Pareto Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 37 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Director of Direct Marketing campaigns
Director - Client Operations/Direct Services (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ONDecember 13, 2012
Senior Director overseeing $20M DM program/program management teams. Daily operations managmenet and conflict resolution to ensure client satisfaction. Client facing, customer retention and ensuring all SLA's were met with highest quality satisfation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo15
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible company
merchandiser (Former Employee) –  ontarioNovember 12, 2012
Pareto is the cheapest company I have ever worked for. They do not look after their employees either, Wage increases are non existant & they never comment on a job well done. The turnover is huge because they treat their employees very poorly.
Cons
cheap company;no raises;never acknowledge a job well done;treat their employees poorlym
Was this review helpful?Yes36No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great marketing company with plenty of event marketing
promotional representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 7, 2012
event marketing and product knowledge.
management scheme is excellent but not much room for advancement.
wide range of age between co-workers
long hours working on your feet.
enjoy the perks of sampling new products before general public.
Pros
great people, fun work environment
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at!
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 3, 2012
The co- workers are amazing at Pareto! They are so flexible with your hours which is great if you are a student. The most enjoyable part of the job is that you get a chance to meet so many people so you don't get bored of doing the same thing. You learn so much about branding and sales so it would be awesome experience if you would like to go into marketing or business.
Pros
learn so much about different products. great pay. they pay mileage.
Cons
short hours but you get many shifts. need a vehicle.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to start.
Merchandising (Former Employee) –  GTASeptember 21, 2012
They have a variety of tasks. Constructing merchandise displays using planograms.
Pros
they pay the transpot.
Cons
diferent schedule day or over night.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an ideal place
Line Leader (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONSeptember 18, 2012
I learned a lot while in this position. However management was quite unfriendly and not the least bit interested in the employee's. Co-workers were easy to get along with and friendly. Sadly the turn over rate for employees is high as treatment of them is extremely unfair
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
traveling merchandising
MERCHANDISER (Former Employee) –  vancouver islandSeptember 17, 2012
set up planograms for shoppers drug stores, beauty dept.
making sure each project is complete at a timely manner. ensuring with shopper drug store that the project is complete to there specifications.
Pros
great team to work with
Cons
too much traveling
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had fun working there.
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  scarboroughAugust 26, 2012
I liked building walls for cosmetic department.
I got to work in many different stores. Such as Shoppers, Rexall, Walmart, The Source, and many others.
I didn't like travelling far to work. But they do pay travel time.
hardest part is the traveling.
Pros
they pay travel time
Cons
sometimes have to travel far
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didn't like working there
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  scarboroughAugust 26, 2012
Short hours.
Worked with rude people.
Not enough pay.
location was good.
I liked assisting customers.
Pros
friendly customers
Cons
pay isn't enough
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy physical work
Grocery store merchandiser (Current Employee) –  ontarioJune 19, 2012
a typical day at work involves moving products around and interacting with store management and other employees along with customers.
the job is not hard at all, and as long as you enjoy your co workers its a pretty easy going fun job
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful but can be fun at times.
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 17, 2012
A typical day at shoppers drug mart would be dealing with customer complaints and store merchandise, either opening or closing the store it all depends. When i first got the job I started off as a merchandiser then gradually got the position as a assistant manager, I have learned so much typically being able to depend on myself working with deadlines always helps. Management at shoppers drug mart was like any place i would assume, strict and disciplined but when their were times to have fun it was ok. The co-workers weren't the best sometimes made the job a little difficult but their were a couple that made the day better. Which leads to my next point if I am working with someone I cant rely on it really makes the day difficult and leaves a lot of work for me and if I have someone i can trust it makes it a lot more enkjoyable.
Pros
being in charge.
Cons
no breaks, customer complaints.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning a lot
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NSMay 12, 2012
- Work in every different store and approach customers to introduce our product
- Experienced Target-Sales style
- My co-worker is helpful and friendly
- The hard part is to keep positive attitude no matter how rude customers are
- Enjoy: When you made the sale you will feel accomplish something
Pros
helpful co-workers
Cons
more traveling then it promised
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Représentante en ventes (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMay 31, 2015
C'est un domaine passionnant quand nous sommes de bons vendeurs et aimons la sollicitation.
Pros
salaire
Cons
commissions
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mon travail
Technicien Comptable (Former Employee) –  MontréalDecember 11, 2013
Bien que fermée, Pareto fut pour moi un lieu de travail intéressant. Je me suis vu aimer et apprécier au travers mon travail. Un endroit agréable pour travailler en collaboration avec des personnes compétentes et capable de respecter les limites ou même d'aller au delà.
Le travail commençait à 8h30, Dès l'entrée, il fallait revoir le plan tracé par le supérieur (contrôleur) et faire un plan personnel par rapport aux urgences et priorités de la journée. Une fois fini cette étape, il faut produire son travail comme il faut dans le respect des normes et délais. La fin de travail intervenait à 17h30, toutefois avec nos charges de travail c'est à dire le volume des opérations, on pouvait finir au tour de 20h voir même 21h les fins de mois.

L'aspect la plus difficile de mes tâches fut le niveau ou le volume des opérations à enregistrer et à analyser au cours du mois. Étant responsable des écritures de fins de mois, je devrais être prudent et analytique pour ne pas oublier une opération ou une analyse et connaître les normes et les principes comptables pour arriver à présenter une situation claire et nette à la fin de chaque mois. Dans le respect de principe de rapprochement des produits et des charges, il fallait que chaque mois j'arrive à bien faire les écritures de démarcation entre deux périodes comptables donc ici deux mois qui se suivent. Au delà des écritures de fin de mois, il fallait vérifier et enregistrer dans le système comptable toutes les factures produites au courant du mois en comparaison avec le budget des ventes établies pour dégager les écarts nécessaires à analyser.
  more...

L'aspect le plus agréable fut le contact avec les clients comme avec les fournisseurs. Cette relation interprofessionnelle était un aspect intéressant qui me mettait en contact avec un réseau de personnes intéressantes et enrichissantes. Malgré le nombre élevé des clients et fournisseurs il fallait maîtriser la situation de chacun afin que tout le monde soit satisfait.
  less
Pros
le respect dans la boîte et la volonté de travailler en équipe
Cons
pas besoin d'en parler
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
être marchendiseure
marchendiseure (Current Employee) –  saguenay lac st-jean pqOctober 3, 2013
J'aime bien ce travail puisqu'il me permet de rencontré beaucoup de gens, il y a aussi que c'est un travail physique qui demande beaucoup de concentration et de finition.....j'aime travailler en équipe mais j'aime aussi travailler seule.En arrivant en magasin on demande de nous apporter les boites et toute suite on retire les délistés et on se sert des espaces pour intégré les nouveaux produits,quand je quitte je m'assure que le client est satisfait du travail...le plus difficile pour moi c'est quand je n'ai pas assez d'information sur ce que je dois faire ou quand nous avons pas les plano en main et que nous devons demander au gérant de nous les sortir....je trouve que ce n'est pas très professionnel et cela se produisais pour les produits heinz dans les épicerie.le plus agréable est quand je part le matin travailler car j'adore ce que je fais jour après jour....je ne m'en lasse pas merci
Pros
kilomètrage et voyagement payé
Cons
on ne travaille pas toute l'année
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avantages de rémuniration tres attrayant
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJanuary 11, 2013
entreprise très avancé en domaine de marketing

un climat de travail très motivant ou on travail avec esprit d’équipe et solidarité
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

See more Pareto reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 43 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture