Find companies:
Parsons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
138 reviews

Parsons Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Human Relations.
Design Manager III (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 19, 2013
Pros: assisting armed forces is gratifying.
Cons: no rights.
Poor management.Mentor is not concerned with protege. Full benefits are unavailable to contract personnel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembly line job
Laborer (Former Employee), Roanoke, ILMarch 5, 2013
Pros: lots of overtime
Cons: started really early in the morning
i learned how to run a paint line ,managment was really strict and no many of my co workers spoke emglish
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits but tough to break into Management
Senior Scientist (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOFebruary 26, 2013
Parsons is large company, so employees in different locations have had very different experiences than me. The people I work with and the benefits are great. The 9/80 schedule is beneficial to me, and I enjoy the occasional travel. Getting management responsibilities delegated to me has been a challenge, but the avenues for advancement are available – more... if you're willing to work hard for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Co.
Construction/Commissioning Manager (Current Employee), Springfield, VAFebruary 15, 2013
Construction and Commissioning of office space in a government build.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to Day Support
Deskside Support Technician / EUC Support (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAJanuary 31, 2013
Cons: commute too far, pay for health insurance, pay for bart everyday.
I support all Parsons employees working in the northern CA region. Remote users, local users, and users working from client offices. I currently work in the San Francisco and provide face-to-face support for over 100+ users locally while support over 500+ users remotely. Anything goes from network related issues to software, OS, printer, and mobile – more... devices. I am a one man team working on an average of 20 tickets a day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tinley Ice Review Summary
Field Technician (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: long hours
Cons: low pay, lot of labor
start shift at 6 am, work till 10 pm at times. Long labor hours. Hot weather in summer.

To not slack, get the job done every route, on the clock so cannot take long breaks. Learned how to deal with different customers, and different parts of chicago.

Management was okay to say the least. Wasn't much room for pay increase. Small company working it's – more... way up.

Co-workers were cool, but type of environment where it's best to keep things to yourself.

Hardest part was lifting 20,000 pounds of ice a day in hot weather.

Most enjoyable part was long hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to grow
Design Manager (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAJanuary 22, 2013
I worked for Parsons a total of six years. The people I worked with were, and still are very supportive of me. Parsons has great programs for early career professionals that encourages experienced professionals to share their knowledge. I was teamed up with managers who helped prepare me for any challenges that I came across. When I look back at my – more... journey, I realize how much I have learned. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work place
Welder Combination Maintenance (Former Employee), Fort Irwin, CAJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: experience
Cons: no vacation
Lots of fabricated work, very busy invoriment, learned faborication work and welding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New location is too quiet and does not promote a team environment.
Senior Project Engineer (Former Employee), Denver, COJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: pay well
Cons: career advancement is very difficult
Co-workers are great; local management is good. Corporate management can be overbearing in micro-management style.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was a contractor for them
CADD Technician (Former Employee), Seattle, WAJanuary 14, 2013
I wanted to work there full time.....................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A worldwide company with lots of opportunities if you wish to travel.
Task Order Proposal Manager (Current Employee), Pasadena, CAJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: great team work.
Cons: company was not financially stable due to the economy
Great people to work with. I learned how to managed large federal proposals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Takes good care of you
Database Developer (Current Employee), Aiken, SCDecember 27, 2012
Pros: open to flexible hours
Cons: moving away from industrial, doe engineering
Open to new ways of doing work.
Takes good care of its long term employees.
Does not discriminate against older workers.
Allows a family first environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work they cared about their employees.
CNC Machinist (Former Employee), Roanoke, ILDecember 8, 2012
It was great they had a employee dinner once a month.And when I had my daugther they sent me a blanket and a card.So i really think cared about their employees a lot and that meant alot to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellwent Teamwork Environment with Self-Motivated Employees
Senior Security Analyst & SCI Courier (Former Employee), Arlington, VADecember 7, 2012
Pros: feree lunches
Cons: disinterested hr dept - little to no benefits assistance
• Inspected SCI facilities for accreditation
• Reviewed plans and specs
• Interviewed Employees for Security Clearances
• Processed and Security Documents and Investigations
• Trained employees on all security requirements
• Conducted Employee Travel Briefings
• Oversaw Local Guard
• SME for DCID 6/9 & ICPG 705 Series requirements
• Drafted new Security – more... Policy for revision of DCID 6/9
• Consultant on TSCM and TEMPEST Security – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to Work For
Senior Subcontracts Administrator (Former Employee), Baghdad, IraqDecember 4, 2012
Pros: just about everything
Cons: i can't think of any.
Very simply, Parsons is one of the best companies I have had the pleasure of working for. Management cares about its employees and the employees are very dedicated to job performance due to this factor. Salary, benefits, and working conditions, are equal to or better than other similar companies. It is not so easy to get on board with Parsons as I believe – more... that they have a very low turnover rate and thus not many opportunities are readily available. If you do have the opportunity to work with this fine company then do not make the mistake of leaving them. – less

January 11, 2013

This does not hold true to all offices of Parsons.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Project Coordinator/ Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Pasadena, CANovember 5, 2012
Pros: all pros
Cons: no cons
I wish I never left! Great people, great culture, great employers!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was great, and had to wear many different hats.
Graphic Designer (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAOctober 29, 2012
Pros: work oriented trips
Cons: part-time
I had to wear a lot of hats when working at Parsons. Their corporation was vast, therefore the creative team would help on video needs, Powerpoint presentations, print ads, proposal binders, illustration, Flash animation. Actionscripting, and HTML/CSS. Learned more effective ways to code in HTML, and worked more in Adobe Flash. Workers were great to – more... work with and extremely knowledgeable. Hardest part was wearing different hats. Most enjoyable part of job was trips out of state for conventions and proposals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A differnet job description every day!
Field Office Manager & A/P & Document Management (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 26, 2012
Stay flexible if you are working out in the field. Every day can and will provide you with a new, immediate challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parsons Culture
Lead Document Control Coordinator (Former Employee), Annapolis Junction, MDOctober 23, 2012
Pros: pay
Cons: work environment, workload.
Parsons pays well but works you to death. Their policies are out of the 1940s. Because most of their work is government contracts, you must wear a shirt and tie everyday, even Fridays. In the event the government is closed, you can dress down but you must wear a shirt with a collar. Additionally, once the contract is over, that's it!...the office closes. – more... You will either transfer to another locale or you're on the streets. Management is very nonresponsive to problems. I had a terrible time with my supervisor, reported it, and they did nothing. I went to HR, they did nothing. I went to my functional manager, she did nothing. I went to the deputy program manager, she did nothing. It's all about the client. Nothing else matters. – less

January 11, 2013

We must work in the same Parsons Office? Speaking of Policies, they don't stick to them. Have learned a great deal during my time with this company. I have learned more about people skills and how twisted things can really be than about Engineering. I have learned how NOT to treat people. Lots of valuable life lessons learned that will one day make me a successful Leader.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people with positive connections
Sustainability Intern (Former Employee), Washington, DCOctober 19, 2012
I appreciated the time and effort they took to help me advance in the industry. I really liked the atmostphere and opportunity to be able to travel and get involved with many sorts of people anf fields

About Parsons

About Parsons Founded in 1944, Parsons, an engineering, construction, technical, and management services firm with revenues – Read more