Find companies:
Parsons Brinckerhoff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
96 reviews

Parsons Brinckerhoff Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for Engineers,CAD and Marketing
Administrative Support (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 17, 2015
The Dallas office is in a good location accessible to various freeways with covered parking. This office participates in several fund raising activities quarterly. Continued education is available with no charge through PB University(must be approved by manager). Red tape and politics is prevalent, but this is expected of a big company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive team environment and very goo social culture
EA, Site Administrator & Document Control (Former Employee), WAAugust 7, 2015
Pros: Career advancement and training. Excellent policies and procedures
Cons: Lack of recognition
Very good and friendly company to work for. I have enjoyed the opportunities afforded to me and have been able to grow my strengths and build on my weaknesses.

Has fantastic benefits in relation to work/life balance and flexible work hours and conditions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Company
Tunnel Specialist / Civil and Structure Division (Current Employee), SingaporeJuly 8, 2015
Global experience in tunnel and underground projects, specially inSingapore MRT and Cable Tunnel and Rock Caverns related to rock and tunnel engineering
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In learned to use Wispa system
Quality Analyst/ Report Engineer (Former Employee), LimpopoJuly 6, 2015
Pros: loyality
Cons: hardworking
PB is a good company it care about its employees. it was great working for them. and in termes of payment they are very good they pay on time at all times. they provide even awareness trainings to keep the employees up to date and effective.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company - at least in non-U.S. arenas
na (Current Employee), naJune 7, 2015
Pros: Pay is decent
Cons: Everything you could think of
Poor upper management, poor communication, structure too segmented, many inept and unqualified people. Company is cheap, IT support and knowledge base is comical - offices are cheap, dirty, scant on necessary resources.
This company makes money because they have an old reputation they ride off of, and because they work on sluggish, big dollar projects; but the company, atmosphere, management, overall work quality is 20 years behind the curve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn - Big projects - Lot of Experienced People
Business Analyst - Power Sector (Current Employee), Dubai, DUJune 5, 2015
Pros: Good Learning, Experienced people, Exposure to Big Program Management & Project Management Jobs, Big brand Name in Middle East
Cons: Nothing as such
PB is really very nice place to work. There are really big flagship projects in PB which makes it so special in the whole construction consulting industry.

Management is really good with very old school of thoughts in their minds of doing the business. But they are successful in doing so and its really good for the company & the employees.

Its one of the best place to work within Middle east.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair Management and Good Co-workers
Senior Cad Design Draftsman (SDDM) (Current Employee), SingaporeMay 30, 2015
Pros: Meal Allowance for doing overtime
Cons: well balanced between work and family
A good place to start on developing the potential, with a little more motivation and benefits, people will stay longer than before. Work place ethics is upholded firmly and friendly co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 27, 2015
This is one of the better companies to work for in NYC in my opinion, people are nice even pay is on the low side, and i enjoyed the freedom i got from the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be great but no more
Senior Vice President - Operations Planning (Current Employee), Newark, NJMay 22, 2015
Pros: Salaries and benefits start out as good.
Cons: Negative culture, cut throat management, vindictive leadership
When I first started at PB in 1996, it was an enjoyable, family like company. As the new owners took control in 2009 (Balfour Beatty at the time,) the culture began to change. Expensive hiring of so called "highly compensated" business development executives resulted in there so called experts delivering nothing, eating up overhead and productive department budgets being cut, perks eliminated and severe restrictions of training and development as a result of their incompetence. The only item that mattered to "Executive Management," was profit, at all costs and at the expense of qualified staff. And they all seem to wear "toupees!" Vindictive behavior by these so called "industry giants" recently hired resulted in the best and brightest staff to leave.
The other complaint is the lack of ethics and honor by the administrative managers; constant gossip, prying into employees private lives and retaliatory behavior. These managers cannot be trusted.
It was a good place to work but not anymore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work in
Modeler II (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 8, 2015
It has a good work/life balance and more innovation oriented. I had a good learning experience working at Parsons Brinckerhoff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to work
Rail Track Engineer (Current Employee), Saudi arabiaApril 13, 2015
Enjoyed working in team evironment. worked together to achvieve goals. The management is great and support staff is awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Global Company
Recruiting Coordinator (Current Employee), Ephrata, PAMarch 4, 2015
Parsons Brinckerhoff is a great global company that is highly ranked in the engineering world.

I would recommend this company to others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productie and good work environment
Designer (Former Employee), Tempe, AZMarch 4, 2015
Co-workers are great and there is a positive work environment. Learned a lot about MCDOT and ADOT design standards. Assisted in designs under several municipal standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Construction Job
Field Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Bronx, NYFebruary 13, 2015
I love my Field Office! We are a big dysfunctional family but that's what makes the job pleasant and fun to be at. I actually look forward to coming to work on a daily basis. The Inspectors have a wealth of knowledge. This is a whole new world for me but I enjoy it very much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comments
Modularisation Yard Manager (Former Employee), Perth, WAFebruary 10, 2015
No comments because I was taken over by them to maintain the continuity of the site work when the previous PMC was replaced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote Work
Regional Environmental Compliance Manager (Current Employee), Fresno, CAFebruary 2, 2015
Cons: stingy time off and benefits
I did not work at a PB office so I cannot really speak to the culture, I imagine it varies greatly from office to office. The company does adopt a health & safety and environmentally sustainable culture that filters even into it's remote project offices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Civil Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Detroit, MIJanuary 15, 2015
Pros: good payment
Cons: insurance and old tools
Good place to expand your knowledge of Civil Eng. Nice working office and nice staff that would like to grow up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for new engineers
Civil Engineer I (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJanuary 11, 2015
Pros: great people, a lot of exposure
Cons: very tight deadlines, at the mercy of clients
This company is a great place to start your career because they let you work on all different types of projects. However, after a few years you may realize that you're not doing much more than what you were when you first started.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Construction Technician (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 18, 2014
Pros: offer areas of growth for advancment
Cons: work away from home alot
A fast paced and energetic workplace. Worked out in the field and enjoyed the opportunity to grow with the company. Employees share knowledge and ability generously so you can complete your job effectively. Upper management could be more interactive. Great benefits and compensation package.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very detalied place
COMPUTER TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), New YorkDecember 4, 2014
Pros: free lunches good pay
Cons: short breaks
A typical day consisted of - Data Entry Data Wipes, PC Deployment, Data Migrations, PC Inventory

1 2 3 4 5

About Parsons Brinckerhoff

Parsons Brinckerhoff is a leader in developing and operating infrastructure around the world, with approximately 14,000 employees – Read more

Parsons Brinckerhoff Photos

Parsons Brinckerhoff staff in our Lancaster, Pennsylvania, office.