Find companies:
Pall Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
66 reviews

Pall Corporation Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, learned many skills.
Material Handler (Former Employee), Ft. Myers, FloridaAugust 26, 2014
Stocked products for building filters. Received orders for ongoing jobs on the floor and pulled required stock to build elements. Entered all items that were pulled for orders into computer. Yearly inventory of the warehouse included setting up all areas and distributing to the co-workers. The hardest part of my job was getting the heavy pallets of – more... stock to the floor from receiving to the warehouse for stocking. The most enjoyable was learning new skills and working with people who cred about their work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 18, 2014
Pros: hot lunch cafeteria
Cons: no permanent jobs offered
Great place to work and co-workers were very friendly. I learned a lot in reference to their filtration system
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine place to work with really good people
Laboratory Analyst (Former Employee), Port Washington, NYAugust 13, 2014
Pros: stable hours with safe environment
Cons: pay is below average
I enjoyed working for the company although somewhat stressful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits
Global Credit and Collections Supervisor (Current Employee), Port Washington, NYAugust 12, 2014
Retirement plan, 401K, health insurance, shutdown week in Christmas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the year I had with the company, and the people I work with.
Lead Operator/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLAugust 11, 2014
Pros: dinner one a month
Cons: no free coffee
Going in 30 min early to set up production schedule for today. Leave friendship at home. Reporting on co-worker. Getting to gather after work,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the environment is very clean and organized
Manufacturing Associate II (Current Employee), 2118 greenspring drive timonuimJuly 10, 2014
Pros: christmas parties, and programs
Cons: no good benefits
I produce and package filters for an on demand process for customers. Using a production order designed with customer qualifications and specifications for the type of filters they need.
I learned how to operate a extrusion machine and use a pc to recover production orders from the applications provided. My co-workers all work in a team effect to provide – more... quality filters to customers. The hardest part of this job is no modernize machinery. The most enjoyable part of the job is the employee programs they offer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pall
Associate Engineer/Associate Scientist (Current Employee), Port Washington, NYJuly 1, 2014
Pros: winter shut down
Cons: bad raises
Its an ok company to start out at. No long term advancement. Pretty standard job,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Vice President - Global Marketing - Filtration Ind (Current Employee), Port Washington, NYMay 17, 2014
busy turnaround place...........................
lots of change
acquisitions etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
machine opperator
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Timonium, MDMay 5, 2014
Pros: steady work and very clean
Cons: no room for advancement
work on several machines to make a water filters. punch in and pull orders of what and how many filters to make
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pall is a good place to work.
Supervisor David Conn (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLApril 22, 2014
Pros: good benefits, and working environment
Cons: management
A typical day is maintaining and trouble-shooting Electrical equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Sucked
Former Employee (Former Employee), Ft. MyersApril 4, 2014
Pros: no management on 2nd or 3rd shift
Cons: poor plant manager and his click.
We knew when the last management team came in from Illinois, they were the closers of our building.
Lack of personal skills to speak to employees in passing.
Pure ability to look you in the face and bold face lie to you.
The overall would have been great IF only managers who had no clue about the product didn't try to force you to ship bad product to – more... meet quota's. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, well paid and easy
Production line assembler (Current Employee), RedruthMarch 31, 2014
Pros: canteen, good rates of pay, work quick to learn.
Cons: certain shifts have unsociable hours.
Pall is a large American corporation that manufactures filter parts, my particular job is to corrugate and assemble them, then pack, in preparation for dispatch. It has a fast paced production line, and involves work by hand or machinery, including large industrial ovens, hotplates and shrink wrappers.

We work in cells at different work stations usually – more... all of us working on the same product/s from start being corrugation, through to assembly, then completion being packing. There is a variety of colleagues both male and female, most are permanent and have been working at the factory many years, a lot of others work on a temporary contract term with the onsite agency.

Basic pay is higher than the regional average with good shift rates and plenty of scope for overtime. Facilities are good which includes a canteen that makes a variety of hot meals, plus a selection of vending machines lots of different snacks, and others that serve hot or cold drinks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work enviroment
Principal Engineer (Current Employee), Cortland, NYMarch 16, 2014
Pros: i am afforded the ability to work remotely from a home office.
Cons: at times sacrifice is made to move a product through development without sound requirements.
Pall corporation is a well established organization that offers me a consistently positive atmosphere to learn and implement new technologies for the betterment of the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Technical Specialist II (Current Employee), Pune, MHMarch 4, 2014
This company having good work culture, good talent and opportunities to work, With a good team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Accounts Payable Specialist / Coordinator (Former Employee), Port Washington, NYMarch 2, 2014
High volume work.
Great training
Great team work
Data Entry
Matched invoices to purchase orders
Journal Entries
Month end close
Year end close
reconciled vendor statements
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workload and resonsibilities were very heavy requiring much overtime. Finance department staff of 2 covered all Accounting. Compensation was good.
Cost Accounting Manager (Former Employee), Hauppauge, NYFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: compensation was good, and additional training was available.
Cons: workload was heavy and stress levels were high.
Reviewed workorder variances, monitored scrap, earned labor hours, costed new products, and attended daily manufacturing meetings.
Learned about many applications available from SAP software. Also, employed many visual factory elements using SPC.
Reported directly to the site controller while also keeping the plant manager informed.
Co-workers were – more... easy to work with, although many were burdened with multiple responsibilities.
The most difficult task was to keep up to date with the financial needs and deadlines in a 2 person department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company; have worked there for over 22 years
Medical/Donor room/Validation Coordinator (Former Employee), Port Washington, NYFebruary 4, 2014
Excellent company; have worked there for over 22 years. Decided to relocate to Texas.

I never would of left the corporation; but relocated to Texas for personal reasons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work environment
Accounts Receivable - Cash Applications Specialist (Current Employee), Port Washington, NYFebruary 3, 2014
My typical day at work includes applying cash; working with a team of four people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just OK Comapny
Associate Scientist (Current Employee), Port Washington, NYJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: good working conditions, cafeteria w/subsided prices
Cons: not a good payment
Is a good place to work if you don't have family because of the crazy hours that sometimes you have to spent accomplishing the target dates of projects. Nice working conditions but not a good pay rate, other places pay more than this Company for the same job. I don't use the benefits of the Company so I don't have any idea about this. Depending in what – more... lab you are working you'll have better or worst co-worker's relation, but this is something normal in USA I guess, it is a matter of culture or I don't know, but sometimes people are not that friendly – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work place
Machine Setter (Former Employee), CornwallJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: good people to work with, good rate of pay
Cons: on the 4 on 4 off shift
In a typical day of work, I would have to set the machine and ensure the health and safety is being stuck to, make mixes and be in charge of 5 operators, attend to break downs on the machine, set up new products, write down the machine out puts, ensure all paperwork is up to date. I learned how to react under pressure and keep the waste stream down. – more... I learned how to be a leader and work on my own, keeping the machine running and finding faults, keeping to the production plan. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with the people on the line, when I had a break down I could fix it, making good product. Working close to the engineers making new products and being apart of the team. – less

1 2 3 4

About Pall Corporation

With operations around the globe, Pall is not small. The company operates two businesses globally: Life Sciences and Industrial. – Read more