Pareto Employee Reviews

Found 39 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In-store signage and merchandising distribution
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON15 June 2017
Pareto focused on in-store signage and merchandising, such as setting up the “planograms” that determine how products are laid out on shelves and how shoppers’ eyes are directed when they are looking at displays.
Pros
Fun and unique place to work with.
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going
Inventory Clerk, Shipping (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 February 2017
this job was easy going environment with minimal supervision. I learned how to do inventory. management was good. and helpful.
Pros
easy going
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Shift Supervisor / IGEN Operator (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON30 May 2016
great management and staff to work with. ongoing work available. Flexible hrs. Clean and safe environment. Easy machines to operate and services calls are always available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bankrupt
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 November 2015
This company is now bankrupt so it does not matter what I think about it. It was set up for failure by the leadership team. My co-workers were the best think about working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are you own boss
Merchandise Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC10 June 2015
Enjoyed going to various locations but unfortunately it is only a seasonal job when all new lines come out.

The hardest part of the job was sometimes having heavy trays to pull out and if a co-worker did'nt show up you would be left by yourself to finish the merchandising.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WalMart Rewards Card Recruit
Independent contractor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 June 2015
Great place to work. I gained a lot of experience in the marketing and client relation along with the codes associated with it. Diverse environment, dealing with clients of multicultural backgrounds.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Représentante en ventes (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 May 2015
C'est un domaine passionnant quand nous sommes de bons vendeurs et aimons la sollicitation.
Pros
Salaire
Cons
Commissions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to grow
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 April 2015
Great place for one to grow. Fun environment to work, as a team or as a individual. Constant opportunity to learn. Ability to excel once you put in the required effort.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Friendly Environment.
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill19 January 2015
Always helpful towards employees and customers requests.
Unfortunately Company was forced to close down
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Verdun, QC3 December 2014
Super long days was stressful, Bringing out boxes, setting up was great and working on the projects was easy most of the time. Management was great to work with. Some co-workers were mean.
Pros
some great employees
Cons
some super long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-op Job
Financial Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto on1 July 2014
I was working in pareto as a contractor for my co-op job. learnt a lot about credit cards. the pay was really amazing.
Pros
Free gift cards from managers
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized
President Choice Mobile (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON7 April 2014
They changed my hours, they lied about my pay amount and the hours i was promised. They also kept changing my locations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mon travail
Technicien Comptable (Former Employee) –  Montréal11 December 2013
Bien que fermée, Pareto fut pour moi un lieu de travail intéressant. Je me suis vu aimer et apprécier au travers mon travail. Un endroit agréable pour travailler en collaboration avec des personnes compétentes et capable de respecter les limites ou même d'aller au delà.
Le travail commençait à 8h30, Dès l'entrée, il fallait revoir le plan tracé par le supérieur (contrôleur) et faire un plan personnel par rapport aux urgences et priorités de la journée. Une fois fini cette étape, il faut produire son travail comme il faut dans le respect des normes et délais. La fin de travail intervenait à 17h30, toutefois avec nos charges de travail c'est à dire le volume des opérations, on pouvait finir au tour de 20h voir même 21h les fins de mois.

L'aspect la plus difficile de mes tâches fut le niveau ou le volume des opérations à enregistrer et à analyser au cours du mois. Étant responsable des écritures de fins de mois, je devrais être prudent et analytique pour ne pas oublier une opération ou une analyse et connaître les normes et les principes comptables pour arriver à présenter une situation claire et nette à la fin de chaque mois. Dans le respect de principe de rapprochement des produits et des charges, il fallait que chaque mois j'arrive à bien faire les écritures de démarcation entre deux périodes comptables donc ici deux mois qui se suivent. Au delà des écritures de fin de mois, il fallait vérifier et enregistrer dans le système comptable toutes les factures produites au courant du mois en comparaison avec le budget des ventes établies pour dégager les écarts nécessaires à
  more... analyser.

L'aspect le plus agréable fut le contact avec les clients comme avec les fournisseurs. Cette relation interprofessionnelle était un aspect intéressant qui me mettait en contact avec un réseau de personnes intéressantes et enrichissantes. Malgré le nombre élevé des clients et fournisseurs il fallait maîtriser la situation de chacun afin que tout le monde soit satisfait.
  less
Pros
Le respect dans la boîte et la volonté de travailler en équipe
Cons
Pas besoin d'en parler
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
être marchendiseure
marchendiseure (Current Employee) –  saguenay lac st-jean pq3 October 2013
J'aime bien ce travail puisqu'il me permet de rencontré beaucoup de gens, il y a aussi que c'est un travail physique qui demande beaucoup de concentration et de finition.....j'aime travailler en équipe mais j'aime aussi travailler seule.En arrivant en magasin on demande de nous apporter les boites et toute suite on retire les délistés et on se sert des espaces pour intégré les nouveaux produits,quand je quitte je m'assure que le client est satisfait du travail...le plus difficile pour moi c'est quand je n'ai pas assez d'information sur ce que je dois faire ou quand nous avons pas les plano en main et que nous devons demander au gérant de nous les sortir....je trouve que ce n'est pas très professionnel et cela se produisais pour les produits heinz dans les épicerie.le plus agréable est quand je part le matin travailler car j'adore ce que je fais jour après jour....je ne m'en lasse pas merci
Pros
kilomètrage et voyagement payé
Cons
on ne travaille pas toute l'année
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and Flexible Work Environment
Promotional Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 October 2013
A typical day at work would be figuring out the location for that particular day and calculate how long it will take for me to get there. I do not have a car, however, I have always been capable of getting myself to the location on time, whether that mean I take a bus, subway, train, etc. My co-workers are great! They are extremely outgoing and readily available if needed, especially my project managers. The hardest part of my job has been the limited amount of shifts available. The most enjoyable part of my job is that I get to interact with people, meet new co-works depending on the location that I am working at, and getting to explore the city of Toronto by working.
Pros
Being a part of a great team; Working close to home
Cons
Shifts are mainly for weekends; Not given enough shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I absolutely loved my job!
Cosmetic Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario30 September 2013
A typical day at work was never typical! Use of problem-solving skills, good communication skills, and an excellent command of time management was required for this position. I was responsible for implementing seasonal changes to big-name cosmetic companies, reading planograms, setting up displays, and helping to maintain displays over the course of the year, and I thoroughly enjoyed it.
I learned a lot. I developed systems to streamline my work effort, cut time off projects, and learned how to read various documents pertaining to the job. I became very good at budgeting my time at different locations, and developed relationships with a lot of really nice, professional people in the field.
Although it was like being self-employed by way of deciding my own hours and unavailable times, my supervisors were excellent, well-rounded, and not scared to get their hands in the work right along side me. If I ever encountered a problem I couldn't fix on my own, help was readily available at all hours (literally).
The hardest part of my job was from the ground up renovations... whereas myself and a team would be required to set up entire cosmetic sections over a set time. The hours were very long, sometimes overnight, but still enjoyable... as my co-workers were always like-minded and dedicated to getting the job done properly and efficiently.
The most enjoyable part of the job was definitely the freedom to decide my own schedule. It gave me the opportunity to work multiple jobs, educate myself, and still provide for myself.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
long hours, lots of travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team work
Financial Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Vancouver11 September 2013
Not too hectic but traveling is the major problem.
Learned alot because on a good day i approach 100 - 150 people.
Good Coordination among all levels of management.
Amazing co-worker
Traveling
Job itself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with enjoyable co-workers
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON7 August 2013
A typical day will be: first checking my emails, for approval that came in during the night and make sure those orders are processed as requested for one of our client.
For our second client, process their request orders from emails and phone calls, by checking my voice messages. And send out invoices for their previous orders.
And continuously answering phone calls for all the other clients I'm responsible for. As I am assigned to multiple accounts.
I will also do some translating throughout the day, documents, emails.Conference calls for translation purposes to assist the other departments, such as IT department.
I learned how to be very proficient on multi tasking, as I have to rely on that skill to make it through my day.
For management all I can say is deaf to suggestions. Very good people but it's their way or the Highway.
My co-coworkers are great to be around, fun and enjoyable, knows the meaning of teamwork.
The hardest part of my job is when information are not shared, it makes it hard to provide adequate assistance when in the dark yourself.
And the most enjoyable part of my job, is when a customer expressed genuinely his gratitude towards the services he/she received from me. It makes my day.
Pros
Lots of events to participate in, Workplace is very close to where I live. and 1 hour lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Company Experience
Sales Marketinf (Former Employee) –  Calgary 16 July 2013
They required two days training which they didn't pay for and in the end for the 6 days I worked I made $45 dollars a day working 6+ hours a day as a manager that I wasn't paid as a manager just extra duties. My pay and not to mention time was ripped off and wasted and I would not recommend this company to anyone as their business mandate is to remind you daily that you can and will be fired for any reason .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing company
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Burlington5 April 2013
Challenges of incorporating various new business arms. Expectations high to be the biggest one-stop shop for marketing needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pareto. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 45 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.3
Culture
3.2