Find companies:
Papa John's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,630 reviews

Papa John's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Cuyahoga Falls, OHSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: 50% off pizzas
Cons: friday nights are intense
Easy, straight forward work. Great tips if you are a driver. Scheduling is easy to work around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to be an employee
CASHIER/FRONT COUNTER (Former Employee), Auburndale, FLSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: sales experience
Cons: no reliable hours
I enjoyed working as a cashier at Papa Johns. I learned many new skills, many like customer service appreciation. I learned how to up-sell when someone makes orders, I also learned how to handle customers who are upset . I thoroughly enjoyed working with customers. The manager was not the best manager. In my own personal opinion he was not mature enough – more... to be a manager, he did not take his job as serious as he should. He favored certain employees by giving them more hours or letting them leave early in the middle of dinner rush. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean workplace but management needs work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Sioux City, IASeptember 13, 2014
A typical workday simply included preparing pizzas and delivering them to the customer and just cleaning the workplace so it wasn't messy or dirty. The management though could use some work. They would act more as friends than managers and you could literally get away with pretty much anything. It was super laid back but due to the "friendships" the – more... managers tried making it was dramaful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work always busy
Store Manager (Former Employee), Lynwood, CASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: free lunch and well paid
Cons: no health care and very little time off
I would open and count all the store cash then make last nights deposit. After that i would check last nights inventory and sales id set new ones for the day. Twice a week id place a food order and once a week id order sodas. Id also make a schedule and set goals for the weeks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun and friendly enviroment
manager (Former Employee), Salina, KSSeptember 11, 2014
Everybody helped everybody nobody got in to disagreements
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Manager (Former Employee), Newport News, VASeptember 11, 2014
i only left papa johns because i had an illness in my family. my family lived in baltimore
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Suffolk, VASeptember 11, 2014
• Delivered pizza’s when orders where ready
• Maintained cleanliness in work environment
• Prepped various pizza’s
• Operated cashier when needed
• Took orders over the phone and assisted customers as they walked in
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for college students!
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Selden, NYSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: free pizza
Cons: minimum pay
The store I managed had a fun atmosphere. Flexible hours, time went by quickly. Pay wasn't great, but for the amount of actual work to be done it was reasonable. Can be a great part time job for delivery drivers, particularly rewarding during evening rush hours were you could make the most tip.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working here was alright.
Team Member (Former Employee), Houma, LASeptember 9, 2014
Clocked in, Washed my hands, Started making pizzas, I learned how to shape dough, The managers were cool and easy to work with, The hardest part of the job was the supper rush, The most enjoyable part of the job was when it was slow and was able to talk to co- workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management
Food Processor/Cashier (Former Employee), New Orleans, LASeptember 9, 2014
Flexible hours and great management! Co-workers were fun and we were really a great team. I learned A lot and there was always room to row.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviroment and family-like co-workers
Shift manager (Former Employee), Sapulpa, OKSeptember 9, 2014
A day at work included, stretching dough, counting inventory, food prep, answering phones, taking orders, making sure food and deliveries were on time, keeping employees on task, cleaning the store, counting/depositing money. I learned how to manage a restaurant by myself and how to manage labor and sales. The management team and co-workers were helpful – more... and flexible. There were stressful nights, but we pulled through and made a great team. The hardest part of the job was learning how to balance everything alone during a shift. The most enjoyable part was the amazing people I worked with and the hard work they helped me with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful work environment.
SHIFT LEAD (Current Employee), Dothan, ALSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: employee discounts
Cons: no breaks over 5 minutes, work on holidays and every weekend, and only certain people get healthcare.
I would go in at either 9:00 am, 5:00 pm, and get off at either 7:00 pm, 1:00 am respectively. I learned how to multi task and do it quickly and effectively. I learned how to deal with upset customers and how to monitor labor, service, and food requirements. I was a shift-lead and the upper management would blame issues on the shift leads. The hardest – more... part of the job was working on every holiday and every weekend and missing so much family time. The most enjoyable part of the job was the great people I came in contact with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and success can lead you places
In-Store (Former Employee), Jamestown, NYSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: fun environment
Cons: no breaks
When I began they sat me down and had me learn phones and the computer system. I had on hand training and experience. They gave me 15 minutes to learn and had me deal with real calls for 15 minutes and they hired on the spot. I learned fast and took criticism well to improve myself and the store. I did not receive any breaks. Management would expect – more... me to do everything, so I learned anything I could. I started with phones and moved up to casshier, then to prep, and making the food, and then cutting and sending out orders. I was fast and diligent. I did excellent at my job and management had me train new employees, even the shift manager. I would train others and had no advancement in my posistion. My coworkers were fun and easy going and great to work with. The overall environment was nice. The hardest part was dealing with upset coworkers or upset customers, I do not like when people are upset, I strive to make others happy. Best part was working with the other employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was just job experience
Customer Service SpecialistP (Former Employee), Union City, GASeptember 6, 2014
It was just for job experience , I would not recommend this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To obtain a career in the Customer Service field where I can utilize my experience and skills in an organization that offers the opportunity for growt
Food Service Representative (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 6, 2014
Responsible for delivering food products to each of the Papa John’s stands at the Georgia Dome. Assisted in packaging the products to be delivered to the stands. Also, prepared food orders for customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it here, my 2nd home.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Chandler, AZSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: easy job, nice pay, flexible hours
Cons: fat vehicle repair bills
Being a delivery driver is the highest paying minimum wage job. You can make great tips and end up making close to $15-$16 an hour. The job is simple and comfortable. It's pretty fun too. I would be a driver any day if it wasn't for the fact the you tear your personal vehicle to the ground.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great, but...
customer service rep. (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCSeptember 3, 2014
The job is great, but I never got a supervisor. I was not the only person that quit in the time period that I did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dead end job
hourly shift leader (Former Employee), Louisville, KYSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: its a paycheck
Cons: management talks like they want employee retension but never helps make your situation better
worked for them for 8 years. started as a driver got a dui had to give up my position, transfered into management. in almost 4 years recieved no advancement in pay while i watched people with far less experience get promoted over me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Galveston, TXSeptember 3, 2014
Getting to customers on time for their pizzas and drinks and etc,,, work great together with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job
Driver/ Shift Manager (Former Employee), Austin,TXSeptember 3, 2014
Great company structure for training, advancement etc. Always had fun while working hard.

About Papa John's

Papa John's Pizza is the third largest take-out and delivery pizza restaurant chain in the United States, behind Pizza Hut and – Read more