PAE Employee Reviews

Showing all 328 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worked is not pressure
Electrician (Current Employee) –  US Embassy Baghdad, IQ15 September 2017
I feel comfortable of the company. don't have to much pressure but some times I don't understand the way they manage people.
The way they treat people.
Pros
Feel Safe and Comportable
Cons
only few overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to be Employed
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TX14 September 2017
PAE bought out CSC (which CSC bought out Dyncorp in 2005). PAE within one year had layed off over half of the employees we had at the Fort Worth Location. But over all my job with DYNCORP/CSC was the best job I have had during my working career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Security Administrator (Former Employee) –  VA30 August 2017
With in this position Management was good, you are kept busy making the day go fast. Very little management oversight. Able to make observations and conclusions with out approval.
Pros
able to make own hours
Cons
not really any cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was in a war Zone
PROCUREMENT CHIEF (Former Employee) –  el Fasher, Sudan29 August 2017
Challenging to say the least. Daily drive in a land rover thru the desert to reach the site. International team of co workers made the daily routine enjoyable
Pros
challenging
Cons
war zone
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente laboral
Los informes entregados a la secretaria (Former Employee) –  palmira valle del cauca17 August 2017
establidad buen pago y trato respetuoso por parte de jefes y companeros de trabajo.
Pros
seguro medico
Cons
tiempo para descanso
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not advised to work here
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  south pole, Antarctica17 August 2017
Low pay, terrible benefits, and terrible treatment are all things to expect if working for this company. The lowest paying contractor for people working overseas.
Pros
While overseas meals and housing is paid for
Cons
Management is terrible and everything pertaining to the company is terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
HR Generalist (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VA16 August 2017
learned the job through experience, met many great people, very fast paced workforce, meaningful work gave me a feeling that I made an impact on the world
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok starting point
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VA16 August 2017
The company as a whole is good and full of good workers. Some of the management do not look to help the people under them. It is a good start into the clearance world. You meet many people from all walks and it will prepare you for your next job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter job
Contractor Escort Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Al Ahmadi, Kuwait15 August 2017
Great opportunity to start an overseas job. The work was easy, but there was little to no room to advance. Great people to work with and you can learn a lot especially if it's your first overseas contract. It was a rewarding experience
Pros
Easy work
Cons
No opportunity to move up
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Concrete Roads Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Iraq14 August 2017
Great place to work
Countless opportunities s to learn
Management willing to help
Weather ...hardest part of the job
Multi culture environment.
Safety : 0 tolerance
promotions with in the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Speedy environment
Sorter (Former Employee) –  Lakeville, MN13 August 2017
Fast paced and organized.. I spent most of the time sorting post office bags so it could get sent to the postal locations.. warehouse environment. Focused on proper PPE usage and safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Security Monitor (Current Employee) –  McLean, VA10 August 2017
The company is good and takes care of its employees . management is good and all ways on top of things. very professional they really care about you and your needs as a person and a human
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Contracts Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TX10 August 2017
I enjoyed working for PAE, it is a Professional and Dynamic Firm. Corporate Office down to the Craftsmen in the field is knowledgeable and puts Safety first.
Pros
Good Benefits and pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Administrative Specialist (Former Employee) –  Velāyat-e Kābol10 August 2017
One thing I love about this company is they given me a lot of opportunity to advance my career. I have had the opportunity to learn HR policies, procedures, general administrative and clerical support, records filing, writing reports and correspondences, travel / hotel booking for employee’s vacation, and much more. I have also learn a lot in logistic and warehouse operations and improved my computer skills. For me it's the best company I have ever work for and had the best Project Manager I have ever work with. The PM treated us like his family. You don't realize how much you need a caring and effective manager until you're on a team that actually has one. They offer great benefits to the employees.
Pros
They offer great benefits to the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajar en un ambiente cómodo, buen horario
Reclutamiento (Former Employee) –  Mérida, Yuc.9 August 2017
Ser parte de un corporativo, te enseña diferentes roles.
Pros
Horario comodo
Cons
No hay union entre departamentos
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terminated for the Bennifit of others
Vector Control Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VA8 August 2017
good place to work if all you want is a paycheck, Forget everything you ever learned about a job in contracting it take up to 4 months for anything do not ask for or request anything that you need in a hurry
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pae
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Falls Church, VA6 August 2017
No room for advancement, management needs major improvements. Benefits are decent at best and work locations are throughout northern Virginia. Early hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Contracting company
Cargo Coordinator II (Former Employee) –  Baghdad, Iraq2 August 2017
I worked for PAE in Iraq, worst company by far. You will be required to operate machinery, upload/download aircrafts, inspect cargo, input all into the system and pretty much doing a four to five person job by your self. You will constantly have management who do not know how to operate an airfield and are more concerned about other matters. You will have people who just think they only have to drive and get paid more, have people who just play video games and get mad when ask to help customers out. The business philosophy of this company is really backwards and are not good if you are trying to make a career with contract. Just get in make some money and get out. Not worth it when you have a family
Pros
None
Cons
Management, Salary, Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be a great place to work if the upper management was for the people.
Carpenter Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Iraq2 August 2017
10 hours per day is a typical work day. I've learned that they will use you and not pay you for it. Management could be a lot better if they didn't show favoritism. We work with people from around the world and even the local nationals. Not having a vehicle to get around and carry your materials to jobsite. Getting paid is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
46 PTO days
Cons
Doing the work of four people and not being paid for it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Areas
Employee (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VA1 August 2017
PAE is organized into several business areas and do not talk across each very well. Very stove-pipe organization, if you are not in Corporate. Overall, slow paced, but could speed up depending on your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PAE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 328 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

81%
122 ratings
Add your rating