Palo Alto Networks Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good experience
Technical Support Engineer (TAC) (Current Employee) –  Plano, TX26 January 2018
-Good company culture
-Great environment to learn
-Management was great
-Great Team atmosphere
-Work place is relaxed
-Great opportunity to learn foundational Network Security Concepts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam26 January 2018
Loved working at Palo Alto.. lots of benefits and great colleagues. A lot of training offered and never a dull moment. I got to learn a whole new business sector and the company treated their employees very well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & extremely fast paced
Senior ACCOUNTS PAYABLE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CA17 January 2018
This is a fast paced environment with not much flexibility. The PTO benefits are excellent just find yourself with high volume of work & no slack to use the PTO that has been accrued
Pros
excellent benefits
Cons
No work @ home flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place Awesome Product
Resident Engineer (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CA9 January 2018
I left due to my personal circumstances but I wish I did not have to leave this job. There is allot of opportunity to grow and learn in this company. Great place
Pros
Excellent Cafeteria, excellent learning opportunities.
Cons
HQ location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Lab Administrator (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TX4 January 2018
Working here involves working troubleshoot tickets, replicating a customers environment and helping customers resolve their issues and making sure to follow up with the customer in a timely manner.
Pros
Free Lunches, Cafe area, free snacks and drinks, Bonuses, Benefits and Awesome team members
Cons
can work long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for
Resident Engineer (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA2 January 2018
One of the best companies to work for in the cyber security field. ITs a very friendly environment to work at. Your managers are your friends as far as I experienced.

Thank you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR needs to stop discriminating
Intern (Former Employee) –  Nowhere, OK29 December 2017
I applied for an internship here multiple times and they keep turning me down. I did nothing wrong and they still decide to be rude to me. All HR do is rat out the people who act like one of the professors at my university. I have the potential to make a good worker but they treat me like trash. They are the ones responsible for harm to life to someone looking for a job. Idiots liars jerks!
Pros
free to express, free rudeness, good company structure, pay for funeral
Cons
Never hires right candidates, HR discriminates against broke college grads, good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the culture at PAN
Sr. Accounts Payable Accountant (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CA11 December 2017
I would refer people to work there. The culture is genuine and true.
I love the people there and miss them very much. I would consider the people I work with to be my work family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
G4S Site Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Plano, TX6 December 2017
Great place to work. Great workplace environment. Great leadership team. Free coffee bar with snacks. Super friendly coworkers. Great location to get too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but instense work enviroment
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CA19 October 2017
Loved the job but needed more balance
work needed to be more distributed for
certain positions. Certain positions were
not understanding of the balance required.
Pros
very connected close dept
Cons
needed more work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company.
Manager - Eng Content, Academy & Ed Comm. (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara16 October 2017
Favorable. Great culture. Fantastic Executive management. Great opportunities in the first five years - innovative, creative, and exhilirating projects and new ventures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work full time
URL Editorial-Data Analyst - Part-time (Current Employee) –  Austin, TX10 October 2017
Good environment, Good teams, most people are concentrated in their work, respectful, the hardest part of the job was the learning curb, about 2 months to get to speed, The most enjoyable is the camaraderie across teams.
Pros
Free Snacks
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Security Training Engineer (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CA10 October 2017
Great management. Good work life balance and good organization. Ability to telecommute is very helpful and helps the workday to go much smoother and easier.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Palo Alto Networks
Marketing & Sales Intern (Former Employee) –  Plano, TX11 September 2017
This internship taught me a lot about sales and marketing. I was hoping for more training and interaction from the management, and I was mainly left alone to research the company and was not given much direction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with ping pong table.
TAC Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Plano, TX22 August 2017
Excellent place to learn the latest technology in security.
Workplace is excellent, very relaxed.
Typical day is spent all day working on customer cases.
Pros
Free breakfast & lunches regularly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I prefer do not say anything
Business Development Representative (Former Employee) –  Plano, TX30 July 2017
When you do not have anything good to say, It is better do not say anything.
At first you think it is a great place to work after a time , you will see the reality is really different.
Pros
sometimes free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great product and very good place to work
Regional Sales Manager - Latin America (Former Employee) –  Plano, TX17 July 2017
Salary and benefits could be better but the potential its there. Founder are still very involve in product and they know what they are doing. I really recommend you to work at PAN if you can.
Pros
Great product to sell
Cons
Salary could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent company, but some people not well matched to roles
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CA14 July 2017
A positive and friendly working environment, but some are a questionable fit for roles. Pigeonholing makes advancement difficult for some, even as those perceived as less qualified are brought in from the outside. The thinking behind many strategic decisions is not generally communicated, and it seems the workforce is expected to focus solely on execution. Sometimes seems overly concerned with competitors rather than customers.

Still, if you just want to keep your head down and learn about security it can be a good place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
PROFESSIONAL SERVICES ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Miami, FL20 June 2017
I enjoyed every day working with this company. All employees I came across had nothing but great things to say and wouldn't trade it for the world. Amazing company no matter what job you take with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social responsibility focus company
Senior New Product Introduction Manager (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CA18 June 2017
High stress environment but nice colleagues. Open management style. Lacking cross functional team collaboration. Small/ mom & pa culture. Human resource constrains growth and work life balance
Pros
Growth potential
Cons
Execution of systems and process
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Palo Alto Networks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 41 reviews
517
414
37
20
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture