Find companies:
PAE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
58 reviews

PAE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you can combine plesantly with useful
Carpenter (Former Employee), US EMBASSY -BAGHDAD IRAQJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: free lounches &ppe
Cons: 10 hours aday
At 7.00 AM.
10.min session
splitting orders working on categories
the movement at the point of work
at 6.00 PM the end of the work programme
Here we learned to live together with people of different cultures
How about co-workers?
need to collaborate to carry out a project
The hardest part of job it's when you have to have to work outdoors
at temperatures – more... above 50 degrees
The most enjoyable part of the job?
When the customer sign it is satisfied with the work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Fire Chief (Former Employee), AfghanistanSeptember 28, 2012
Pros: overall great company and people to work with and for.
FIre Chief for all Canadian assets in Kandahar. Use to the military environment and learned new computer skills, working with people from various countries which was very enjoyable.
Co-workers were great and I still miss them all. Hardest part of job was being away from home. The enjoyable part was working with others and making a difference in fire – more... and life safety issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a
a (Former Employee), aJuly 10, 2014
Target is OK to work for, low pay and lots of work for a small amount of pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for in all respects.
Camp Manager (Former Employee), KhartoumJuly 8, 2014
Pros: can vary time on job to stay longer and accumulate leave.
Cons: the impermenance of contract work.
Professional, organized and results driven providing high levels of job satisfaction and good opportunities for advancement.
There is no typical working day as the company operates in volatile combat zones, so it's think on your feet and use your initiative.
One finds great camaraderie amongst one's co-workers with mutual trust and combined effort being – more... the order of the day.
There is no hardest part of the job, and it's all enjoyable - but it's contract work so not continuous. I have been contacted many times by them in new bids on contracts which have not come to fruition - as mentioned on my CV. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
DEA Mentor, Afghanistan (Current Employee), Herat AfghanistanJuly 7, 2014
Great Company to work for. Very professional staff and well organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training
Program instructor and interpreter (Former Employee), West AfricaJune 15, 2014
Training West African troops to UN standards base in US miitary
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Interesting Work Environment
Mission Control Power Plant Operations Engineer (Current Employee), Clear Lake, TXMay 27, 2014
Working for PAE for the facilities contract at NASA/JSC is a great environment to expand your engineering skills. I have improved my root cause analysis, troubleshooting, outage planning, and predective maintenance skills during my time at NASA/JSC. Satisfying the goals of the customer, NASA, through daily operations and facility upgrades has been challenging – more... and motivitating. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most proffesional place, the most experienced people.
Fire Crew Chief (Current Employee), BaghdadApril 27, 2014
I don't think I am going to answer on those questions. Respectfully ZP
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US Embassy
Facilities Manager Building Automation (Current Employee), BaghdadApril 10, 2014
Pros: i live in baghdad, no pros here
Cons: no uplift, no mail service, only 2 trips home per year. the previous contract was very good.
I have been in Iraq for 5 years.
I have a stressful job, 10 hrs per day minimum.
The place is very dangerous, with harsh environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Sites Inspections
Projects Manager Team Leader (Former Employee), Military American Air Base in SpainMarch 5, 2014
Pros: the construction manager chief permit to me perform external projects
Cons: others with not professional experience and degrees were non professionals.
Projects Inspection. Performing 4 visits to each one. Checking Specifications and Drawings, contract requirements, submittals, Schedules, Certification, production, Material control, contractor personel, safety and security. Work Permits, Meetings, Task and partial non complain letters.
Meeting with engineers just to verify the sites evolution. Check – more... new projects and assesor to other deparments as Maintenance or commucations about the work permits.
Manage the shops and work orders, supporting the other Staff for coordinate the works and prioritization activities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work group
Engineering Technician Level III (Current Employee), Lexington Park, MDFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: good work group
Work 9 hours per day, learned new skills, co-workers are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good experience 2nd time around
Site Safety & Health Manager (Former Employee), Erbil, IraqJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: good life outside of work
Cons: incompetent managers, poor pay for the location, poor vacation package
PAE was a difficult pill to swallow the second time around. They were more worried about money than following the safety regs. The management was in the 1950's mindset where fatalities were a "Part of the job" and they were fortunate to not have killed anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good atmosphere
Executive-Sales and Service (Former Employee), Guwahati, ASDecember 26, 2013
Pros: salary on time.
Cons: no long term plannings
Management is not future optimistic.and dont have the sufficient plans for the future to sustain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yeah
Billeting assistant (Current Employee), kabul afghanistanOctober 27, 2013
i know a foreign people
i learn how to have manner with foreign people
i learned the rules .
many thing i learned from them during five years
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent Place to Work
HR/Finance Specialist (Former Employee), McMurdo AntarcticaOctober 25, 2013
Great please to work. Too bad the US Government has budget issues that shut the Artic work down early.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for prior military
Aircraft Sheet Metal Worker (Current Employee), Nellis AFB, NVOctober 14, 2013
Use what you learned in the military and apply it towards a continued carrer in aircraft maintenance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I can say it was fun , Thursday night get together w/ colleagues and every Friday were playing basketball with my co-workers.
Project Accountant or Finance Supervisor (Current Employee), Kabul, KABOctober 11, 2013
Pros: free lodging and meals
Cons: 2 x a year home leave and 1 regional leave
I can say it was fun , Thursday night get together w/ colleagues and every Friday were playing basketball with my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Marine Technician (Current Employee), AntarcticaSeptember 22, 2013
Fun schedule, lots of travel, interesting, interactive. memorable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A family like atmosphere
Accounting Manager (Current Employee), Arlington, VASeptember 7, 2013
I had enjoyed working at this place. It is fun place to work at. People are very friendly. This place has family like atmosphere where people care about each other and standby in the time of need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CRS Supervisor
CRS Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Vance AFB,OkSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: everything i love my job.
Cons: none.
My day Start around 6 am. I come to work log on to the computer and get the current ACFT status report. Ensure my egress shop is out on the line completing there daily inspections. I have an 830 management meeting to discuss broke ACFT status. Around 930 I log into my employees current training file to ensure no one is over due training. I currently – more... run the engine shop,fuel shop,egress, and the test cell. I go out and make myself visiable to the employees to see if they have any issues I can help them with. The hardest part of the job is keeping everyone happy,the most enjoyable part is when all the work is flowing and everyone is happy. Then I attend another maintenance meeting at 1530hrs, about 1630 Im back in office catching up on email and out the door by 1700. – less

1 2 3

About PAE

From our founding in 1955, PAE has offered exceptional integrated global mission services to a wide range of customers, including – Read more