Find companies:
Parsons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
131 reviews

Parsons Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
ADMINISTRATOR - corporate legal (Current Employee), Washington, DCJune 18, 2013
Productive place to work, faced past environment. Ability to move into various positions within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Program Management Team - good blend of hard work and comradery
Document Control Supervisor (Former Employee), Maryland Heights, MOJune 12, 2013
Pros: many additional benefits for employees besides the standard benefit package
Cons: n/a
- Open door management environment
- Good people
- Sufficient variety and challenge in tasks
- Developed understanding of Program/Construction Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Estimator / Architect (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAJune 12, 2013
It was good working for this company but they do not recognize their personnel that worked for them that much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A large company that provides a lot of experience and challenges
LTE/ UMTS Field Tech (Former Employee), Carolinas, Texas, Tennessee/KentuckyJune 7, 2013
Pros: getting to see a lot of different places and a lot of knowledge gained
Cons: having to live out of hotels
Tennessee/Kentucky - Ericsson Installation of UMTS equipment with Co-Siting for 3rd and 4th carrier. LTE installs. Quality Checklist, A.M.S Report.

Texas - Ericsson Installation of UMTS equipment with Co-Siting for 1st through 5th carrier/ 6601 DUW with SAU Alarm panel and RRUW’s. Quality Checklist, A.M.S Report.

Carolinas - Ericsson Installation/Audits, – more... responsible for the installation of 3418 Ericsson equipment and Site Readiness for Closeouts. Quality Checklist, D.A.M Tool. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Coordination
Senior Administrative Aide (Current Employee), Tempe AzJune 6, 2013
Pros: flexible enviroment
Cons: no job security
I've worked 3 different remote job sites during my time with Parsons. I enjoy the work, the enviroment and have met a lot of really smart, talented people. I wish job security was better. If there isn't another project to move on to, you are out of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Supervisor - Kevin Lee (Current Employee), Memphis, TNMay 29, 2013
This was a different job than I had been use to working. It makes me stop and think before we react. I feel this job has made me more advanced in my knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like self-employeed w/ benefits-you can be laid-off in a heart beat
Employee number (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 16, 2013
Pros: the hvac usually works
Cons: one is never recoginzed for one's efforts
Like self-employeed w/ benefits-you can be laid-off in a heart beat
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Good, Benifits
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAMay 13, 2013
Pros: flexible work hours
Cons: job expendibility
Let you do your job with very little supervision.
Was very safety conscious. Had opportunity to travel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work for
HVAC Designer (Current Employee), boston, maMay 9, 2013
a very nice place to work for. Very relax enviorment. No mircomanagment. Very helpful when needed by others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but expectations were different than expected
Mechanical assessor (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 6, 2013
Pros: good pay, good people
Cons: expectations not very clear
Mechanical assesor role was primarily a DB entry position with limited field experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in this Company, I don't have much to say but 'delighted'.
Principal Electrical Design Engineer (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAMay 4, 2013
Pros: proximity of the project
Cons: relocation, which means constant travelling.
Working at this company is worthwhile, meaning productive, at the same time, the location is significantly close to family, community, and all commercial necessities. What made this Company fun to work is the diversity of the workplace where different cultures merge and cultivate each other's interests. Management did a good job to promote friendship – more... and goodwill among the different culture. The hardest part of the work is when the Project we were working on was relocated to Kentucky and that all employees are expected to travel by plane and/or cars. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subpar management that fosters hostile work environment
Engineer 1 (Former Employee), San Diego, CAApril 25, 2013
Pros: fairly competitive pay and benefits
Cons: hostile work environment
San Diego PTG management fosters a very hostile work environment by encouraging employees to bully and gossip about one another. PTG San Diego management operates to the complete contrary of the company's "Core Values".

PTG San Diego has evolved into a satellite location with their only purpose being to support projects won by other offices. On various – more... occasions corporate managers stated that closure of the San Diego office has been seriously considered multiple times throughout the time that i was there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment
ADMINISTRATOR - Corporate Legal (Current Employee), Washington, DCApril 22, 2013
Fast paced environment. Opportunities to interact with internal and external clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional working environment, with experienced colleagues and strict standards and regulations
Mechanical Engineer, Infrastructure Planning Group (Former Employee), Yanbu, Saudi ArabiaMarch 27, 2013
- I used to review shop drawings of contractors submitting for approval
- My manager was a knowledgeable and friendly Engineer
- I've learned here more than what I did in my college years
- co-workers were cooperative and social
- The most challenging part was resolving the conflicts that the contractors faced and trying to help them proceed with their – more... schedules
- And that was the most enjoyable part because it made think out of the box and try to come up with creative solutions which helped me improve my problem solving and leadership skills – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Human Relations.
Design Manager III (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 19, 2013
Pros: assisting armed forces is gratifying.
Cons: no rights.
Poor management.Mentor is not concerned with protege. Full benefits are unavailable to contract personnel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembly line job
Laborer (Former Employee), Roanoke, ILMarch 5, 2013
Pros: lots of overtime
Cons: started really early in the morning
i learned how to run a paint line ,managment was really strict and no many of my co workers spoke emglish
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits but tough to break into Management
Senior Scientist (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOFebruary 26, 2013
Parsons is large company, so employees in different locations have had very different experiences than me. The people I work with and the benefits are great. The 9/80 schedule is beneficial to me, and I enjoy the occasional travel. Getting management responsibilities delegated to me has been a challenge, but the avenues for advancement are available – more... if you're willing to work hard for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Co.
Construction/Commissioning Manager (Current Employee), Springfield, VAFebruary 15, 2013
Construction and Commissioning of office space in a government build.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to Day Support
Deskside Support Technician / EUC Support (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAJanuary 31, 2013
Cons: commute too far, pay for health insurance, pay for bart everyday.
I support all Parsons employees working in the northern CA region. Remote users, local users, and users working from client offices. I currently work in the San Francisco and provide face-to-face support for over 100+ users locally while support over 500+ users remotely. Anything goes from network related issues to software, OS, printer, and mobile – more... devices. I am a one man team working on an average of 20 tickets a day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tinley Ice Review Summary
Field Technician (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: long hours
Cons: low pay, lot of labor
start shift at 6 am, work till 10 pm at times. Long labor hours. Hot weather in summer.

To not slack, get the job done every route, on the clock so cannot take long breaks. Learned how to deal with different customers, and different parts of chicago.

Management was okay to say the least. Wasn't much room for pay increase. Small company working it's – more... way up.

Co-workers were cool, but type of environment where it's best to keep things to yourself.

Hardest part was lifting 20,000 pounds of ice a day in hot weather.

Most enjoyable part was long hours. – less

About Parsons

About Parsons Founded in 1944, Parsons, an engineering, construction, technical, and management services firm with revenues – Read more