Pandora Jewelry Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON31 October 2017
Wasn't really a great experience, management wasn't friendly or flexible with school schedules either. Was never really happy when I had to go to work, was very happy when I got to leave though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at, a lot of culture.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON19 October 2017
Job was a good experience. Always hit my targets and tried to always reach for incentives since it was offered. Benefits were also great. Miss working here.
Pros
Discount and coworkers
Cons
Refill of trays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mauvaise ambiance
Troisième clé (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 October 2017
Toujours en promotion, le management ne soutient pas ses employer avec des clients difficiles et manque de respect aussi.au
Pros
accun
Cons
tout
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC9 October 2017
the most enjoyable part of the job is seeing how happy you made someone by helping them find the perfect gift for their loved ones. the hardest part of the job is working under stressful chirstmas conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 September 2017
Pandora Jewelry has a great job culture, it is fast-paced, and people are hard-working and highly motivated by the environment. The most enjoyable part about the job is the communication with customers, which could bring you more chances to make friends with people from different culture, and also the process of helping others find what they want could bring you more self-fulfillment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Oppurtunity
Jewellery Consultant (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON25 September 2017
Pandora is a great place to be if you enjoy jewelry and providing customer service. Its a franchise so every location may be different. Its a fast growing company so there is always new product.
Pros
Staff, product
Cons
Pay, advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized Place to Work
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON18 September 2017
Overall, Pandora was not a very good place to work. They were unable to accommodate with school, and were not very understanding. They were unorganized and didn't seem to care about their employees.
Pros
Commission
Cons
Went against availability
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace but Rude Managers
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Maple, ON13 September 2017
Managers at Pandora were very rude and inconsiderate of the fact that most of their employees were students a lot of the time we would not get time off for our exams and when we would talk to management about it they would not do anything forcing us to call in sick for work
Pros
Good discount
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON12 September 2017
I felt very welcomed by the staff when i first started, i was only partially trained during my time working there and at times it was a bit challenging. It was a "learn as you go" environment which at times could be stressful when dealing with customers. I wasn't sure of opportunities to grow with the company.
Pros
Friendly staff and work environment
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pandora
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 September 2017
Very fast paced stores - with them being franchised you must know that moving up and career advancement is difficult
The products are high quality and affordable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable
N/A (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 August 2017
There is a high turnover rate and management is always changing. Not much stability within the work force and not much appreciation for the staff members. Fun to work with the jewelry if you love the brand and usually good staff to become friends with, but owners are not very friendly and respectful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work only if you like the selling environment
Brand Ambassador/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON30 August 2017
- Management is horrible, theres too much politics going on with the management over the employees
- If you like making sales and helping customers then its perfect for you
- During promos and christmas time it gets really busy and you have to run around looking for product
-You make a lot of good friends
Pros
- commission based, bonuses, discounts
Cons
- Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviornment and friendly staff
Sales Associate and Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON21 August 2017
Assisting customers with concerns and working in a fast-paced environment
Creating a rapport with customers and also having to deal with customer issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great experiance
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 June 2017
a typical day at work was to sell the products hit a target amount.
i learned how to sell more to a customer how to make them want to purchase more. the hardest part about the job is the customers who came in with there mind set just on one item and a low priced budget so trying to get them to get more was a lot more difficult.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON1 June 2017
Management had manny issues, over all I appreciated working with clients and grateful for the skills learned. It expanded my skills in working under pressure and working with different personality types.
Pros
learned new skills
Cons
terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive workplace with high salary and genuine employee team.
Sales Associate and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON24 May 2017
The team is amazing and will teach you a lot, great friendships and bonds will be made. Some of the managers are extremely intelligent and efficient in handling situations, others not so much. Overall you defiantly make a lot of money if you are good with people and can sell a lot.
Pros
Commission
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun knowledgable and meaningful place to work
Sales Associate/Greeter (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS17 May 2017
I love Pandora I have been a long time customer with many items and when given the opportunity to join the company I jumped at it and have enjoyed every minute of learning and having fun!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  guilty15 May 2017
the management and staff are all a pleasure to work with. everyone is treated respectfully. a typical day consists of restocking charms, balancing trays, helping customers, and visual merchandising.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours with friendly staff
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 May 2017
A typical day at work consisted of assisting customers and providing your opinion on jewelry. I learned how to manage under pressure during Christmas sales and deal with debit, credit and cash transactions. Overall, I enjoyed my time working as a sales associate with friendly staff and clean working conditions. The hardest part of the job was adjusting to the busy schedule during holidays. The most enjoyable part of the job would be being exposed to beautiful jewelry on which you get some employee discount.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun part-time job but rare opportunity for growth.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON7 May 2017
Just like any other retail job, it has its pros and cons. The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with others and meeting new people on a daily basis. The hardest part of the job is accepting the fact that is no rarely any opportunity for growth and advancement. Also, the leadership of the management team isn't always the most supportive/ professionalism. Could significantly improve.
Pros
Interacting with new individuals
Cons
Long hours and not enough respect for employees from management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pandora Jewelry. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 712 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6