Find companies:
Papa John's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,801 reviews

Papa John's Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
In-store (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 11, 2014
Pros: free pizza
Cons: short breaks
Typical Day at Work consists of making pizzas and answering phone calls to place orders.

I learned how to make pizza.

Managers were great.

Co-workers made it more fun.

Hardest part was when rush-hour would happen

Most enjoyable part would be fitting in with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Papa John's is a fun and safe environment
Manager (Current Employee), Detroit, MIDecember 11, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: no breaks
Working with Papa John was a fun and professional experience. We like to say team work makes the dream work. That kept everyone cooperating together and as long as everyone did what they were suppose no one was over worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shift Manager
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Pine Bluff, ARDecember 11, 2014
Great starting job for anybody coming out of high school. You learn how to operate a food delivery service operation and make new friends in the process
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
Part Time Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Flower Mound, TXDecember 11, 2014
Cons: pay, health care, poor training, management
papa johns is a very dull place to work at. The management does not care about their employees. The pay is not great either.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful work environment
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Macon, GADecember 10, 2014
I have worked at papa johns for two years made great money love the coworkers and management. I was a delivery driver I was also cross-trained in all other areas. Its not a stressful or difficult work environment everyone is nice and the tips are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Fun Environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IADecember 9, 2014
Open the store, count store cash, bank run, start the ovens and prep the store, manage inventory, Deposits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a pizza place.
Cook (Former Employee), Nashville, TNDecember 7, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: poor pay
Not much to it. Minimum wage, decent hours, opportunities to advance. Management was decent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Phenix City, AlabamaDecember 7, 2014
Family friendly and a great work atmosphere! Wonderful people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Delivery Driver/Cashier; Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Surprise, AZDecember 6, 2014
Pros: great support and flexible
Cons: putting a lot of miles on your car and not able to make a full career out of the position
Papa Johns is a great company to work for. They support your schedule and are flexible with their employees. Delivering is a great way to earn money quickly. Great management who is concerned no only about the company, but also about their employees. I was only with the company for a short amount of time before moving in to a new job so the money from – more... being a delivery driver is not enough to support a certain lifestyle and those who have families. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Papa Johns Pizza
Driver (Current Employee), Mint Hill, NCDecember 6, 2014
My co-workers are very sociable, and work diligently
Management is always around you and they are usually very easy people to talk to
I come in to work and put my papa topper on my car, grab my drivers bank, and then i start folding boxes for our pizza
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in the Papa John's kitchen
In store (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 5, 2014
Pros: i get free lunch and dinner.
Cons: short breaks, unfair management
A typical work day will consist of washing my hands, and then preparing the dough to be made into pizzas. The day is usually pretty slow until around dinner time, when the dinner rush hits it becomes a very fast paced environment. I really have no complaints about working here except for when co-workers decide they don't need to do anymore work than – more... what they have already done. This can become quite frustrating since it leaves 1 or 2 people to do the work of 5 people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical Day on the JOB!!
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJDecember 4, 2014
Cons: no advancements
just delivered pizza accordingly to customers as per order.
Assisted new drivers with learning the routine and routes of customers addresses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), WaukeganDecember 4, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: hours
Excellent place to work. Fun people great pay. Very easy going.
Long hours some days flexible staff driving is a must great pizza.
learned new areas and short cuts. always room for advancement. cashiering and processing of credit/debit cards.
typical fast food place to work see new faces and learn great customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company
Cook (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 3, 2014
I worked there and was over worked very little pay, mangers were mean and rude. Constantly disrespect at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job, and I loved it for 12 years
Restaurant General Manager (Former Employee), Jacksonville FLDecember 2, 2014
Pros: quality product, not fried greasy junk. real cooking.
Cons: the hours.
The days were always very bust from the time you open til close. There was always work to be done from food prep to store cleanup.

I learned a ton about my city by working at nearly a dozen locations over the years as well as food safety, recipes, the science of food, and much more.

My managers were amazing and supportive people. Eventually I became – more... one of those supportive managers myself. My own staff respected me more than I could ever imagine and I am still great friends with a dozen or more of my old staff.

The hard part is not giving up when your back felt like it was on fire during dinner rush.

My favorite part of the job SPINNING DOUGH TRICKS! I loved showing off for kids in the lobby and the parents loved that I kept them captivated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QA Lead
QA Lead (Current Employee), Louisville, KYDecember 2, 2014
• Served as the Client interface, working with the Client to establish new requirements and enhance the existing requirements.
• Worked in onsite/offshore model and leading the team of offshore.
• Involved in Adhoc testing that yields to 0% Defect.
• Hands on SQL Server Experience and testing SQL Queries in SQL Server.
• Participating business meetings – more... with clients.
• Executed test cases in Quality center.
• Involved in all cycles of Testing for successful implementation
• Prepared and reviewed the Test Plans and Test Strategy documents.
• Involved in Performance Testing.
• Involved in Defect Life Cycle Process of Testing.
• Responsible for initial analysis for the problem occurred when issues are faced in Navigation and executing the Test cases.
• Involved in Scheduling meeting with the client and getting inputs from the client and solving the clarifications of issues-Team Faces in the execution.
• Involved in Dashboard Reports, Weekly Status Reports and Metric Reports – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad
General Manager (Current Employee), Castle Rock, CODecember 1, 2014
Pros: easy, fun
Cons: car
I worked at this place three years, and I still help out. I really think this is a great place. Maybe its not career material, but being a delivery driver is pretty sweet. Minimal responsibilities, and once you get the car situation rolling you can really rake in the cash. I also appreciated how job performance determined your schedule. If I work harder – more... than the next guy, then I get more hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable for the social butterflies
Shift Leader/Manager (Former Employee), Raytown, MODecember 1, 2014
Pros: 50% off entire purchase
Cons: no breaks because of shorter shifts
A fun and rewarding career. If you like to learn this is a job you would like. The hardest part of the job is making your pizza look appetizing, in other words it's a laid back easy career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Phones, cut table (Current Employee), Petts Wood, ENGDecember 1, 2014
Pros: paid in cash every two weeks
Cons: do not get on well with my boss
When I arrive at 5pm I get chnaged and clock my self in. I then go straight to the phones where I take the orders and serve the customers in store. If I am needed I will help whoever is on the cut table to cut and box up the pizzas. I put the orders together and into the delivery bags or under the heat ready to be collected by the customers. When the – more... store is quiet I make up the boxes or sweep the floor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee), Richmond, VANovember 30, 2014
I like the fast pace environment. The late nights were a bit difficult but I learned a lot working there.

About Papa John's

Papa John's Pizza is the third largest take-out and delivery pizza restaurant chain in the United States, behind Pizza Hut and – Read more