Find companies:
Papa John's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,678 reviews

Papa John's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery Driver
Driver, Manager (Former Employee), Warrensburg, MOOctober 3, 2014
You get to work a different environment than working in a store. Meet all kinds of people in the area by delivering to them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only if your in high school
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 2, 2014
u cant make a career out of working there ,,there is no advancement and they work the living heck out of u,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was a job
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Wilson, NCOctober 2, 2014
Pros: free pizza " only the ones that where wrong orders"
Cons: drunk staff
This job was a starting job for me. It kept me busy and motivated me for a better career path. I learned how to make a pizza and learned how to be a leader. The co-workers where ok but challenging. The best part of this job was knowing I was not going to do that forever.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the smell of Pizza
Delivery Specialist (Former Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 1, 2014
Pros: free pizza for lunch.
-A typical day at work included: delivering goods to customers, enforcing customer relations, and maintaining a clean workplace.
-I learned multiple routes around my district, how to make pizza, and how handle unruly customers.
-Management was very accommodating and understanding.
-My co-workers were fun and lively.
-The hardest part of the job was – more... dealing with unruly customers every so often.
-The most enjoyable part of the job was the smell of pizza. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patience and Smart worker
Restaurant General Manager (Current Employee), Pune, Senapati Bapat MargOctober 1, 2014
This post includes whole restaurant responsibility,your responsible for every cycle happening in the Restaurant. Your mainly responsible for the profitability and positive EBITA of the restaurant.We need to handle carefully all the corporate relation in your all trade area so that we get maximum sale from this corporate.My job profile also includes – more... training of the co worker,s monthly staff meeting, team motivation.All your team must be cross train so that your labor cost is at target.Controlling wastage's, ordering are toughest part of the job which directly hits food cost a important aspect in our P&l statement, nearly its contributes 30% in statement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), 434 East Merritt Island flSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: free lunch good opportunity
Cons: standing for long hours
Keeping customers happy and Rostering ,Stock, ordering, Recruiting,Training and development,Inventory management,Cash handling and running reports,Profit management,Sales building,Food safety,Food preparation,Staff and customer safety,In charge of Team meetings
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a whole lot of skill required, but fun.
Delivery Sales (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MOSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: free lunch, get to get out of the store and drive to deliver on the clock, makes time go by fast.
Cons: not a whole lot of accountability, usually need to do something yourself if you want it done at all.
Unless you've been there awhile it can be difficult to advance but once you get your foot in the door more responsibilities open up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
DRIVER (Current Employee), Mesa, ArizonaSeptember 29, 2014
It feels like a family environment when you are working. Nobody is being negative or making the job uncomfortable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work, very team oriented
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Cedar Falls, IowaSeptember 29, 2014
As the hours were not promising here, it was a joy to work for this store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on the go and busy
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Saint Charles, MOSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no bbreaks
Manageing a large group of people on a daily basis.I learned a lot of computer skills with money etc. As managment i learned how to control a fast pased envirement with a lot of employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Shreveport, LASeptember 29, 2014
Cons: horrible compensation for delivery drivers
Poor management, poor team selection, no job security at all, double standards, and hypocrisy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Papa Johns Review
Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: 50% off your order
Cons: no benfits
It is a very fast pace work environment. However, there are no benefits. I have learned a lot working at papa johns management has really brought me far such as patience with customers. Multitasking is a big part to the job . The co-workers are pretty amazing some days are not always good but that's everywhere. The hardest part about papa johns is there – more... is no set hour to leave because being in a food business its not about do this much at this time its all about the customers and when will they stop ordering. I enjoy money that's the most favorite part of the job . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Papa maker (Former Employee), Flemington, PASeptember 28, 2014
too stressful of a work environment, did not work with e mployees schedules, scheduling done night before the start of a new week, did enjoy the work and working with the employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Inside Representative (Current Employee), Rochester, NYSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: cool job, laid back, interaction, and hands on activities
Cons: not a lot of hours available, no bonus, no benefit, no raise
A typical day at work consist of constantly interacting with customers as well as employees. I enjoy providing great customer service to customers i greet them by name and am very polite i enjoy making our customers feel comfortable and taken care of . I enjoy my job here but i am looking for something more stable.In June of 2014 i graduated high school – more... i now realize that it is time for me to aim higher and set bigger goals for myself. I would like to be full time and to make more money . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for all ages
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Columbus, GASeptember 25, 2014
This was my starting job and I would come in and make pizza's for the customers, eventually I moved up to management and being preforming opening and closing procedures. This is a great job and it teaches food safety, customer service, and the company I was working for even paid for management to go to Dave Ramsey's seminars to help with money management. – more... They were supportive and really reached out to their employees; honestly I didn't feel like another body but actually somebody when I worked there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Team Member (Former Employee), Walnut Creek, CASeptember 25, 2014
Pros: half off food
Cons: short hours or cut when slow
• Take food and drink orders and receive payment from customers.
• Prepare dough, following recipe.
• Measure ingredients required for specific food items being prepared.
• Clean food preparation areas, cooking surfaces, and utensils.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
ASST MANAGER (Former Employee), Auburn, ALSeptember 25, 2014
The store is in a college city so you see a lot of people come in and out. You start to build relationships with customers. It was a fun-filled atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Future Employee
In-Store Worker (Current Employee), Rocky Mount, NcSeptember 24, 2014
I excel in almost everything. I am a nice person and everyone seems to love me. I get along with all types of people and employes. I attend work every day I am scheduled, unless I become ill. I never had a company I worked for write me up. I am a hard worker and I stay on task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part-time job with flexibility
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: easy as pie, very fair pay with tips
Cons: no free evenings
Easy job for the most part, learning the in's and out's of making pizza and taking customer orders was more difficult than the driving aspect of the job. For the most part the job's hours are flexible, however you will be expected to work evenings and weekends and if you somehow avoid doing that, you'll miss out on where the money is.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The top of the line pizza chain. But it's still just pizza...
Insider, Shift Leader (Former Employee), Castle Rock, CO & Melbourne, FLSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: very easy work
Cons: horrible hours, night and weekend work, low pay
If you want to work at the most professional pizza place then Papa John's is the place. Expect to only work nights and weekends unless you're very lucky. If you're an insider expect about 15 hours a week, 5-8 nights and weekends making minimum wage. If you are a manager, expect your schedule to never be consistent. When you get down to it, your success – more... all depends on the GM you work for. I've had great experiences working for this company and not so great ones. – less

About Papa John's

Papa John's Pizza is the third largest take-out and delivery pizza restaurant chain in the United States, behind Pizza Hut and – Read more