Find companies:
Parsons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
131 reviews

Parsons Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work place
Welder Combination Maintenance (Former Employee), Fort Irwin, CAJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: experience
Cons: no vacation
Lots of fabricated work, very busy invoriment, learned faborication work and welding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New location is too quiet and does not promote a team environment.
Senior Project Engineer (Former Employee), Denver, COJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: pay well
Cons: career advancement is very difficult
Co-workers are great; local management is good. Corporate management can be overbearing in micro-management style.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was a contractor for them
CADD Technician (Former Employee), Seattle, WAJanuary 14, 2013
I wanted to work there full time.....................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A worldwide company with lots of opportunities if you wish to travel.
Task Order Proposal Manager (Current Employee), Pasadena, CAJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: great team work.
Cons: company was not financially stable due to the economy
Great people to work with. I learned how to managed large federal proposals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Takes good care of you
Database Developer (Current Employee), Aiken, SCDecember 27, 2012
Pros: open to flexible hours
Cons: moving away from industrial, doe engineering
Open to new ways of doing work.
Takes good care of its long term employees.
Does not discriminate against older workers.
Allows a family first environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work they cared about their employees.
CNC Machinist (Former Employee), Roanoke, ILDecember 8, 2012
It was great they had a employee dinner once a month.And when I had my daugther they sent me a blanket and a card.So i really think cared about their employees a lot and that meant alot to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellwent Teamwork Environment with Self-Motivated Employees
Senior Security Analyst & SCI Courier (Former Employee), Arlington, VADecember 7, 2012
Pros: feree lunches
Cons: disinterested hr dept - little to no benefits assistance
• Inspected SCI facilities for accreditation
• Reviewed plans and specs
• Interviewed Employees for Security Clearances
• Processed and Security Documents and Investigations
• Trained employees on all security requirements
• Conducted Employee Travel Briefings
• Oversaw Local Guard
• SME for DCID 6/9 & ICPG 705 Series requirements
• Drafted new Security – more... Policy for revision of DCID 6/9
• Consultant on TSCM and TEMPEST Security – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to Work For
Senior Subcontracts Administrator (Former Employee), Baghdad, IraqDecember 4, 2012
Pros: just about everything
Cons: i can't think of any.
Very simply, Parsons is one of the best companies I have had the pleasure of working for. Management cares about its employees and the employees are very dedicated to job performance due to this factor. Salary, benefits, and working conditions, are equal to or better than other similar companies. It is not so easy to get on board with Parsons as I believe – more... that they have a very low turnover rate and thus not many opportunities are readily available. If you do have the opportunity to work with this fine company then do not make the mistake of leaving them. – less

rpms – January 11, 2013

This does not hold true to all offices of Parsons.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Project Coordinator/ Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Pasadena, CANovember 5, 2012
Pros: all pros
Cons: no cons
I wish I never left! Great people, great culture, great employers!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was great, and had to wear many different hats.
Graphic Designer (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAOctober 29, 2012
Pros: work oriented trips
Cons: part-time
I had to wear a lot of hats when working at Parsons. Their corporation was vast, therefore the creative team would help on video needs, Powerpoint presentations, print ads, proposal binders, illustration, Flash animation. Actionscripting, and HTML/CSS. Learned more effective ways to code in HTML, and worked more in Adobe Flash. Workers were great to – more... work with and extremely knowledgeable. Hardest part was wearing different hats. Most enjoyable part of job was trips out of state for conventions and proposals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A differnet job description every day!
Field Office Manager & A/P & Document Management (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 26, 2012
Stay flexible if you are working out in the field. Every day can and will provide you with a new, immediate challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parsons Culture
Lead Document Control Coordinator (Former Employee), Annapolis Junction, MDOctober 23, 2012
Pros: pay
Cons: work environment, workload.
Parsons pays well but works you to death. Their policies are out of the 1940s. Because most of their work is government contracts, you must wear a shirt and tie everyday, even Fridays. In the event the government is closed, you can dress down but you must wear a shirt with a collar. Additionally, once the contract is over, that's it!...the office closes. – more... You will either transfer to another locale or you're on the streets. Management is very nonresponsive to problems. I had a terrible time with my supervisor, reported it, and they did nothing. I went to HR, they did nothing. I went to my functional manager, she did nothing. I went to the deputy program manager, she did nothing. It's all about the client. Nothing else matters. – less

rpms – January 11, 2013

We must work in the same Parsons Office? Speaking of Policies, they don't stick to them. Have learned a great deal during my time with this company. I have learned more about people skills and how twisted things can really be than about Engineering. I have learned how NOT to treat people. Lots of valuable life lessons learned that will one day make me a successful Leader.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people with positive connections
Sustainability Intern (Former Employee), Washington, DCOctober 19, 2012
I appreciated the time and effort they took to help me advance in the industry. I really liked the atmostphere and opportunity to be able to travel and get involved with many sorts of people anf fields
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Managing projects from design through construction including client and consultant relations, project timelines and schedules for many of the below
Design Manager (Former Employee), UAE - Abu DhabiOctober 19, 2012
Client/ Musanada: Perfect management experience related to Abu Dhabi Education Council (ADEC) Schools Projects Phase 1, 2 &3 within whole UAE regions for Cycle 1, 2 &3 categories to meet the client guidelines and requirements with the consultants scope of work through all design stages & submittals and lead the projects to commit the time schedule for – more... all projects maintaining the budget to have the projects in the high quality and safety level required from the client. Manage the same for the teaches accommodation projects.
Manage the FIT OUT requirements from the drawings layouts, procurement quantities, vendors technical evaluations and selection, coordination from the client’s requirement and the consultant submittals and the mock up selection with the quantities and materials specifications for the Schools projects. Manage the reviewing process for the 5th kindergarten project in Al Ain and Abu Dhabi under DD/CD submittals and be part of the supporting team to push the project to tender stage taking care of implementing the owner requirements (Abu Dhabi Education Council) in the consultant submittal set( drawings and reports). Be part of the evaluation comity for Al Oqba School external field’s project in Abu Dhabi for prequalification process and prepare the final report to the client. Manage the 15th schools project in Al Ain and Abu Dhabi from the concept design stage and proceed with owner requirements (Abu Dhabi Education Council) to implement it in the consultant drawings and reports. Prepare the reviewing check list for all engineering discipline. Technical Reviewing for the ADEC 18th schools project in Abu Dhabi and Al Ain city during the detailed design submittals.
Technical Reviewing for the academy of judicial during the
Concept design Submittal. Technical reviewing for the Higher
College of Technology during the concept design submittal.
Review and Modify the Detailed Design Specifications for the
18th schools project. Being one of the evaluation Comity for
Hamadan Bin Zayed Mosque for prequalification process and prepare the final Report to
the client.

Client/ Emirates Identity Authority (EIDA): Manage the concept Design details as a Service Point Offices within the Podium zone in Danet Mall / Abu Dhabi and prepare the required drawings for tender stage. Modify the Design for Al Sharjah and Al Ain Service Points building Offices and prepare the required drawings. Prepare the design and drawings to contractors for the client’s service point’s buildings in all Al Musafah district in Abu Dhabi. Prepare the design modification and drawings for the clients service points buildings and implement the required changes for the northern Emirates cities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring, dead-end position.
Lane Technician (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, NJOctober 9, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: working environment
getting in and out of cars all day. Very repetitive. Most workers had little ambition . I learned about cars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting challenging work.
Document Control Specialist (Former Employee), ChicagoSeptember 21, 2012
Exciting challenging work. Working with project managers and increasing productivity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do Not Know What they are doing
DIRECTOR, EAST COAST OPERATIONS (Former Employee), Centreville, VASeptember 19, 2012
This is an A&E company that mistakenly surmised that the world of national security and intelligence contracts could be won over just because. They did not think the process through, and consequently are wandering around trying to figure out why all of those billions of dollars of defense and intelligence dollars are not just falling into their hands.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too impressed
Software engineer (Current Employee), VASeptember 8, 2012
Cons: benefit reductions
I'm an employee of Sparta, which was acquired by Parsons earlier this year. In that short span of time we've experienced layoffs, loss of overtime work, reduction in health benefits, and our vacation time has been cut. Legacy Sparta employees are quitting daily, leaving heavier workloads for those that remain. Parsons mgmt seems unaware or simply does – more... not care. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Associate Project Control (Current Employee), Washington, DCSeptember 3, 2012
Pros: some business units allow for the 9/80 schedule
Cons: they really do try to short pay the staff that works the hardest, admins!
It really depends on what group you work with. Parsons has many business units. I've worked in two and so far so good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and management
Commissioning Specialist (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 30, 2012
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: you have to apply for your next project with the company
Knowledgeable people, management is supportive, coworkers are friendly.

About Parsons

About Parsons Founded in 1944, Parsons, an engineering, construction, technical, and management services firm with revenues – Read more