Panago Pizza Employee Reviews

Showing all 87 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as bad as you think
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Cochrane, AB18 July 2017
I did not enjoy working at panago the people that worked with me were rude and pervy and the manager was rude and strict. But i did enjoy learning to cook pizza and fold them
Pros
nothing
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Pizza Chef, Cashier, Pizza Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Kindersley, SK9 July 2017
Staff and employers are very friendly and helpful when/if you need assistance or are new to the job. Great hours, clean atmosphere. Food tastes great!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly Staff
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Okotoks, AB23 June 2017
Busy on days, and very good at time management, and fast routes to houses for deliveries.
Very friendly staff, always welcomes new customers and staff members to the team.
Feels like home
Pros
Positive Environment, Engaged in the work field
Cons
Fast and slow paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and simple job.
Manager (Current Employee) –  Prince George, BC16 June 2017
I Don't get paid enough for the amount of work I do. I get absolutely no appreciation from the owners. I've been making less then a student we have working for us.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Pizza Chef (Former Employee) –  Cold Lake, AB15 June 2017
It was fun working there, yes the hours were long but it was busy most of the time so it went by pretty fast. Miss working with them. Management was normally not there but we had fun Also had to work the weekends often, as a teenager that sucked.
Pros
6-8 hour shifts got free food
Cons
worked weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free Meal for Full-Time
Manager (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 June 2017
We prepare and make orders everyday. Sometimes there are big orders for school on a Friday. Environment is happy all the time. I enjoy serving customers because I get to meet new and regular customers everyday. Hardest part of the job is making dough everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People Great Food Fun Environment
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Vernon, BC31 May 2017
Loved the people I was working with and the owners are amazing people! Would highly recommend working with the Vernon Panago, great place to learn to drive in crazy conditions and how to prep the awesome pizzas that are delivered to your door!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management,long hours, free pizza
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC17 May 2017
A typical day was spent on the call center floor answering phone calls and placing customer orders. Management was efficient and quick, every pay day we received an office pizza party, long hours and busy holidays
Pros
Free Pizza
Cons
Late open hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very upbeat and fast paced environment
Cashier/Chef (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 May 2017
-Spent most of my time prepping pizzas for the next day and leaving the dough out to proof
-Prepared pizzas for customers and counted inventory while also spending time at the cashier trying to input orders
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pizza
cashier, cook (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC28 April 2017
if you like pizza and a fairly easy job this is the one for you flexible schedule usually pretty good staff the food is good and generally a fun place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK27 April 2017
This was a good job, I have worked for Panago 3 times in 3 different cities. They were all basically the same. As a delivery driver I found the tips were always quite good.
Pros
Free pizza, short hours, usually
Cons
Use your own vehicle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  St. Albert, AB25 April 2017
The manager was a terrible, terrible person who made employees cry and broke more than one labour law that I am aware of. Very rude, very immature, and myself and others were mistreated.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Kitchen helper/cashier (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB25 April 2017
typical day include making pizzas and being a cashier, i learned how to be patient with coworkers and with with customers as well. Taught me team wok in a work environment, the management was good most of the time as was respectful to requested days off.The hardest part of the job was how much time was required in the feet and the most enjoyable part was when customers would praise our services that we provided.
Pros
free food
Cons
unexpected schedueling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Campbell River, BC23 April 2017
great place to work never had any issues. great staff really fun place to work and good pay. I enjoyed working at panagao yeah i really liked it and i would go back in heart beat,
Pros
cheap pizza
Cons
customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great fun place to work at but at the time I was fairly young and wasnt quite cut out for any job
Cook (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC12 April 2017
It was great, I got to eat all the pizza from cancelled orders, got along with everyone, felt that the manager was a little mean but now with age and maturity I feel he was just doing his job as a manager.
Pros
I got to eat pizza all day long
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my bosses
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 March 2017
excellent experience making excellent food. loved the management. had fun getting good and quick at making delicious pizzas, and was treated with great respect by management.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a productive and fun work place very easy and laid back when it's not the "rush"
Chef (Former Employee) –  203rd12 March 2017
I did not enjoy my experience working at panago pizza, the food is good but the store is very unorganized and unprofessional and the boss that I had at the location I worked at was very blunt and rude
Pros
50% off pizza
Cons
You spend allot of time cleaning because the rush is onl
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work in team and friendly environment
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 March 2017
All employees work in team and confident. Employer was very friendly . I like worked with this company. Clean and safe place to work. very good staff .
Pros
Free meal for full shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive, productive and fun place to work
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK6 March 2017
Check in at work to start work day
Daily tasks assigned and were organized well
Fun co-workers
Busy times were handled well
Organized work stations and storage
Learned how to handle complaints and difficult customers
Learned more of Saskatoon through deliveries
Handled food orders through phone
Tips were nice to receive after work day
Clean workplace
Management did their jobs well
Work schedule was placed in a timely manner and well organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ladner, BC19 February 2017
It was my first job. Employees were very friendly and even the manager was very helpful. The most enjoyable part of the job was making pizzas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Panago Pizza. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 87 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.7
Culture
3.6