Find companies:
Parker Hannifin
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
242 reviews

Parker Hannifin Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive work place good co-workers
Lead Inspector (Former Employee), Creedmoor, NCNovember 4, 2013
Pros: company lunches, family day and medical benifits
Cons: long hours
Steady work pace for 12 hrs. shift inspecting and packing of parts. While working for the company I learned different measurements and tools to use to ensure perfect size of the product. The management was like any other company firm but fair. The people on any of the shifts were helpful, friendly and hard working. The hardest part of the job was the – more... hard floor made your feet ache. The most enjoyable part of the job was to have an night that the machines ran well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people
Production, Inspection, Quality Control, Assembler (Former Employee), New Haven, INOctober 28, 2013
Pros: challenge
Cons: lost job due to lack of work
I enjoyed my job at Parker. I love a challenge. lost my job due to lack of work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parker was a very satisfying work experience for me.
Product Development Engineer/Project Manager (Former Employee), New Britain, CTOctober 22, 2013
• My typical day started off around 6:00, I started a few hours earlier because between 8:00 and 9:00 AM the alarms would start going off throughout the facility.
• I learned a lot about managing several projects at the same time, some long, some short.
• The management was all new people, and a little indecisive because of the experience level, but – more... all good people
• My co-workers were some of the hardest workers I know.
• The hardest part of the job always knew you had a ceiling over you, as they never seemed to promote from within.
• The most enjoyable part of the job was when I solved an issue and got a line back up and running, or figured out a way to use components that were already determined to be scrap. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
X
CAD Designer I / Layout Designer (Current Employee), Nacogdoches, TXOctober 20, 2013
Pros: x
Cons: x
Not sure what to say. Good company to work for. Just did not provide the career i was looking for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment.
Engineering Assistant (Customer Service) (Current Employee), Manitowoc, WIOctober 20, 2013
Customer Service - whatever it takes to not only satisfy the customer's expectations, I strive to EXCEED the customer's expectations. I personally set the bar extremely high!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Punctual, Knowledgable, reliable, trustworthy
CNC Set-Up Operator (Former Employee), Carson, CAOctober 17, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: no serverane payed
A typical day for me included set up of multiple machines, manufacture different aerospace components. I learned multiple ways to figure out any issue that arises. I managed teams of employees at the same time while still keeping up with my work load. To me their was no hard part of my day because I love what I do and enjoy all of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
piers are good to work with, nice and clean work enviromen
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), New Hope, MNOctober 16, 2013
start at 6:30 am and usually finished by 3:30 pm, I enjoy the hands on the equipment and the people I work with. The micro-management is the hardest thing to deal with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable environment
IR&D and Product Design Engineer (Current Employee), Elyria, OHOctober 14, 2013
Pros: salary and benefits, great coworkers
Cons: long commute, bland type of work, bland facility
A typical day at work consists of managing several programs at varying states of qualification and production. Some are failing, some are in development, some require cost reduction and optimization. I've learned a great deal about document control, corporate communication, and exercised my existing skills in problem solving, idea development and marketing – more... of ideas. At the sight the management does it's job, at the corporate level the executives have great vision. The lab personnel are extremely proficient at their duties and have the work ethic of military being mostly former military. The engineering team, is sound academically but slightly lacks a large element of practicality and engineering wisdom and hence find themselves testing in circles and repeating failed attempts. The job itself is not hard at all, which is the hardest part of the job. It's hard to get motivated about ancillary products. The most enjoyable parts are the rare occasions one can get absorbed in problem solving, tinkering, prototyping, marketing, management of testing, inspiring production. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine Operator
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Otsego, MIOctober 12, 2013
• Provided customer service parts.
• Made sure the parts are quality approved.
• Helped anyone who needed it.
• Suggested new safer ideas for the work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fortune 500 Company
Division Proposal and Strategic Pricing Manager (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXOctober 7, 2013
Parker Hannifin Corporation manufactures fluid power systems, electromechanical controls, and related components worldwide. The company’s Aerospace segment provides flight control systems and components, including hydraulic, electrohydraulic, electric backup hydraulic, electrohydrostatic, and electro-mechanical components for precise control of aircraft – more... rudders, elevators, ailerons, and other aerodynamic control surfaces. It also provides electronics thermal management heat rejection systems, and single-phase and two-phase heat collection systems for radar, ISAR, and power electronics. This segment markets its products primarily to OEMs in the commercial, military, and general aviation markets, as well as to end users. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Product Engineer (Current Employee), Batesville, MSOctober 7, 2013
I've learned lots about a manufacturing company. I have been on a few trips to visit customers to work on projects and build relationships. Great boss. We'll have department potluck and celebrations which is always fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours with minimum compensation
Buyer (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 3, 2013
Long hours with minimum compensation, still going through going pains from an acquisition where I worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, family oriented enviornment
Contract Engineer (Former Employee), Fairport, NYOctober 3, 2013
everyone was very helpful and mentoring. good opportunity for challenging work every now and then.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People
Grinder/Foundry Helper (Former Employee), Youngstown, OHSeptember 16, 2013
-physical dirty work
-excellent management
-learned different parts of manufacturing
-repetitive work
-long days
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place on Earth!
HR Intern (graduate level) (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHSeptember 14, 2013
Pros: active and intelligent executive staff that will help you in any way, great compensation, great benefits, flexible work schedule
Cons: no health insurance benefits for interns
This is my second time interning with Parker Hannifin; first at corporate and now at a Division. I'm doing a graduate level internship and I absolutely love it! The staff and employees are wonderful and I've gain invaluable information and insight. I have a flexible work schedule and since I'm in graduate school i'm compensated very well. My boss is – more... extremely intelligent and gives great guidance. I've had several internships but this was the first time were I actually didn't feel like an intern but more of an employee! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Mold Injection Machine Operator (Current Employee), Anaheim, CASeptember 13, 2013
Pros: compensation, benefits
Cons: schedule
The most important part of my job was being efficient and an effective work while still satisfying the customers needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company.
ADMINISTRATIVE SECRETARY (Former Employee), Jacksonville, ALSeptember 6, 2013
I really enjoyed working at Parker Hannifin. It was great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a rewarding place to work!
General Laborer (Former Employee), Richland, MISeptember 4, 2013
Pros: profit sharing, free dinners, gifts, the pay
Cons: short breaks, lazy coworkers, health care
Look at the schedule to find out where your assigned for the day.Check the computer for orders and assemble, test and/or repair or package for customer. If assigned to another department you follow the lead person's orders. There was a lot of mismanagement thru the years, that lead to several manager dismissal's. I made several friend's thru the year's. – more... People" that go an extra mile" to help you. The hardest part of the job was when I had to say "Good-Bye". The most enjoyable part of my job was learning new jobs, and skills and meeting new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upper managment corrupt
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Merrillville, INAugust 28, 2013
Pros: good people, benifits
Cons: bad managers, hourly rate
Good place to further your career. cant beat this company.... but since parker has acquired this company many a back door deals have gone on. Mario and Joe put me under the bus just to PYA. They is so much a-- kissing of the former owner its not funny. again I was proud to work for parker and I would go back only if they were gone. and if any one is – more... willing to hear my story I would be glad to explain – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN WORK WITH WORKERS
CDI - laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Irvine, CAAugust 26, 2013
Best company to work with.
Professional co-workers.
Management very professional in dealing with workers.

About Parker Hannifin

Parker-Hannifin operates on a big scale (its motion control equipment helped sink a replica of the Titanic in the Academy Award-winning – Read more