Find companies:
Park Place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Park Place Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of The Best Jobs I've Had
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Inverness, FLFebruary 27, 2014
No Complaints, Its a pleasant place to work! I Enjoy working with my co. workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
park place co.
Production Assembler (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: pay based on work ethic(production)
Cons: working with glue can get messy and ruin clothes
Producing beds in a timely manner to send to the line. I learned how to keep a steady competitive pace during work. The pay was based on production so you had to be competitive if you wanted more money or else the next man would get it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
H/r Coordinators
HR Coordinator (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLDecember 20, 2013
Pros: enjoy work
Processing all new hire paperwork for over 300 staff. Review of paperwork background screening . Assisting with policy and procedure for agency for Mental Health procedures. All adminstration procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Bartender (Current Employee), Saint Paul Park, MNDecember 11, 2013
Serving drinks to all types of customers. I have learned to be patient but strong. I enjoy working with all of my co-workers. The hardest part of the job is the late hours away from my family. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people and everyday is different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Food
Line Cook (Former Employee), Los Altos, CANovember 5, 2013
Pros: very diverse menu
Cons: low business due to the area
Always kept the employees full, wether it be a delicious family meal, or extra appitizers from a wedding or other event at the venues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet and a good enviroment
Domestic Cleaner (Current Employee), Wickham, ENGOctober 15, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: not enough hours
cleaning
there are no co workers as its for the church and its only part time which doesnt provide hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring, friendly enviroment
Daily Programming Specialist (Former Employee), Glenwood,IASeptember 12, 2013
Pros: decent vacation and medical benefits
Cons: not knowing whether you will have to work an extra shift or not.
Working at Park Place I learned how a simple hello, or how are you, can make someone's day a little better. I experienced how some people struggle to do the daily tasks we find so simple. The importance of critical care for a client, making sure they are clean, fed and have proper medical attention when needed. The hardest part of the job is losing – more... the clients you have grown attached to and have that special connection. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with the elderly
Volunteer (Former Employee), Colville, WAMay 20, 2013
Volunteered as a healthcare assistant. I massaged patients and applied preparations and treatments such as liniment, alcohol rubs, heat lamp stimulation. I prepared patients rooms, fed them, and kept them company as much as possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Certified Nurse Aide (Former Employee), Hartford, CTFebruary 18, 2013
This workplace has you on your toes but in a good way. It keeps you busy with residents with the daily care and companionship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was just income
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Tyler, TXDecember 4, 2012
I love the residents and I did learn a few things from Park Place but I dont think its a very good work enviroment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PROUD TO BE WORKING FOR/WITH STAFF OF PARK PLACE CENTER
CNA (Current Employee), Monmouth Junction, NJOctober 10, 2012
IM PROUD TO BE WORKING FOR/WITH STAFF OF PARK PLACE CENTER. I HAVE LEARNED SOOO MUCH IMFORMATION OF DEMENTIA VIA VIDEOS,INSERVICES, AND ON HAND WITH THE RESIDENTS. WONDERFUL MANAGEMENT TEAM. CO-WORKERS ARE TEAM PLAYERS. THE HARDEST PART OF JOB IS WHEN THEY GO "HOME". THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB IS MAKING THEM HAPPY TO THE FULLEST EACH DAY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some times it would be a good but laugh but mostly i was on my on owen
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee), Boston LiIncsOctober 9, 2012
Pros: free food
Cons: no team work would not let go back full time after ill heath
Cleaning kitchen pot washing made sandwiches and also hot meals,work to a high standard
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality experiance
LPN Charge Nurse (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLSeptember 23, 2012
I enjoyed working at Park Place Hospital providing patient care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Laborer (Former Employee), Brighton, MIApril 19, 2012
I liked working outside, I never knew what the day was gonna hold. I also got to learn a lot of new things.