Find companies:
Parker Hannifin
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
317 reviews

Parker Hannifin Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a good company to work for
Assembler (Current Employee), Ravenna, OHApril 23, 2014
Pros: a good pay wage
Cons: very short lunch time only 20 mins
I have stable employment with this company that is why I would like to apply with the same company in a different state
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
machine operator
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee), Lyons, NYApril 22, 2014
ran different machines for coolant systems. assembled parts too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun company
Accounting Intern (Former Employee), Mentor, OHApril 21, 2014
This company is also a great place to work at. Couldnt ask for anything better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Ethic from fellow employees.
Bar Line Assistant (Former Employee), Grantsburg, WIApril 19, 2014
Pros: safety incentives.
Cons: must work through a temp agency
Very well organized company and strong safety incentives in place. My only complaint is that it is very hard to get hired directly through the company as many of their employees are through local temp agencies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Assembly Technician (Former Employee), Forest City, NCApril 13, 2014
Pros: benefits
good benefits, clean and orderly, people were ok, management ok, learned how to build a hydraulic valve
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting corporation to work for
Mechanical Applications Engineer (Current Employee), New YorkApril 7, 2014
Pros: benefits, work culture
Cons: working at newly acquired division involves culture shocks
Parker has the correct formula to a successful business. Good job culture that gives every employee a voice. Working at a newly acquired division will be interesting and provide no shortage of challenges and opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked from my own resident!
Mfg. Service Rep (Former Employee), Ventura, CAApril 7, 2014
Pros: ran my own show for the most part! travel! fascinating technologies!!
Typically I managed and coordinated work directly with customers and end-users and would arrange my travel in the most cost efficient manner depending on the status of required parts and supplies coming out of our parts suppliers. Great job! It was exciting and fascinating to work with such advanced technologies. I enjoyed the travel, preparing technical – more... reports, repairing machines and working with my co-associates, with end-users and other experts to develop effective solutions.. I would like to get right back into the same type of work! The hardest part of the job was getting laid-off during a company restructure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very motivated management to meet customer deadlines
Admin Assistant (Former Employee), Ogden, UTApril 7, 2014
Pros: competitive pay
Cons: hard work
Core production hours are 6am - 2:30pm with 30 minute lunch
Management and office hours ar 8am - 5pm (some flexible work hours available) with 30 minute or 1 hour lunch)
Great benefits and bonus program
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent manufacturing facility with incredible potential
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee), Ogden, UTApril 5, 2014
Pros: location, reputation
Cons: cyclical market
Good people
Comfortable and safe work environment.
Excellent capabilities of technical staff to manufacture complex systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wireman
Wireman (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 5, 2014
Pros: company functions
Cons: lack of permanent opportunity
At this job site, my primary duties were the construction and testing of electrical panels. Also, I would assist in the daily cleaning details and package the completed orders for shipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family orientated, very close, committed,
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Manitowoc, WIApril 2, 2014
Pros: laid back, every got along, teamwork
Cons: promotions, small company
* Involved with Daily Production
* Daily Attendance
* Just started working with Lean, new to company
* Implemented all OSHA Safety Programs, Training and Meetings
* Worked with Production Manager daily with Production and Projects
* Was new to company and short term, I was still training in each of the areas to understand operations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned how to better treat employees
Manual and CNC Lathe Machinist (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXMarch 31, 2014
Because of poor management, I was able to better serve my employees as a supervisor. I was mistreated along with coworkers. Due to mismanagement, I became a better employee and supervisor for other employers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do nothing management, double standard management, lazy management
Engineer (Former Employee), Moncks Corner, SCMarch 29, 2014
Pros: heath benefits are fair
Cons: bad lazy management, hostile work environment, production folks waste time texting on phone playing videos games
Hostile work environment. Supervisors and managers allowed to yell at and intimidate engineers and workers. Management have their little clicks. If you are in the click you are good. Managers and supervisor support each other in a non-spoken code I got your back and I will not let you fail even when you made the mistake or wrong decision. So when an – more... associate disagrees then the management circle the wagons and start the intimidation tactics of workers and engineers. Management does nothing to solve problems, just blames engineers. Managers are good at assigning, blaming and loading up work on coworkers/engineers. Unfair when given out bonus shares, saying you have to do something special, but giving others shares just for showing up, the click factor and used as hostility towards those that management dislikes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work was'nt bad but I did not enjoy the hours.
An assembly line worker (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, inMarch 25, 2014
Pros: profit sharing.
Cons: hours, worked third shift
This was an assembly line type of job.Piece work. Fast pace from brginning to end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive workplace with no advancement oppotunity
Test Engineer (Former Employee), Morton, ILMarch 22, 2014
Originally owned by a Canadian company. Parker had just recently bought out this company before I left. While I was there management seemed to be in disarray. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Environment
Executive Personal Assistant (Former Employee), Kempton Park, GPMarch 17, 2014
Pros: geographically and finanically suitable
Cons: staff don't have boss' foresight
A strong superior with great future prospects. Flat structure, located in East Rand, international concern, international support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was only Temporary till Jan. 1 cause of fiscal cliff
Assembler/tester/builder (Former Employee), Avon,ohioMarch 16, 2014
Pros: relaxed environment, nice 8 hour work day, pay(if i would have gotten hired in)
Cons: senseless drama between people there
Great place to work if i would have gotten hired in. Very nice place air conditioned and heat very relaxed. I read blueprints and assembled airplane wheels and brakes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Advancement opportunities.
Value Stream Team Leader (Current Employee), Manitowoc, WIMarch 10, 2014
Pros: great benefits and advancement opportunities
Cons: long hours and little guidance
Parker offers a great chance to learn and grow as a manager and advance quickly in the operations field. But it comes with a price, long hours and little guidance makes for a stressful work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management and supervisors
supervisor (Former Employee), otsego michiganMarch 7, 2014
Pros: excellent money good benefits
Cons: very hot in the summer
enjoyed very much learned blue prints and how to use calipers and other quality control tools for parts spec...learned lead roles..schedule making and setup of 65 machines
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company
Human Resource Assistant (Former Employee), Nacogdoches, TXMarch 5, 2014
A very ethical company, great benefits, good pay and a superior safety record.

About Parker Hannifin

Parker-Hannifin operates on a big scale (its motion control equipment helped sink a replica of the Titanic in the Academy Award-winning – Read more