Find companies:
Paladin Security
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
44 reviews

Paladin Security Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job work place with an understanding supervisor
Security Agent S.E.M.I (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONAugust 10, 2014
Days at work are not same depending on situations that are happening. Some days are quite some others are very busy. Currenctly posted at a hospital where working full time.

My co-workers are best one, we have a strong works ethics and we rely on each others. Every one make sure is job is done correctly respecting hospital, company, city, province – more... laws. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORSE COMPANY TO WORK FOR/ RACIST AND JUDMENTAL COMPANY
security guard (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABAugust 2, 2014
Pros: free uniform
Cons: like to you when they are hiring they never tell you the whole story
worked at their site at syncrude base. Hires very young guards with no people skills. pay is the lowest if not working overtime and living in fort Mcmurray. management in the syncrude site are the most racist I have ever seen there are no visible minorities in the management. supervisors harass employees on a daily basis.

If you want to work there – more... I can without doubt say you will be mentally stressed. they trick you in taking $1 hour retention which they usually deduct it from your pay after you leave.

turnover is about 200% they have people in training every week – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and educational
Console Operator/Mobile Officer (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABAugust 1, 2014
Long busy days, Learned a lot in training such as radios, communication and team work, I have gained a lot of friends working there, I enjoyed working with everyone and meeting lots of kind interesting people. Some days were hard because of tight deadlines and a very busy schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service Driven - Buidling a Safety Culture
Safety Security Officer (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABJuly 24, 2014
A day to day job that is usually routine. Controlling access and identifying intrusion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a fun work place
Security Officer (Current Employee), vancouverJuly 23, 2014
I have learned how to work with passion and enjoying it at the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee), VancouverJuly 21, 2014
Pros: full time work
Cons: most people earn slightly more than minimum wage even after a year or two
It was a Decent place to work, but getting a raise, and management was questionable. Work Environment was almost always acceptable atleast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pure of beurocracy
Security Guard (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 2, 2014
Pros: experience
Cons: management
I asked for 2 days off and Asked for help from the CSM and operations because I could not find anyone to replace me. Then boom! When I told them the truth that I wont be able to come to work for 2 days I got fired for that. Paladin is a security company that have a lot of security guards waiting for a phone call but doesn't use that previlage to fill – more... those missing spot which was really really dumb. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treat employees like Slaves, do Racism
Security Officer (Former Employee), vancouverJune 26, 2014
Pros: bad management, racist supervisor and managers.
Cons: they treat employees like slaves
i worked with paladin for 4 and half year. when i joined they hired me on minimum wage and told me that they will do Performance Evaluation every 6 month and give me raise in my pay. but i got raise in my pay .50 cent after one and half year. in those one and half year i approached my Supervisor 2-3 times but they were treated me like i committed a – more... crime to ask for Raise. and there supervisor, opration team, Managers behaived so rude. they think employees are slaves and they should do whatever they want. when i joined Paladin i was thinking its the best company to work and gain experience but after 4 and half year i am thinking that i waisted my whole 4 and half year. another dropping factor in this company is Racism. like other they said they don't do any racism but there supervisors, mobile and management team all do. when you raise your voice against them they start giving you hard time and start writing report on you. so this is my advice if you really wanna do something in your life do join Paladin. it is not only my story, just go and talk to Paladin Gurads how depressed they are from this company. the only reason they work with paladin because they don't want to loose there job. another example, none of their field mobile supervisor, field manager, operation team stay same more than 4-5 month. because if you are smart and you have mind you would raise your voice against wrong thing or racism. the moment you raise your voice start counting your day, within next 3 month you will be kicked out of this company. I'm writing just my personal experience with this company. still I'm scared after writing this about Paladin. thank you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paladin Security
Security Officer (Former Employee), Halifax, NSMay 21, 2014
Stand, Walk, Sit
Patience
Time Management
Hardest part is not getting bored
People Interaction is enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work but not enough hours
Security Guard (Current Employee), Victoria BCApril 22, 2014
Pros: easy job tailored to fit your life, uniform and all training provided by company
Cons: low pay, no benifits and not enough hours to live on
Paladin covers your full security training including all fees except for fingerprinting. The work is relatively easy and they will work with you to provide the best hours for your needs.

Management is good overall, and the fact that you can work in both solo and group/public areas helps keep things different and ever-changing.

On the downside the – more... security industry is based on who bids for a contract for the lowest amount of cost to the company needing us which seems to be put all the way down the line to the guards wages being the lowest of any security company in the province (making it even tougher to live since even at 40 hours per week living in BC is cheque to cheque at best.

Pros outweigh the cons overall which is why i will stay on with them unless i find something full time with much better pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environments with great co-workers
Security officer (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONApril 22, 2014
The shifts can be long and boring but with a great staff to work along side the shifts always seemed to go by a lot faster than you thought.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORSE COMPANY I HAVE EVER WORKED FOR
Security Officer (Former Employee), Markham, ONApril 13, 2014
Pros: i quit, got to yell at management
Cons: everything, pay is terrible, co workers try to get you fired, managers don't care, they don't give you stuff when you need it. can't take a day off.
I worked for Paladin for a year and 4 months. I quit yesterday. I had them as a part time weekend job. I Was asked by my other job to work a day I normally work for Paladin. Now with this stupid company Paladin, seeing I used to work weekend nights. It was hard to take off. So it got to the point I asked my Co worker, the one who relieves me to work – more... a different time than normal. He agreed. 2 hours before he was to come in he told me he wouldn't be coming in any longer. Then I had to get mobile to come in. Took 2 hours waiting. I pretended I was sick. When I left, the mobile went into the work computer and pulled my history and my conversations on Facebook. And the used them to argue that I have pretended to be sick. Yes that is true but they invaded my privacy. Tomorrow is Monday. I will be calling the labor board about this issue. I don't care about the job Cuz it was the worse pay ever. STAY AWAY FROM PALADIN.

They don't care about you. I had no life working for them. I worked 1 year straight and when I was eligible for vacation I was only allowed 4 days. I called in sick instead. I'm telling you stay away. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy and inconsistent
Security Guard (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABApril 8, 2014
Pros: easy job, good coworkers
Cons: low pay, hour issues, management
In a nutshell, the pros are: (depending on your personality) you're not always posted at one particular station, your coworkers are nice people, & you get 4-6 days off (again, your personality). The cons are: you work long hours for low pay, you don't get full hours, and management is inconsistent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible company
security officer (Former Employee), vancouver, BCMarch 5, 2014
Cons: bad treatment
this company is a terrible company to work for. you are just an able body who they boss around. soon as you leave the camera range they freak.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be a lot better with the right people running things
Security Officer (Former Employee), Windsor, ONFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: great management at certain security sites
Cons: being constantly called to work shifts when you are not scheduled
A typical day at work would be patrolling a site and speaking with staff members and fellow security officers about any problems, questions or concerns. Management at the site (including client contacts, staff managers and security site managers) were great as well as security co-workers. However security office staff and management did not seem to – more... care that much and were often unprofessional. Opportunities for advancement within the company were slim to nil as the area office never picked up any new security sites. This job would be good for someone with ambitions of higher employment within the security field. However there are other security companies in the city who do offer better chances of advancement within that career field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job for a limited time
Security Officer (Current Employee), Toronto Rehab Institute- Lyndhurst CentreFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: fulltime
Cons: politics
Paladin overall was a good stepping stone and experience for me. I am unsatisfied with the pay rate because its hard to make a living. I do believe benefits is good and the company ensures work flow and friendly Human Resource department. The career advancement is good as well, however the pay does not equal the work in my opinion. A typical work day – more... is overall enjoyable. I work in a hospital setting and the staff and patients are very friendly. I learned to be very precise and effecient in my report writing and communication skills. I get along with my manager and supervisor and there is mutual respect. I wouldnt say there are any difficult parts on duty, due to training we recieved, but i have learned alot and grow with each day. The hours are consistent and works to my schedule. Overall Paladin is a good company, i just have other plans in mind. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job
Security Officer (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: meet new people, flexable hours
Cons: night shift
Loved my job. You get to meet new people as co-workers that provide you with training and the knowledge you need to know to do your best at work. A typical day is doing patrols ever hour on the hour. Filling reports of what you noticed and happened on your patrol. Its a good job to get if think about join the police force, you get a sence of things. – more... The hardest part of the job is that most security is need on a night shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health care security guard
Shift lead responsibilities (Former Employee), calgaryJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: teams are like families. good pay
Cons: standing solitary for prolong periods
12 hour days for everyone, breaks usually given on time and full break given. worked with many people my age and very thoroughly enjoyed working for this company. high ups make executive decisions but usually the whole team is included. Teams are almost like families, usually get along very well, but very professional. I really enjoyed this job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool people
Security Guard (Current Employee), Windsor, ONDecember 18, 2013
Pros: work
Cons: not enough hours
patrolling inner and outer parts of buildings arriving on site responding to radio checks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, Hard, Work
Security Life Safety Supervisor (Current Employee), EtobicokeNovember 9, 2013
Pros: room for advancement, rapid growth
Cons: many scheduling demands hard to meet, not enough manpower
It depends on the site but hours are long. I have made the jump to a Supervisor and have since learned a lot of what goes on behind the scenes. I got to meet a lot of great People, and they were, for the most, part great to work with. The Most enjoyable part for me is interacting with the Public and putting a positive image on the Paladin brand.

1 2 3

About Paladin Security

Paladin is a security super-company with resources and expertise that span all asset protection specialties. By establishing highly – Read more

Paladin Security Photos