Passport Canada Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Pre-Examination Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 May 2016
great place to work because I learned so much
- great co workers that treated me very well
- overall great experience
-it was a contract job
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive woorkplace
Pre-Examination Clerk (Former Employee) –  Gatineau17 July 2015
Excellent training and mentoring, good to work for in a good location. learned a lot in the location. Good Managers.
Training good.
Parking adequate and no charge
Pros
free parking
Cons
poor location for Public transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and monitored work
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC16 February 2015
Good training, duties are clear and performed regularly.

Overtime was given to permanent staff. The staff work overtime 4 nights a week and some weekends. The whole work crew is under a quota system.

Most of the 600 employees smoke. This makes staying out during breaks difficult in warm weather.

The hard part was the commute since the building is in an isolated area and not near the rapid transit way.

The job is in Gatineau and the highway is very scenic in the fall.
Pros
Lots of work available
Cons
Quota system
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like to help co workers
Security Support Analyst CR-03 (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC3 September 2014
At the time I helped back files and retrieve any information the DIA team required
Pros
Have my own space (cubicle)
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Toppan Technician (Former Employee) –  Gatineau23 July 2014
Great place to work
Great co workers
No hard part about job
Working for the Government
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Pre-Examination Clerk (CR-05) (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC5 December 2012
Great team!
Top manager!
Learned a lot from co-workers and trainers.
Nice and quiet work environment.
Pros
overtime
Cons
location a bit far from everything
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn new things!
Passport Clerk (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC9 October 2012
A typical day at Passport Canada was opening mail and inputting data into the system. Employees would be responsible for important documents that were sent with the application such as birth certificates, passports, health cards etc. I learned a lot working at Passport Canada, for example, what each colour passport meant, the different stages that an application undergoes etc.
Pros
relax environment
Cons
too far
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing, Government is the place to be
Passport Officer (Former Employee) –  mississauga, ontario, canada13 March 2012
If you can get in, you should, very rewarding career. Loved every minuate of the actualy job and dealing with people.
Pros
pay is great
Cons
staff can be stuck up and judgemental
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great boss!
Inventory and shipping clerk (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC, CA4 February 2012
I very much enjoyed working at Passport Canada. I got good training, a lovely group of individuals to work with and a very understanding boss. Being a student this helped very much when I had scheduling conflicts. However, as a student on contract I did not qualify for benefits, but then again those types of positions do not get any. Overall I loved that job and had decent pay for a student.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Salary/Benefits
4.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.3
Culture
4.4

Passport Canada Reviews by Location