Find companies:
Parsons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
146 reviews

Parsons Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long work hours,
Technician (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 9, 2013
during my years as a telecom installer at parsons, i learned how to install att cellphone equipment, how to run scripts, configurations, help make the cellphone and network services better in the surronding areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parsons at Fort Irwin G3 ITAM
GIS Analyst/Systems/Database Administrator (Current Employee), Fort Irwin, CASeptember 4, 2013
Parsons, Inc. has been a reliable, helpful and honest corporation on this contract. They have been very upfront in their communication, and I swear they are the nicest people on the phone; everyone I talk to has such a helpful, serene manner. Very refreshing when all around you can erupt in chaos. They do their best for us, and their management style – more... encourages their employees to do their best for the corporation, and the customers that are served on these contracts. I would definitely work for them again; actually, I hope I do work for them again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAAugust 13, 2013
Pros: good working environment
Busy work environment, but not very challenging.

Good management and co-workers, very professional, and willing to lend a hand.

Very positive environment, felt that hard work and good attitude were appreciated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience so far...
Supervision Consultant (Current Employee), Doha, DAWAugust 5, 2013
Pros: very good experience
Cons: 6 day weeks
Very experienced management. Dedicated workforce. Highly safety orientated personnel. Pleasure to be associated with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parsons Review
Principal Scientist and Functional Manager (Current Employee), Washington, DCJuly 28, 2013
Review environmental compliance assessment reports and add comments for federal and state laws.
Provide specialized environmental compliance assistance with firing ranges, toxic release inventory (TRI reporting).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall exciting and fast paced, sometimes high stress environment
System Analyst I (Current Employee), Buckley AFB, COJuly 24, 2013
Every day is fast paced and full of constant change. A position that requires a positive attitude and ability to work well with a team and manage stress and priorities well. Overall a close knit organization that has allowed for growth and enjoyment of a different environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company!
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAJuly 23, 2013
Pros: exerything
Cons: nothing
Excellent work/life balance! The hours were great and I learned a lot about Finance and Management. By far one of the best Companies I've worked for!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive And Enjoyable Days work
Food Production Operative (Former Employee), Kendal, ENGJuly 22, 2013
a good day at work was when things ran smoothly and in-order to how they should, i learned how to prepare fresh fruit and veg. hardest part of the job was in the morning getting the drivers out with orders on a daily basis. the most enjoyable part was finishing work around mid-day as we started anywhere between 3am & 5am
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and self driven Enviroment
Apprentice Refrigeration and Air Conditioning (Former Employee), Capalaba QldJuly 21, 2013
Pros: free breakfast on weekends
Cons: long hours
The managment down at parsons are a highly skilled team, with a hunger for an exceptional finished product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Senior Project Controls Engineer (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAJuly 13, 2013
Pros: challenging
Great company to work for. Promotes learning and challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Geologist (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 11, 2013
Parsons is my current place of work. I take the train there. They deposit money into my bank account.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very professional construction provider.
Contracts Manager (Former Employee), BaghdadJuly 7, 2013
Very well organized well managed organization and very well respected within the construction community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start new career.
Contract Administrator (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAJune 30, 2013
Pros: 9-80 work schedule and opportunities for experience
Cons: micro management style
Good overall company. Opportunity to support different projects and departments provides great learning experience to build on in career. Travel is approximately 10-15% and most work is completed at office in typical 9-10 hour day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company allowed breaks and time to exercise, flex time & makeup time
Sr. Engineering Technician / Engineering Asst (Former Employee), Aiken, SCJune 21, 2013
Pros: work was given and didn't have anyone standing over my shoulder
Cons: no advancement
* A typicacl day at work consisted of processing anywhere from sometimes 8-10 procedures, processing documents, Meeting Minutes, Condition Reports, Surveillance Reports, and Request for Overtime Approvals into EDMS and PCP, Work Orders, Sketches, and letters to DOE
* Learned to deal with a lot people that thought their work should have been processed – more... first because their work was more important
* management was easy to get along with
*co-workers & i became close friends and could always depend on each other to help each other out
*the hardest part of my job was trying not to take on too many responsibilities at on time
* the most enjoyable part of the job was when i did work for someone not thinking anything of it and they sent me a thank you for a job well done or for the quick turnaround – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
ADMINISTRATOR - corporate legal (Current Employee), Washington, DCJune 18, 2013
Productive place to work, faced past environment. Ability to move into various positions within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Program Management Team - good blend of hard work and comradery
Document Control Supervisor (Former Employee), Maryland Heights, MOJune 12, 2013
Pros: many additional benefits for employees besides the standard benefit package
Cons: n/a
- Open door management environment
- Good people
- Sufficient variety and challenge in tasks
- Developed understanding of Program/Construction Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Estimator / Architect (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAJune 12, 2013
It was good working for this company but they do not recognize their personnel that worked for them that much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A large company that provides a lot of experience and challenges
LTE/ UMTS Field Tech (Former Employee), Carolinas, Texas, Tennessee/KentuckyJune 7, 2013
Pros: getting to see a lot of different places and a lot of knowledge gained
Cons: having to live out of hotels
Tennessee/Kentucky - Ericsson Installation of UMTS equipment with Co-Siting for 3rd and 4th carrier. LTE installs. Quality Checklist, A.M.S Report.

Texas - Ericsson Installation of UMTS equipment with Co-Siting for 1st through 5th carrier/ 6601 DUW with SAU Alarm panel and RRUW’s. Quality Checklist, A.M.S Report.

Carolinas - Ericsson Installation/Audits, – more... responsible for the installation of 3418 Ericsson equipment and Site Readiness for Closeouts. Quality Checklist, D.A.M Tool. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Coordination
Senior Administrative Aide (Current Employee), Tempe AzJune 6, 2013
Pros: flexible enviroment
Cons: no job security
I've worked 3 different remote job sites during my time with Parsons. I enjoy the work, the enviroment and have met a lot of really smart, talented people. I wish job security was better. If there isn't another project to move on to, you are out of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Supervisor - Kevin Lee (Current Employee), Memphis, TNMay 29, 2013
This was a different job than I had been use to working. It makes me stop and think before we react. I feel this job has made me more advanced in my knowledge

About Parsons

About Parsons Founded in 1944, Parsons, an engineering, construction, technical, and management services firm with revenues – Read more