Find companies:
Pandora Jewelry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
107 reviews

Pandora Jewelry Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 7, 2014
it was a fun working environment and it is a suitable, supportive environment which shows you the best way to sell and approach customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
............
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 17, 2014
Provides leadership that drives total store results through staff, style, service and operations.
Maximized sales and profitability of the shop by achieving and surpassing corporate and personal sales goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
Visual Merchandiser/ Brand Trainer (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 9, 2014
Pros: great discount
Cons: big work load
overwhelming work
bad managment
great collegues
not an organized organization
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly environment
sales associate (Former Employee), Laval, QCJune 17, 2014
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: long hours
I loved working at Pandora. I enjoyed going to work every day. Everyone was friendly and kind and I was quite comfortable working there. My french improved because of the many customers I had to communicate with. The hardest part of the job was making a lot of sales. The jewelry was quite expensive but it was worth it. The best part of the job was interacting – more... with people because it was just such a kind and friendly environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere with a sense of achievement at the end of day
Head Office Administrator & Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 4, 2014
Pros: helping customers, personal experience
Cons: long hours
Retail store and office operations while working as part of a team

Purchased and received stock; verified product quality and quantity, ensured accuracy in billing, and performed related data entry tasks with speed and accuracy.

Conducted inventory count on a regular basis to ensure consistency in company records and physical stock, minimize out of – more... stocks and maintain adequate inventory levels

Prepared invoices and coordinated product distribution to various retail stores; liaised with retail suppliers to organize deliveries, packing requirements, logistical requirements, styles and replenishment of stock; followed up with suppliers on delivery problems, and back orders

Promoted product sales and delivered excellent customer service while working at the Hudson Bay and Upper Canada Mall; used sound product knowledge, a good sense of fashion and excellent communication skills to sell and up sell products to customers

Protected company interests by completing all tasks in a thorough and timely manner in accordance with company policies, and handling confidential and sensitive matters with prudence

Most of my tasks were liaised with the operations manger.

Enjoyed working in the stores teaching staff how to up-sell items. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment
SALES ASSOICATE (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJune 4, 2014
Co-worker were very friendly and helpful. Helping a customer deciding what would be a prefect gift for their special some was my favorite part of this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pandora Times
Customer & Sales Support (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches and early off hours prior to long weekends
Cons: location
Good memories working here, great supervisor management and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NEVER WORK FOR THEM
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Never paid you on time and when you did it wasnt all of what you worked and weeks late
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hired a great team and made store reach over goal by more than 20% over LY sales
Assistant / Store Manager (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: free jewelllery
Cons: no stability
Pandora overall is a great company, but it is franchised and therefore owners do their own thing and no consistency.

Management not knowing how to their job and yet making the jobs of other employees difficult.

Staff girls were amazing, listened and took constructive criticism well and learned from it.

Dealt with customer concerns and questions and – more... complaints on a daily basis – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great potential for growth
Customer Service (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: amazing co-worker and overall environment.
Cons: there were no cons to this role
A typical day at work involved processing orders and ensured orders were put together correctly. My days also consisted with assisting in new store applications and with the upgrade process of existing stores.

This was a great role because I learned strategies in maintaining various clients and serving their particular needs.

Management was very helping – more... in the training of this role.

My co-workers were absolutely amazing people to work with and I really appreciated them.

There was not really a hard part of the job.

Most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that my work was having a direct positive impact on the stores I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, fun place to work.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 2, 2013
The most enjoyable part of the job at Pandora was the interaction with the customers and to be apart of that special moment of them buying a gift for there friend or loved one.
My co-workers and managers were very nice and a pleasure to work for and with.
A typical day at work would be re stocking the product, cleaning the store, checking and re stocking – more... the displays and serving customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMay 4, 2013
Pros: lots of standing around and doing nothing.
Cons: woman gossiping, and lots of pandora crazys
ok to work for, commission was a joke. owner was not the greatest but management was ok for the most part. would recommend for a lazy student who wants to make 50 cents over min. but better paying work out there, so don't settle.

like any retail job you grow to hate working nights and weekends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All work, no play
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Burlington, ONApril 1, 2013
Pros: co-workers, customers, clientele, product knowledge
Cons: long hours (12 hour shifts), no over time, lack of communication, turn-over rate
I love Pandora, I love the company and the values that lay behind it.

At work, I would be in charge of opening the store, closing it, and making sure that inventory was accounted for and that employee's were properly trained.
I made sure that each tray of jewellery was properly stocked and balance for the next day and that all boxes and bags were stocked.

I – more... was apart of the management team, my expectations were very clear as I stuck to them.
I am a strong believer in getting the job done, I think productivity is very important, but also have leisure time and laughing off the day with the team is also healthy and vital for a strong rapport.
Communication is a key factor in this job, and I felt this was the hardest part for management. I think it's the most important quality in the work place and at times I felt lost.
I learned a lot about being a leader and instructing a team, which I plan to take with me in all my future endeavours.

The most enjoyable part were the co-workers. I have met some of the most fantastic individuals at this place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Retail Sales (Current Employee), Ross Park MallDecember 19, 2014
Pros: enjoyable
Very busy place of business, clock in and be ready to work which I like.
I love and get along with everyone I work with .
I have learned that if the customer is in a bad mood to work with them and talk very cordial and respectful to them and the their attitude will change for the better.

The hardest part of the job is hearing the customers sad stories – more... of why they are making their bracelet.

Seeing all the smiling faces after the product is made. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work
Customer Service (Current Employee), Columbia, MDDecember 10, 2014
Pros: everything
Great environment & fun place to work
Great environment & fun place to work
Great environment & fun place to work
Great environment & fun place to work
Great environment & fun place to work
Great environment & fun place to work
Great environment & fun place to work
Great environment & fun place to work
Great environment & fun place to work
Great environment – more... & fun place to work
Great environment & fun place to work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and customer service
Part Time Sales Assistant (Former Employee), SingaporeOctober 25, 2014
Pros: meet new people
Cons: crowded town areas
It requires you to work on rotating shifts and you stand on your feet for 8 hours, i took up this job as a part timer because i was still studying during this period. i have learned about what type of gold and silver the brand carries, learnt how to polish jewelry and cashiering. I was recruited by a recruitment firm, i do not really have to communicate – more... with the management. My co workers are hardworking and fun people to work with, the hardest part of the job is standing on long hours and if there is an event, you will have to work even longer. The most enjoyable part of the job is you get to meet tourists who loves to chat and asked about places to visit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great manager lazy staff
sales assistant (Former Employee), Tuggerah, NSWOctober 20, 2014
Pros: nice enviroment
Cons: owners of franchise trusted no-one.
very busy lot,s to do. merchandising of product and displays
I did learn my best merchandising skills here from regional manager.
Store manager was great ,a good asset to the business. One co- worker was fantastic the rest were lazy.
Hardest part of the job was motivating staff.
Best part as always is customers and reaching their desires and expectations – more... and seeing them leave happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive when the crowd is a lot
Boutique Assistant (Current Employee), Ampang PointOctober 18, 2014
Pros: staff purchase price, 2 days off per week
Cons: stress working under hq
i will have to deal with many types of customers
ive learned to count the stocks accordingly and serve the customers at my very best
me and my colleagues like to compete each other in terms of sales and they're very supportive and positive minded
the hardest part of my job is looking for the missing items
the most enjoyable part of the job is to be – more... able to get a staff purchase price, to get to know your local celebrities and to work with such a branded company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours and great company
Marketing Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 1, 2014
PANDORA is an amazing company to work for. The brand speaks for itself. I have loved my flexible schedule working from home. I do miss working with a direct team and not being around people more. I am thankful for everything I have learned while working for PANDORA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to meet people from all over the world and great way to enhance ones' communication skills
Supervisor (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 28, 2014
Great place to meet people from all over the world and great way to enhance ones' communication skills.

1 2 3 4 5