Pandora Jewelry Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 48 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Moments Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJune 23, 2016
The managers were friendly and always willing to help in anyway they could. My co-workers were always helpful in ensuring sales were made and each client was satisfied
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job at first but management is very substandard
sales associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJune 11, 2016
A typical day at Pandora would be serving customers, cleaning up and doing cash. I learned a lot about working with other people and customers, I learned how to use the cash. Even though the job in general was good the management I could not say the same for... They didn't care much about the product or what they were doing, all they wanted was the profit. They never gave positive feedback only negative. Even though all my co-workers and myself are very nice and respectful people we were not treated with that same regard. Management was constantly changing and bringing in people that were unfit to do their job. I must say the most enjoyable part of the job was really seeing a customer enjoy their experience at the store and being happy when they left.
Pros
Great co-workers, working with customers.
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and the best place to work
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 2, 2016
Working at Pandora was amazing. Every single day had different experiences.
I learned how to be more outspoken and also how to relate with customers.
My manager was awesome. She was the she coolest manager in the world. She was always ready to help her workers whenever there was a problem.
My co-workers were the best. They were cool fun people. We all had something in common which was fashion sense. We always assisted each other when necessary.
The most enjoyable part of the was everyday because everyday was awesome
Pros
great comission
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was terrible
Pandora Specialist (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ONMay 13, 2016
the co-workers were the most enjoyable part of the job.
Manager left store during busy hours to shop for herself.
I learned how to visually merchandise a store in a short period of time.
Pros
easy to balance while in school
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing job experience!
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONApril 18, 2016
Working at Pandora has given me a great experience at working retail and how to balance fast paced environments. I have attained many personal skills by working there. For example, I have enhanced my skills in organization, time management and working under pressure.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales associate & visual merchandiser 
Sales associate & visual merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 2, 2016
Assist customers with purchases in a designer jewellery store 
Organizing and creating displays of merchandise 
Key holder, responsible for opening and closing the store 
Responsible for large amounts of cash and merchandise 
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Traffic and Fun Environment
Part-time Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ONJanuary 22, 2016
Pandora vaughan mills is a high traffic store with many different customers that come and shop.
There are always something to do and to complete every day.

Management is kind and understanding. Definitely know how to run a store.

My coworkers are the ones who made the job a great one.

The most enjoyable part of the job is communicating with customers and creating a unforgettable stories on their charm bracelets (Pandora's number one selling product).
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun environment, best coworks
Seasonal Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJanuary 16, 2016
it was mostly busy but i loved it. i learned a lot at Pandora one of the things i learnt was how to talk to customer and making them feel so much welcome.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace
Seasonal Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONDecember 30, 2015
- nicest employees
- typical day: greeting customers and fulfilling their needs
- funny coworkers
- nice to see customers happy after buying the product
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management. Dont care about employees
sales (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCDecember 17, 2015
Hiring manager does not care about you, or what the company is about. Learned nothing about the company, training program done online on your own time for 4 weeks!! Doesn't care about who you are, or what you have to offer. Does not give consructive or positive feedback. Very superficial and vanilla company. Do not recommend if your looking for a company that cares about you as an employee. Fine starter job if your desperate.
Pros
fun people to work with
Cons
horrible upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As for a first job I like this opportunity.
Cashier - Seasonal (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ONNovember 24, 2015
This is my first job working here and I really like the place, I like my co-workers and I enjoy there company. I love interacting with the costumers there, I am very energetic and happy all the time but I also have been taught to know when and where to be professional. I am getting good at being a Cashier at Pandora, it was difficult and scary at first but I am getting very comfortable in the store, around the costumers, co-workers, manager and also my position of being a Cashier. I am very grateful to have this opportunity even if its seasonal and temporary job I am glad they called me in to work for them!
Pros
Long hours
Cons
Not much shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 18, 2015
Overall a good place to work. Sometimes a bit hectic due to work load.
Performed various kinds of bank reconciliations for different banks.
Performed daily AP activities
Pros
good places to eat around the building
Cons
long hours due to deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very number related job
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCNovember 4, 2015
Pandora was a great work environment. Can be extremely fast paced and will keep you on your toes during the holidays. I most enjoyed my colleagues and management was great! I got the chance to transfer to a few different locations and management was super helpful in getting me from point A to point B.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast paced
Sales Professional (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 25, 2015
fast paced
vibrant
exciting
social
inviting
comfortable
professional atmosphere
downtown
diverse
flexible hours
devoted team
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in
Wrapper (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONOctober 8, 2015
It was very busy because I was hired as a seasonal to help with a promotion that they had going on.
Most employees were nice and easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced work environment
Sales Associate - Management Team (Current Employee) –  Pickering, OntarioSeptember 9, 2015
PANDORA always serves to be an outstanding place of employment. It allows a growth of a wide variety of skills, such as customer service and sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place!
Sales Professional (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ONSeptember 7, 2015
Have loved this experience. Great people and management, with attainable goals and a team to help you get there. With the ability to advance and make decent commission if you work hard!
Pros
Commission
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized and very fun envorinment to work in
Runner/Greeter (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONAugust 21, 2015
Pandora was probably my favorite job but it was unfortunately only seasonal, however with that being said management was incredible and same with the store owners. Everyone got along and did what they were supposed to do and everyone worked as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 29, 2015
Working in a vault with valuable jewellery each and everyday, always worked as a team with co-workers, management was amazing by guiding us through the producation that needed to be accomplished on a daily basis.
Pros
BBQ
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
assistant manager (Current Employee) –  mayfair mall victoria bcJuly 27, 2015
The girls at the store are amazing to work with, such a great group of ladies.
The customers are great, the job has some learning to it but once you get it its fantastic
Pros
great salary
Cons
LONG DAYS
Was this review helpful?Yes3No

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 283 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7