Find companies:
Parker Hannifin
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
242 reviews

Parker Hannifin Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people were very nice.
Sec to Quality Manager then Excecutive Sec (Former Employee), WarwickAugust 25, 2013
I loved my job but it was a long way to travel everyday. Gloucester to Warwick. I worked for some lovely people and when we were in Gloucester we were like a family. Over the years I did various jobs covering nearly every aspect of office duties. I always like to do things right and when a new system is introduced I take lots of notes so that I can – more... refer to them instead of keep asking. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Environmental Health & Safety Facility Specialist (Former Employee), New Haven, INAugust 22, 2013
I had a lot of fun working for this company. Great place to work. To bad they are down sizing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Machine operator (Former Employee), Naples, FLAugust 20, 2013
At Parker managemant was the hardest part of the company to get along with. seems like they could never make up there mind on how they wanted things done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packer and line lead
Cashier (Former Employee), Eaton, OHAugust 19, 2013
Pros: learned skills
Cons: cold and heat within the building was maximum
Fast paced. Multiple learned skills within a factory setting. Organized. Plenty of breaks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its' going away....
General Assembler (Former Employee), New Haven, INAugust 19, 2013
I really liked my job at Parker, the people were good to work with and made some good friends there. I was a brazier for a while but after my cancer treament I stepped down from that position do the the loss of feeling I suffered as a side effect of the chemotherpy. They worked with me alot on that. I think the management lied to us alot and now alot – more... of people are out of work there because the moved the production to Mexico, a place that over 800 people once worked is now down to like 50 last I heard. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewards people for accomplishments
Sr. Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), New Haven, INAugust 17, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: continuous outsourcing
My typical day was from 7 am to 4 pm as a customer service representative. I also operated the switchboard during lunches and for vacation coverage. Co-workers were like my second family. I loved helping the customer which gave me a sense of accomplishment every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Warehouse Material Handler (Former Employee), Portland, ORAugust 8, 2013
The company payed very well, and after 2 years everyone got payed the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused, Progressive Organization with Opportunity
Strategic Pricing Manager (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 31, 2013
Pros: people, management, future, flex schedules, compensation, benefits
Enjoyed working with all levels of the organization. Parker Hannifin class-act and treats all employees with respect and integrity. The company provides opportunity for growth and advancement. Management are mentors that are open and honest in relationships both internally and externally. Would recommend as a place of employment to any friend or family – more... member. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy & productive
Assist operations (Former Employee), Youngstown, OHJuly 30, 2013
Pros: good atmosphere
Cons: not much
Parker Hannifin shipped approximately 5 million monthly, the management team is very good and uses visual aids to let everyone know where we stand for the month
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable Work environment
Material Handler (Former Employee), Goose Creek, SCJuly 30, 2013
It was a very safe, comfortable, and easy going work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work/life balance
Contract Administrator (Current Employee), Irvine, CAJuly 29, 2013
Pros: people
Cons: lost 40% of our team in the last 2 months
I enjoy the people I work with on a daily basis.
I enjoy providing premier customer service to my internal and external customers.
I have been fortunate enough to have had the opportunities in planning, purchasing, and contract administration.
I have met many people at the facility through the Wellness Committee (I have been the chairperson for 1.5 – more... years). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment with great management and co-workers
MC/SP OP (Current Employee), Syracuse, INJuly 29, 2013
Pros: great environment with great management and co-workers and benefits
Cons: 15 min breaks and the heat from operating
Everyday is different at work. Never doing the same thing everything and you learn a new thing each day. Management is great they listen to you and you are able to help out with improvement to the facility. Co-workers are alright. The hardest part of the job would be the paper work they make you do each day. The most enjoyable part of the job is going – more... home and you knowing you did a great job at work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and the other employees are very nice
Clerk (Former Employee), Nacogdoches, TXJuly 25, 2013
My main duty only gave me a couple hours of work spread out over the course of the day. I took it upon myself to find "busy work" in other departments. I really enjoyed to freedom to work in other areas and to take on new tasks.

The other employees are great to work with. The atmosphere is casual but everyone has to work together to keep the plant – more... going. I found everyone to be very helpful and encouraging. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great management
Electrical Engineering Technician (Former Employee), Elyria OHJuly 24, 2013
Pros: family atmosphere and friendly
Cons: few...talk to me about it!
Worked in an FAA repair station as service tech 2. Daily responsibilities included troubleshooting and prototyping various electronics controls in lab settings and in product warranty returns. Worked on team with fellow engineers to correct production failures and warranty submissions. Well managed and family atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and busy work environment
Mc "A" operator (Current Employee), INJuly 14, 2013
Parker Hannifin is a great company to work for, the management not only cares about their sales but cares about you as a person as well. They have great benefits and amazing employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job was very fun to do
Production line (Former Employee), 10801 rose aveJuly 10, 2013
Pros: like that i got payed for are lunch, and that i can wear what every i wanted to wear.
Cons: short breaks
you load parts into a machine ones the cycle is complated you take them out and you may have to some things on to the part like a lable or plugs, then you would have to pack into the box and ship it. the hardest part was learning how to read differnt blue prints. wthe most ienjoyable is that i can do the work under presure for a dead line to meet.the – more... people i work was very nice most of the time. but we all have are bad days. the mangement did not inter act with the employes as much as the us to when i first started working their – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Batesville, MSJuly 10, 2013
Pros: great pay and great benefits
I enjoyed working for Parker Hannifin. My only regret was having to leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Several managers at this location had no business having oversight of people.
Assembly/ Secondary Machinist (Former Employee), Elyria, OHJuly 6, 2013
One of the least professional employment experiences I have had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RUBBER COMPANY
PREFORM (Former Employee), Nacogdoches, TXJuly 3, 2013
IVE WORKED ON ALL DIFFERENT SHIFTS AS NEEDED BY OTHER SUPERVISORS CAUSE THEY SAID IM A GOOD WORKER SO THEY WOULD ALWAYS HAVE ME TO WORK OVER ON THERE SHIFTS... THE HARDEST PART ABOUT MY JOB WAS LEARN ALL THE DIFFERENT RUBBERS AND KNOWING WITCH ONES SWELLS UP THE MOST WHEN ITS BEIN MILLED BUT I MANAGED TO LEARNED ALL THE RUBBERS AND MY JOB BECAME A BIT – more... EASY. I WOULD SAY THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF MY JOB WAS KNOWING THAT ONCE I PREFORM THE PARTS AND THEY ALL WAS INSPECTED AND CAME OUT GREA T ITS A GOOD FEELING KNOWING THAT I COULD DO A GOOD JOB AND SATISFY THE CUSTOMER. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HPO
Operator B (Former Employee), Oxford, MIJuly 2, 2013
Pros: management desires change for the better.
Cons: hpo
HPO imagine what this stands for and consider it spreads into a there plan offers, culture, life balance and only breeds in there invalues.

About Parker Hannifin

Parker-Hannifin operates on a big scale (its motion control equipment helped sink a replica of the Titanic in the Academy Award-winning – Read more