Panago Pizza Employee Reviews

Showing all 59 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Certified Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 November 2016
Good food, good wings, good cheesy bread. Time flew when work was busy. flexible schedule. food discounts were awesome. Nice friendly staff, that mostly got along.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Customer Service and kitchen (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 November 2016
Very busy business there is always something help with, I learned basic skills to make pizza and other typical Panago recipes, management was overall good even though there were sudden changes lately on management that lead to the disorganization of the business, co-workers are usually friendly and competitive but teamwork is very important, the hardest part is probably just multitasking way too many things at the time but it was always rewarding to get a smile back from satisfied costumers.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
not enough paid
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Mission, BC6 October 2016
Hard worker and Quick learner ,i am self motivated and can work under stress situation and handle cash and debit transaction and always helps ,puntuial on work and any task .
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good
Cook/Prep/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Vernon, BC6 September 2016
it was a fun place to work, didnt get many hours near the end of my job there.

i learned a lot

management was good, the old manager was my favourite

co workers are great

there werent any hard parts to the job

the whole job was enjoyable
Pros
fun people
Cons
not many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to make some money for the days working off. But sometimes your salary will be influenced by the bad weather, and you need find another j
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 August 2016
A good place to make some money for the days working off. But sometimes your salary will be influenced by the bad weather, and you need find another job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good high school job
Pizza Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Cold Lake, AB21 July 2016
i enjoyed the job for the time i was there but School was out and it was time to move on in life, job did what i wanted from it but would not like to continue as a career.
Pros
paid cash for day to day living
Cons
hard on the vehicle
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers and tips made it bearable
Part-Time Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 July 2016
Fun and friendly hardworking coworkers made working at Panago enjoyable. Coworkers were also very knowledgeable and helpful.

Duties were straightforward and easy. Time management was the most difficult part of the job. Making sure deliveries are on time and all duties completed before closing is essential.

Excellent attention to store cleanliness and food freshness/quality.

Management was pretty good at accommodating scheduling request and very reasonable and understanding.
Pros
Free pizza
Cons
Stressful during delivery rushes
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviroment
Customer Service Administrator (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC13 July 2016
A typical day at the Panago Customer Contact Centre, begins with taking attendance, doing daily data entry and minor clean up in kitchen. My day usually consists of data entry of new hires, daily, weekly and monthly reports, sending packages, taking care of invoices and filing many employee paper work into personal files.
Pros
free pizza on pay days
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced working environment
Pizza Chef (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC17 June 2016
A typical day at work was usually slow up until the evenings. I learned to become a leader and good team member of the Panago staff. The management was very good. I built strong relationships with my coworkers. The hardest part of the job was working on the weekends. The work place became so fast paced, but I enjoyed the challenge and working environment. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning a new skill and the friendships I made.
Pros
Discount on pizza
Cons
short shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Spruce Grove, AB3 June 2016
Management was good, I am close with the boss. very flexible with scheduling. The people that work there make it fun and everyone works hard. One of my favorite part time jobs
Pros
free pizza
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Food service assistant (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB3 June 2016
great working environment wit lots of young people who made a wonderful team and a very supportive manager.
very organized work process
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job eay to learn
COOK/SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB12 May 2016
Panago was a fun work place, always had a great time working with them, the company really cares about their staff and tries to always help.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC3 May 2016
Answering phone calls with a polite manor
Taking orders and specialty orders
Transferring phone calls when needed
learning and knowing new and upcoming deals
Pros
free lunches and discounts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for part time workers looking to supplement their income.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 April 2016
Business goes from being really slow to crazy-busy and back again and so on and so forth, so you never know how much money you'll be making. Responsibilities are easy, a little tedious, and minimal; There is little supervision, but with it being a driving job that's to be expected. Management is good, co-workers are wonderful, humorous and lively. The hardest part of the job is getting food to the customer on time during rush hour, and the most enjoyable part is seeing vast types of people (and their pets!), going in to places you usually wouldn't -like the tops of the towers downtown or backstage at events and concerts, and being free to soak up some temporary solitude in the car.
Pros
Fun staff, adventurous-type work, flexible hours
Cons
Small income, overbearing owner, chincy/tight regulations
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Deliveryman (Current Employee) –  Northland Plaza Northland Dr NW, Calgary16 December 2015
deliver items to customer
take back money
friendly co-worker
quickly and safety
plan travel schedules and routes
must be polite, respectful and considerate
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 December 2015
Very easy going and helpful staff.
A very nice and clean area to work, The place itself won several awards for best customer services.

Very Busy yet always on time delivery services, always giving credits to customer's on complaint's
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff members, fun work environment.
MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Creston, BC1 December 2015
I enjoyed my time working at Panago, there was room for advancement , and in managing I learned lots of new thing. There was many friendly co workers I had there, and a very supportive, friendly, and helpful boss. I learned many new things including how to open the business myself in the mornings, daily paperwork, food ordering, and counting stock. Panago was in all a very enjoyable job, with lots of variety in what I did on a day to day basis, Ranging from difficult and at times somewhat repetitive tasks, to very fun, challenging, educational, and exciting.
Pros
free lunches, friendly co workers, supportive employer
Cons
somewhat long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced workplace
Chef (Former Employee) –  Maple Ridge, BC29 November 2015
It was a great place to work, unfortunately at the time I was looking for more stability in shifts so after a year and a half I obtained a job at Save On Foods and quit Panago.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, Fun, Place to work
Food Prep, Cashier, Phone (Former Employee) –  Smithers23 November 2015
Fast paced work environment. Lots of friendly customers. Lots of great staff. Unfortinately having a lot of people meant not many hours. Good customer service from other co-workers.
Pros
Staff discount
Cons
Not many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High School level attitudes
Outbound Marketing Customer (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC14 November 2015
Many employees in this company are high school age, the maturity level and understanding are very low. Unfortunately there was not much room for advancement. and many employees were unprofessional in regards to their attitudes at the workplace.

A typical day at work required a minimum of 28 calls per hour, I of course exceeded these expectations, while most if not all other employees on my team did not even meet the lowest of standards.
Pros
2 free slices of pizza every 2 weeks
Cons
no benefits/ barely any wage increases
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 59 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.8
Culture
3.6