Find companies:
Parexel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
104 reviews

Parexel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated Group
Test Engineer Level II (Current Employee), East Windsor, NJAugust 14, 2014
Pros: free breakfast fruit and bagels
Team felt more like family. Hard working, dedicated individuals that released high quality products and ensured customer satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweatshop with no concern for employee loyalty or product delivery
Senior Resourcing Analyst (Former Employee), Waltham, MAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: many are allowed to work from home
Cons: too many to put in this small box
I have worked for more than ten companies, and this one was by far the worst. In order to maintain margins, this company sells what it cannot deliver, and overworks its employees to try to do so. Clinical trials are chronically understaffed and riven with turnover, because, frankly, everyone is trying to get out and many do. The result is cut-throat – more... competition inside the business and an often degrading atmosphere wrought of business demands that simply cannot be met. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the most excellent team in data entry.
Records Management Assistant (Former Employee), Lowell, MAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: flexible work hours
Had a wonderful time working at PAREXEL. Team spirit was excellent - someone was always will to help out to get the job done. Team leaders were knowledgeable and kept the team informed of new technology and training. Managers were always concern about the well-being of the staff. Excellent work environment!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Management and with NO overtime pay
CMA (Former Employee), NCAugust 4, 2014
Cons: all
So, if you like working 55 hrs a week with no overtime, and DUMB LM's you will love the place, otherwise move on. Extremely high turnover! What does that tell you?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Clinical Data Analyst (Team Lead) (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APJuly 26, 2014
Co-workers are great with the organization but exposure is very less compared to my last organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, nice work environment
Clinical Monitoring Associate I (In-house CRA) (Current Employee), Billerica, MAJuly 24, 2014
Fun place
Motivating
Time Management skills
Team work
Initiative
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Defenatively productive and good working culture
Clinical Data Analyst (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APJuly 21, 2014
Pros: free transportation
Cons: we should wait for long to get promotion.
I always given opportunity to learn new things through internal trainings and knowledge sharing sessions.

I have learned sticking to the timeliness and good attitude with colleagues.

My co-workers really helped me when I have issues.

We also had lot funny and stress breaker activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Clinical Data Analyst II (Current Employee), HyderabadJuly 16, 2014
Big company lot of thing sto learn. keeps me busy round the yr
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Enrollment Specialist (Current Employee), Baltimore MDJune 11, 2014
Great work life balance. A culture of work hard, learn fast, and being able to think for yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Global company with great people.
Clinical Trial Specialist (Current Employee), Billerica, MAJune 11, 2014
A typical day at PAREXEL was very busy. The people are great to work with and very supportive. My favorite part of working here at PAREXEL is the golobal environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start
Project Specialist (Current Employee), San Diego, CAMay 27, 2014
This company (my Line Manager) pulled me in with no background experience in the industry. I was able to not only learn about Clinical trials but also grow and develop within management. This has been a great experience. Of course with that said, since this is a over 13k employee company, my satisfied experience is from the Creator and then to my Line – more... Manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sr Imaging support specialist (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APMay 26, 2014
Pros: team lunches will be there and also depatment lunches where all people meet and spend some time.
Working at PAREXEL is good.
Day starts with daily checkups of Database whether all instances are up and after that attending to data change requests for application teams and performing backups and recovery if needed and checking SYNC of standby database e.t..c
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment
Proposal Manager (Current Employee), Billerica, MAMay 19, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, good automation
Cons: heavy workload and some loss of work-life balance
Days are very busy but go quickly. You get exposed to a lot of information in a very short time but you learn every day. Management is hands-off and lets you do your thing. They appreciate professionals that take ownership, make decisions and move forward. Co-workers are supportive. The fast pace and workload are the most challenging aspect of the job – more... but the flexibility to manage your workload in a way that works for you is a huge benefit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team players and fun work place
Clinical Data Analyst (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APApril 27, 2014
Pros: free transport and free food
Cons: working shifts
- More manual work in m current company.
- I learned more of Excel features.
- Management is good in the current company.
- Co-workers are helpful and good team players.
- Getting things done by programming than manual review.
- Fun at work, good team support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working enviroment
Project Specialist (Current Employee), SheffieldApril 25, 2014
On a daily basis I deal with requests to update a specific Client's database with necessary update, amendments etc from colleagues from various locations worldwide. I also work through reports which are received on a weekly basis and compare the information on two different systems match. If not issues are raised to the relevant team members for resolution.

Having – more... worked with the same Company for numerous years I've learned how to multitask between different tasks as well as working on various studies throughout the day many of which are for different Clients.

I feel I've managed my workload very well and priortise on a daily baiss.

I've built good working relationships with all my colleagues weather they be located in the same office as myself or different locations.

The most demanding part of my job is managing liasing with colleagues from different locations in finding resolution for issues that arise due to time difference but the majority of the time these are resolved in a timely manner.

The most enjoyable part of my role is being able to work with a diverse large team of colleagues and knowing that we've built up a good working relationship and understand each others needs so each can complete their jobs in a timely manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Clinic
Clinical Staff Scheduler (Current Employee), Glendale, CAApril 16, 2014
Busy work enviroment. Organization and flexibility is a must.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job with nice co-workers
Secrétaire commerciale/office manager (Former Employee), Wavre, WALApril 9, 2014
Pros: nice offices in a green area.
Cons: na
Started my day by dealing with the post and the emails.
Dealt with the invoices, did what ordering had to be done and checked to see if there were any meetings or training.
Did my reception work. Helped with translations. I really enjoyed my work so there were no real hard parts. I had the management's complete trust and this was very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Clinical Data Analyst-II (Current Employee), hyderabadMarch 30, 2014
I find Parexel a good place to work.
I did learned many things at Parexel.
Good management.
I have nice collegues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work No growth
Clinical Data Analyst (Former Employee), Bloemfontein, FSMarch 20, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: no growth and development
Some days would be productive than others, reason being other days there would be minimal work available. This is because the company over hires employees when there is not really much work to do. Typical day would be checking my work availability (matrix) and resource the work accordingly. Reply to any client emails and make phone calls. I acquired – more... some skills working at ABC, like time management, working under pressure, communications skills and the handling of data. Most importantly quality work. Working in the Pharmaceutical Industry was something totally different for me but it became a challenge as I wanted to learn more. And after 6 years I knew the company very well. I enjoyed that for half the time I was there. The company lacks growth and development for its employees. And underpays its stuff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Senior associate (Former Employee), BangaloreMarch 19, 2014
Pros: good work life balance
Cons: na
Good CRO. Lots to learn and very good training plan.Good CRO. Lots to learn and very good training plan.Good CRO. Lots to learn and very good training plan.Good CRO. Lots to learn and very good training plan.Good CRO. Lots to learn and very good training plan.Good CRO. Lots to learn and very good training plan.

1 2 3 4 5

About Parexel

PAREXEL International excels in pharmaceutical development services. A top contract research organization (CRO), the firm counts – Read more