Find companies:
PartSource
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

PartSource Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment for Car Lovers
PartsPro/Keyholder (Former Employee), Markham, ONMay 28, 2014
Pros: automotive related if you love cars
Cons: busy hours sometimes hindered by lack of staff
If you know your stuff with cars and parts, it should be pretty straight forward giving advice and help with parts.

Can get very busy, lack of staff can hinder efficient service to customers in the evening shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and advance in automotive parts.
Commercial Manager/assistant manager (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONDecember 11, 2013
Partsource is a great place to learn about automotive parts. The direct link between your DIY to commercial account.

It is a very fast paced environment. A great place to work as a team.

Room for all kinds of advancement from driver to store manager, their is always something new to learn about.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect
Driver (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 3, 2013
Perfect Group! Such a pleasure time to enjoy and learn!Such a pleasure time to enjoy and learn!Such a pleasure time to enjoy and learn!Such a pleasure time to enjoy and learn!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), toronto, onSeptember 13, 2013
Come to work run paperwork and wait for the entertaining customers to call
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
spend your day catering to CTC shops
Commercial Sales Manager (Former Employee), London, ONSeptember 5, 2013
-learned account management and politics
-boss was former store owner before store was bought by company and he had a hard time adjusting to corporate life
-enjoyed dealing with public
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst ever
Parts pro (Former Employee), EdmontonMay 15, 2013
Cons: everything
If you like no direction, and a manager that that will not think for herself, but kisses the regional managers you know what this is for you. Would not recommend at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 14, 2013
n/a cant enjoy my time to much work no fun could not work not enough respect for what i did
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to work at
Sales (Current Employee), WindsorMarch 22, 2013
I would help our Shipper and receiver with the over night order.. Put Stock away. Help any Customers with any automotive needs..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working experience
Team Lead (Current Employee), Markham, ONJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: great team, amazing managers, flexible schedule
Cons: short staffed
A typical day at work we assist and serve commercial and retail customers on auto parts needs and knowledge. Set up the showroom with promotional products as well as keeping the showroom stocked up in an organized fashion. I've learned to manage a team of four, two counterman, and two drivers on completing daily tasks and planning their routes to deliver – more... to our commercial clients. My co-workers all get a long really well which makes my job as team lead much easier. Most enjoyable part of the job is to see customers come back regularly in seeking for our help and thanking us for the assistance we provide. The hardest part about the job would be handling a unsatisfied customer, our mistake or not, and to make the right decision to benefit both parties, and keeping the customer satisfied and continue to do business with our company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule, very nice owner, managing and training were lacking
Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 11, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule, good work pace
Cons: no training whatsoever, management issues
A typical day at work involved putting stock away, answering phone calls from customers and commercial accounts, typical cashier duties, researching parts locations from 3rd party vendors, sales reconciliation at the end of the day. Partsource taught me many useful things about maintenance of vehicles and about many related products available. The store – more... manager failed to teach me anything, and was very unapproachable. The owner and assistant manager, however, were always happy to answer my questions or tell me WHY something was the way it was, and not just show me the procedure for accomplishing said task. My Co-workers were for the most part very friendly, happy to help out, and in turn I would happily help them out as well. The hardest and most frustrating part of the job was finding 3rd party auto parts, especially when the manager would not help out, and not ever teach me where to look in the first place. I found the customer service side of the job the most enjoyable, and found the most satisfaction from helping customers solve problems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule, very nice owner, managing and training were lacking
Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 11, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule, good work pace
Cons: no training whatsoever, management issues
A typical day at work involved putting stock away, answering phone calls from customers and commercial accounts, typical cashier duties, researching parts locations from 3rd party vendors, sales reconciliation at the end of the day. Partsource taught me many useful things about maintenance of vehicles and about many related products available. The store – more... manager failed to teach me anything, and was very unapproachable. The owner and assistant manager, however, were always happy to answer my questions or tell me WHY something was the way it was, and not just show me the procedure for accomplishing said task. My Co-workers were for the most part very friendly, happy to help out, and in turn I would happily help them out as well. The hardest and most frustrating part of the job was finding 3rd party auto parts, especially when the manager would not help out, and not ever teach me where to look in the first place. I found the customer service side of the job the most enjoyable, and found the most satisfaction from helping customers solve problems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Dispatch Manager (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: store discount
Cons: indoors
-Manage a shotgun delivery service to all surrounding CTC stores
-Very good team
-Well structured
-Solid Management
-Fast-paced
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job overall
Team Lead (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONMay 10, 2012
Pros: flexible with great staffing.
Cons: job can be very fast paced and demanding.
Great place to work for! I started as a part-timer and moved my way up to Team Lead. I have had the chance to interact with many different people and faced many challenges along the way. I feel like I learn something new every time I work there.