Find companies:
Parker Hannifin
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
275 reviews

Parker Hannifin Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and learning environment
Buyer Intern (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 26, 2014
Pros: experience
Cons: nothing
Great experience and great people to work with. Some of my duties are resolving issues like in the area of requisition accuracy and completeness, on-time delivery or supplier payment functioning in a closely supervised environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in the life.
Engineering Co-op Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMay 15, 2014
Things are not to difficult if you care to apply yourself. Learned about about myself in my time there. Best part, I was allowed to utilize my own knowledge to create things. Also, my manger was pretty cool and caring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding, the job consumes your life, becomes your life and leave no time for family.
Shipping Clerk (Current Employee), Lynchburg, VAMay 11, 2014
Pros: rona ( bonus every 3 months)
Cons: demand for long work hours and weekends
Parker Hannifin is a good company to work for if you are young and ambitious, the people I work with are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people taking pride in accomplishing a common goal
Market Development Specialist (Former Employee), Ravenna, OHMay 9, 2014
Pros: people & products a plus.
Cons: sales and marketing carry more than their own load. raises stress level.
Well known / leader in the industry. High end products and people.

Team oriented atmosphere. People understand their roles and get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Ol Boys Club
Engineer III (Former Employee), Modesto, CAMay 1, 2014
Pros: paycheck
Cons: heavy discrimination
Not a good place to work if you are female. Hostile language, philthy environment, unsafe place to be. No chance for advancement for women. Co-workers were the best part of this job. The hardest part was putting up with discrimination and harassment from managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a good company to work for
Assembler (Current Employee), Ravenna, OHApril 23, 2014
Pros: a good pay wage
Cons: very short lunch time only 20 mins
I have stable employment with this company that is why I would like to apply with the same company in a different state
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
machine operator
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee), Lyons, NYApril 22, 2014
ran different machines for coolant systems. assembled parts too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun company
Accounting Intern (Former Employee), Mentor, OHApril 21, 2014
This company is also a great place to work at. Couldnt ask for anything better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Ethic from fellow employees.
Bar Line Assistant (Former Employee), Grantsburg, WIApril 19, 2014
Pros: safety incentives.
Cons: must work through a temp agency
Very well organized company and strong safety incentives in place. My only complaint is that it is very hard to get hired directly through the company as many of their employees are through local temp agencies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Assembly Technician (Former Employee), Forest City, NCApril 13, 2014
Pros: benefits
good benefits, clean and orderly, people were ok, management ok, learned how to build a hydraulic valve
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting corporation to work for
Mechanical Applications Engineer (Current Employee), New YorkApril 7, 2014
Pros: benefits, work culture
Cons: working at newly acquired division involves culture shocks
Parker has the correct formula to a successful business. Good job culture that gives every employee a voice. Working at a newly acquired division will be interesting and provide no shortage of challenges and opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked from my own resident!
Mfg. Service Rep (Former Employee), Ventura, CAApril 7, 2014
Pros: ran my own show for the most part! travel! fascinating technologies!!
Typically I managed and coordinated work directly with customers and end-users and would arrange my travel in the most cost efficient manner depending on the status of required parts and supplies coming out of our parts suppliers. Great job! It was exciting and fascinating to work with such advanced technologies. I enjoyed the travel, preparing technical – more... reports, repairing machines and working with my co-associates, with end-users and other experts to develop effective solutions.. I would like to get right back into the same type of work! The hardest part of the job was getting laid-off during a company restructure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very motivated management to meet customer deadlines
Admin Assistant (Former Employee), Ogden, UTApril 7, 2014
Pros: competitive pay
Cons: hard work
Core production hours are 6am - 2:30pm with 30 minute lunch
Management and office hours ar 8am - 5pm (some flexible work hours available) with 30 minute or 1 hour lunch)
Great benefits and bonus program
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent manufacturing facility with incredible potential
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee), Ogden, UTApril 5, 2014
Pros: location, reputation
Cons: cyclical market
Good people
Comfortable and safe work environment.
Excellent capabilities of technical staff to manufacture complex systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wireman
Wireman (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 5, 2014
Pros: company functions
Cons: lack of permanent opportunity
At this job site, my primary duties were the construction and testing of electrical panels. Also, I would assist in the daily cleaning details and package the completed orders for shipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family orientated, very close, committed,
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Manitowoc, WIApril 2, 2014
Pros: laid back, every got along, teamwork
Cons: promotions, small company
* Involved with Daily Production
* Daily Attendance
* Just started working with Lean, new to company
* Implemented all OSHA Safety Programs, Training and Meetings
* Worked with Production Manager daily with Production and Projects
* Was new to company and short term, I was still training in each of the areas to understand operations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned how to better treat employees
Manual and CNC Lathe Machinist (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXMarch 31, 2014
Because of poor management, I was able to better serve my employees as a supervisor. I was mistreated along with coworkers. Due to mismanagement, I became a better employee and supervisor for other employers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do nothing management, double standard management, lazy management
Engineer (Former Employee), Moncks Corner, SCMarch 29, 2014
Pros: heath benefits are fair
Cons: bad lazy management, hostile work environment, production folks waste time texting on phone playing videos games
Hostile work environment. Supervisors and managers allowed to yell at and intimidate engineers and workers. Management have their little clicks. If you are in the click you are good. Managers and supervisor support each other in a non-spoken code I got your back and I will not let you fail even when you made the mistake or wrong decision. So when an – more... associate disagrees then the management circle the wagons and start the intimidation tactics of workers and engineers. Management does nothing to solve problems, just blames engineers. Managers are good at assigning, blaming and loading up work on coworkers/engineers. Unfair when given out bonus shares, saying you have to do something special, but giving others shares just for showing up, the click factor and used as hostility towards those that management dislikes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work was'nt bad but I did not enjoy the hours.
An assembly line worker (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, inMarch 25, 2014
Pros: profit sharing.
Cons: hours, worked third shift
This was an assembly line type of job.Piece work. Fast pace from brginning to end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive workplace with no advancement oppotunity
Test Engineer (Former Employee), Morton, ILMarch 22, 2014
Originally owned by a Canadian company. Parker had just recently bought out this company before I left. While I was there management seemed to be in disarray. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with.

About Parker Hannifin

Parker-Hannifin operates on a big scale (its motion control equipment helped sink a replica of the Titanic in the Academy Award-winning – Read more