Find companies:
Pareto
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

Pareto Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Verdun, QCDecember 3, 2014
Pros: some great employees
Cons: some super long days
Super long days was stressful, Bringing out boxes, setting up was great and working on the projects was easy most of the time. Management was great to work with. Some co-workers were mean.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-op Job
Financial Sales Representative (Former Employee), Toronto onJuly 1, 2014
Pros: free gift cards from managers
Cons: no job security
I was working in pareto as a contractor for my co-op job. learnt a lot about credit cards. the pay was really amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized
President Choice Mobile (Former Employee), Whitby, ONApril 7, 2014
They changed my hours, they lied about my pay amount and the hours i was promised. They also kept changing my locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WAS A NICE COMPANY TO WORK FOR
REGIONAL MANAGER NORTHERN ALBERTA, NORTHERN BC, (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 2, 2013
On A normal day of work, we would go over everything that was getting done in the filed and we would touch bass with all merchandiser in the filed .
we would check all reports that have been enter over the last day make sure all data was complete and that hours were correct.
we also checked routing reports as merchandiser submitted all the km they were – more... driving.
then organized and planed out the next project and what was coming up, had conferences call, did interviewing and hiring .
management was great
co-workers were very nice – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and Flexible Work Environment
Promotional Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 2, 2013
Pros: being a part of a great team; working close to home
Cons: shifts are mainly for weekends; not given enough shifts
A typical day at work would be figuring out the location for that particular day and calculate how long it will take for me to get there. I do not have a car, however, I have always been capable of getting myself to the location on time, whether that mean I take a bus, subway, train, etc. My co-workers are great! They are extremely outgoing and readily – more... available if needed, especially my project managers. The hardest part of my job has been the limited amount of shifts available. The most enjoyable part of my job is that I get to interact with people, meet new co-works depending on the location that I am working at, and getting to explore the city of Toronto by working. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I absolutely loved my job!
Cosmetic Merchandiser (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: long hours, lots of travel
A typical day at work was never typical! Use of problem-solving skills, good communication skills, and an excellent command of time management was required for this position. I was responsible for implementing seasonal changes to big-name cosmetic companies, reading planograms, setting up displays, and helping to maintain displays over the course of – more... the year, and I thoroughly enjoyed it.
I learned a lot. I developed systems to streamline my work effort, cut time off projects, and learned how to read various documents pertaining to the job. I became very good at budgeting my time at different locations, and developed relationships with a lot of really nice, professional people in the field.
Although it was like being self-employed by way of deciding my own hours and unavailable times, my supervisors were excellent, well-rounded, and not scared to get their hands in the work right along side me. If I ever encountered a problem I couldn't fix on my own, help was readily available at all hours (literally).
The hardest part of my job was from the ground up renovations... whereas myself and a team would be required to set up entire cosmetic sections over a set time. The hours were very long, sometimes overnight, but still enjoyable... as my co-workers were always like-minded and dedicated to getting the job done properly and efficiently.
The most enjoyable part of the job was definitely the freedom to decide my own schedule. It gave me the opportunity to work multiple jobs, educate myself, and still provide for myself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team work
Financial Sales Representative (Current Employee), VancouverSeptember 11, 2013
Not too hectic but traveling is the major problem.
Learned alot because on a good day i approach 100 - 150 people.
Good Coordination among all levels of management.
Amazing co-worker
Traveling
Job itself
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Company Experience
Sales Marketinf (Former Employee), CalgaryJuly 16, 2013
They required two days training which they didn't pay for and in the end for the 6 days I worked I made $45 dollars a day working 6+ hours a day as a manager that I wasn't paid as a manager just extra duties. My pay and not to mention time was ripped off and wasted and I would not recommend this company to anyone as their business mandate is to remind – more... you daily that you can and will be fired for any reason . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing company
Project Manager (Former Employee), BurlingtonApril 5, 2013
Challenges of incorporating various new business arms. Expectations high to be the biggest one-stop shop for marketing needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Project Manager (Former Employee), TorontoApril 3, 2013
Best employer yet. Challenging and diverse opportunities. Philanthropic attitude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work with environment
Financial Sales Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 1, 2013
- fast day at work
- Attaining new customers, communicating with them about the product (PK)
- Management i work with is always motivating, understanding and they build great teams to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 26, 2013
Been on and off with this company. Great work and very fun environment but due to the nature of the business, it is unpredictable in terms of hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Supervisor in Winnipeg
previous employee (Former Employee), WinnipegMarch 8, 2013
Bad experience working with staff in Winnipeg. Watch and learn as the supervisor does everything and does not let any of the helpers work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team to work with
Marketing and Sales Specialist (Former Employee), calgaryJanuary 18, 2013
very fun team to work with,
offering different products
working in different locations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Director of Direct Marketing campaigns
Director - Client Operations/Direct Services (Current Employee), Richmond Hill, ONDecember 13, 2012
Senior Director overseeing $20M DM program/program management teams. Daily operations managmenet and conflict resolution to ensure client satisfaction. Client facing, customer retention and ensuring all SLA's were met with highest quality satisfation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible company
merchandiser (Former Employee), ontarioNovember 12, 2012
Cons: cheap company;no raises;never acknowledge a job well done;treat their employees poorlym
Pareto is the cheapest company I have ever worked for. They do not look after their employees either, Wage increases are non existant & they never comment on a job well done. The turnover is huge because they treat their employees very poorly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great marketing company with plenty of event marketing
promotional representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 7, 2012
Pros: great people, fun work environment
Cons: not enough hours
event marketing and product knowledge.
management scheme is excellent but not much room for advancement.
wide range of age between co-workers
long hours working on your feet.
enjoy the perks of sampling new products before general public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at!
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 3, 2012
Pros: learn so much about different products. great pay. they pay mileage.
Cons: short hours but you get many shifts. need a vehicle.
The co- workers are amazing at Pareto! They are so flexible with your hours which is great if you are a student. The most enjoyable part of the job is that you get a chance to meet so many people so you don't get bored of doing the same thing. You learn so much about branding and sales so it would be awesome experience if you would like to go into marketing – more... or business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to start.
Merchandising (Former Employee), GTASeptember 21, 2012
Pros: they pay the transpot.
Cons: diferent schedule day or over night.
They have a variety of tasks. Constructing merchandise displays using planograms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an ideal place
Line Leader (Former Employee), Markham, ONSeptember 18, 2012
I learned a lot while in this position. However management was quite unfriendly and not the least bit interested in the employee's. Co-workers were easy to get along with and friendly. Sadly the turn over rate for employees is high as treatment of them is extremely unfair