Find companies:
Panda Express
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
356 reviews

Panda Express Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Chinese Restaurant provide services for all Spanish speaking guests as well as small portions of English and Chinese guests.
Manager (Former Employee), Guatemala, Central AmericaDecember 4, 2013
Pros: free one meal and 1 beverage
Cons: long hours (but it is the criteria of all restaurants culture)
Nice working environment with all friendly co-workers.
Good communication flow between management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taking food orders from customers
Cashier (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJuly 21, 2014
Serving food and taking food orders from customers. Also, handling cash registers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Front of House (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 21, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: strict
cool people to work with, learned alot about the whole serving industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast & busy restaurant
Cook (Former Employee), Noblesville, INJuly 21, 2014
Pros: free lunches/breaks, fun people, time consuming, cooking, & learning
Cons: bad management, under appreciated, odd shifts, a lot of cleaning, & burns
My day started after I put on my uniform/hairnet/gloves, clocked in, prepared all the food/sauces, & made sure everything was in order. I would cook all the food while simultaneously clean the dishes/kitchen. I was constantly busy with everything. I learned how to multitask in a kitchen & cook/prepare Chinese food. My coworkers were all cool accept – more... for the managers. Doing a lot of things at once very fast while learning was the hardest part. I loved the satisfaction of getting everything done right & pleasing the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), Salinas, CAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
This fast food restaurant is busy everyday but it was easy and fun because we worked as a team.The management was well organize, and the manager was very hard working. The hardest part of the job is to make sure we do not waste a lot of products and to make sure we meet our daily goals for the company and to make sure the customer leaves with a smile – more... on their face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Panda Express
General Manager (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 14, 2014
no work and life balance, its hard to find standing ground with upper management, its their way or the highway
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviroment
Cook (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAJuly 14, 2014
Learned a lot of things about food, great work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place couldn't get out fast enough
Front line server/ cashier (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: free lunches, great food great discount.
Cons: no cons for me at this place.
I had a horrible experience thier. a typical day would be to walk in get yelled at for being 10 seconds late. manager would always find something wrong wiether it was thier or not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced environment with great opportunities
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee), Chandler, AZJuly 13, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: closing time
I enjoyed working at Panda Express because being that it was fast paced you were constantly busy. This made time fly by, not to mention the management is friendly and the employees hired are fun hardworking people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is a productive job with very much skills
Prep Cook (Current Employee), Tucson, AZJuly 11, 2014
Pros: free lunchs
Cons: very much stress
is the same rutine everyday you have to be faster get skills very much stress all time under pressure
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical Day
Counter Help/Food Server (Former Employee), Livermore, CAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short shifts, small portions, bonuses
Management, some what reasonable at times. Some co-workers were great, others just a "teacher's pet" the hardest part about my job was pretending to think that these people were my friends, a lot of drama here, the most enjoyable were my customers.(:
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, great opportunities for learning and advancement.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MIJuly 9, 2014
Pros: 401k plan insurance
I loved working at Panda They help you in all areas of life. They listen to you and help you with your day to day struggles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast work pace
Food Service Worker (Former Employee), Queens, NYJuly 5, 2014
Pros: half price food
Cons: short breaks
I didnt work at panda long , but i enjoyed my time there, it was a speedy day. Always busy and fun. While working in the airport you will always see exciting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
panda restaurant group
General Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 2, 2014
Pros: exciting and new opurtunities to open new locations.
Cons: did't follow thru on their promises.
I dedicated myself entirely at Panda Restaurant and I was very disappointed when all promises made to me weren't kept.
I gave 100% of all my abilities and experience.
I really enjoy training new Team members to become potential Mangers.
It was a very fast-paced environment you only had 1 time to make a great first impression.I always passed all my safety – more... inspections with a 97 or better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Indio, CAJune 30, 2014
i love going into work with a positive attitude and letting my employees feel that vibe off of me and them being positive as well. best feeling!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Kitchen Help (Former Employee), Fairfield, CAJune 27, 2014
Pros: free lunches and discounts
Cons: n/a
Working here was fun. Learning to cook and prep food. This helped me get my bases down of culinary cooking. Some days when short handed i helped out with just about everything except Inventory and employee schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food service
Lead Counter Help (Former Employee), Laguna Niguel, CAJune 27, 2014
Pros: co-workers and management was great!
Cons: food service was not for me.
The management was awesome. The food was great tasting but it turned me off Chinese for about a year because I got tired of the smell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Grill Cook (Former Employee), Fontana, CAJune 25, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: healthcare
We get to talk and cook, sometimes we get free cakes are potluck. Manager is always happy and make work fun for us even when its busy...we get free panda everyday. co workers always makes jokes to make the day go by fast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
GENERAL MANAGER (Current Employee), AtlantaJune 25, 2014
The Benefits are great- the level of work life balance is non-existent. Being that work life balance is a value they uphold that is not the case. The company from a corporate side is good on paper.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible environment
SERVICE CREW-CASHIER (Current Employee), Pomona, CAJune 18, 2014
Pros: free lunches, nice benefits.
Cons: short breaks, not enough hours.
I have learned how to deal with uneasy guests and make their visit more satisfactory. I have cash handling experience and also have learned how to work at a fast pace.

1 2 3 4 5

About Panda Express

24,000 Panda Associates living one common mission: “Deliver exceptional Asian dining experiences by building an organization – Read more