Find companies:
PAE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
63 reviews

PAE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative
Sr. Manager (Former Employee), Arlington, VAAugust 20, 2014
Company in serious transition with very poor work life balance. Firm is trying hard to become more than a family owned firm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with a bright future
Director, Proposal and Business Operations (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXAugust 16, 2014
The company is undergoing transformation that will result in market leading position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PAE Work Place
Fuel Distribution Foreman (Current Employee), IraqAugust 16, 2014
Pros: hours, personnel, pay
Work here is a God given opportunity. It is blessing to be here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company were the employee is number one
Firefighter/Emergency Medical Technician (Former Employee), Djibouti, AfricaAugust 12, 2014
Pros: bonuses for every year completed
Great managers and supervisors
Great benefit package
Eight weeks of vacation a year
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay, Living Conditions
Crew Chief (Former Employee), Middle EastAugust 6, 2014
Pros: good pay, living conditions
Cons: human resources, no current employee status, if you want to transfer you must apply online as if you never worked for them before.
A crew chief is a work leader responsible for directing and participating in the work of the crew of one piece of firefighting apparatus. Typically the crew chief performs the following:
• Directs the crew in firefighting activities, working from specific orders from higher level supervisors at the scene;
• Directs and participates in practice drills – more... and training classes for the assigned crew;
• Directs the crew in fire protection inspection functions;
• Assigns crew members to station maintenance work such as cleaning equipment;
• Prepares reports for the supervisor concerning fire runs, training, inspection, or other topics; and
• Takes charge of all firefighting activities at the scene of a fire in the absence of the supervisor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a
a (Former Employee), aJuly 10, 2014
Target is OK to work for, low pay and lots of work for a small amount of pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for in all respects.
Camp Manager (Former Employee), KhartoumJuly 8, 2014
Pros: can vary time on job to stay longer and accumulate leave.
Cons: the impermenance of contract work.
Professional, organized and results driven providing high levels of job satisfaction and good opportunities for advancement.
There is no typical working day as the company operates in volatile combat zones, so it's think on your feet and use your initiative.
One finds great camaraderie amongst one's co-workers with mutual trust and combined effort being – more... the order of the day.
There is no hardest part of the job, and it's all enjoyable - but it's contract work so not continuous. I have been contacted many times by them in new bids on contracts which have not come to fruition - as mentioned on my CV. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
DEA Mentor, Afghanistan (Current Employee), Herat AfghanistanJuly 7, 2014
Great Company to work for. Very professional staff and well organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training
Program instructor and interpreter (Former Employee), West AfricaJune 15, 2014
Training West African troops to UN standards base in US miitary
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Interesting Work Environment
Mission Control Power Plant Operations Engineer (Current Employee), Clear Lake, TXMay 27, 2014
Working for PAE for the facilities contract at NASA/JSC is a great environment to expand your engineering skills. I have improved my root cause analysis, troubleshooting, outage planning, and predective maintenance skills during my time at NASA/JSC. Satisfying the goals of the customer, NASA, through daily operations and facility upgrades has been challenging – more... and motivitating. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most proffesional place, the most experienced people.
Fire Crew Chief (Current Employee), BaghdadApril 27, 2014
I don't think I am going to answer on those questions. Respectfully ZP
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US Embassy
Facilities Manager Building Automation (Current Employee), BaghdadApril 10, 2014
Pros: i live in baghdad, no pros here
Cons: no uplift, no mail service, only 2 trips home per year. the previous contract was very good.
I have been in Iraq for 5 years.
I have a stressful job, 10 hrs per day minimum.
The place is very dangerous, with harsh environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Sites Inspections
Projects Manager Team Leader (Former Employee), Military American Air Base in SpainMarch 5, 2014
Pros: the construction manager chief permit to me perform external projects
Cons: others with not professional experience and degrees were non professionals.
Projects Inspection. Performing 4 visits to each one. Checking Specifications and Drawings, contract requirements, submittals, Schedules, Certification, production, Material control, contractor personel, safety and security. Work Permits, Meetings, Task and partial non complain letters.
Meeting with engineers just to verify the sites evolution. Check – more... new projects and assesor to other deparments as Maintenance or commucations about the work permits.
Manage the shops and work orders, supporting the other Staff for coordinate the works and prioritization activities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work group
Engineering Technician Level III (Current Employee), Lexington Park, MDFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: good work group
Work 9 hours per day, learned new skills, co-workers are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good experience 2nd time around
Site Safety & Health Manager (Former Employee), Erbil, IraqJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: good life outside of work
Cons: incompetent managers, poor pay for the location, poor vacation package
PAE was a difficult pill to swallow the second time around. They were more worried about money than following the safety regs. The management was in the 1950's mindset where fatalities were a "Part of the job" and they were fortunate to not have killed anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good atmosphere
Executive-Sales and Service (Former Employee), Guwahati, ASDecember 26, 2013
Pros: salary on time.
Cons: no long term plannings
Management is not future optimistic.and dont have the sufficient plans for the future to sustain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yeah
Billeting assistant (Current Employee), kabul afghanistanOctober 27, 2013
i know a foreign people
i learn how to have manner with foreign people
i learned the rules .
many thing i learned from them during five years
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent Place to Work
HR/Finance Specialist (Former Employee), McMurdo AntarcticaOctober 25, 2013
Great please to work. Too bad the US Government has budget issues that shut the Artic work down early.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for prior military
Aircraft Sheet Metal Worker (Current Employee), Nellis AFB, NVOctober 14, 2013
Use what you learned in the military and apply it towards a continued carrer in aircraft maintenance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I can say it was fun , Thursday night get together w/ colleagues and every Friday were playing basketball with my co-workers.
Project Accountant or Finance Supervisor (Current Employee), Kabul, KABOctober 11, 2013
Pros: free lodging and meals
Cons: 2 x a year home leave and 1 regional leave
I can say it was fun , Thursday night get together w/ colleagues and every Friday were playing basketball with my co-workers.

1 2 3 4

About PAE

From our founding in 1955, PAE has offered exceptional integrated global mission services to a wide range of customers, including – Read more