Passport Canada Employee Reviews in Canada

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace environment.
Pre-Examination Clerk (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BCJune 19, 2016
A typical day at Passport Canada was opening mail and inputting data into the system. Employees would be responsible for important documents that were sent with the application such as birth certificates, passports, health cards etc. I learned a lot working at Passport Canada, for example, what each color passport meant, the different stages that an application undergoes etc.
Pros
Great benefits, & salary base
Cons
Scheduled breaks, Repetitive work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Pre-Examination Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 28, 2016
great place to work because I learned so much
- great co workers that treated me very well
- overall great experience
-it was a contract job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive woorkplace
Pre-Examination Clerk (Former Employee) –  GatineauJuly 17, 2015
Excellent training and mentoring, good to work for in a good location. learned a lot in the location. Good Managers.
Training good.
Parking adequate and no charge
Pros
free parking
Cons
poor location for Public transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and monitored work
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QCFebruary 16, 2015
Good training, duties are clear and performed regularly.

Overtime was given to permanent staff. The staff work overtime 4 nights a week and some weekends. The whole work crew is under a quota system.

Most of the 600 employees smoke. This makes staying out during breaks difficult in warm weather.

The hard part was the commute since the building is in an isolated area and not near the rapid transit way.

The job is in Gatineau and the highway is very scenic in the fall.
Pros
lots of work available
Cons
quota system
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn new things!
Passport Clerk (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QCOctober 9, 2012
A typical day at Passport Canada was opening mail and inputting data into the system. Employees would be responsible for important documents that were sent with the application such as birth certificates, passports, health cards etc. I learned a lot working at Passport Canada, for example, what each colour passport meant, the different stages that an application undergoes etc.
Pros
relax environment
Cons
too far
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing, Government is the place to be
Passport Officer (Former Employee) –  mississauga, ontario, canadaMarch 13, 2012
If you can get in, you should, very rewarding career. Loved every minuate of the actualy job and dealing with people.
Pros
pay is great
Cons
staff can be stuck up and judgemental
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1

Comment – January 22, 2013

Hi I am looking for job and always love to work with passport canada. i heared if you get refrence of someone who is working then it is very easy to get job. I wondring if you can help me in this regard or you can give me some tips how to get in. I will be very much Thank you for this favour and you will be always in my prayers. Thank you

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like to help co workers
Security Support Analyst CR-03 (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QCSeptember 3, 2014
At the time I helped back files and retrieve any information the DIA team required
Pros
have my own space (cubicle)
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Toppan Technician (Former Employee) –  GatineauJuly 23, 2014
Great place to work
Great co workers
No hard part about job
Working for the Government
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Pre-Examination Clerk (CR-05) (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QCDecember 5, 2012
Great team!
Top manager!
Learned a lot from co-workers and trainers.
Nice and quiet work environment.
Pros
overtime
Cons
location a bit far from everything
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture