Find companies:
Parsons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
146 reviews

Parsons Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parsons
CAD Technologist (Current Employee), Markham, ONJuly 17, 2014
Engineers treat CAD Technologists like slaves.
Over worked and underpaid.
Not appreciated by management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Mechanical Area Construction Engineer/Specialist (Former Employee), Aiken, SC 29803September 17, 2014
Enjoyed my time with Parsons and would recommend them to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Employer to work for
Recruiter (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, United Arab EmiratesSeptember 6, 2014
Parsons is a good employer to work for. One of the multi national and big employers operating in more than 62 countries all over the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for growth
Resident Engineer/Construction Manager (Current Employee), Arlington, VASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: long-term project assignments, good management
Cons: difficulty in retaining employees in some regions
I've been an employee at Parsons for almost 8 full years. During my time, I have worked for two different divisions of the company and both were great experiences. The people really care about achieving a work/life balance and want to help you grow professionally. The compensation and benefits are excellent with an ESOP program that is top-notch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Design Manager in Parsons
DESIGN MANAGER (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi UAEAugust 29, 2014
Review the architectural drawings to check the following issues:

The client requirements and their contract items with consultant.
This mission needs from me to know first what are the client's requirements and to be aware about the contract details between the client and the consultant. In many places and details the consultant will miss the right – more... way to do so in the drawings. accordingly I have to mark the missing requirements on the drawings and in the check list I have been prepared before.
In many critical cases I have to write an email to the project manager to take action or to explain to the consultant the required details or items . however all these conflicts will take place during the work shop. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional, care for employees
Program & Construction Manager (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAAugust 29, 2014
Pros: profit sharing, top pay, professional people, no politics
- a typical day at work: Managed my project, team and established priorities for the next few days
- what you learned: Better corporate senior management style
- management: Smart, professional, caring about the staff
- your co-workers: Skilled, dedicated, team players
- the hardest part of the job: Managing client expectations
- the most enjoyable – more... part of the job: Company meetings and events – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace. Depending on what you are looking for this could be a great place
Field Operations Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: travel, sponsored certifications, great co-workers
Cons: management
Work here requires you to be fully engaged on your project. There are a lot of moving parts and logistics are critical.Gained a great deal of knowledge working along side my PMs. The key is to keep your work as transparent as possible and communicate as often as possible with the client. This usually always created great relationships with my clients!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reporting, yearly preparation of project budget, project reports, control and Monthly and Year end review and adjustment if necessary on each project.
Lead Cost Engineer (Former Employee), San Bernardino CaliforniaAugust 23, 2014
Pros: work time - 9/80 schedule.
Cons: can not think of anything i do not like.
Reviewed all payment to consultants and contractors for accuracy in amount needed to be paid, budgeted and coded to proper project and funds.
Since all my experience was with private corporation, I learned various funds from federal, state, local government and sales tax revenue.
Managed all (53) projects by budget, funds and code to the proper general – more... ledger accounts.
Can coordinate all aspects of the assigned projects with the project managers.
The hardest part of my job was to coordinate with the project mangers how their projects are funded. I tried to be patient, give them the absolute date I need the information and set a meeting with them for them to provide the funding and discuss with me why projects are funded the way they are.
I truely enjoy all aspects of my work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Project Controls Manager (Former Employee), Aiken, SCAugust 18, 2014
Government projects. Department of Defense and Department of Energy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Laborer (Former Employee), Aiken, SCAugust 18, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to be there to get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cohesive design team and friendly work enviornment
Rail/Civil Engineering Consultant (Current Employee), Oakland, CAAugust 16, 2014
Parsons provided support and resources to enhance daily design tasks. Communication was strong and team was friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you don't want to work for Parsons
Senior Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 9, 2014
Cons: see comments
although the pay might be good, you don't want to work for Parsons. Management is the pits - complaints and issues are not addressed, the only thing management addresses is chewing an employee out for something petty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering Coordinator
Scheduling/Planning Engineer (Current Employee), Jeddah, S02August 9, 2014
Fulfilled the following responsibilities in various Infra+MEP Projects:
* Coordination with contractors on various issues on site related to
MEP (mechanical, electrical, plumbing), HVAC, & Civil works.
* Follow up and maintain records on Daily maintenance work
orders & assignment of work to concerned technicians.
* Preparation of reports related to – more... engineering work.
* Preparation of Instructions Manual.
* Cross Checking of BOQs.
* Preparation of Power Point Presentations.
* Preparation of Job Estimation, Material Issue Request, etc in
CITRIX.
* Preparation of Activity Flow Charts.
* Sometimes used to work on design software like AutoCAD,
AutoCAD Civil 3D, MicroStation, etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Projects and Interesting International Locations
HSE Manager (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, Baghdad, and MoscowAugust 5, 2014
Pros: good esop, 401k and fantastic travel opportunities
Cons: can't think of any.
Parsons allowed me to work in various international locations that provided opportunities for personal and professional challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work and grow.
Safety Specialist (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, NJJuly 28, 2014
Pros: ensuring a safe workplace
Cons: none to think of!
A typical Work day consist of me performing, SOP audits at the Inspection Stations and when needed I conduct safety training. I have learned how to be a great listener and work great with employees and provide help and direction to concerns that presents it self in the workday. I manage over 300 employee's and I would say that the hardest part of the – more... job at times would be traveling to Station to Station. The rewarding or enjoyable part part of my job is helping people and ensuring that they return home safe! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see below
Work Planner (Current Employee), Aiken, SCJuly 20, 2014
the day start off with a safety stand down every morning to promote safety and then stretch and flex from that point the plan of the day kicks in then it on with meetings with management and from that point its working with your coworkers the other part of the job to me which is the hardest is the time in the morning we start and the most enjoyable – more... is holidays – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Material Warehouse Manager (Former Employee), Pasadena CaJuly 19, 2014
Pros: good pay
working overseas - learned to work with all kinds of people and clutures
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pasadena, California based leading engineering, technology, environmental, and innovation firm known globally, with adhered to core values.
2D - 3D Technical Illustrator/Graphic Designer (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 17, 2014
Pros: professional yet family-like coworker relationship environment.
Cons: constant train delays getting to and from work.
I have always enjoyed working for Parsons, in the transportation division's business development department.

Teamed with other creative professionals, I was particularly requested for key rendering multi-million dollar project assignments, rendering many fascinating proposed highway, bridge, tunnel,
railroad, and aviation construction projects throughout – more... the United States and Middle East. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment if there is work
Field Engineer (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 14, 2014
Pros: great learning experience
Cons: work is very slow
Upgrades for AT&T wireless 3G/4G LTE
management could be better work is very slow at the moment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and helpful environment.
Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 6, 2014
Worked in office and field, with people in different arenas of engineering.

1 2 3 4 5

About Parsons

About Parsons Founded in 1944, Parsons, an engineering, construction, technical, and management services firm with revenues – Read more