Find companies:
PAE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
108 reviews

PAE Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a profact company
Head chef (Former Employee), kabul afghanistanMay 28, 2015
I thing it was the great time I head whit the pae people I was happ to work whit the pae but the I finish form Afghanistan so go other company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Fire Lieutenant (Former Employee), McMurdo StationMay 18, 2015
Pros: Antarctica!
Cons: Management
Great work environment. Management can use some training, but all in all, definitely a great experience. Would definitely work for them again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and ethical environment
Lead Legal Translator/Human Resource Assistant (Former Employee), Kabul, AfghanistanMay 16, 2015
I was really enjoying the work with professional and ethical staff and we have had an excellent team which was a role model for the whole program with everyday problem solving examples
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management and fun work place
Transportation Analyst (Former Employee), Camp Arifjan KuwaitApril 25, 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed working for PAE Lockheed Martin in Kuwait. The leadership team was fair and easy to work for. The work was challenging but fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive enviroment
Night Manager (Current Employee), Falls Church, VAApril 14, 2015
Pros: flex schedules
Cons: would like better benefits
I like working at PAE. Everyone I have met has been really nice.
They give you the chance to learn and move up within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding workplace
Facilities Manager (Former Employee), Kabul AfghanistanApril 14, 2015
Pros: Excellent benefit package
Cons: violent locations world wide
Working at PAE was rewarding and a challenge with the ability present to learn and advance. Working with the drug enforcement and correctional staff in Kabul Afghanistan. Hardest to deal with was the violent situation in Kabul
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management, both sides
(PAE) UH-1H II Standardization Instructor Pilot (Former Employee), Bogota, ColombiaApril 9, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: all
With very minimal compensations, no life balance, no job security month after month, and very poor management, the job culture is a day to day competition with each other, and only counts what the management's friends say, no facts no investigations, just what friends say is what is still done. The government reps don't pay attention to all these facts. Almost run by local national, the local culture takes precedence before the company's core and goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aircraft Mechanic Helper/Security Guard
Aircraft Mechanic Helper/Security Guard (Former Employee), Fort Lewis, WAApril 1, 2015
.-Provide assist when asked ensured only authorized personnel entered this restricted area.
-To be alert at all times report any problems to immediate supervisor.
-Time management and observant.
-Worked with four other co-workers.
-No hardships on this job.
-Observing the total restoration of the aircrafts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Employee (Current Employee), Arlington, VAMarch 27, 2015
Pros: No pros
Cons: Tons
No comment. The organization provides jobs...and that's about it. An ideal place if you need a paycheck and not really anything else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Site Supervisor (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAMarch 24, 2015
This is a very small banking company but is was very family oriented. This was an awesome company to work for. This was not much room for advancement because it was so small but it is a great bank overall.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Deputy Program Manager (Former Employee), LiberiaMarch 21, 2015
Pros: Great place to work
Cons: very short vacation (20 days)
Contribute to successful Iraqi Police training through curriculum development, instruction, training coordination, and mentoring. Participate in meetings and conduct briefings with Lt. Colonels of both U.S. and Iraqi military. Supervised two police trainers during assignment as Lead Instructor. Facilitated first-line supervisor training for Iraqi police. Developed basic to supervisor and management level training for Iraqi police
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a carpenter foreman for PAE at Mcmurdo Station, Antarctica.
Carpenter foreman (Former Employee), McMurdo Station, West AntarcticaMarch 14, 2015
Pros: free housing, board, healthcare
Cons: extreme cold weather
Employment for PAE allowed for an exciting work atmosphere. Both colleagues, management and PAE played an intricate part to my work satisfaction in Antarctica! I highly recommend anyone seeking adventure in a professional atmosphere to apply to PAE in Antarctica
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance Supervisor
Auto Body Technician/Mechanic (Former Employee), BaghdadMarch 13, 2015
 Organized and supervised the activities involved to maintain and repair mechanical commercial and tactical military equipment
 Provided leadership to cause the creation of organizational structure and processes required to fully execute the requirements of services
 Ensured that equipment was maintained in accordance with current SOP and manufactures’ specifications, inside the Statement of Work
 Utilize and employ computerized equipment management data base to monitor and control equipment maintenance
 Provided technical support and repair instructions on new equipment and components
 Responsible for troubleshooting, diagnosing and ordering parts of a vast number of vehicle and equipment
 Advise employees of proper operation and maintenance of equipment, train new mechanics, and further develop skills of current workers
 MHE Inspector and deemed competent person performing annual inspection and load testing
 Performed maintenance and repairs on all types of vehicles to include all military and civilian vehicles
 Performed maintenance and repairs on equipment to include but not limited to bulldozers, backhoes, cranes, mission essential equipment tactical/nontactical
 Performed maintenance and repairs on all fire and rescue equipment for the Fire House, which consisted of Oshkosh Fire Truck, Rosenbauer Fire Truck, 2 brush fire vehicles, and all small equipment necessary for Fire Department to perform task on site such as generators, air and hydraulic tools/equipment etc.
 Responsible for over 624 tactical and nontactical equipment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salary but work hard
SUBCONTRACTS AND PROCUREMENT LEAD (Current Employee), Arlington, VAMarch 12, 2015
Demanding and intensive work in a 24 hour global environment. However, the travel opportunities are very rewarding. Employees create a good work environment to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overseas Employment Contract
Russia, Lead Laborer (Former Employee), Arlington, VAMarch 10, 2015
2 year overseas employment contract with specific duties while in embassy in Moscow, Russia; maintain state department security clearance; job fascinating, as work was in and around Moscow, as well as on premises; advancement came as previous lead finished contract; tax free income; much overtime
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best employer
Associate HRBP (Former Employee), DjiboutiFebruary 24, 2015
I learned a lot in HR and Program management and the ability and support the company gives to employees to grow and develop their careers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for PAE
CSSP/INL Corrections Advisor (Former Employee), AfghanistanFebruary 23, 2015
I enjoyed my employment with PAE and work for them again if they hired me back. I enjoyed the people that I had worked with in Afghanistan both American, Ex-Pats, Foreign nationals and Afghans alike. I made many friends and really enjoyed the interaction with other governmental agencies.

I would reccomend working for PAE to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Envirnoment : Strtict Deadlines
Document Management Analyst - Project Lead (Current Employee), Washington, DCFebruary 4, 2015
Nice Staff
Relatable Management
Does not micromanage

- Great work environment
- hardest part of the jobs strict deadlines
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Service Support Technician (Current Employee), Biloxi, MSJanuary 29, 2015
Everything is great with them the management is great. The people are wonderful and the the pay is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff to work with
Stationary Engineer (Current Employee), Fort Carson, COJanuary 18, 2015
Pros: great pay
Cons: health care cost
Very good company to work for. Great pay and work schedule. And very knowledgeable staff. Working with co-workers

1 2 3 4 5

About PAE

From our founding in 1955, PAE has offered exceptional integrated global mission services to a wide range of customers, including – Read more