Find companies:
Papa John's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,557 reviews

Papa John's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easygoing workplace with friendly a staff!
Cook/Dish Washer/Customer Service (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKSeptember 8, 2012
Pros: layed back and fun work
Cons: not enough hours
it was a good working environment, never had any problems and the job was fairly layed back but i did not enjoy the lack of hours with this job!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pizza and customers equal pride in product
Store Manager (Former Employee), brantford ontarioApril 10, 2012
team oriented. customer oriented. product quality is above many many pizza places.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza delievry
Customer Service (Former Employee), newark, NjAugust 28, 2014
This was a pretty simple job, I worked form 11-7 working for papa johns where I would just deliver pizza and help around the store
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an ok place to work at
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Franklin, INAugust 28, 2014
Pros: making money
Cons: spelling like pizza every night.
Deliever pizzas to peoples houses, get their money. Management was ok, not the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Pearland, TXAugust 26, 2014
good place to work, friendly fast paced work environment, pay scale is ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to do
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee), Powai,MumbaiAugust 26, 2014
Pros: break time
Learned aout people and its co-ordination is must to provide service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My First job ever
Cook (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIAugust 25, 2014
Enjoyed it to the fulliest. It was fun and easy. Where I learned how to care for residents and Knew what I wanted to do in my life as a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive an upbeat work environment
Assistant Manager/Manager (Former Employee), Oceanside, CAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: discounts on food, flexible hours
Cons: late shifts
working for papa johns is fun as a part time job and ideal for students or maybe a second job. when you get to management it becomes very stressful but your hours are pretty much guaranteed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Papa Johns review
In Store (Former Employee), Flower Mound, TXAugust 24, 2014
I love the company. Cleanest pizza place in town. Never had any problems with the management or employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun experience
Booth Attendant (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLAugust 23, 2014
worked a booth for the down town get down
was able to interact with customers and other booths
gave leftovers to the cops or the homeless
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Instore (Former Employee), Bryan, TXAugust 23, 2014
Cons: short breaks, no benefits
A typical day at work would be to make pizzas and prepare them in boxes for customers. I learned different places throughout the town by taking delivers and orders via phone. Management was the most laid back management for any place I've ever worked for but they were defiantly stern on their rules. Also had some of the best co-workers. The hardest – more... part of the job would be trying to take someone's order who was hard to understand(sometimes foreign). Most enjoyable part of the job was that I loved coming to work for a great company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Driver (Current Employee), Westmont, ILAugust 23, 2014
Great place to work with great people. Managers are very understanding and willing to work with my schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, Good work environment.
General Manager (Former Employee), Arlington,txAugust 22, 2014
It was a great place to grow into a leader, with constant development and help from upper management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back, fun place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIAugust 22, 2014
Pros: super easy way to make quick cash
Cons: cutting onions
Typical day involved answering phones, plugging orders into computer, assembling pizzas, and delivering pizza to customers. I've learned to be super efficient with my time because every minute wasted is less in tip. Management seemed to care a lot about the company! Co-workers were friendly and awesome to be around. The hardest part of the job was cutting – more... onions. The most enjoyable part of the job was being around other co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good job but staff was taken advantage of and turn over was very high
Customer Service (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 22, 2014
Pros: i was assistant manager and was very well known around the store
Cons: poor management, very young gm
I would run shift from open to close some day and other i would just run a night or morning shift. i would have to make sure the producton line is going smooth, and that all customer are happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work environment
Assistant Fast Food Manager (Former Employee), Allentown, PAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: working with great management and employees
Cons: benefits
Ensure appropriate food preparation activities.

Make sure that all hygiene and sanitation standards are met effectively.

Train new hires for work as crew members and assistants.

Constantly train and mentor existing employees to deliver food service excellence.

Set targets for employees and encourage them to meet them.

Handle customer complaints – more... and conflicts.

Ensure food stocks are in check and inventory is managed effectively.

Make certain that the cleanliness of the restaurant and work areas is managed appropriately. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place To Take Orders Only
Insider/Team Member (Former Employee), Savannah, GAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: busy store
Cons: no breaks
Papa John's Was Okay For Me. The Thing I didn't Like Was, How You Have To Wait To Be Employeed For One Year, To Be able For Benefits...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was very demanding
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Arlington, VAAugust 19, 2014
Coworkers were fun to work with, but management was very bossy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Insider (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLAugust 19, 2014
It was usually busy everyday because there is always someone wanting pizza. I would either be taking orders on the phone or in person, preparing the pizza, handling cash, organizing the food, and keeping the area clean and safe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast Paced Job
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Seattle, WAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: getting familiar with streets and businesses in seattle, free leftovers, tips
Cons: can be stressfull if the store gets busy, there is no auto insurance offered by the co., the hours can range from 30 to 10 hours per week
The evening shift for a driver is essentially to meet the demand for orders. I worked for several different store locations in Seattle, so I had to learned most of the streets in north Seattle by rote. You are permitted to use a gps, but the job is way easier if you aren't reliant on a gps to tell you where you are going. I also helped with other store – more... duties like, answering calls and taking down orders, making and boxing pizzas, as well as routing new drivers. I felt that the hardest part of the job was that the hours fluctuate a lot and it has a high turn over rate. The most enjoyable part of the job was having the freedom of driving to different places in Seattle, and it's actually a really good job for people who aren't familiar with the nooks and crannies in Seattle. – less

About Papa John's

Papa John's Pizza is the third largest take-out and delivery pizza restaurant chain in the United States, behind Pizza Hut and – Read more