Panago Pizza Employee Reviews

Showing all 96 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, friendly environment
Cashier/ Cook (Current Employee) –  St. Albert, AB30 August 2017
Very flexible schedule to fit a student athletes life. Friendly co workers and a easygoing environment that easily transitions to the fast paced dinner hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for students
driver (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 August 2017
It is my first part time job.
It is good for students working in weekend.
I learned customer service skills and double check.
I really like Panago Pizza.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job and great tips
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Vernon, BC15 August 2017
Panago was a fast paced place to work and I really enjoyed it! the people were great and the tips were amazing! the hours were not the greatest but for a young teen it will make a great job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun starter job
Chef (Former Employee) –  Port Moody, BC15 August 2017
My experience at panago was very good from the start, I did find management to be difficult as there was never a definite store manager during my time. Overall it's a great starter job for teens and I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Pizza Cook (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 August 2017
i use to work at panago and then re started this year still love it. The people are always fun and upbeat. the facility is always well cleaned and looked after
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect for students
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB31 July 2017
Panago is busiest on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. You can pick and choose working shifts. Free lunches. Job is not very physically demanding. Can apply with little to no previous work experience.

This job teaches customer service, teamwork, being attentive to detail.

For me the most difficult part of the job was occupying myself during downtime. In addition, employee turnover is very high, which can be a good or a bad thing.
Pros
Free lunches, flexible scheduling
Cons
Irregular workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Pizza Chef (Former Employee) –  Maple Ridge, BC24 July 2017
the people I worked with were always a fun time however the manager was very unruly giving to little hours and would agree to lots of things but generally would not listen to employees needs and concerns
Pros
easywork
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Customer Contact Agent & Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC24 July 2017
Very nice work site and pleasurable staff and learning experience. I enjoyed working with the public in all areas of customer service. We also were provided once a week with free pizza for dinner.
Pros
Free pizza dinner
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as bad as you think
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Cochrane, AB18 July 2017
I did not enjoy working at panago the people that worked with me were rude and pervy and the manager was rude and strict. But i did enjoy learning to cook pizza and fold them
Pros
nothing
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Pizza Chef, Cashier, Pizza Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Kindersley, SK9 July 2017
Staff and employers are very friendly and helpful when/if you need assistance or are new to the job. Great hours, clean atmosphere. Food tastes great!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good enough
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB28 June 2017
Good for first time workers coming from other country and partime workers
fast pace work
not good salary to get started with
low starting salary
enjoy you're stay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly Staff
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Okotoks, AB23 June 2017
Busy on days, and very good at time management, and fast routes to houses for deliveries.
Very friendly staff, always welcomes new customers and staff members to the team.
Feels like home
Pros
Positive Environment, Engaged in the work field
Cons
Fast and slow paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and simple job.
Manager (Current Employee) –  Prince George, BC16 June 2017
I Don't get paid enough for the amount of work I do. I get absolutely no appreciation from the owners. I've been making less then a student we have working for us.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Pizza Chef (Former Employee) –  Cold Lake, AB15 June 2017
It was fun working there, yes the hours were long but it was busy most of the time so it went by pretty fast. Miss working with them. Management was normally not there but we had fun Also had to work the weekends often, as a teenager that sucked.
Pros
6-8 hour shifts got free food
Cons
worked weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free Meal for Full-Time
Manager (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 June 2017
We prepare and make orders everyday. Sometimes there are big orders for school on a Friday. Environment is happy all the time. I enjoy serving customers because I get to meet new and regular customers everyday. Hardest part of the job is making dough everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People Great Food Fun Environment
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Vernon, BC31 May 2017
Loved the people I was working with and the owners are amazing people! Would highly recommend working with the Vernon Panago, great place to learn to drive in crazy conditions and how to prep the awesome pizzas that are delivered to your door!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management,long hours, free pizza
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC17 May 2017
A typical day was spent on the call center floor answering phone calls and placing customer orders. Management was efficient and quick, every pay day we received an office pizza party, long hours and busy holidays
Pros
Free Pizza
Cons
Late open hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very upbeat and fast paced environment
Cashier/Chef (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 May 2017
-Spent most of my time prepping pizzas for the next day and leaving the dough out to proof
-Prepared pizzas for customers and counted inventory while also spending time at the cashier trying to input orders
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pizza
cashier, cook (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC28 April 2017
if you like pizza and a fairly easy job this is the one for you flexible schedule usually pretty good staff the food is good and generally a fun place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK27 April 2017
This was a good job, I have worked for Panago 3 times in 3 different cities. They were all basically the same. As a delivery driver I found the tips were always quite good.
Pros
Free pizza, short hours, usually
Cons
Use your own vehicle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Panago Pizza. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 96 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7