Find companies:
Pactiv
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
181 reviews

Pactiv Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work great benfefits
Process technician (Current Employee), huntersville, NCJune 7, 2012
Pros: great pay
Cons: 12 hours night shift
its a great place to work, learned different skills and its also easy to move up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not friendly. Always sent home
Bagger (Former Employee), Temple, TXApril 3, 2014
Even though the job was easy the workers weren't friendly. Instead of them taking their time to train me they would get easily frustrated because i didn't catch on quickly.I was a new hire so i was always sent home if there wasn't work. I lived about 30 mintues away and i wasted alot of gas. It would of been nice to get a phone call before i made that – more... drive – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work but needs some help in some area
Team Leader (Former Employee), Canandaigua, NYApril 2, 2014
Pros: never a layoff
Cons: management needs improve
Nice place to work at . Management can improve and there training program needs a lot of work .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful People
Plant Controller (Former Employee), Macon, GAApril 1, 2014
Pros: great place to work, rewards for working safe
Cons: management changes which were disconnected from the plant
Pactiv has amazing people.

I learned that there can not be an operation without a solid team and a team player environment between finance and operations.

The hardest part of the job was making the decision to leave for new opportunities.

The most enjoyable was the many opportunities I was given to learn and get more involved with the operations – more... of the business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very insular environment
Capacity Planner (Current Employee), Lake Forest, ILApril 1, 2014
Pros: quiet, good 401k benefits
Cons: culture lacking, little appreciation, not much room for growth
Pactiv to me is a company that really doesn't have a culture. It is made up of several companies that Pactiv has bought out, and it often feels like we are operating independently of one another. Most employees come to work, sit at their desk, interact with one or two people, and go home. It can be very quiet and difficult to build connections. I have – more... learned quite a bit, but that is because of my own drive to learn and finding the experts in select areas. Recently there have been layoffs (especially focused in finance) and there are rumors of more coming. From what management says, they are growing and EBITDA has been increasing year over year, but employees continue to feel the pinch. If you like working in a structured environment with little employee appreciation, doing your thing and going home, you may like Pactiv. However, if you want to build connections you should look elsewhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN PLACE TO WORK LOTS OF OVERTIME IF NEEDED!!!!
Lift Truck Operator (Current Employee), Bolingbrook IlMarch 31, 2014
Pros: overtime, great management, opportunity to advance in management
Cons: pay difference for the same type of work from building to building.
I worked for Pactiv for a year or so I enjoy working here as all the co workers are nice and easy to get along with.Im a Lift Truck Operator easy job consisting of unloading trailers and loading trailers my only complaint is the difference pay rates for the same job I found out the Romoville Distribution center starts there driver's off at a higher – more... rate then the Bolingbrook manufacturing warehouse 1.50$ more for the same type of work and when the Bolingbrook warehouse was aware that we found out they pay more they claim they will do what they can to get us to the same pay rate but it will take time which is not fair to its employees because the only reason we found out is because they sent alot of us over to Romoville to help out.Now if they dont fix this problem alot of Bolingbrook employees will seek jobs else where for the unfair pay difference other than that a great place to work and have a future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience at Pactive/Reynolds
Lead Supervisor (Current Employee), Mineral Wells, WVMarch 25, 2014
Pros: motivation to move up
Cons: sometimes it is hard to agree with some of the issues.
Supervise and assist all the packers, Help where ever it is needed. Schedule breaks. Help with breaks. Meetings with higher management. I have learned how to deal with many different personalities that is for sure. Have learned many mechanical and technical issues as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a good place to learn new things
Machine operator (Former Employee), Manteno, ILMarch 19, 2014
A typical day consists of looking and examining each job cad drawing and setting up the machine to produce final products that conform to the customers' specifications
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok, but not great.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), GAMarch 18, 2014
I worked at Pactiv for just over a year.

A lot of work to get done, not enough people to do it.

Strong safety culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Account Representative Position
Customer Account Representative (Current Employee), Lake Forest, ILFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: you have a job
Cons: it's a sh*tty one at that
Company pays you on the low end and makes you literally jump through hoops for a very small raise. Been here over a year now and have heard nothing but complaints from co-workers about how lazy employees and management are and the company itself is heading in a downward spiral. Take my advice and look for employment elsewhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging and a career builder
Technical Manager (Current Employee), Mineral Wells WVFebruary 21, 2014
A day never really ends. I am in constant communication with plant after hours, weekends, and vacations. I am very open to the facility calling me when ever they have questions. We have a very positive management group here in our facility and the employees feel they can bring issues forward knowing that they will be addressed. The hardest part of the – more... job is running out of hours. It seems like I never have enough time in the day. The enjoyable side is the constant challenge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and productive
SAP HCM Functional Consultant (Former Employee), Lake Forest, ILFebruary 18, 2014
The Pactiv corporation organization is a fun place to work at, the environment is very good and co-workers are very supportive. One should join this organization
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Canandaigua, NYFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: breaks
Cons: breaks
good place to work employers are very nice I learn
how to work with machines I didn't know howto used before
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you are young and no life
NATURAL TEAM LEADER (Former Employee), Temple, TexasFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: safety cards $40
Cons: decisions based on mgmt. employee feed back not so welcome.
Worked for this company 16 1/2 years. The last five weeks that I was at work, I was written up three times and let go. The best part of my job was the insurance. Loved driving a clamp truck and fork lift. Hardest part of job was working 12 hour shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Canandaigua, NYFebruary 12, 2014
very fast paced working environment.
you will be working in some very hot conditions in the summer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
EXTRUDER ASSOCIATE, EXTRUDER DEPARTMENT (Former Employee), Covington, GAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: hard work and its hot
Management will show favoritism to employees, veterans coworker who has work their 5+ years tend to treat new hires as crabs(rookies) no respect for them and they do not support people in college while working for this company I was harass by my boss because he fine out I was in college I end up quitting due to call in to work overtime and the work – more... is hard just for the regular 12 hour shift! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Operator B (Former Employee), Canandaigua, NYFebruary 6, 2014
Enjoyed the job itself. High turn over due to many factors, including management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Inventory Assistant (Former Employee), Covington, GAFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: the wages was very good.
Cons: i couldnt get certified to dispatch.
On a daily basis co workers were great to me. The hardest part of the job is being laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alot of work but no good pay
Machine Operator-L/P Technician (Former Employee), Santa Fe Springs, CAJanuary 29, 2014
they make you do alot for less pay and stress you out.
the co-workers are great people to work with.
management expects for one to do the impossible.
i never had training for what i did i had to learn as i worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning experience
Unit Manager (Current Employee), Davisville, WVJanuary 29, 2014
My time with Pactiv was full of learning, improvement, adaptation, and special projects. Never a dull moment.

1 2 3 4 5

About Pactiv

At Pactiv, continuous innovation has secured our place as the world’s largest manufacturer and distributor of food packaging – Read more