Find companies:
Papa John's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,489 reviews

Papa John's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Kannapolis, NCJuly 17, 2014
Fun place to work. enjoyed my time there and made a lot of friends there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work!
Phone Girl (Former Employee), Cullman, ALJuly 15, 2014
Pros: fun atmosphere, friendly coworkers
Cons: not enough hours to work because of being part-time during school
There was honestly never a dull moment and always something new to learn. I enjoyed learning more about the customers (whom which were sometimes family and friends). I came to know customers on a first name basis (most of them). Management were always considerate of everyone's opinions and thoughts when it came to change within the company/organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast food job, Horrible Management
In-Store/Assistant Manager (Former Employee), New Rochelle, NYJuly 14, 2014
Customers are always right. Remember that, whether they lie for free pizza or make you feel stupid, don't fret, you're getting paid and they're always going to be right. Weekends, holidays and football games things in-store get CRAZY BUSY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Delivery
Driver (Current Employee), Lithia Springs, GAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: workinh for tips while putting many miles on automobile
Flexible hours that helped with having to fit work and school into schedule. Good job for college students who need to have time for school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Savannah, GAJuly 13, 2014
8 to 12 hour shifts providing excellent customer service
I have learned how to manage a staff and schedule employees
I most enjoy the customers I meet each day, because each one is unique.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Merritt Island, FLJuly 13, 2014
difficult work environment. unwilling to cooperate managers. no room for growth. no flexibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, but friendly work environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Arab, ALJuly 11, 2014
Pros: time went by fast, fast-paced, friendly
Cons: you sweat! and the pay is low
I was not at Papa John's for long, however I learned quickly what it takes to work at a pizza delivery company. You have to be fast and ready to accept calls from unruly and prankster-like people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a fair job, but I enjoy the people I work with
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Tifton, GAJuly 11, 2014
Sometimes the work can be stressful, but by the end of the day it is worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Killeen, TXJuly 11, 2014
Got fired and then the manager that fired me got fired for firing to many people...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Commack, NYJuly 10, 2014
Pros: free food
It was a summer job. I was in just for some extra few bucks. Besides that, it teaches you a lot about roads and making decent tips.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minimal challenges, but friendly and productive work environment.
Crew Member (Former Employee), Mount Pleasant, SCJuly 10, 2014
Prepared all food items and maintained upkeep of designated areas
Assembled and prepared products for purchase. Greeted each customer cordially and answered phone and took orders
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
being a delivery driver for Papa Johns Pizza
Delivery driver / Store Cleaner (Former Employee), Kansas City, KSJuly 10, 2014
Pros: tips
Cons: not enought tips ( low tips earnings )
I started delivery Pizzas, earning tips and waiting for the next delivery for me to go. While waiting for me to go, I would be folding Pizza boxes and cleaning the store, washing dishes, sweeping, At the end of the shift, I would clean the store getting it ready for the next day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Crew Member (Former Employee), Kearns, UTJuly 10, 2014
Good job if you are in school
I learned how to make pizzas
answering phones taking orders.
Manigment was awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviornment
In-Store crew member (Current Employee), El Paso TexasJuly 9, 2014
Overall a good experience, ability to work as a team for a common goal. Ability to lead a group of three individuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to start at.
General Manager (Current Employee), Kinston, NCJuly 8, 2014
• Daily management duties include inventory control, store cash and driver bank management, analyzing and estimating food production, customer satisfaction, and overseeing employee duties. Other management duties include placing and receiving orders from Papa John's distribution and Pepsi distribution, cash control from third party affiliates, increase – more... profitability, and controlling labor, food, and mileage costs.
• Train personnel in all facets of the company with responsibilities including upper management duties, driver navigation, computer skills, customer service, and food production. I have successfully trained over 8 people.
• Implemented training course for new recruits – speeding profitability. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payed more in gas than I made
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Saint Augustine, FLJuly 8, 2014
Pros: free pizza
Worked as a delivery driver and I ended up pretty much paying to work there. I needed 2 other jobs just to make rent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Money
Delivery Driver / Shift Manager (Current Employee), Richmond, KYJuly 8, 2014
Pros: cash every day
Cons: rough on your car
Great job. Friendly co-workers and fun work environment. Rough on your vehicle, but the money makes up for that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned a lot of skill i can take with me to any job
Delivery driver/Shift manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 7, 2014
Pros: learned a lot of skills
Cons: sometimes very fast paced and stressfull
I learned how to manage an establishment as well as what kind of a relationship you have to have with your employees as being a manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Manager (Former Employee), O'Fallon, ILJuly 7, 2014
need to better there self and the company stop having a high turn over rate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Durham, NCJuly 7, 2014
Pros: tips
Cons: you never get off on time
its easy money and the people are fun to work with managers are nice and understanding on schedules

About Papa John's

Papa John's Pizza is the third largest take-out and delivery pizza restaurant chain in the United States, behind Pizza Hut and – Read more