Find companies:
Paladin Consulting, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 reviews

Paladin Consulting, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entrepreneurial, fast paced and opportunity to leverage all your professional skills
Group Product Director (Former Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: stock options, competitive compensation, opportunity to interact with big co-promotion partners at both national and international level.
Cons: not that i can think of
There is no shortage of work, there are opportunities to leverage all your skills in marketing, sales, market access, key account management and continuing education field. Provides an opportunity to think on your feet and convert issues into opportunity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One Day At A Time
Secuirty Guard (Current Employee), Kelowna, BCJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: learning new things and meeting great people
Cons: long hours on the your feet
Working with UBCO students at Kelowna University
I lean how to be patient and listen to others
The management is under construction at this time
I enjoy working and communicating with co-workers
The hard part is the walking for 8 hours
The most enjoyable part is meeting new people and interacting with other security guards to learn and strive for new – more... and more educational opportunities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unsatisfactory..
Security Guard (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBNovember 19, 2012
i was employed under paladin security, for over a month a wasn't called into work once..so i left that job..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Position for everyone
Security Guard (Current Employee), Belleville, ONNovember 13, 2012
As a security guard you have to working in all kinds of weather conditions and you have to do a lot of static patrols.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent work environment to help customers/visitors at hospital
Parking Officer (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: extra hours
Cons: night time duty
Take numbered tags from customers, locate vehicles, and deliver vehicles, or provide customers with instructions for locating vehicles.
Issue ticket stubs, or place numbered tags on windshields, and give customers matching tags for locating parked vehicles
Take pride in delivering exceptional customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to start to get experience for the field
Acting Lead Hand for Security (Weekends) (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 11, 2012
Pros: good experience
Cons: not the greatest pay depending on site
The company is a good place to work for. There is always room for improvement and they treat their staff like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Employee (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABAugust 8, 2012
Working for Paladin has been a rollar coster, it has its ups and downs, its been a good experience overall.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Security guard (Current Employee), Halifax, NSJune 25, 2012
Pros: working inside
Cons: long days
Great job, good supervisors, good co-workers, i have learned a lot while working for the company, working at the hospital it helps to being able to interact with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
CoC- MC - Concierge (MB1-3) (Current Employee), WinnipegApril 18, 2012
Need to have more place for one to work at. They need to give more bonus. I learned first aide
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producted place to work
Customer service (Former Employee), Edmonton, AlbertaApril 5, 2012
Pros: great people
Cons: manager
It was a long time I worked there but for the most part, it was a great place to work, had some good times there. Customers were great to deal with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Clerk (Current Employee), Louisville, KYJuly 29, 2014
Pros: free work uniforms, on site cafe, flexibility
Cons: contracted company, management could use some improvement.
Productive understanding workplace. Friendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization and culture
Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 4, 2014
March 2014-present Paladin Consulting Houston, TX.
Sales Consultant (Contract position)
 Hired as an independent consultant to re-engineer sales processes for a national staffing and recruiting organization.
 Developed an eight step sales campaign that proved to be a huge differentiator for the Houston sales team.
 Created strategic and tactical – more... sales plans for each individual sales person within the Houston market place.
 Closed 4 major Oil & Gas clients resulting in multiple recruiting engagements and new revenue.
 Coached and lead the sales meetings on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a hardworking and the working conditions here are good.
Security Officer (Current Employee), Karonga - MalawiMarch 25, 2014
Pros: the company is proving me with free lunch, super, breakfast and accomodation includin free access to internet.
Cons: i work long hours but am given overtime allowance.
At Paladin (Africa) Ltd I did Security Officer Certificate (Psira) and I have learnt alot of things as you know they are mixed races but am able to work well with anyone.This has been so because I also worked with The Malawi defence Force for Fifteen years (15) and I did so many Security causes with different races and I also did Exercise Blue Crane – more... in South Africa in 1999 under SADIC, African Response Initiative Cause conducted by American soldiers at the Malawi Armed Forces College. I am also a Computer Literate and am also a Safetey Representative for Kayelekera Uranium Mine (Paladin (Africa) Ltd).The management is very good but the hardetst part is we conduct most of our patrols on foot.The most enjoyable part is that you are awarded when you do a recomendable job like catching thieves or when you help tracking them.I have learned to remain calm in time of emergencies and how to defend myself using Button sticks.I also worked with Indebank Ltd as a Commissionaire (security Officer) for three (3) years before joining Paladin (Africa) Ltd which has also made me cope well here at Kayelekera mine. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experience
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: very flexible
Cons: contract not long enough
Contractor for a major defense contractor with a very large budget.
Worked out near Dulles Airport and loved every minute of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Intermediate Skilled Agent (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 30, 2014
Everything is just fine, work well with the people. Paladin is a good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Careing Company to work for
Army Enterprise Help Desk (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKDecember 18, 2013
I was happy to be represented by them they are caring and when something needs done they help right away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paladin Consulting
Business Manager IT Manager (Former Employee), Scranton, PAOctober 24, 2013
pay was great for the area, very long hours and commute. no advancment aviable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
o Admin team (Former Employee), Watford, ENGJune 9, 2013
This was a summer internship but I would have loved to work longer unfortunatly there were no jobs available but the managment were so nice, small office with friendly staff made it so enjoyable to work there. I learnt many new things and the experiance was amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paladin Constructions is a great company.
Office Manager/Administrator (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYMay 17, 2013
Pros: the co-workers and boss was like family
A typical day at Paladin was exciting. I learned general construction and basic office related work. Management was great.I leaned a lot from them. In the construction field it is tough being a apprentice working in the field. So my co-workers was very hard on me so I learned the had way. The hardest part of that job was working in some nasty weather. – more... What i enjoyed about it the most was I had the support from my Co-workers being the youngest on the job at that time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid off again
Contractor - Senior Field Technician (Former Employee), Richmond, VAMarch 27, 2013
Pros: job
Cons: worked on 10 year + old junk for the most part
Not much to say... Usually in office alone. Co-workers, not trained on current equipment.

Paladin Consulting, Inc. Photos