Pandora Jewelry Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible horrible horrible
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON8 February 2018
the team is the only good thing about pandora BCC. the management is horrible and does not care about anything except numbers, no work/life balance and horrible pay
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teamwork!!
Visual Merchandiser/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC31 January 2018
Very nice and friendly people to work with. They have great training materials and sales-training system. Perfect place to start working in the retail industry.
Pros
Great working environment
Cons
Long hour and low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pandora was an experience like no other
Cashier & Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON29 January 2018
Working at pandora i learned a lot as well it taught me a lot i learned how to read people a little better i learned how to up sell and to chain sell as well good time working there would do it again
Pros
nice people
Cons
rude customers a lot of traffic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and enjoyable work place
Sales Associate/Key Holder/Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 January 2018
Absolutely loved working at Pandora in the past, I learned so many new things about the actual products as well as product placement since I helped with the visual merchandising.

The workplace culture was very uplifting and positive.

Management was strong and always helped build the team up.
Pros
Commission
Cons
Mall hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was only for christmas time
Caissière saisonnière (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC25 January 2018
great experience great team. not many hours to work during the days after christmas. I would go back.
the team is fine.
full time
cashier
sales
good produts
Pros
good manager
Cons
unfair team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work there, coworkers very friendly, friendly work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON15 January 2018
I enjoyed working there very unfortunate that I had to leave the company. I learned many useful skills for my future career path as well as social skills.
Pros
Comfortable working environment, employees, location
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne ambiance avec l'équipe
préposée aux ventes (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 January 2018
J'ai appris à interagir avec toutes sortes de clients, la période des fêtes est très intense il faut donc une bonne résistance au stresse. C'est justement le plus difficile, gérer autant de clients toute la journée.
L'aspect le plus agréable est de pouvoir rendre les clients satisfaits de leurs achats.
Cons
courte pause, pas assez payé, bonus supprimés
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Organized
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 November 2017
The stores management wasn't very organized, they forgot to do certain things quite often. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping customers with any questions they might have had.
Pros
Helping Customers
Cons
Disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON31 October 2017
Wasn't really a great experience, management wasn't friendly or flexible with school schedules either. Was never really happy when I had to go to work, was very happy when I got to leave though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at, a lot of culture.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON19 October 2017
Job was a good experience. Always hit my targets and tried to always reach for incentives since it was offered. Benefits were also great. Miss working here.
Pros
Discount and coworkers
Cons
Refill of trays
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mauvaise ambiance
Troisième clé (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 October 2017
Toujours en promotion, le management ne soutient pas ses employer avec des clients difficiles et manque de respect aussi.au
Pros
accun
Cons
tout
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC9 October 2017
the most enjoyable part of the job is seeing how happy you made someone by helping them find the perfect gift for their loved ones. the hardest part of the job is working under stressful chirstmas conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 September 2017
Pandora Jewelry has a great job culture, it is fast-paced, and people are hard-working and highly motivated by the environment. The most enjoyable part about the job is the communication with customers, which could bring you more chances to make friends with people from different culture, and also the process of helping others find what they want could bring you more self-fulfillment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized Place to Work
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON18 September 2017
Overall, Pandora was not a very good place to work. They were unable to accommodate with school, and were not very understanding. They were unorganized and didn't seem to care about their employees.
Pros
Commission
Cons
Went against availability
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace but Rude Managers
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Maple, ON13 September 2017
Managers at Pandora were very rude and inconsiderate of the fact that most of their employees were students a lot of the time we would not get time off for our exams and when we would talk to management about it they would not do anything forcing us to call in sick for work
Pros
Good discount
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON12 September 2017
I felt very welcomed by the staff when i first started, i was only partially trained during my time working there and at times it was a bit challenging. It was a "learn as you go" environment which at times could be stressful when dealing with customers. I wasn't sure of opportunities to grow with the company.
Pros
Friendly staff and work environment
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pandora
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 September 2017
Very fast paced stores - with them being franchised you must know that moving up and career advancement is difficult
The products are high quality and affordable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable
N/A (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 August 2017
There is a high turnover rate and management is always changing. Not much stability within the work force and not much appreciation for the staff members. Fun to work with the jewelry if you love the brand and usually good staff to become friends with, but owners are not very friendly and respectful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work only if you like the selling environment
Brand Ambassador/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON30 August 2017
- Management is horrible, theres too much politics going on with the management over the employees
- If you like making sales and helping customers then its perfect for you
- During promos and christmas time it gets really busy and you have to run around looking for product
-You make a lot of good friends
Pros
- commission based, bonuses, discounts
Cons
- Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviornment and friendly staff
Sales Associate and Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON21 August 2017
Assisting customers with concerns and working in a fast-paced environment
Creating a rapport with customers and also having to deal with customer issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pandora Jewelry. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 780 reviews
5267
4242
3165
257
149

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture