Find companies:
Parexel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100 reviews

Parexel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Defenatively productive and good working culture
Clinical Data Analyst (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APJuly 21, 2014
Pros: free transportation
Cons: we should wait for long to get promotion.
I always given opportunity to learn new things through internal trainings and knowledge sharing sessions.

I have learned sticking to the timeliness and good attitude with colleagues.

My co-workers really helped me when I have issues.

We also had lot funny and stress breaker activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Clinical Data Analyst II (Current Employee), HyderabadJuly 16, 2014
Big company lot of thing sto learn. keeps me busy round the yr
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sr.CRA/Sr. Clinical Monitoring Associate (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 31, 2013
Working with PAREXEL is one of the greatest opportunity I got in my life. I have learnt many things about Clinical Research, CTMS and team management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Clinical Data Analyst (Team Lead) (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APJuly 26, 2014
Co-workers are great with the organization but exposure is very less compared to my last organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, nice work environment
Clinical Monitoring Associate I (In-house CRA) (Current Employee), Billerica, MAJuly 24, 2014
Fun place
Motivating
Time Management skills
Team work
Initiative
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have nothing nice to say about Management
INFORMATION SERVICES SPECIALIST 1 (Former Employee), Centreville, VAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: awesome location!!!
Cons: supervisor was el diablo (that should sum it up)
The end-users were super nice to work with!!!!
My colleague was super nice to work with!!!!!

My Manager >:( I'm SO HAPPY HE GOT FIRED TOO! I just wish he got the axe before he had me let go under fictitious statements and falsified paperwork. I’m so happy I saved the emails I sent to HR about him which proves his shady character and that he is a loose – more... cannon. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Enrollment Specialist (Current Employee), Baltimore MDJune 11, 2014
Great work life balance. A culture of work hard, learn fast, and being able to think for yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Global company with great people.
Clinical Trial Specialist (Current Employee), Billerica, MAJune 11, 2014
A typical day at PAREXEL was very busy. The people are great to work with and very supportive. My favorite part of working here at PAREXEL is the golobal environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start
Project Specialist (Current Employee), San Diego, CAMay 27, 2014
This company (my Line Manager) pulled me in with no background experience in the industry. I was able to not only learn about Clinical trials but also grow and develop within management. This has been a great experience. Of course with that said, since this is a over 13k employee company, my satisfied experience is from the Creator and then to my Line – more... Manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sr Imaging support specialist (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APMay 26, 2014
Pros: team lunches will be there and also depatment lunches where all people meet and spend some time.
Working at PAREXEL is good.
Day starts with daily checkups of Database whether all instances are up and after that attending to data change requests for application teams and performing backups and recovery if needed and checking SYNC of standby database e.t..c
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment
Proposal Manager (Current Employee), Billerica, MAMay 19, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, good automation
Cons: heavy workload and some loss of work-life balance
Days are very busy but go quickly. You get exposed to a lot of information in a very short time but you learn every day. Management is hands-off and lets you do your thing. They appreciate professionals that take ownership, make decisions and move forward. Co-workers are supportive. The fast pace and workload are the most challenging aspect of the job – more... but the flexibility to manage your workload in a way that works for you is a huge benefit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team players and fun work place
Clinical Data Analyst (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APApril 27, 2014
Pros: free transport and free food
Cons: working shifts
- More manual work in m current company.
- I learned more of Excel features.
- Management is good in the current company.
- Co-workers are helpful and good team players.
- Getting things done by programming than manual review.
- Fun at work, good team support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working enviroment
Project Specialist (Current Employee), SheffieldApril 25, 2014
On a daily basis I deal with requests to update a specific Client's database with necessary update, amendments etc from colleagues from various locations worldwide. I also work through reports which are received on a weekly basis and compare the information on two different systems match. If not issues are raised to the relevant team members for resolution.

Having – more... worked with the same Company for numerous years I've learned how to multitask between different tasks as well as working on various studies throughout the day many of which are for different Clients.

I feel I've managed my workload very well and priortise on a daily baiss.

I've built good working relationships with all my colleagues weather they be located in the same office as myself or different locations.

The most demanding part of my job is managing liasing with colleagues from different locations in finding resolution for issues that arise due to time difference but the majority of the time these are resolved in a timely manner.

The most enjoyable part of my role is being able to work with a diverse large team of colleagues and knowing that we've built up a good working relationship and understand each others needs so each can complete their jobs in a timely manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Clinic
Clinical Staff Scheduler (Current Employee), Glendale, CAApril 16, 2014
Busy work enviroment. Organization and flexibility is a must.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job with nice co-workers
Secrétaire commerciale/office manager (Former Employee), Wavre, WALApril 9, 2014
Pros: nice offices in a green area.
Cons: na
Started my day by dealing with the post and the emails.
Dealt with the invoices, did what ordering had to be done and checked to see if there were any meetings or training.
Did my reception work. Helped with translations. I really enjoyed my work so there were no real hard parts. I had the management's complete trust and this was very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Clinical Data Analyst-II (Current Employee), hyderabadMarch 30, 2014
I find Parexel a good place to work.
I did learned many things at Parexel.
Good management.
I have nice collegues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work No growth
Clinical Data Analyst (Former Employee), Bloemfontein, FSMarch 20, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: no growth and development
Some days would be productive than others, reason being other days there would be minimal work available. This is because the company over hires employees when there is not really much work to do. Typical day would be checking my work availability (matrix) and resource the work accordingly. Reply to any client emails and make phone calls. I acquired – more... some skills working at ABC, like time management, working under pressure, communications skills and the handling of data. Most importantly quality work. Working in the Pharmaceutical Industry was something totally different for me but it became a challenge as I wanted to learn more. And after 6 years I knew the company very well. I enjoyed that for half the time I was there. The company lacks growth and development for its employees. And underpays its stuff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Senior associate (Former Employee), BangaloreMarch 19, 2014
Pros: good work life balance
Cons: na
Good CRO. Lots to learn and very good training plan.Good CRO. Lots to learn and very good training plan.Good CRO. Lots to learn and very good training plan.Good CRO. Lots to learn and very good training plan.Good CRO. Lots to learn and very good training plan.Good CRO. Lots to learn and very good training plan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Billing Specialist (Current Employee), Billerica, MAMarch 18, 2014
Participate in meetings of deferred and unbilled balances on studies including eliminating credits on aging transaction register
Interacts with clients and Project Financial Analyst and Project Managers to review, reconcile billing issues and create/maintain client contact records
Ensure invoices are accurate; process approved invoices in the Oracle – more... R12 system and generate monthly billing within established financial deadlines
Checks for accuracy with respect to customer and local statutory needs, and applied VAT
Review and reconcile account issues and create/maintain client contact records
Report, investigate and resolve any billing irregularities, aged billing discrepancies and payment issues.
Provide general assistance to Billing Supervisor as necessary
Develop and distribute consolidated worldwide monthly reports detailing the financial status of assigned projects – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro-managed workplace with little to no recognition
Records Management Assistant (Current Employee), Billerica, MAFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: summer picnic, winter gala, occasional breakfast and potluck parties
Cons: always being watched, overwhelming workload, impossible expectations, no appreciation for your hardwork
The most enjoyable part of this job is my co-workers. The hardest part of the job is to keep your cool when somebody doesn't perform accordingly to the standard operation procedure. My manager is amazing. She always has your back no matter what. I've learned that no matter how many projects you are put on, time management is key. Also i've learned to – more... leave the work at the office. It gets too stressful when you can't forget about it when you go home. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Parexel

PAREXEL International excels in pharmaceutical development services. A top contract research organization (CRO), the firm counts – Read more