Pareto Employee Reviews

Found 38 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning a lot
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS12 May 2012
- Work in every different store and approach customers to introduce our product
- Experienced Target-Sales style
- My co-worker is helpful and friendly
- The hard part is to keep positive attitude no matter how rude customers are
- Enjoy: When you made the sale you will feel accomplish something
Pros
helpful co-workers
Cons
more traveling then it promised
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WalMart Rewards Card Recruit
Independent contractor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 June 2015
Great place to work. I gained a lot of experience in the marketing and client relation along with the codes associated with it. Diverse environment, dealing with clients of multicultural backgrounds.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to grow
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 April 2015
Great place for one to grow. Fun environment to work, as a team or as a individual. Constant opportunity to learn. Ability to excel once you put in the required effort.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didn't like working there
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  scarborough26 August 2012
Short hours.
Worked with rude people.
Not enough pay.
location was good.
I liked assisting customers.
Pros
friendly customers
Cons
pay isn't enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
traveling merchandising
MERCHANDISER (Former Employee) –  vancouver island17 September 2012
set up planograms for shoppers drug stores, beauty dept.
making sure each project is complete at a timely manner. ensuring with shopper drug store that the project is complete to there specifications.
Pros
great team to work with
Cons
too much traveling
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized
President Choice Mobile (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON7 April 2014
They changed my hours, they lied about my pay amount and the hours i was promised. They also kept changing my locations.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto3 April 2013
Best employer yet. Challenging and diverse opportunities. Philanthropic attitude.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Supervisor in Winnipeg
previous employee (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg8 March 2013
Bad experience working with staff in Winnipeg. Watch and learn as the supervisor does everything and does not let any of the helpers work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Friendly Environment.
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill19 January 2015
Always helpful towards employees and customers requests.
Unfortunately Company was forced to close down
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 March 2013
Been on and off with this company. Great work and very fun environment but due to the nature of the business, it is unpredictable in terms of hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to start.
Merchandising (Former Employee) –  GTA21 September 2012
They have a variety of tasks. Constructing merchandise displays using planograms.
Pros
they pay the transpot.
Cons
diferent schedule day or over night.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing company
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Burlington5 April 2013
Challenges of incorporating various new business arms. Expectations high to be the biggest one-stop shop for marketing needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team to work with
Marketing and Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  calgary18 January 2013
very fun team to work with,
offering different products
working in different locations
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
être marchendiseure
marchendiseure (Current Employee) –  saguenay lac st-jean pq3 October 2013
J'aime bien ce travail puisqu'il me permet de rencontré beaucoup de gens, il y a aussi que c'est un travail physique qui demande beaucoup de concentration et de finition.....j'aime travailler en équipe mais j'aime aussi travailler seule.En arrivant en magasin on demande de nous apporter les boites et toute suite on retire les délistés et on se sert des espaces pour intégré les nouveaux produits,quand je quitte je m'assure que le client est satisfait du travail...le plus difficile pour moi c'est quand je n'ai pas assez d'information sur ce que je dois faire ou quand nous avons pas les plano en main et que nous devons demander au gérant de nous les sortir....je trouve que ce n'est pas très professionnel et cela se produisais pour les produits heinz dans les épicerie.le plus agréable est quand je part le matin travailler car j'adore ce que je fais jour après jour....je ne m'en lasse pas merci
Pros
kilomètrage et voyagement payé
Cons
on ne travaille pas toute l'année
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Représentante en ventes (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 May 2015
C'est un domaine passionnant quand nous sommes de bons vendeurs et aimons la sollicitation.
Pros
Salaire
Cons
Commissions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avantages de rémuniration tres attrayant
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 January 2013
entreprise très avancé en domaine de marketing

un climat de travail très motivant ou on travail avec esprit d’équipe et solidarité
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mon travail
Technicien Comptable (Former Employee) –  Montréal11 December 2013
Bien que fermée, Pareto fut pour moi un lieu de travail intéressant. Je me suis vu aimer et apprécier au travers mon travail. Un endroit agréable pour travailler en collaboration avec des personnes compétentes et capable de respecter les limites ou même d'aller au delà.
Le travail commençait à 8h30, Dès l'entrée, il fallait revoir le plan tracé par le supérieur (contrôleur) et faire un plan personnel par rapport aux urgences et priorités de la journée. Une fois fini cette étape, il faut produire son travail comme il faut dans le respect des normes et délais. La fin de travail intervenait à 17h30, toutefois avec nos charges de travail c'est à dire le volume des opérations, on pouvait finir au tour de 20h voir même 21h les fins de mois.

L'aspect la plus difficile de mes tâches fut le niveau ou le volume des opérations à enregistrer et à analyser au cours du mois. Étant responsable des écritures de fins de mois, je devrais être prudent et analytique pour ne pas oublier une opération ou une analyse et connaître les normes et les principes comptables pour arriver à présenter une situation claire et nette à la fin de chaque mois. Dans le respect de principe de rapprochement des produits et des charges, il fallait que chaque mois j'arrive à bien faire les écritures de démarcation entre deux périodes comptables donc ici deux mois qui se suivent. Au delà des écritures de fin de mois, il fallait vérifier et enregistrer dans le système comptable toutes les factures produites au courant du mois en comparaison avec le budget des ventes établies pour dégager les écarts nécessaires à
  more... analyser.

L'aspect le plus agréable fut le contact avec les clients comme avec les fournisseurs. Cette relation interprofessionnelle était un aspect intéressant qui me mettait en contact avec un réseau de personnes intéressantes et enrichissantes. Malgré le nombre élevé des clients et fournisseurs il fallait maîtriser la situation de chacun afin que tout le monde soit satisfait.
  less
Pros
Le respect dans la boîte et la volonté de travailler en équipe
Cons
Pas besoin d'en parler
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Pareto reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pareto. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.3
Culture
3.2