Find companies:
PARAMED HOME HEALTH CARE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

PARAMED HOME HEALTH CARE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work
Accounting Coordinator - Full Time (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: small working environment.
Cons: long hours
Lots of work to be done and not enough staff which leads to excess pressure on others. Good place to work for. A women denominated office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and fair company
Personal Support Worker - Community Homecare (Current Employee), Belleville, ONDecember 22, 2013
One of the best paying homecare positions. Management is fair and approachable. Some co-ordinator problems, mainly with one person only. A great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hrs
Full time Medical Coordinator (Current Employee), Niagara On The LakeAugust 26, 2013
Pros: good salary and benefits
Cons: high stress
overall assisting clients with their needs is very rewarding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun environment
Licensed Practical Nurse Supervisor (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 5, 2013
supervising and mentoring unregulated care providers. contact stakeholders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
RPNE (Current Employee), London,ONNovember 27, 2012
Pros: excellent education opportunity, room for growth, great support system, and overall a great company to work for
I have worked for ParaMed for about a year now, I started working in Windsor on and now I am working in London on. I started as a RPN and now I am enhanced within the company. Which allows me to work within my full scope of practice.
Working for ParaMed has been a absolute pleasure, they have allowed me grow and do new things such as picc line dressing, – more... IV management, opens, flex clinic, flu shots and requisite program. Both the field staff and office staff at London have been amazing to working with everyone is friendly and easy to get along with. And most importantly as nurses are easily available to get in touch with regarding and question.
I would recommend this to any health care worker who is looking to work in the community. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A valuable and rewarding position
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONOctober 17, 2012
Provided support and care in client homes. I learned valuable communication and respect for different cultures. It was a very independent company to work for as you were ultimately on your own throughout your day but still had the ability to call into the office if needed. Very little interaction with co-workers. Hardest part of the job was saying goodbye – more... to people you cared for. Most enjoyable was putting a smile on someone's face with a funny story, a compliment or words of encouragement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A valuable and rewarding position
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONOctober 17, 2012
Provided support and care in client homes. I learned valuable communication and respect for different cultures. It was a very independent company to work for as you were ultimately on your own throughout your day but still had the ability to call into the office if needed. Very little interaction with co-workers. Hardest part of the job was saying goodbye – more... to people you cared for. Most enjoyable was putting a smile on someone's face with a funny story, a compliment or words of encouragement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful but rewarding
Clerical Administration (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 1, 2012
Pros: celebrating special events, strong team players
Cons: high volume of calls, long hours, stressful
*Working at ParaMed we as a company are dedicated to making a difference in our clients' lives. Its make us appreciate what we have.

*It could be very stressful

*alway celebrating special evets.

*Paramed cooworkers are like a second company.

* flexable starting time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours little thanks
PSW (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONAugust 28, 2012
long days ,small hours, no home life, pick and choose who they give hours to
no advancement
no salary increases
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short, but fun couple of days
Clerk (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONAugust 7, 2012
Pros: people i worked with, hours and pay
Cons: short, temporary
Met some new people, had fun and made money. Hardest part of the job was when the printer/fax wasn't working... Had to do it manually or go use another printer/fax in another part of the building.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
Intake Coordinator (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: no advancement opportunities
The people I worked with amazing, it was a stressful environment at times, we helped and supported one another through the tough times. Communication and listening skills were heightened due to the type of inbound calls that we were receiving. You just had to know when to stop and listen and not get caught up with all the work ahead of you. A typical – more... day, was generally very busy, customer service and health care company the demands can be very high at times. – less