PAGNOTTA INDUSTRIES Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
2 year apprentice (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 October 2017
Was a great place to me to work and I learned lots about oppreratin equipment since I've no run much equipment . Fun work atmosphere and the supervisors were easy to get along with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Drywaller (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 August 2017
It was nice working here, but the pay - work ratio was/is ridiculous as a drywaller. great environment and always a clean work area, well maintained work sites. positive and very outgoing co workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and enjoyable
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK25 July 2017
I got to work near horses daily. Feeding, cleaning stalls, snow removal and lawn mowing. I was rewarded for my hard work by receiving free food during competitions and letting me work long hours.Everyone was nice and willing to lend a helping hand whenever needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and Long days
Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB31 March 2017
Long days but lots of Overtime. Great Benefits and a overall good company to work for. They throw lots of BBQ'S through the Summer.
Owners are very personable and visit all their sites and meet and greet all their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day at work
IT Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 November 2016
over all its good
staff are friendly
small family run business
management is good
free food
free coffee
great hours
close commute
you do your job and no one bothers you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people bad politics
Labour foreman (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 June 2016
there is just to little work at this company right now to keep everyone afloat. any little thing is grounds for lay off right now.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers
Welder Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 May 2016
great co-workers
activities for whole company to participate in
will train
lack of organization on managements end
no job security
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Lack of security, poor organization through management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going,, good environment,and nice people
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 May 2016
overall my experience with pagnotta was quite the experience,i had plenty of great learning experiences and the workers were very easy to talk to they helped out whenever possible and i really enjoyed my time there
Pros
friendly people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family owened/Operated construction company to work for.
Senior Safety Advisor (Former Employee) –  Alberta, Saskatchewan, Brittish Coloumbia8 March 2016
Pagnotta Industries Inc. is a great company to work for, thy gave many opportunities to advance in any direction.

I worker for Pagnotta for 11 years where I went from a Labourer to a materials driver to a carpenter to a carpenter foremen and finally a safety officer.

Pagnotta supported me in the decision to move around within the company and they provided and paid for all training.

Pagnotta has become the "GO TO" concrete construction company for many clients who need their residential high rises built on time and on budget.
Pros
Lots of hours, Good pay, realistic work scheduals, friendly atmosphere.
Cons
Very busy company at times where a few more safety advisors would have helped with the work load.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
richard koyce typical day
Section Foreman (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB14 February 2016
start early ,review progress go to strongest co worker advise plans inform management ,proceed with work hardest part of day is adverse weather conditions ,stay with team as much as possible help them all think ahead prove that you are making this task simply for them by careful planning have task finished in ample time is my most enjoyable part of day
Pros
good team
Cons
late break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Formwork Carpenter (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 January 2015
Hard work, good people to work with the hours are long and consistant however I am looking for camp work and longer hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning experience
General Helper (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 September 2014
good hard work, some interesting people, did not enjoy working outside though
Pros
good wage
Cons
working outside
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HSE LEAD- Always looking for new challenges to increase my knowledge.
Lead Safety Officer (Current Employee) –  edmonton20 August 2014
I deal with all orientations and training, oversea all work being done, incident investigation ,medic on site.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interesting place to work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 July 2014
I did enjoy working for pagnotta, but did not enjoy working outside with rain and blistering heat
Pros
good rate of pay
Cons
outside conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job because there was room for advancement.
Carpenter and Building Layout (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 November 2013
Did carpenter construction on a majority of projects that were high rises.
focused on one large high rise as a building layout personel.
Pros
good pay and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superintendents best asset over all safety culture non existent
Site Safety Advisor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 September 2013
The pay rates are below average cause the company does care about the workers. They under bid jobs then hire labours to do carpenters work. So in laments terms they are the scab of Alberta.
Pros
Superintendents
Cons
Safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked as a labor and was fun job
Concrete Worker - (Former Employee) –  edmonton alberta21 May 2012
work was great and the team was awsome to work with. managment was easy going.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report

See more PAGNOTTA INDUSTRIES reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PAGNOTTA INDUSTRIES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

PAGNOTTA INDUSTRIES Reviews by Location