Find companies:
Parsons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
131 reviews

Parsons Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe place to work in
Financial Assistant (Former Employee), New yorkSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: construction knowledge
Cons: temp
The environment was definitely all about safety. Safety first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational jobsite
Accounts Payable / Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Mountain Home, IDSeptember 17, 2013
Poor management and ethics on job site. Self terminated due to conflict of morals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
azaz
Supervising Engineer (Current Employee), Boston, MASeptember 14, 2013
 Preparing electrical protection and control design deliverables for high and extra
high voltage substations (HV and EHV).
 Preparing high, medium, and low voltage substation drawings including one line
and three line diagrams, physical equipment arrangement plans, grounding and
lighting plans, AC schematics, DC elementaries, equipment wiring, and – more... relay
panel wiring, and defining protective relay and metering schemes for high and
medium voltage busses, breakers, circuit switchers, reclosers, and transformers.
 Preparing new and modifies existing relay drawings including relay panel
arrangements, single lines, three lines, Responsible for the substation electrical
design from the initial conceptual / feasibility study, detailed design, installation,
and startup phases.
 Plan, direct, and supervise the work of electrical engineers and designers
engaged in delivering the electrical and physical design and installation of new
and modified high voltage substations, systems, and equipment.
 Deliver high, medium, and low voltage substation equipment procurement,
installation, and testing specifications, bid documents, bid evaluations, and
contract management.
 Work with proposal development and client business development presentations
and meetings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Awesome Workplace
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Pasadena, CASeptember 12, 2013
Pros: free parking, company events, holiday gatherings
At Parsons, i enjoyed my job responsibilities, dealing with clients and co-workers from different departments. I would say that my job is an all year round busy desk, because my department deals with our Company subsidiaries filing of taxes and other responsibilities for the company. We work as a team, a family-like based department. My co-workers are – more... very supportive of each other. The hardest part of my job is dealing with deadlines, but if you know how to organize, you will find a way to make your job easy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and point for goals
Field Engineer for integration equipement (Current Employee), Chicago, IlSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: family and friends living
Cons: reading, swimming, running, play drums and guitar
I enjoy for working and making new innovation things for be better all days
I like challenges
I like co-workers
I like my company
I feel a necessity for wining recognition and acceptance
I like to show my job is important for company
I like to do the things easily and be efficient
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long work hours,
Technician (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 9, 2013
during my years as a telecom installer at parsons, i learned how to install att cellphone equipment, how to run scripts, configurations, help make the cellphone and network services better in the surronding areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parsons at Fort Irwin G3 ITAM
GIS Analyst/Systems/Database Administrator (Current Employee), Fort Irwin, CASeptember 4, 2013
Parsons, Inc. has been a reliable, helpful and honest corporation on this contract. They have been very upfront in their communication, and I swear they are the nicest people on the phone; everyone I talk to has such a helpful, serene manner. Very refreshing when all around you can erupt in chaos. They do their best for us, and their management style – more... encourages their employees to do their best for the corporation, and the customers that are served on these contracts. I would definitely work for them again; actually, I hope I do work for them again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAAugust 13, 2013
Pros: good working environment
Busy work environment, but not very challenging.

Good management and co-workers, very professional, and willing to lend a hand.

Very positive environment, felt that hard work and good attitude were appreciated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience so far...
Supervision Consultant (Current Employee), Doha, DAWAugust 5, 2013
Pros: very good experience
Cons: 6 day weeks
Very experienced management. Dedicated workforce. Highly safety orientated personnel. Pleasure to be associated with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parsons Review
Principal Scientist and Functional Manager (Current Employee), Washington, DCJuly 28, 2013
Review environmental compliance assessment reports and add comments for federal and state laws.
Provide specialized environmental compliance assistance with firing ranges, toxic release inventory (TRI reporting).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall exciting and fast paced, sometimes high stress environment
System Analyst I (Current Employee), Buckley AFB, COJuly 24, 2013
Every day is fast paced and full of constant change. A position that requires a positive attitude and ability to work well with a team and manage stress and priorities well. Overall a close knit organization that has allowed for growth and enjoyment of a different environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company!
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAJuly 23, 2013
Pros: exerything
Cons: nothing
Excellent work/life balance! The hours were great and I learned a lot about Finance and Management. By far one of the best Companies I've worked for!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive And Enjoyable Days work
Food Production Operative (Former Employee), Kendal, ENGJuly 22, 2013
a good day at work was when things ran smoothly and in-order to how they should, i learned how to prepare fresh fruit and veg. hardest part of the job was in the morning getting the drivers out with orders on a daily basis. the most enjoyable part was finishing work around mid-day as we started anywhere between 3am & 5am
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and self driven Enviroment
Apprentice Refrigeration and Air Conditioning (Former Employee), Capalaba QldJuly 21, 2013
Pros: free breakfast on weekends
Cons: long hours
The managment down at parsons are a highly skilled team, with a hunger for an exceptional finished product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Senior Project Controls Engineer (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAJuly 13, 2013
Pros: challenging
Great company to work for. Promotes learning and challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Geologist (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 11, 2013
Parsons is my current place of work. I take the train there. They deposit money into my bank account.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very professional construction provider.
Contracts Manager (Former Employee), BaghdadJuly 7, 2013
Very well organized well managed organization and very well respected within the construction community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start new career.
Contract Administrator (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAJune 30, 2013
Pros: 9-80 work schedule and opportunities for experience
Cons: micro management style
Good overall company. Opportunity to support different projects and departments provides great learning experience to build on in career. Travel is approximately 10-15% and most work is completed at office in typical 9-10 hour day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company allowed breaks and time to exercise, flex time & makeup time
Sr. Engineering Technician / Engineering Asst (Former Employee), Aiken, SCJune 21, 2013
Pros: work was given and didn't have anyone standing over my shoulder
Cons: no advancement
* A typicacl day at work consisted of processing anywhere from sometimes 8-10 procedures, processing documents, Meeting Minutes, Condition Reports, Surveillance Reports, and Request for Overtime Approvals into EDMS and PCP, Work Orders, Sketches, and letters to DOE
* Learned to deal with a lot people that thought their work should have been processed – more... first because their work was more important
* management was easy to get along with
*co-workers & i became close friends and could always depend on each other to help each other out
*the hardest part of my job was trying not to take on too many responsibilities at on time
* the most enjoyable part of the job was when i did work for someone not thinking anything of it and they sent me a thank you for a job well done or for the quick turnaround – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
ADMINISTRATOR - corporate legal (Current Employee), Washington, DCJune 18, 2013
Productive place to work, faced past environment. Ability to move into various positions within the company.

About Parsons

About Parsons Founded in 1944, Parsons, an engineering, construction, technical, and management services firm with revenues – Read more