Find companies:
Papa John's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,496 reviews

Papa John's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Papa John's
Advertiser (Former Employee), SittingbourneJuly 22, 2014
Pros: free lunches was included a normal menu of papa john's menu.
My review on Papa John's working place was really fun.
The typical day at work was going out delivering leaflets in houses.
I had my partner with me who was delivering leaflets to, we were two people on thousands of houses.
I've learned that working is a hard job, but it also can be hard fun job also it learned me that any job is an experience no matter – more... what job or how long you have to work.

The hardest part of the job was carrying leaflets on the back in a round sum there was about 30-40 kilograms of leaflets on my back that's about 2 simple full boxes of leaflets.

The most enjoyable part of this job was actually going out on the streets in nice weather, communicate with other people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 22, 2014
Great place to work!
Management is helpful to any level employee, and the staff is great to be around. Very energetic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
papa johns
cashier (Former Employee), 14st 1avJuly 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks, customer service
i was doing cashier, it was fun to work there, i was learning how to make pizza, i also use to clean and make the boxes.
i would make sure everything is in order and i would also help my coworkers make certain pizzas .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Great Tips
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Bowling Green, KYJuly 19, 2014
Pros: tips, pay, co-workers
Cons: traffic, paying for your gas
I do not know how it would be to work there now since it has been 5 years ago. It was a great summer job. I delivered pizza and made great tips of Friday and Saturday nights since most of the deliveries were to drunken parties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly enviorment
Phone Operator (Former Employee), Perry, GAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: employee discounts
Cons: harsh standards
It is an excellent place to work but the requirements are harsh. i was told that i HAD to learn and perfectly accomplish in one weeks time what took the other employees 6 months to learn. although i did learn it i still had to speed up or i was gonna be let go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new people and giving great customer service.
CREW MEMBER (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 18, 2014
I love coming to work everyday. Even though I have been working a little over a year I always learn somthing new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Shift supervisor (Former Employee), Elizabethtown, KYJuly 17, 2014
I did like working for this company. The management was helpful when every it was need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Kannapolis, NCJuly 17, 2014
Fun place to work. enjoyed my time there and made a lot of friends there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work!
Phone Girl (Former Employee), Cullman, ALJuly 15, 2014
Pros: fun atmosphere, friendly coworkers
Cons: not enough hours to work because of being part-time during school
There was honestly never a dull moment and always something new to learn. I enjoyed learning more about the customers (whom which were sometimes family and friends). I came to know customers on a first name basis (most of them). Management were always considerate of everyone's opinions and thoughts when it came to change within the company/organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast food job, Horrible Management
In-Store/Assistant Manager (Former Employee), New Rochelle, NYJuly 14, 2014
Customers are always right. Remember that, whether they lie for free pizza or make you feel stupid, don't fret, you're getting paid and they're always going to be right. Weekends, holidays and football games things in-store get CRAZY BUSY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Delivery
Driver (Current Employee), Lithia Springs, GAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: workinh for tips while putting many miles on automobile
Flexible hours that helped with having to fit work and school into schedule. Good job for college students who need to have time for school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Savannah, GAJuly 13, 2014
8 to 12 hour shifts providing excellent customer service
I have learned how to manage a staff and schedule employees
I most enjoy the customers I meet each day, because each one is unique.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Merritt Island, FLJuly 13, 2014
difficult work environment. unwilling to cooperate managers. no room for growth. no flexibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, but friendly work environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Arab, ALJuly 11, 2014
Pros: time went by fast, fast-paced, friendly
Cons: you sweat! and the pay is low
I was not at Papa John's for long, however I learned quickly what it takes to work at a pizza delivery company. You have to be fast and ready to accept calls from unruly and prankster-like people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a fair job, but I enjoy the people I work with
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Tifton, GAJuly 11, 2014
Sometimes the work can be stressful, but by the end of the day it is worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Killeen, TXJuly 11, 2014
Got fired and then the manager that fired me got fired for firing to many people...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Commack, NYJuly 10, 2014
Pros: free food
It was a summer job. I was in just for some extra few bucks. Besides that, it teaches you a lot about roads and making decent tips.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minimal challenges, but friendly and productive work environment.
Crew Member (Former Employee), Mount Pleasant, SCJuly 10, 2014
Prepared all food items and maintained upkeep of designated areas
Assembled and prepared products for purchase. Greeted each customer cordially and answered phone and took orders
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
being a delivery driver for Papa Johns Pizza
Delivery driver / Store Cleaner (Former Employee), Kansas City, KSJuly 10, 2014
Pros: tips
Cons: not enought tips ( low tips earnings )
I started delivery Pizzas, earning tips and waiting for the next delivery for me to go. While waiting for me to go, I would be folding Pizza boxes and cleaning the store, washing dishes, sweeping, At the end of the shift, I would clean the store getting it ready for the next day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Crew Member (Former Employee), Kearns, UTJuly 10, 2014
Good job if you are in school
I learned how to make pizzas
answering phones taking orders.
Manigment was awesome

About Papa John's

Papa John's Pizza is the third largest take-out and delivery pizza restaurant chain in the United States, behind Pizza Hut and – Read more