Panago Pizza Employee Reviews

Showing all 79 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very upbeat and fast paced environment
Cashier/Chef (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 May 2017
-Spent most of my time prepping pizzas for the next day and leaving the dough out to proof
-Prepared pizzas for customers and counted inventory while also spending time at the cashier trying to input orders
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pizza
cashier, cook (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC28 April 2017
if you like pizza and a fairly easy job this is the one for you flexible schedule usually pretty good staff the food is good and generally a fun place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK27 April 2017
This was a good job, I have worked for Panago 3 times in 3 different cities. They were all basically the same. As a delivery driver I found the tips were always quite good.
Pros
Free pizza, short hours, usually
Cons
Use your own vehicle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  St. Albert, AB25 April 2017
The manager was a terrible, terrible person who made employees cry and broke more than one labour law that I am aware of. Very rude, very immature, and myself and others were mistreated.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Kitchen helper/cashier (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB25 April 2017
typical day include making pizzas and being a cashier, i learned how to be patient with coworkers and with with customers as well. Taught me team wok in a work environment, the management was good most of the time as was respectful to requested days off.The hardest part of the job was how much time was required in the feet and the most enjoyable part was when customers would praise our services that we provided.
Pros
free food
Cons
unexpected schedueling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Campbell River, BC23 April 2017
great place to work never had any issues. great staff really fun place to work and good pay. I enjoyed working at panagao yeah i really liked it and i would go back in heart beat,
Pros
cheap pizza
Cons
customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great fun place to work at but at the time I was fairly young and wasnt quite cut out for any job
Cook (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC12 April 2017
It was great, I got to eat all the pizza from cancelled orders, got along with everyone, felt that the manager was a little mean but now with age and maturity I feel he was just doing his job as a manager.
Pros
I got to eat pizza all day long
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my bosses
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 March 2017
excellent experience making excellent food. loved the management. had fun getting good and quick at making delicious pizzas, and was treated with great respect by management.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a productive and fun work place very easy and laid back when it's not the "rush"
Chef (Former Employee) –  203rd12 March 2017
I did not enjoy my experience working at panago pizza, the food is good but the store is very unorganized and unprofessional and the boss that I had at the location I worked at was very blunt and rude
Pros
50% off pizza
Cons
You spend allot of time cleaning because the rush is onl
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work in team and friendly environment
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 March 2017
All employees work in team and confident. Employer was very friendly . I like worked with this company. Clean and safe place to work. very good staff .
Pros
Free meal for full shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive, productive and fun place to work
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK6 March 2017
Check in at work to start work day
Daily tasks assigned and were organized well
Fun co-workers
Busy times were handled well
Organized work stations and storage
Learned how to handle complaints and difficult customers
Learned more of Saskatoon through deliveries
Handled food orders through phone
Tips were nice to receive after work day
Clean workplace
Management did their jobs well
Work schedule was placed in a timely manner and well organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ladner, BC19 February 2017
It was my first job. Employees were very friendly and even the manager was very helpful. The most enjoyable part of the job was making pizzas.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Garbage.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  not good.17 February 2017
to many issues stemming from a lack of listening skills. Over entiteld bosses make for poor work environments. This transfer to that buisness not working in the easten provences.
Pros
Good food.
Cons
All of the above.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome hours and great Tips
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC14 February 2017
Working at Panago was a lot of fun. I was constantly kept on my toes and moving around non-stop. There was always a delivery to take or dishes to wash, boxes to fold. I worked with a great bunch of people and learned quite a few driving tricks. Speed and accuracy were a necessity, and maintaining those attributes was very rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Pizza Pizza
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Slave Lake, AB31 January 2017
From taking orders to slapping out crusts to throwing on toppings! Never mind prep work and cutting pizzas so they could go please another customer! we did it all in a great flurry of speed!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great high school or post secondary job
Delivery Driver/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB20 January 2017
This is probably the highest paying part time job available. some nights i went home with over $100 for a 4 hour shift ($25/h) to simply drive around.
Pros
easy job
Cons
usually evening and weekend work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, steady-paced workplace with simple requirements and excellent potential for growth.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC16 January 2017
Being a delivery driver has given me an awareness of both the land I live in and the many different peoples in a way that was previously unavailable to me. It has also made me a sharper driver in regards to pathfinding.
Pros
Free lunches with longer shifts. People who love pizza are pretty chill. Fun and caring co-workers.
Cons
Necessary to have a car with stable condition and gas mileage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun enjoyable and productive job
Pizza Chef (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB29 December 2016
I got to learn a lot of new things when I start to panic go like how to make a pizza and how to make the dog what kind of pizzas to make how do use the cash register basically about everything that you can learn being a cook.
Pros
Free pizzas
Cons
Hot oven in the centre of the kitchen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going workplace and very flexible
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 December 2016
panago is a very flexible and easy going workplace. fun, yet responsible. customer service is a must. Employees were satisfied as well
Pros
free lunch
Cons
awkward work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better my managerial skills
Store Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mount Pearl, NL5 December 2016
Was responsible for:
* All store paperwork
*Deposits and counting store safe and cash float
*Responsible for allproduct ordering
* Trained all new staff, and up-trained current staff
* Provided coaching and feedback to staff when nessessary
* Handed customer complaints with empathy
*Performed daily inventory on high cost items and a full store audit monthly.

At Panago, I learned a lot, and was able to further better my managerial and personal skills. Was given alot of responsibility, and performed almost all of the day to day operations.

The owners of the store are very helpful and assist you to become a better worker, and to assist in training me for my job.

The hardest part of the job, was terminating a staff members employment.

The most enjoyable part of my day was just being there. I love working, and especially in a fast paced environment. It brings in business, and keeps staff busy!
Pros
Fast paced environment, Lots of hours, good pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Panago Pizza. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 79 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.7
Culture
3.6