Find companies:
Parexel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
87 reviews

Parexel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sr.CRA/Sr. Clinical Monitoring Associate (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 31, 2013
Working with PAREXEL is one of the greatest opportunity I got in my life. I have learnt many things about Clinical Research, CTMS and team management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Clinic
Clinical Staff Scheduler (Current Employee), Glendale, CAApril 16, 2014
Busy work enviroment. Organization and flexibility is a must.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job with nice co-workers
Secrétaire commerciale/office manager (Former Employee), Wavre, WALApril 9, 2014
Pros: nice offices in a green area.
Cons: na
Started my day by dealing with the post and the emails.
Dealt with the invoices, did what ordering had to be done and checked to see if there were any meetings or training.
Did my reception work. Helped with translations. I really enjoyed my work so there were no real hard parts. I had the management's complete trust and this was very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Clinical Data Analyst-II (Current Employee), hyderabadMarch 30, 2014
I find Parexel a good place to work.
I did learned many things at Parexel.
Good management.
I have nice collegues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work No growth
Clinical Data Analyst (Former Employee), Bloemfontein, FSMarch 20, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: no growth and development
Some days would be productive than others, reason being other days there would be minimal work available. This is because the company over hires employees when there is not really much work to do. Typical day would be checking my work availability (matrix) and resource the work accordingly. Reply to any client emails and make phone calls. I acquired – more... some skills working at ABC, like time management, working under pressure, communications skills and the handling of data. Most importantly quality work. Working in the Pharmaceutical Industry was something totally different for me but it became a challenge as I wanted to learn more. And after 6 years I knew the company very well. I enjoyed that for half the time I was there. The company lacks growth and development for its employees. And underpays its stuff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Senior associate (Former Employee), BangaloreMarch 19, 2014
Pros: good work life balance
Cons: na
Good CRO. Lots to learn and very good training plan.Good CRO. Lots to learn and very good training plan.Good CRO. Lots to learn and very good training plan.Good CRO. Lots to learn and very good training plan.Good CRO. Lots to learn and very good training plan.Good CRO. Lots to learn and very good training plan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Billing Specialist (Current Employee), Billerica, MAMarch 18, 2014
Participate in meetings of deferred and unbilled balances on studies including eliminating credits on aging transaction register
Interacts with clients and Project Financial Analyst and Project Managers to review, reconcile billing issues and create/maintain client contact records
Ensure invoices are accurate; process approved invoices in the Oracle – more... R12 system and generate monthly billing within established financial deadlines
Checks for accuracy with respect to customer and local statutory needs, and applied VAT
Review and reconcile account issues and create/maintain client contact records
Report, investigate and resolve any billing irregularities, aged billing discrepancies and payment issues.
Provide general assistance to Billing Supervisor as necessary
Develop and distribute consolidated worldwide monthly reports detailing the financial status of assigned projects – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro-managed workplace with little to no recognition
Records Management Assistant (Current Employee), Billerica, MAFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: summer picnic, winter gala, occasional breakfast and potluck parties
Cons: always being watched, overwhelming workload, impossible expectations, no appreciation for your hardwork
The most enjoyable part of this job is my co-workers. The hardest part of the job is to keep your cool when somebody doesn't perform accordingly to the standard operation procedure. My manager is amazing. She always has your back no matter what. I've learned that no matter how many projects you are put on, time management is key. Also i've learned to – more... leave the work at the office. It gets too stressful when you can't forget about it when you go home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee friendly policies, super talented higher management especially technology side
Lead software engineer (Current Employee), HyderabadFebruary 19, 2014
Excellent place to learn from highly qualified technical people.
Good facilities like food and cab are provided. Excellent leave policy.
Never forces to work on weekends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a diffrent side of nursing and PAREXEL gave me a opportunity to grow in myself.
Clinical Research Nurse (Former Employee), Bloemfontein, FSFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: you can manage your own time and do your own planning. it was a office job that i really enjoyed.
Cons: very long hours and short time lines.
We opened with "planning" and "updating" meetings most of the time. Each sister working on her own study. It was a lot of computer and admin work everyday, planning, meetings, QC work e.g. Some days we had screenig days of subjects/tial participants and some days profile days. Management: excellent
Co-workers: excellent people to work with and the best – more... team work! Planning and problem solving. I did good on problem solving and planning.
The most enjoyable part was to see the outcome of all my hard work and a succesfull study at the end of the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Records Management Assistant (Former Employee), Billerica, MAFebruary 16, 2014
Entire department was laid off and I enjoyed working here and doing my job, looking for another location where I can put my best effort forward and start fresh.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
PRN Study Recruiter (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDFebruary 7, 2014
I enjoy working for Parexel. I wish I could work more hours. Everyday at work I learn something new. My co workers are great to work with. The hardest part about my job is adapting to the new people that come in and work with us every month. However, I enjoy learning new things and meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive workplace
Senior Clinical Research Associate (Current Employee), Waltham, MAFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: supportive managers
Cons: not enough traveling cras/poor resourcing/employees overworked
Parexel is a good company, but is not in the position to allow travelers to transition into other roles at this time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Associate Clinical Feasibility Leader (Former Employee), Lowell, MAFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: homebased
Cons: poor managers
With being decentralized I could make my own hours centered around my global associates and their time schedules. I was let go because of lack of work. I am very resourceful and organized so was always looking for more to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Team Environment
Senior Records Management Assistant (Current Employee), Billerica, MAFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, supportive management
Cons: you can feel burned-out at times. there are no incentives for hard work. just more work to be done.
As an employee at PAREXEL you will gain incomparable knowledge about the clinical research industry and regulations. Co-workers are very friendly and the work is satisfying. The hardest part of the job is that it is very demanding and you can fall behind at times due to on going projects that are handed to you. But if you are a hard worker there is – more... enough work to be done and the hours are great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you don't have anything nice to say..
Recruiter/HR Consultant (Former Employee), Waltham, MAJanuary 30, 2014
If you do not have anyting nice to say...
Everyone I have ever spoken with who came or went to Pharma, prefers it over a CRO.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job Work/Life Balance
Clinical Data Analyst III (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch
all departments are adequately covering the workload so employees can truly enjoy their vacations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job
Research Technician (Current Employee), BaltimoreJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: pay
The job is easy but they do want to pay their employees. The management is not great at all. The coworkers are great, but they are not fair at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Busy Busy
Sr. Clinical Trials Specialist (Current Employee), Durham, NCJanuary 5, 2014
Luckily, I like to be busy. Management is fair and flexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Imaging Research Associate (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APDecember 23, 2013
Pros: free lunches, and free transport
Cons: problem with salary
Fun work place , co-workers are very cooperative and fun loving, management is fine,, i learn daily and good place to be with.

1 2 3 4 5

About Parexel

PAREXEL International excels in pharmaceutical development services. A top contract research organization (CRO), the firm counts – Read more

Parexel Photos