Find companies:
Parsons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
145 reviews

Parsons Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cad Drafter / Civil Engineer
Cad Drafter / Civil Engineer (Former Employee), FloridaJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: yes
Cons: yes
Ten years of experience in civil engineering including engineering design, analysis, planning, project management, field supervision of project construction and staff. Experienced in capital project design and development, commercial building design, Microsoft Project Scheduling, estimating/bill of quantities and security requirements. Provided engineering – more... support and oversight for marketing and sales and to teams of designers, drafters and site engineers including merchandise logistics. Proven ability to be proactive and provide innovative engineering solutions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent hands-on team approach
Principal Engineer (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 7, 2014
I would have remained with Parsons had the back log of work not declined.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday was something new and interesting
Entry level installer (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: individual employee rewards
Cons: too many lay-offs
Great company to work for, challenging with great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Parsons
Facility Manager (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, CODecember 31, 2013
Parsons is a fun place to work, I love the people I work with . Everyday I learn something new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a family type environment
Assistant CDE (Current Employee), Aiken, SCDecember 5, 2013
Each days provides a different task with different solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding company the salary in date and the manager is very kind
Construction Manager (Former Employee), Baghdad, IraqDecember 1, 2013
Outstanding company the salary in date and the manager is very kind
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really great company to work for.
Associate Planner/ Real Property Specialist, TAFB (Former Employee), Tinker Air Force Base, OklahomaNovember 15, 2013
Pros: great people.
We were part of the civil engineering contract on Tinker Air Force Base. The job was really intense and had a lot of layers to it. I got to wear a lot of hats and juggle Many projects. There were so many different components to my job and so many moving parts that there was never a dull moment. I loved every minute of it. I gained a lot of knowledge – more... from the people that worked there and how to work on a miliatary installation with with the mother load of personalities and different departments and contractors. I was an enormous bank of knowledge to pull from because people had been in their jobs for years and I was eager to learn and listen to them. Yes I am a people person.

Because I am very good with people I enjoyed working with such a diverse landscape of people. I did really well there.
I was very sad when they laid the majority of our group off, but I take away a alot of knowledge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co-workers, great company
Environmental Scientist (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTNovember 7, 2013
Pros: geat pay, great benefits, opportunities for career advancement
At Parsons, I performed a variety of tasks related to remediation investigations and hazardous waste. My main responsibility was performing risk assessments and increasing report production. I thoroughly enjoyed the projects and collaborating together with a team of professionals in providing our clients with quality products. The job was challenging – more... in learning the risk assessment and the Superfund remedy process, including state and federal requirements for cleanup standards. I appreciated the opportunities the company provided for career advancement, the opportunity to branch out into new areas, and opportunities for professional development. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
PROJECT MANAGER / Design and Construction (Current Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 4, 2013
Pros: very flexible with employee work-life balance
Cons: no work no job
Many diverse opportunities, very flexible with employees, high integrity, and excellent co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Piping Designer/CAD Operator
Senior Piping Designer/CAD Operator (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 22, 2013
Duties: Piping studies, material take-off, design layout, field engineering, walk down P&I D’s, tie-in list, demos, flow sheets, piping iso’s, plans, sections and details. Using AutoCAD 2000, REBIS (Pro-Series) Piping & Iso software and custom P&I D software.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst professional experience ever
Federal Contractor (Current Employee), Glendale, MDOctober 21, 2013
Pros: good pay and flexible time off.
Cons: horrible, horrible experience.
The management and supervisors are the most inept and unprofessional I've ever worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group to work with
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Newington, VAOctober 16, 2013
Pros: great coworkers
Cons: no room for advancement
Hard to advance if you are not an engineer. Peripheral functions that support the PM office are hard to come by as many stay in their positions, leaving no room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Contract Formation Manager (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAOctober 9, 2013
Rapidly growing small business. Very busy work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique Project Culture
Mechanical Field Engineer (Current Employee), Aiken, SCSeptember 26, 2013
Parsons Salt Waste Processing Facility project has a unique project culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe place to work in
Financial Assistant (Former Employee), New yorkSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: construction knowledge
Cons: temp
The environment was definitely all about safety. Safety first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational jobsite
Accounts Payable / Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Mountain Home, IDSeptember 17, 2013
Poor management and ethics on job site. Self terminated due to conflict of morals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
azaz
Supervising Engineer (Current Employee), Boston, MASeptember 14, 2013
 Preparing electrical protection and control design deliverables for high and extra
high voltage substations (HV and EHV).
 Preparing high, medium, and low voltage substation drawings including one line
and three line diagrams, physical equipment arrangement plans, grounding and
lighting plans, AC schematics, DC elementaries, equipment wiring, and – more... relay
panel wiring, and defining protective relay and metering schemes for high and
medium voltage busses, breakers, circuit switchers, reclosers, and transformers.
 Preparing new and modifies existing relay drawings including relay panel
arrangements, single lines, three lines, Responsible for the substation electrical
design from the initial conceptual / feasibility study, detailed design, installation,
and startup phases.
 Plan, direct, and supervise the work of electrical engineers and designers
engaged in delivering the electrical and physical design and installation of new
and modified high voltage substations, systems, and equipment.
 Deliver high, medium, and low voltage substation equipment procurement,
installation, and testing specifications, bid documents, bid evaluations, and
contract management.
 Work with proposal development and client business development presentations
and meetings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Awesome Workplace
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Pasadena, CASeptember 12, 2013
Pros: free parking, company events, holiday gatherings
At Parsons, i enjoyed my job responsibilities, dealing with clients and co-workers from different departments. I would say that my job is an all year round busy desk, because my department deals with our Company subsidiaries filing of taxes and other responsibilities for the company. We work as a team, a family-like based department. My co-workers are – more... very supportive of each other. The hardest part of my job is dealing with deadlines, but if you know how to organize, you will find a way to make your job easy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and point for goals
Field Engineer for integration equipement (Current Employee), Chicago, IlSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: family and friends living
Cons: reading, swimming, running, play drums and guitar
I enjoy for working and making new innovation things for be better all days
I like challenges
I like co-workers
I like my company
I feel a necessity for wining recognition and acceptance
I like to show my job is important for company
I like to do the things easily and be efficient
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long work hours,
Technician (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 9, 2013
during my years as a telecom installer at parsons, i learned how to install att cellphone equipment, how to run scripts, configurations, help make the cellphone and network services better in the surronding areas.

About Parsons

About Parsons Founded in 1944, Parsons, an engineering, construction, technical, and management services firm with revenues – Read more