Cons
8 HRS A DAY.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coding Projects can be rewarding
Paralegal/Coding Work (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 26, 2015
I worked on a coding project it Paul Weiss for about a year as a contract employee. I was well-compensated for my time, with minimal yet very helpful supervision. I found the staff attorneys a pleasure to work for.
Pros
good pay, very good cafeteria, nice midtown location
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Staff Attorney (Current Employee) –  Washington DCMay 4, 2015
PW is a great place to work at. While the work is great, the temporary 3 month employment contract extensions of staff attorneys is too short and should be lengthened to provide more job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Printing Department Foreman/Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bellaire, OHOctober 15, 2013
worked long hours,no room for advancements,and had no manager .advisement
Pros
didn;t have to get dressed up to go to work
Cons
worked long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a nice work place
Sales Associate/Barista (Former Employee) –  airportOctober 14, 2014
almost everyday is busy,
and everyday im learning a lot not only on the products that we have but also on how to deal with different guest especially that im working in Paul airport,
our management is good to us they manage to give our needs if possible,
my co-workers is also supportive to me
hardest part of the job for is nothing because i enjoy everytime i come to work.
Pros
staff meal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
I.T. Jr. Project Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 30, 2014
This place was wonderful to work for, as we were always kept busy with projects. The daily challenges kept us on our toes, and the management staff was always helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to begin a career in the world of business
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Alvin, TXMay 4, 2014
In Paul, Phipps & Co, there are strong personal relationships with experienced CPAs, accountants, and tax preparers. Additionally, there is much opportunity to become familiarized with tax law and procedures, as well as the business world in general.

In this environment, one gets much opportunity to become proficient in accounting and tax software such as Quick-books and Pro-series.
Pros
1 hour for lunch everyday; steady 40 hour workweek. weekends off.
Cons
workloads oscillate between very busy periods (specifically tax season) and slow, slumping periods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
F& B Executive (Current Employee) –  bangalore, KarnatakaSeptember 25, 2012
it is very good management. The Paul Bangalore is an all suite 5 star hotel with 62 rooms and 4 F&B outlets as coffee shop(Sidewalk café), 2 Specialty Restaurants(Vembanad & Masala Dani) and Banquets.
Pros
lunch free
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Practice Support Department is a Well Run Unit.
Practice Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 23, 2012
Loved working here. The people and atmosphere make Paul Weiss an enjoyable experience.
Pros
the atmosphere
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 5, 2013
don't see much advancement for IT. good working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
restaurant manager (Former Employee) –  Dubai and CairoOctober 16, 2012
clean and tidy restaurant with great french concept and excellent team work.
the most hardest part in this restaurant is customer complain
and the most enjoyable part when we solve all complains
Pros
medical insurance, transportation, housing, 12% service charge
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My favorite job to work.
Practice System Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 28, 2012
My managers were superb. Always fun and challenging projects were given. My co-workers were always eager to help and as I was for them. Great place to be, NYC.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paul, Weiss
Project Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 26, 2013
This was a great place to work at with many great co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rasiste
Vendeuse polyvalente (Former Employee) –  gare lyon tour gammaJuly 11, 2016
J ai jamais vue cela de ma vie , les collègue qui dévide les sandwich le soir récupérant le jambon etc pour le repasser le lendemain.
Concernant l ambiance la responsables fait tout pour ce débarrasser des vendeuse pour les remplacer part des copine, les nièces neveux des amis.
Arnaque sur les heures changement de planning sans avertir les personnes concernées il n'y a aucun avantage à travailler chez le groupe holder paul speudo marque. Ces du marketing ces pas ni une boulangerie ni pâtisseries.
Pros
aucun
Cons
les responsables sont insolent
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 58 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8