Find companies:
Parsons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
149 reviews

Parsons Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Senior Analyst (Current Employee), Arlington, VAFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: available upward movement
Cons: multiple programs and moving seems like every 2 yrs
Point of contact for Facility managers, future tenants and multiple Owners’ consultant during construction to assist/coordinate/review Contractor(s) workmanship throughout Construction. Review of potential modifications; provide technical cost evaluation and recommendations for all Change Order Proposals (COPs). Wonderful company to work for. I love – more... my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT A GOOD COMPANY
Security (Former Employee), ColumbiaJanuary 23, 2014
You put in a complaint to HR and the guy you complained about gets found guilty of office bullying you and then they make him your Assignment Manager, how does that work? THEN they let you go 3 months after the complaint to HR! Never will I suggest this company!!!! They do not value you their employees!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work as long as you're the right color
Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Springfield, VAJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: salary. fellow employees, actual job
Cons: poor management, job security
Was let go right before my PR was due "what a coincidence" and the reason given was reduction in workforce.. More like budget cuts so senior officials can have that xmas bonus. Wasn't the only one in the lay off train.

Their were useless construction-based safety tests that are mandatory that only help for the rebid of the contract. Incompetent managers – more... who have no sense of the mission or in tune with the employees they manage. This company is out to make lots of money, which isn't bad but at ANY MEANS POSSIBLE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and always busy
Associate Lane Technician (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, NJJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: hour lunch
Cons: expensive health care
Inspect state and commercial vehicles for safety and emissions.
learned OBD 1 and 2 emissions and safety
Co-workers are great and good at team work
Manager are flexible
Weather is worst part being work is outside
the best part about job is the new people you meet everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cad Drafter / Civil Engineer
Cad Drafter / Civil Engineer (Former Employee), FloridaJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: yes
Cons: yes
Ten years of experience in civil engineering including engineering design, analysis, planning, project management, field supervision of project construction and staff. Experienced in capital project design and development, commercial building design, Microsoft Project Scheduling, estimating/bill of quantities and security requirements. Provided engineering – more... support and oversight for marketing and sales and to teams of designers, drafters and site engineers including merchandise logistics. Proven ability to be proactive and provide innovative engineering solutions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent hands-on team approach
Principal Engineer (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 7, 2014
I would have remained with Parsons had the back log of work not declined.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday was something new and interesting
Entry level installer (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: individual employee rewards
Cons: too many lay-offs
Great company to work for, challenging with great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Parsons
Facility Manager (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, CODecember 31, 2013
Parsons is a fun place to work, I love the people I work with . Everyday I learn something new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a family type environment
Assistant CDE (Current Employee), Aiken, SCDecember 5, 2013
Each days provides a different task with different solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding company the salary in date and the manager is very kind
Construction Manager (Former Employee), Baghdad, IraqDecember 1, 2013
Outstanding company the salary in date and the manager is very kind
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really great company to work for.
Associate Planner/ Real Property Specialist, TAFB (Former Employee), Tinker Air Force Base, OklahomaNovember 15, 2013
Pros: great people.
We were part of the civil engineering contract on Tinker Air Force Base. The job was really intense and had a lot of layers to it. I got to wear a lot of hats and juggle Many projects. There were so many different components to my job and so many moving parts that there was never a dull moment. I loved every minute of it. I gained a lot of knowledge – more... from the people that worked there and how to work on a miliatary installation with with the mother load of personalities and different departments and contractors. I was an enormous bank of knowledge to pull from because people had been in their jobs for years and I was eager to learn and listen to them. Yes I am a people person.

Because I am very good with people I enjoyed working with such a diverse landscape of people. I did really well there.
I was very sad when they laid the majority of our group off, but I take away a alot of knowledge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co-workers, great company
Environmental Scientist (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTNovember 7, 2013
Pros: geat pay, great benefits, opportunities for career advancement
At Parsons, I performed a variety of tasks related to remediation investigations and hazardous waste. My main responsibility was performing risk assessments and increasing report production. I thoroughly enjoyed the projects and collaborating together with a team of professionals in providing our clients with quality products. The job was challenging – more... in learning the risk assessment and the Superfund remedy process, including state and federal requirements for cleanup standards. I appreciated the opportunities the company provided for career advancement, the opportunity to branch out into new areas, and opportunities for professional development. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
PROJECT MANAGER / Design and Construction (Current Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 4, 2013
Pros: very flexible with employee work-life balance
Cons: no work no job
Many diverse opportunities, very flexible with employees, high integrity, and excellent co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Piping Designer/CAD Operator
Senior Piping Designer/CAD Operator (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 22, 2013
Duties: Piping studies, material take-off, design layout, field engineering, walk down P&I D’s, tie-in list, demos, flow sheets, piping iso’s, plans, sections and details. Using AutoCAD 2000, REBIS (Pro-Series) Piping & Iso software and custom P&I D software.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst professional experience ever
Federal Contractor (Current Employee), Glendale, MDOctober 21, 2013
Pros: good pay and flexible time off.
Cons: horrible, horrible experience.
The management and supervisors are the most inept and unprofessional I've ever worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group to work with
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Newington, VAOctober 16, 2013
Pros: great coworkers
Cons: no room for advancement
Hard to advance if you are not an engineer. Peripheral functions that support the PM office are hard to come by as many stay in their positions, leaving no room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Contract Formation Manager (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAOctober 9, 2013
Rapidly growing small business. Very busy work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique Project Culture
Mechanical Field Engineer (Current Employee), Aiken, SCSeptember 26, 2013
Parsons Salt Waste Processing Facility project has a unique project culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe place to work in
Financial Assistant (Former Employee), New yorkSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: construction knowledge
Cons: temp
The environment was definitely all about safety. Safety first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational jobsite
Accounts Payable / Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Mountain Home, IDSeptember 17, 2013
Poor management and ethics on job site. Self terminated due to conflict of morals.

About Parsons

About Parsons Founded in 1944, Parsons, an engineering, construction, technical, and management services firm with revenues – Read more