Find companies:
PAE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

PAE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you can combine plesantly with useful
Carpenter (Former Employee), US EMBASSY -BAGHDAD IRAQJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: free lounches &ppe
Cons: 10 hours aday
At 7.00 AM.
10.min session
splitting orders working on categories
the movement at the point of work
at 6.00 PM the end of the work programme
Here we learned to live together with people of different cultures
How about co-workers?
need to collaborate to carry out a project
The hardest part of job it's when you have to have to work outdoors
at temperatures – more... above 50 degrees
The most enjoyable part of the job?
When the customer sign it is satisfied with the work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Fire Chief (Former Employee), AfghanistanSeptember 28, 2012
Pros: overall great company and people to work with and for.
FIre Chief for all Canadian assets in Kandahar. Use to the military environment and learned new computer skills, working with people from various countries which was very enjoyable.
Co-workers were great and I still miss them all. Hardest part of job was being away from home. The enjoyable part was working with others and making a difference in fire – more... and life safety issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good atmosphere
Executive-Sales and Service (Former Employee), Guwahati, ASDecember 26, 2013
Pros: salary on time.
Cons: no long term plannings
Management is not future optimistic.and dont have the sufficient plans for the future to sustain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yeah
Billeting assistant (Current Employee), kabul afghanistanOctober 27, 2013
i know a foreign people
i learn how to have manner with foreign people
i learned the rules .
many thing i learned from them during five years
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for prior military
Aircraft Sheet Metal Worker (Current Employee), Nellis AFB, NVOctober 14, 2013
Use what you learned in the military and apply it towards a continued carrer in aircraft maintenance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I can say it was fun , Thursday night get together w/ colleagues and every Friday were playing basketball with my co-workers.
Project Accountant or Finance Supervisor (Current Employee), Kabul, KABOctober 11, 2013
Pros: free lodging and meals
Cons: 2 x a year home leave and 1 regional leave
I can say it was fun , Thursday night get together w/ colleagues and every Friday were playing basketball with my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CRS Supervisor
CRS Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Vance AFB,OkSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: everything i love my job.
Cons: none.
My day Start around 6 am. I come to work log on to the computer and get the current ACFT status report. Ensure my egress shop is out on the line completing there daily inspections. I have an 830 management meeting to discuss broke ACFT status. Around 930 I log into my employees current training file to ensure no one is over due training. I currently – more... run the engine shop,fuel shop,egress, and the test cell. I go out and make myself visiable to the employees to see if they have any issues I can help them with. The hardest part of the job is keeping everyone happy,the most enjoyable part is when all the work is flowing and everyone is happy. Then I attend another maintenance meeting at 1530hrs, about 1630 Im back in office catching up on email and out the door by 1700. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perform as one team with excellence, integrity and respect.Seek opportunities for growth,both corporate and individual.
Logistics Assistant (Current Employee), KinshasaAugust 27, 2013
Pros: listen
Cons: less talk.
I do start my work at 7;00Am end at 5;00Am, first thing to do makes sure that evry things is in place such as computer well connected witn internet, printing machine and printing papers in orders, makes sure that all cars are refulled be ready for movement. Generator ready in case of power probleme.

I learned to be concerned of my responsabilities, – more... all actions that you are going to take most be aware by your Manager .
You have to respect your team mate as your brothers and sisters,
The hardest parts of my Job is when lack of understanding last or lurk between workers

The most enjoyable part of my Job is when my co-workers received the services or supplies in times of quality,quantities and exactly needed articles requested true my resposabilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An adequate company to work for
Security Manager/Supervisor (Former Employee), Djibouti, DjiboutiAugust 16, 2013
Pros: allowed me to do my job
Cons: too much favortism
I felt PAE management was too friendly with their employees indicating that there was way too much favortism
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Initially the company was a great place to work until management changed
Billion Government contractor (Former Employee), Arlington, VaAugust 13, 2013
Pros: liked the work
Cons: commute
I worked an 8hr day 7 days a week as a Logistician. I learned the workings of Governments contracts. I was involved in reviewing proposals and working on Pink and Red team advisements.
Management was the area where there was a need for improvement. I enjoyed the majority of my co-workers. The hardest part of the job was the commute. The most enjoyable – more... part was I liked the work and enjoyed learning new things on a daily basic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Judicial Advisor (Current Employee), Arlington, VirginiaAugust 3, 2013
I currently mentor and train the Afghanistan General Directorate of Prison and Detention Center (GDPDC) staff. My work also encompasses providing training at various Prison and Detention facilities countrywide in investigational procedures. I assist the GDPDC in reducing the levels of violence and corruption within their facilities to include pre-trail – more... services Occasionally I step into training supervisory roles at various National or Regional Training Academies when required. I track their progress through Department of State (DoS) reporting methods. Additionally I spend over twenty days per month providing capacity building components to administrative staff and facilities for achieving host country sustainability. I provide mentoring in security solutions, procurement systems, vetting, and cost proposals for Prison and Detention facilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy my career no matter what the challages.
Pacific Architect & Engineers (Former Employee), South SudanAugust 2, 2013
A typical day at work:
Its always easy if you plan the work of the day a day before.
What you learned:
Working as team is the best thing in every days task.
Management:
You have to tackle any issue no matter how small it is and always have frequent meetings with the entire team.
Your co-workers:
Always treat them with respect and dignity despite their – more... position.
The hardest part of the Job
Working under very hot temperatures over 40 degrees Celsius
The most enjoyable part of the job.
Working with the soldiers as we share ideas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the US Government
Judicial Training Advisor, Afghanistan (Former Employee), Washington, DCJuly 22, 2013
Very intereting jobs trained Afghanistan soilders and Police officers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FAST PACE AND CHALLENGING
Food Service Manager (Former Employee), VAMay 25, 2013
Pros: great travel benefits
Cons: improve senior leadership
A typical day was to serve over 9,000 customers with little or no disatisfaction.
I learned that with a lot of hardwork and determination, result driven and high performance is the final result.
Being a manager is the best job in the world it allowed me to take a team and make them a great team and reaching heights never attainable before.
Having good – more... co-workers not only was a blessing but it allowed for good leadership strajedy, conversations and friendly competition.
The hardest part of the job was getting different nationalities on the same page.
The most enjoyable part of the job was servicing my soldiers each and everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment to work with
Accounts Payable Administrator (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 22, 2013
a defense contractor for base operations of the U.S. government
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MWR
DISTRUBITION OPERATORS (Current Employee), DJIBOUTIDecember 14, 2012
Pros: free lunche and tiket
Cons: health care
WORKED 1O YEARS AT US CAMP LEMONIER LOCATED AT DJIBOUTI EAST AFRICA 5 YEARS WITH PAE AND 5 YEARS WITH KBR
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Govt Contractor Above The Law
configuration/database administrator (Former Employee), Arlington VADecember 11, 2012
Pros: you can find another job if you move fast enough
Cons: discriminatory, threatening environment
They seem to consider themselves above the law. After I complained about discrimination, I was put on partially paid leave. I had been told my career would be destroyed if I complained. They are working on it. The company told EEOC they put me on leave because I was considered violent. Two people who said the right thing received a $2K bonus; One person – more... who didn't was laid off. The threat from one person is backed by the company. If you join them, you must obey. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for that provides opportunity for capacity building for sustainability.
Gender Advisor (Current Employee), Kabul, AfghanistanDecember 10, 2012
Pros: the acceptance by the afghan women and men, in professional settings.
Cons: the food could be more of a variety.
Work is exhilarating and each day you have the possibility of providing positive outcomes to challenging issues. You are able to advise and mentor for capacity building for sustainability with an Afghan counterpart. Management is ethical and fair. Co-workers are from varied backgrounds that now the opportunity to be leaders based on their abilities. – more... The hardest part of the job is not being able to leave the camp to go out and become enculturated with the Afghan people and also not being able to volunteer, as an example, in the orphanage. The most enjoyable part of my job is empowering Afghan women, and interacting with the children and juveniles. Also facilitating groups for Afghan women to give them visibility and hope. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thanks PAE i am really learn lot of things from PAE
Billeting Specialist /Service Center Specialist (Current Employee), Camp Lemonnier US Naval Base Djibouti AfricaDecember 9, 2012
PAE is a very a good company. And management is very well. I am really thankful to PAE given me chance working with them. I learned from PAE lot of things, Co-workers team work very friendly like brother and sister. The hardest part of the job sometime customer came to us looking for CLU we don't have sufficient Clue’s we send them to Hotel this is – more... the hardest part of the job. Most enjoyable part of the job was any hard work like any trouble call A/C down, water leaking, Electrical problem etc. customer complain about that we take care as soon as possible and customer give us appreciation and get appreciation from our Supervisor. That is the most enjoyable part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging role,environment and diversified
Shared Services Specialist (Current Employee), Camp Lemonnier, Djibouti AfricaNovember 27, 2012
Pros: travel allowances
Has challenging working environment, working with diversified cultures, has benefits of having a travel allowance which allows us to travel atleast 2-3x a year.

About PAE

From our founding in 1955, PAE has offered exceptional integrated global mission services to a wide range of customers, including – Read more