Party City Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 123 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily tasks
Executive Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  London, ON6 April 2017
Always changing the floor setups, Productive and a busy work place. Never a dull moment with the everyday procedures and tasks that are time sensitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hardworking.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 April 2017
I enjoyed working at Party City, I was able to take my time in the first beginning to find out how to use the machine. After three days, I was able to work proficient and fast.
Pros
30% off everything.
Cons
Was only seasonal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal city
Floor Associate (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON30 March 2017
Worked for the halloween season, got good hours and a great learning experience, I would recommend to any one looking for a good temporary position in s
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal position
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 March 2017
Party City was an alright place to work. It got pretty busy during the Halloween season but was manageable. The store required of me to find costumes, clean shelves of merchandise and help people with finding things that they need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, high energy enviroment greatplace to work
Part- time sales associate (Former Employee) –  London, ON25 March 2017
Party city is a great place to work, management is good, has a good work to life balance, fun and high energy environment. You learn to work in a faced paced friendly environment.
Pros
good work to life balance
Cons
on your feet alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, friendly, and helpful environment for staff and customers.
Sales Associate and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON7 March 2017
The atmosphere overall is very healthy and everyone that I interacted with was friendly and helpful, I felt safe and looked forward to coming everyday,
Pros
Help is always available, friendly staff, good breaks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 March 2017
awesome bubbly staff. It is a very fun place to work during the halloween season. The managers are very nice and driven and work oriented. The salary was also very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't bother.
Associate (Former Employee) –  Ontario2 March 2017
Minimum wage job. Hours when they are busy but the rest of the year nothing. No real opportunities for advancement. Maybe more responsibilities but no increase in pay.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC27 February 2017
Very enjoyable and fun workplace. Loved the staff that I got to work with and management was awesome. Steady work hours especially during big holidays, evening shifts typically end around 9:30 which is perfect. Overall, great experience!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  London, ON13 February 2017
Ok place to work
variety of tasks were assigned to me
got very busy during Halloween
need to have good time management skills
Pros
nice people
Cons
gets boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON6 February 2017
A typical day a work is extremely fast paced and customer oriented. I have learned to multitask a lot, because we have to answer the phone while cashing out customers. There is nothing too hard about it but at work we can deal with ballons.
Pros
ballons
Cons
no ballons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed
Staff (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON3 February 2017
-great management
-easy going work place
-friendly environment
-physically demanding
- moveable hours
-great place to work
amazing staff
overall a great job for a student
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, busy, out going work place
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Canada1 February 2017
Party City was fun, the empolies were fantastic and amazing to work with. Management was understanding and reasonable with most situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Pains
Market Trainer/General Manager (Current Employee) –  Ontario31 January 2017
The company is in a large state of growth and with that they seem to have found it hard to implement a good training strategy to build effective management. They run on an "old school" upper management style which does not work well with today's day and age.
The business is ever changing and there is always something to do which is keeps the work day rewarding. It is faced paced and sometimes a hard environment to keep adapting to.
Pros
fast paced environment and busy
Cons
poor training and not room for adavacement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning opportunities are always growing.
General Manager District Trainer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 January 2017
Always exciting. Never a dull day. Great opportunities for learning and personal growth through consistant follow up and planner execution.
Pros
fun, exciting, teaching
Cons
work life balalnce is a bit off
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun workplace
Stock & Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON28 January 2017
worked stock and as a cashier. Management were friendly and approachable, and coworkers were easy to work with. lots of customer service, which was ultimately very rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work place with some improvements
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK25 January 2017
Improvements could be made with management attitude towards employees.
However most coworkers were polite & friendly.
"Break Room" was not the greatest..

Could be a little more understanding with balancing school & work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Cashier and Stock (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 January 2017
I only worked as a temp but i was able to fall into a rhythm with work , the hours were good i only wish i was able to be hired on permanently.
Pros
great work environment
Cons
only temp work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and uplifting work place
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON17 January 2017
The management was good. I learned valuable skills like time management and cashier skills. The people were nice and encouraging.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
BC V7P 1R7 - Cashier and sales assistant (Former Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC16 January 2017
what your company does in terms of providing fantastic health care service for B.C residents.Therefore , I would like to have the opportunity to do Co-op in your company as an Automation tester and get involved in coding and testing software in order to assist the test team in scripting and executing test cases.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Party City Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,461 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

Party City Corporation Reviews by Location