Find companies:
Owens Corning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
123 reviews

Owens Corning Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Senior Engineering Specialist (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 18, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: on-call
Never a dull moment.
Interesting company.
Been in business a long time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Creel Room Operator (Former Employee), Guelph, ONMarch 6, 2014
Pros: long lunch
Cons: was a summer student
They teach you how to do the job right from the start. Since what you are carrying is 30lb they ease you into it. They only let you do half the job for the first week so you don't hurt yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Human Resources Liaison (Former Employee), Brantford, ONAugust 3, 2013
Pros: value on people
Cons: closed plant dowm
Really put a lot of value on their people. Best work experience of my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was working on computer, and created hazardous material data sheets for company
Assistant to Environmental Leader (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONApril 28, 2013
Pros: no launch
Cons: no long hours
I was using my Environmental Protection Technologists skills and experience in this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brantford OEM Solutions Group
Bruno Operator (Former Employee), Brantford, Ontario CANADAMarch 12, 2013
Pros: great place to work
Cons: benefits, no work and kentucky hq
Our plant closed in 2007. It was a sad day. Accident free employees looking out for each other. Won many awards Plant of the Year, best Safety record and all the community awards. Great place to work many friends. To sum it up for ya all.......wages ok, USA benefits, excellent Team members and finally the plant manager was honest, polite and kept his – more... word until it all ended. Id work for that guy again in any business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory with great health and safety and environmental initiatives.
Student Material Handler (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 10, 2013
At Owens Corning I worked 12 hour continental shifts. This was my first experience and I found there were benefits to this kind of a work schedule and realized I could be very happy on continental or regular shifts.
Typically, you are packaging fiberglass insulation for 6 hours per shift and ensuring that the line is running properly and the surroundings – more... are clean the rest of the time.
There is a very good attitude amongst employees and it is a great environment to work in. There is a very strong health and safety program at this company and there are health and safety programs taught to all employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Spare parts Leader (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 5, 2014
Pros: always been treated as a person.
Cons: last few years a lot of up and down time.
Enjoyed my time with the company, it was like woring with family had our ups and downs as with all families. Some days we had to work harder then others. Mangement was always letting us know what is going on with the company. The several supervisior's I have worked with have all been good to work for. One of the hardest jobs I had was when I was put – more... back in the parts room and had to get ready for an audit in two months. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owens Corning is where i learned a lot.
Sourcing Attendant (Current Employee), Savannah, GASeptember 3, 2014
Owens Corning is the place where i learned so much, this place gave me more skill for the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demanding, long hours
Marketing and Finance Manager (Former Employee), Mount Carmel, PAAugust 29, 2014
Pros: bonus
Cons: bonus structure did not matter because product was not selling.
The product was extremely expensive and had reached the limit of it's effectiveness,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owens
Lab Technician (Former Employee), HoustonJuly 26, 2014
Pros: some flexability in work hours
Cons: work not stable, plant would close for about 1 to 2 months.
In by 6am first thing was to check the line to make sure everything was in spec. Pull two bundles of shingles and some asphalt for my daily testing. If any issues arose would inform line supervisor of issue so it could be corrected. End if the day would do one final inspection of the line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Journeyman (Former Employee), Livermore, CAJuly 22, 2014
It was a ok place to work. learned a lot. got laid off. people were nice to work with and for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People where Great!!
Material Handler (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 24, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: not enough work
Lot of driving( Forklift) alone with unloading and staging materials. Communicating with Co- workers and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
Granule Attendant (Current Employee), Savannah, GAJune 23, 2014
Its a decent place to work if you can stand the heat. the people are ok and the management is ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amarillo
Intern (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXJune 6, 2014
The area is in the high desert and therefore there is not a lot to do. I had a great apartment .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Fort Smith, ARJune 1, 2014
Good place to work, good pay. Unfortunately work load very much relies on housing market. Something to keep in mind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and great personnel interaction.
Binder Facility Operator (Former Employee), Aiken, SCMay 29, 2014
Pros: working inside and outdoors.
Cons: working outdoors in bad weather.
My typical day at work consisted of offloading various types of raw materials and chemicals for daily production use. I acquired the knowledge of DOT requirements and regulations, knowledge handling of raw materials and various chemicals, and the proper guidelines for job safety. Management was very accommodating; meaning once you have learned your – more... job to the best of you ability, management feels that you are efficient to level of non-supervisory production. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy work
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Waynesboro, VAMay 28, 2014
Work with two other people, showcasing a customers basement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive And Family Oriented Workplace When Im Not Laid Off
PACKAGING ATTENDANT (Current Employee), Fairburn, GAMay 21, 2014
Pros: incentive program
Cons: healthcare
I Really Don't Want To Rate The Company. It Pays My Bills. So With That Being Said, The Company Has Been Good To Me. Im Just Tired Of The Layoffs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Warehouse Leader / Buyer (Current Employee), GAMay 19, 2014
IR was a great place. Had processes in place and offered good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, with small gym.
PH Tester (Former Employee), Fairburn, GaMay 16, 2014
Pros: good pay with bonuses, good people
Cons: job security base on another market.
Fairly easy place to work. Here is where I learned about safety. Management is strict about safety as well as the employees. The most difficult part of job is keeping up with the work flow.

1 2 3 4 5

About Owens Corning

Owens Corning operates in the PINK.¬†Famous for its Pink Panther mascot and its trademarked PINK glass fiber insulation, the company – Read more