Find companies:
Paladin Security
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
51 reviews

Paladin Security Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management, lied about pay
security guard (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBOctober 14, 2014
Pros: set schedule
Cons: pretty much everything else
The Management had trouble doing the most basic of tasks and would consistently "forget" things that you had asked them for.

They lied about the wages that I would be receiving on the job site, and knowingly placed me into an unsafe work enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well organized company.
Security Guard (Former Employee), Calgary AlbertaSeptember 22, 2014
A good company with good advancement but low pay.

Well organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet workplace with interesting people
Security Guard (Former Employee), winnipegSeptember 19, 2014
A typical workday started by me signing in, completing my rounds, writing reports, watching monitors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging job. Happy to have met more friends than enemies
Security Officer (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: meet different people of different personalities
Cons: dealing with violent & undesirable characters
I enjoyed working with my colleagues and learned a lot even if we have only a few minutes to talk about the job at turn over time. Although some areas of management and administration may be improved, I was very happy to be working for the company. I have always been successful in sending panhandlers, drunkards, drug users away but there are times when – more... I let old homeless women stay for a few minutes in the parking area when it was snow cold outside. That was a hard part of my job. The most enjoyable would have to be the time when I realized that the mother and daughter drug users whom I have advised about their habit had gone to the Detox and Rehab and took up a course to work in a beauty shop. I still have their phone numbers with me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good place to work
Patrol Officer (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: 6 days off
Cons: wages
The only thing I liked about my job was the people. other then that the wages are not enough for the amount of things you have to do in a day, the weather you have to stand in, and the overall job scope itself was horrible. They have a high turn over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment and experiences
Shift Leader (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 31, 2014
Pros: lots of hours and good environment. plenty of good experiences.
Cons: long shifts and nights make for tough time management.
Overall the company provides you with many opportunities to grow and many experiences to learn from. Sometimes there was a lack of communication between management and the site operations but with a good liaison the miscommunication can be fixed. I would suggest this job to anyone looking into law enforcement or any job that services the public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patrol premises to prevent and detect signs of intrusion
Security Officer (Current Employee), BurnabyAugust 20, 2014
Pros: easy job
Cons: graveyard shift
Monitor and authorize entrance and departure of employees, visitors, and other persons to guard against theft and maintain security of premises. Write reports of daily activities and irregularities, such as theft, presence of unauthorized persons, or unusual occurrences. Call police or fire departments in cases of emergency, such as fire. Circulate – more... among visitors, patrons, and employees to preserve orders and protect property. Answer alarms and investigate disturbances. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job work place with an understanding supervisor
Security Agent S.E.M.I (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONAugust 10, 2014
Days at work are not same depending on situations that are happening. Some days are quite some others are very busy. Currenctly posted at a hospital where working full time.

My co-workers are best one, we have a strong works ethics and we rely on each others. Every one make sure is job is done correctly respecting hospital, company, city, province – more... laws. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORSE COMPANY TO WORK FOR/ RACIST AND JUDMENTAL COMPANY
security guard (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABAugust 2, 2014
Pros: free uniform
Cons: like to you when they are hiring they never tell you the whole story
worked at their site at syncrude base. Hires very young guards with no people skills. pay is the lowest if not working overtime and living in fort Mcmurray. management in the syncrude site are the most racist I have ever seen there are no visible minorities in the management. supervisors harass employees on a daily basis.

If you want to work there – more... I can without doubt say you will be mentally stressed. they trick you in taking $1 hour retention which they usually deduct it from your pay after you leave.

turnover is about 200% they have people in training every week – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and educational
Console Operator/Mobile Officer (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABAugust 1, 2014
Long busy days, Learned a lot in training such as radios, communication and team work, I have gained a lot of friends working there, I enjoyed working with everyone and meeting lots of kind interesting people. Some days were hard because of tight deadlines and a very busy schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depending what shift you work at prlays a big roll in how busy you'll be
Security Guard (Current Employee), 14007 50stJuly 30, 2014
Pros: good people at that shift
Cons: not always ways busy and you have a 12hr shift to get thought doing nothing
i work at North East Community Health Centre it a small site but since it close to the LRT in clareview we get aggressive people on and off mostly at night
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service Driven - Buidling a Safety Culture
Safety Security Officer (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABJuly 24, 2014
A day to day job that is usually routine. Controlling access and identifying intrusion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a fun work place
Security Officer (Current Employee), vancouverJuly 23, 2014
I have learned how to work with passion and enjoying it at the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee), VancouverJuly 21, 2014
Pros: full time work
Cons: most people earn slightly more than minimum wage even after a year or two
It was a Decent place to work, but getting a raise, and management was questionable. Work Environment was almost always acceptable atleast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pure of beurocracy
Security Guard (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 2, 2014
Pros: experience
Cons: management
I asked for 2 days off and Asked for help from the CSM and operations because I could not find anyone to replace me. Then boom! When I told them the truth that I wont be able to come to work for 2 days I got fired for that. Paladin is a security company that have a lot of security guards waiting for a phone call but doesn't use that previlage to fill – more... those missing spot which was really really dumb. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treat employees like Slaves, do Racism
Security Officer (Former Employee), vancouverJune 26, 2014
Pros: bad management, racist supervisor and managers.
Cons: they treat employees like slaves
i worked with paladin for 4 and half year. when i joined they hired me on minimum wage and told me that they will do Performance Evaluation every 6 month and give me raise in my pay. but i got raise in my pay .50 cent after one and half year. in those one and half year i approached my Supervisor 2-3 times but they were treated me like i committed a – more... crime to ask for Raise. and there supervisor, opration team, Managers behaived so rude. they think employees are slaves and they should do whatever they want. when i joined Paladin i was thinking its the best company to work and gain experience but after 4 and half year i am thinking that i waisted my whole 4 and half year. another dropping factor in this company is Racism. like other they said they don't do any racism but there supervisors, mobile and management team all do. when you raise your voice against them they start giving you hard time and start writing report on you. so this is my advice if you really wanna do something in your life do join Paladin. it is not only my story, just go and talk to Paladin Gurads how depressed they are from this company. the only reason they work with paladin because they don't want to loose there job. another example, none of their field mobile supervisor, field manager, operation team stay same more than 4-5 month. because if you are smart and you have mind you would raise your voice against wrong thing or racism. the moment you raise your voice start counting your day, within next 3 month you will be kicked out of this company. I'm writing just my personal experience with this company. still I'm scared after writing this about Paladin. thank you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paladin Security
Security Officer (Former Employee), Halifax, NSMay 21, 2014
Stand, Walk, Sit
Patience
Time Management
Hardest part is not getting bored
People Interaction is enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all about connections
Security Officer (Current Employee), Security, COMay 1, 2014
all about right connections and scheduling is a mess not organized and take advantage when can from any ones situation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work but not enough hours
Security Guard (Current Employee), Victoria BCApril 22, 2014
Pros: easy job tailored to fit your life, uniform and all training provided by company
Cons: low pay, no benifits and not enough hours to live on
Paladin covers your full security training including all fees except for fingerprinting. The work is relatively easy and they will work with you to provide the best hours for your needs.

Management is good overall, and the fact that you can work in both solo and group/public areas helps keep things different and ever-changing.

On the downside the – more... security industry is based on who bids for a contract for the lowest amount of cost to the company needing us which seems to be put all the way down the line to the guards wages being the lowest of any security company in the province (making it even tougher to live since even at 40 hours per week living in BC is cheque to cheque at best.

Pros outweigh the cons overall which is why i will stay on with them unless i find something full time with much better pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environments with great co-workers
Security officer (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONApril 22, 2014
The shifts can be long and boring but with a great staff to work along side the shifts always seemed to go by a lot faster than you thought.

1 2 3

About Paladin Security

Paladin is a security super-company with resources and expertise that span all asset protection specialties. By establishing highly – Read more