PAE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ice bitter cold
Operator (Current Employee) –  Denver, CO16 February 2018
cold, windy, isolated, adventure, government contract, can't wait to get back and see all the crazy people in Antarctica. October will be here soon, the beginning of Summer down there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for, living conditions bad
Detachment Manager/ O&M Manager (Former Employee) –  Sudan, El Fasher14 February 2018
Building of military camps and after completion maintaining the camps, see to it that +- 200 soldiers have food on a daily basis, as well as clean drinking water. Ordering food on a weekly basis due to the fact that camps are build in the desert and no nearby shops are in the vicinity. Getting use to other religions and respecting their believe. The hardest part of the work is working in 38 degrees Celsius up to 52 degrees. Enjoyable part of the work to see 200 satisfied soldiers daily.
Pros
Flight home paid by company and you get 18 days leave every 3 months
Cons
Long hours, extremely weather conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall positive work environment
HVAC Technician (Current Employee) –  OCONUS13 February 2018
Productive and relaxed workplace. Salary and living conditions were a major contributor in staying with this company. Great client relationships added to the experience of this contract.
Pros
overall atmosphere, good working relationship with the client
Cons
Long periods away from home & family
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not geared for success
Aircraft Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Gypsum, CO11 February 2018
Not entirely bad just wasn't enough structure, to much responsibility for one person to accomplish in a day. one mechanic was left to work on 4 helicopters without any training.
Pros
good pay easy environment
Cons
not built for sucess
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take a number
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA8 February 2018
Working for their client is not bad, but they suck. They never took the time to meet any of their workers. Everything is done at the last minute. They are rude and unprofessional.
Pros
Pay is ok
Cons
No raises, minimal time off, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay for beginers career overseas
Site Access Specialist (Current Employee) –  Iraq7 February 2018
assuring that all personnel visa and passports are up to date, initiate renewals of visas when needed. make sure personnel receive badges to work on the facility.
Pros
it a full time job
Cons
in my current postion not much room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
government related work
Senior Subcontracts Administrator (Former Employee) –  Rosslyn, VA3 February 2018
all work was performed overseas. all contracts were from the UN or dept of state. all contracts were for services, security, training or construction
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PAE - A great place to work
Freedom of Information Act Officer (Current Employee) –  Springfield, VA31 January 2018
I've worked for PAE since 2014 (with USIS before it was purchased by PAE). The job was great. The work challenging and there were good opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Employee (Former Employee) –  n/a26 January 2018
The program had a great work environment it was very fun and enjoyable to work with all those great colleagues for about eight years, the only missing part was that DC office was disconnected from it's regional offices and the last manager assigned to run the program was very poor and had very bad communication, he was continuously forgetting about the work and communications, he was never responsive and had unprofessional attitude, i would say he was a kill switch to the work.
Pros
Good salary, free lunch, great work environment
Cons
No health insurances, very bad program manager, very bad PMO office, miscommunication, misunderstanding, culture differences between American Nationals and third country nationals, American nationals and local nationals, no vision or mission or values in place
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Acting Team Lead (Former Employee) –  McLean, VA25 January 2018
Boring work but compensation was decent for what you were doing. Management tries to do a good job, but the job is so inconsistent that the workplace becomes more like a competition than a team.
Pros
Work/life balance
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and fun work!
Biometrics Technician (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FL25 January 2018
I was an on call employee. I loved working with my team and supervisor. As long as you do your duties to the best of your ability, you have absolutely no problems. I met many wonderful people from all around the globe and came into contact with many cultures. I loved my applicants and they loved me. My supervisor worked with me while I was on leave of absence due to a major family illness. I will never forget that. I may re-apply in the future!
Pros
Job duties are easy, fun place to work, meet new people
Cons
30 mins for lunch, as an on call it is almost impossible to become part time or full time due to seniority
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not recommend
Engineering Technician V (Former Employee) –  VA25 January 2018
Terrible gov contract take over. Corporate does not care about their lower employees, terrible retention of employees. Benefits get worse every year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co workers are always friendly and helpful
Data Entry Clerk (Office Automation) (Current Employee) –  San Bernardino, CA24 January 2018
love the work always busy, new things to learn every day, always adjusting to new work line. management always to listen to good and bad news about work or co worker and management do not gossip which is a great plus. the most enjoyable part of my job is the people who are always willing to help personally or a problem with work issues
Pros
pizza on someone birthday
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very good in benefit
Data Entry Clerk-Provide Administrative (Current Employee) –  Fairfax, VA23 January 2018
The company pay very low. Expect to do lot of works and detail. Not to care much of employees. Pay low and benefit very bad. People have to keep this job until they get it something better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honestly worst place I've ever worked.
General Clerk I (Former Employee) –  Lees Summit, MO23 January 2018
This job was incredibly stressful. Day to day walking in sometimes you have no idea what you're going to be doing which is stressful. At one point in time there weren't enough seats for everyone and 2-3 people were sitting at one desk. On my particular team there were a lot of younger people who came to work just to cause others stress and problems. It felt more like highschool with all the personal problems. Management definitely was under trained, or maybe just not management material. A lot of favoritism was shown towards employees who continuously caused problems. No disciplinary action was taken when rules and policies were broken. It was just an awful, stressful, job that I hated getting up and going to. Would not recommend unless you like working with awful people.
Pros
Decent pay at first
Cons
Coworkers, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was sent to Antartica what a great life experience
Technician II (Former Employee) –  South Pole Antartica23 January 2018
Over all found working condition acceptable considering the weather conditions and isolation of the location. Great place to interact with people from different areas of the USA.
Pros
great experience
Cons
long hours and extreme weather conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
International Police Officer (UN-Haiti) (Former Employee) –  Haiti21 January 2018
Loved it!!!!!!!!! Great place to work. Got to travel all over the world. Never a dull moment. Typical work day was fast pace. You have to keep up. Management was great to work with. Nothing hard about the job. Traveling was the best!! I love PAE!
Pros
Vacation time
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Alarm Dispatcher/ Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Sheppard AFB, TX20 January 2018
One of the best Companies to work for. Excellent Benefits. Great management that cares about there about the employees. Work schedules are set schedules.
Pros
Good Pay and Excellent Benefits
Cons
Set Schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Commercial Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Hawera, Taranaki17 January 2018
It was ok enjoyed working but did not enjoy always being looked past for new comers that ended up with permanent hours while i remained on casual with no offers. I left the job after a few months because of this reason my patience had worn thin as i found it an insult to be trained in a certain area then have to train someone else that got offered the permanent hours to that area.
Pros
free complete uniform
Cons
unknown hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great chance to see the world
Firefighter/EMT (Former Employee) –  McMurdo16 January 2018
Getting to travel to Antarctica was an amazing experience to get to have the working hours were great to get to see all the great thing that place has to offer.
Pros
Beautiful place
Cons
Really cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PAE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 384 reviews
5129
4116
376
229
134

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture